Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

Davenport, Iowa

Eastern Iowa Community College District: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing Eastern Iowa Community College District starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$6,299

Average net price after aid

$9,722

Total attendance cost

$14,499

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is Eastern Iowa Community College District Expensive?

Eastern Iowa Community College District reports tuition of $6,299 (out-of-state) / $4,680 (in-state) and an average net price of $9,722. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

Eastern Iowa Community College District is a public in Davenport, IA. The total estimated cost of attendance is $14,499, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $39,060.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Eastern Iowa Community College District’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View Eastern Iowa Community College District tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could Eastern Iowa Community College District fit your shortlist?

Eastern Iowa Community College District is a public in Davenport, IA. Its reported average net price is $9,722, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $6,299. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a public option in Davenport with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported Not available completion rate and $39,060 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared Iowa schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Eastern Iowa Community College District may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$6,299

Net price

$9,722

Acceptance rate

Not available

SAT

Not available

ACT

Not available

Graduation rate

Not available

Salary after graduation

$39,060

ROI payback

1.0 yrs

Reported snapshot

Eastern Iowa Community College District at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

3,244

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

Not available

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

19:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

Not available

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Public
Accreditor Higher Learning Commission
Admissions policy Open admission policy reported
Main campus Main campus reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address 101 W Third Street, Davenport, IA 52801-1221

Admissions

Is Eastern Iowa Community College District hard to get into?

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Eastern Iowa Community College District in the federal field used by this dataset; verify admissions selectivity directly with the school. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

Not available

SAT overall

Not available

ACT range

Not available

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$6,299

Room and board

$6,858

Books and supplies

$2,000

Other expenses

$8,676

Net price

$9,722

4-year net price

$38,888

Eastern Iowa Community College District Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $7,830 $6,669 $653/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $8,489 $6,010 $707/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $10,690 $3,809 $891/mo
$75,001–$110,000 $14,131 $368 $1,178/mo
Over $110,000 $14,499 $0 $1,208/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use Eastern Iowa Community College District's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

22.49%

Federal loan rate

16.71%

Students with any loan

52.56%

Median completer debt

$12,739

Median monthly payment

$135

Loan principal

$7,970

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count 3,598
3-year repayment count 3,719
5-year repayment count 3,953
7-year repayment count 2,763
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

Not available

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

Not available

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

Not available

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$39,060

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $34,717
10-year median earnings $39,060
10-year mean earnings $33,600
Simple ROI payback 1.0 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 65.94%
65.94%
Hispanic 13.56%
13.56%
Asian 1.48%
1.48%
Black 12.05%
12.05%
Two or more races 5.43%
5.43%
Nonresident alien 0.03%
0.03%

Gender and economic profile

Men 33.08%
33.08%
Women 66.92%
66.92%

First-generation share

44.79%

Low-income share

55.55%

Average family income

$3,080

Pell students

1

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Associate Certificate Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Health professions 31.86%
31.86%
Liberal arts and humanities 24.85%
24.85%
Business and marketing 8.46%
8.46%
Precision Production 7.24%
7.24%
Mechanic Repair Technology 5.72%
5.72%
Engineering technologies 4.95%
4.95%
Computer and information sciences 3.96%
3.96%
Homeland security and law enforcement 2.90%
2.90%
Agriculture 1.75%
1.75%
Family and consumer sciences 1.83%
1.83%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities Associate's Degree 536 $25,096
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Associate's Degree 103 $53,347
Precision Metal Working Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 84 $46,838
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 54 Not reported
Ground Transportation Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 49 $46,711
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions Associate's Degree 49 $39,413
Electrical Engineering Technologies/Technicians Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 45 $38,977
Business Administration, Management and Operations Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 42 $44,960
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 36 $44,204
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 32 Not reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 32 $51,331
Health and Medical Administrative Services Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 28 $45,464
Business Administration, Management and Operations Associate's Degree 26 $27,783
Health and Medical Administrative Services Associate's Degree 23 $39,777
Business Operations Support and Assistant Services Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 23 Not reported
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 21 $21,917
Computer Software and Media Applications Associate's Degree 19 Not reported
Electromechanical Instrumentation and Maintenance Technologies/Technicians Associate's Degree 19 Not reported

Highest reported program salary signals

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Associate's Degree

$53,347

Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

$51,331

Precision Metal Working

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

$46,838

Ground Transportation

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

$46,711

Health and Medical Administrative Services

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

$45,464

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

$44,960

Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

$44,204

Health and Medical Administrative Services

Associate's Degree

$39,777

Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions

Associate's Degree

$39,413

Electrical Engineering Technologies/Technicians

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

$38,977

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Associate's Degree

$27,783

Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities

Associate's Degree

$25,096

Published tuition and cost components

Eastern Iowa Community College District tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $6,299
In-state tuition $4,680
Out-of-state tuition $6,299
Cost per year $14,499
Average net price $9,722
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $57,996
Estimated 4-year net price $38,888

Eastern Iowa Community College District In-State Tuition

Eastern Iowa Community College District in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $4,680. Eastern Iowa Community College District is listed as Public. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

Eastern Iowa Community College District Out-of-State Tuition

Eastern Iowa Community College District out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $6,299. The reported in-state and out-of-state values differ, so residency status may matter when estimating cost.

Residency cost comparison

Should You Establish Iowa Residency for Eastern Iowa Community College District?

Residency can be one of the largest cost differences for public universities. Based on reported tuition fields, the out-of-state premium is $1,619 per year, or $6,476 across four years before aid changes.

4-year in-state tuition

$18,720

4-year out-of-state tuition

$25,196

4-year premium

$6,476

  1. 1. Verify rules earlyResidency rules are state-specific and can depend on legal domicile, tax records and dependency status.
  2. 2. Confirm with the registrarUse the official school residency office before assuming future tuition changes.
  3. 3. Compare aid impactFinancial aid, housing and program fees can change the final cost beyond tuition alone.

Eastern Iowa Community College District Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

Eastern Iowa Community College District cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $14,499, while the average net price after aid is $9,722.

Cost per year

$14,499

4-year attendance estimate

$57,996

4-year net price estimate

$38,888

Eastern Iowa Community College District Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Eastern Iowa Community College District in the federal field used by this dataset; verify admissions selectivity directly with the school. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate Not available
SAT average/range Not available
SAT Math middle range Not available
SAT Reading middle range Not available
ACT middle range Not available
Admissions policy Open admission policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

Eastern Iowa Community College District SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for Eastern Iowa Community College District are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is Not available, SAT Math range is Not available, and SAT Reading range is Not available.

Eastern Iowa Community College District ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for Eastern Iowa Community College District should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is Not available.

Eastern Iowa Community College District GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

Eastern Iowa Community College District Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Eastern Iowa Community College District admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Open admission policy reported
Acceptance rate: Open enrollment
SAT data: Not available
ACT data: Not available

Eastern Iowa Community College District Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to Eastern Iowa Community College District Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at Eastern Iowa Community College District's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Eastern Iowa Community College District provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

Eastern Iowa Community College District Financial Aid

Eastern Iowa Community College District financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 22.49% and federal loan rate is 16.71%.

Eastern Iowa Community College District Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Eastern Iowa Community College District.

Eastern Iowa Community College District Net Price by Family Income

Eastern Iowa Community College District net price is $9,722 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Eastern Iowa Community College District Rankings 2026

Eastern Iowa Community College District ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate Not available
Salary after graduation $39,060
10-year median earnings $39,060
State average net price $17,049
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 1.0 years simple payback

Eastern Iowa Community College District Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Eastern Iowa Community College District has 76 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities

Associate's Degree

536 reported awards

Program

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Associate's Degree

103 reported awards

Program

Precision Metal Working

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

84 reported awards

Program

Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

54 reported awards

Program

Ground Transportation

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

49 reported awards

Program

Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions

Associate's Degree

49 reported awards

Program

Electrical Engineering Technologies/Technicians

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

45 reported awards

Program

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

42 reported awards

Eastern Iowa Community College District Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $53,347

Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

Program earnings: $51,331

Precision Metal Working

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

Program earnings: $46,838

Ground Transportation

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

Program earnings: $46,711

Health and Medical Administrative Services

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

Program earnings: $45,464

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

Program earnings: $44,960

Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

Program earnings: $44,204

Health and Medical Administrative Services

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $39,777

Eastern Iowa Community College District Graduation Rate

Eastern Iowa Community College District graduation rate per College Scorecard is Not available. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

Eastern Iowa Community College District Salary After Graduation

Eastern Iowa Community College District salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $39,060 for 10-year median earnings.

Eastern Iowa Community College District ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, Eastern Iowa Community College District reaches a simple payback estimate in about 1.0 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

Eastern Iowa Community College District Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$4,680

Out-of-state tuition

$6,299

Average net price

$9,722

Attendance cost

$14,499

Eastern Iowa Community College District Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Eastern Iowa Community College District.

Tuition

Per semester: $3,150

Annual: $6,299

Room and board

Per semester: $3,429

Annual: $6,858

Books and supplies

Per semester: $1,000

Annual: $2,000

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: $4,338

Annual: $8,676

Attendance cost

Per semester: $7,250

Annual: $14,499

Eastern Iowa Community College District Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$25,196

Four-year attendance estimate

$57,996

Four-year average net price

$38,888

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

Eastern Iowa Community College District is listed as Public per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $4,680 and out-of-state tuition is $6,299. Compare both values before estimating your bill, especially if residency status may affect pricing.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists Eastern Iowa Community College District as Public. Public colleges often use residency-based pricing, so international and nonresident students may face the out-of-state tuition rate. Verify residency, international student fees and aid eligibility directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

$6,858

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$8,244

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$2,000

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

$8,676

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$14,499

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at Eastern Iowa Community College District pays approximately $9,722 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Iowa average of $17,049 and below the national average of $17,506.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Higher Learning Commission

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$4,680

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$6,299

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$14,499

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$9,722

State avg: $17,049. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

22.49%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

16.71%

Share using federal loans.

What Does Eastern Iowa Community College District Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Room and board Books and supplies Other expenses

Tuition

$6,299

Room and board

$6,858

Books and supplies

$2,000

Other expenses

$8,676

Sticker price

$14,499

Average net price

$9,722

Average aid coverage

33%

$4,777 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at Eastern Iowa Community College District pays approximately $9,722 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Iowa average of $17,049 and below the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is Eastern Iowa Community College District?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Iowa and national averages.

Eastern Iowa Community College District net price

$9,722

Iowa average

$17,049

National average

$17,506

Eastern Iowa Community College District Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $6,299 and average net price at $9,722. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$6,299

Current net price

$9,722

Current out-of-state tuition $6,299
Current average net price $9,722

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

Not available

Completion data is not reported for Eastern Iowa Community College District in the federal College Scorecard dataset.

10-Year Earnings

$39,060

Undergraduates

3,244

10-Year Median Earnings - Eastern Iowa Community College District vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

Eastern Iowa Community College District graduates earn about 0.9x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends Eastern Iowa Community College District?

Undergraduates

3,244

Completion rate

Not available

National comparison unavailable; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

22.49%

Below national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

16.71%

Below national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 22.49% of Eastern Iowa Community College District students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 16.71% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

22.49%

Federal loan rate

16.71%

Students with any loan

52.56%

Average net price

$9,722

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at Eastern Iowa Community College District

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Eastern Iowa Community College District's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$7,970

Median completer debt

$12,739

Median monthly payment

$135

Federal loan rate

16.71%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open Eastern Iowa Community College District Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open Eastern Iowa Community College District's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review Eastern Iowa Community College District's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use Eastern Iowa Community College District's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

Eastern Iowa Community College District Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

Not available

Endowment per undergraduate

Not reported

Faculty salary field

$6,359

Tuition revenue per FTE

$2,665

Instructional spend per FTE

$4,584

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

Eastern Iowa Community College District lists Higher Learning Commission as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

Eastern Iowa Community College District is listed at 101 W Third Street, Davenport, IA 52801-1221. Accreditor: Higher Learning Commission.

Address

101 W Third Street
Davenport, IA 52801-1221

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Open admission policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare Eastern Iowa Community College District with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

Eastern Iowa Community College District
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
$6,299
Net price
$9,722
10-yr earnings
$39,060
Drake University
Accept. rate
64.13%
Tuition
$49,944
Net price
$30,042
10-yr earnings
$71,901
Allen College
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
$20,444
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$71,261
University of Iowa
Accept. rate
84.67%
Tuition
$32,927
Net price
$21,398
10-yr earnings
$64,762
Iowa State University
Accept. rate
89.13%
Tuition
$27,683
Net price
$18,165
10-yr earnings
$63,386

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is Eastern Iowa Community College District tuition?

Eastern Iowa Community College District out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $6,299. In-state tuition is $4,680. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is Eastern Iowa Community College District's average net price?

Eastern Iowa Community College District's average net price per College Scorecard is $9,722. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all Eastern Iowa Community College District fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Eastern Iowa Community College District.

Why is Eastern Iowa Community College District's acceptance rate not listed?

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Eastern Iowa Community College District in the federal field used by this dataset. That usually means the value should be verified directly with the school before comparing admissions selectivity.

What is Eastern Iowa Community College District's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $39,060 for Eastern Iowa Community College District.

Is Eastern Iowa Community College District accredited?

Eastern Iowa Community College District's accreditor per College Scorecard is Higher Learning Commission.

How many students attend Eastern Iowa Community College District?

Per College Scorecard, 3,244 undergraduate students at Eastern Iowa Community College District.

What percentage of Eastern Iowa Community College District students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for Eastern Iowa Community College District per College Scorecard is 22.49%.

What is the federal loan rate at Eastern Iowa Community College District?

The federal loan rate for Eastern Iowa Community College District per College Scorecard is 16.71%.

Where should I verify Eastern Iowa Community College District data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Eastern Iowa Community College District or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does Eastern Iowa Community College District report?

SAT score data is not reported for Eastern Iowa Community College District per College Scorecard. Check the official admissions page for current testing policy.

What GPA requirements does Eastern Iowa Community College District have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the Eastern Iowa Community College District application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does Eastern Iowa Community College District offer?

Eastern Iowa Community College District has reported program records including Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities, Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing, Precision Metal Working. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is Eastern Iowa Community College District's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 1.0 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.