Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

Waterloo, Iowa

Hawkeye Community College: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing Hawkeye Community College starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$6,598

Average net price after aid

$10,298

Total attendance cost

$15,065

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is Hawkeye Community College Expensive?

Hawkeye Community College reports tuition of $6,598 (out-of-state) / $6,308 (in-state) and an average net price of $10,298. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

Hawkeye Community College is a public in Waterloo, IA. The total estimated cost of attendance is $15,065, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $42,849.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Hawkeye Community College’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View Hawkeye Community College tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could Hawkeye Community College fit your shortlist?

Hawkeye Community College is a public in Waterloo, IA. Its reported average net price is $10,298, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $6,598. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a public option in Waterloo with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported Not available completion rate and $42,849 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared Iowa schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Hawkeye Community College may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$6,598

Net price

$10,298

Acceptance rate

Not available

SAT

Not available

ACT

Not available

Graduation rate

Not available

Salary after graduation

$42,849

ROI payback

1.0 yrs

Reported snapshot

Hawkeye Community College at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

2,528

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

Not available

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

13:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

Not available

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Public
Accreditor Higher Learning Commission
Admissions policy Open admission policy reported
Main campus Main campus reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address 1501 E Orange Rd, Waterloo, IA 50701

Admissions

Is Hawkeye Community College hard to get into?

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Hawkeye Community College in the federal field used by this dataset; verify admissions selectivity directly with the school. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

Not available

SAT overall

Not available

ACT range

Not available

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$6,598

Room and board

Not available

Books and supplies

$1,136

Other expenses

Not available

Net price

$10,298

4-year net price

$41,192

Hawkeye Community College Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $8,428 $6,637 $702/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $8,494 $6,571 $708/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $10,185 $4,880 $849/mo
$75,001–$110,000 $12,722 $2,343 $1,060/mo
Over $110,000 $12,502 $2,563 $1,042/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use Hawkeye Community College's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

21.91%

Federal loan rate

23.98%

Students with any loan

81.06%

Median completer debt

$12,000

Median monthly payment

$127

Loan principal

$8,750

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count 4,116
3-year repayment count 4,273
5-year repayment count 4,664
7-year repayment count 3,693
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

Not available

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

Not available

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

Not available

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$42,849

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $39,099
10-year median earnings $42,849
10-year mean earnings $38,400
Simple ROI payback 1.0 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 72.43%
72.43%
Hispanic 6.53%
6.53%
Asian 1.98%
1.98%
Black 10.44%
10.44%
Two or more races 4.87%
4.87%
Nonresident alien 2.06%
2.06%

Gender and economic profile

Men 41.22%
41.22%
Women 58.78%
58.78%

First-generation share

36.02%

Low-income share

40.68%

Average family income

$2,603

Pell students

1

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Associate Certificate Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Liberal arts and humanities 25.39%
25.39%
Health professions 19.60%
19.60%
Precision Production 7.35%
7.35%
Agriculture 6.57%
6.57%
Business and marketing 6.24%
6.24%
Engineering technologies 6.12%
6.12%
Mechanic Repair Technology 6.01%
6.01%
Family and consumer sciences 4.34%
4.34%
Computer and information sciences 4.12%
4.12%
Natural resources 3.01%
3.01%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities Associate's Degree 297 $27,114
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Associate's Degree 73 $57,916
Precision Metal Working Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 64 $44,721
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 55 Not reported
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services Associate's Degree 43 $38,474
Electrical Engineering Technologies/Technicians Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 33 Not reported
Agricultural Business and Management Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 29 Not reported
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 28 Not reported
Criminal Justice and Corrections Associate's Degree 25 $37,067
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies Associate's Degree 22 $43,768
Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR) Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 21 Not reported
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 19 $31,726
Agricultural Business and Management Associate's Degree 18 $47,472
Natural Resources Management and Policy Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 18 Not reported
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions Associate's Degree 18 $50,567
Natural Resources Management and Policy Associate's Degree 16 Not reported
Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 16 Not reported
Civil Engineering Technologies/Technicians Associate's Degree 16 Not reported

Highest reported program salary signals

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Associate's Degree

$57,916

Dental Support Services and Allied Professions

Associate's Degree

$50,567

Agricultural Business and Management

Associate's Degree

$47,472

Precision Metal Working

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

$44,721

Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies

Associate's Degree

$43,768

Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services

Associate's Degree

$38,474

Criminal Justice and Corrections

Associate's Degree

$37,067

Dental Support Services and Allied Professions

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

$31,726

Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities

Associate's Degree

$27,114

Published tuition and cost components

Hawkeye Community College tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $6,598
In-state tuition $6,308
Out-of-state tuition $6,598
Cost per year $15,065
Average net price $10,298
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $60,260
Estimated 4-year net price $41,192

Hawkeye Community College In-State Tuition

Hawkeye Community College in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $6,308. Hawkeye Community College is listed as Public. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

Hawkeye Community College Out-of-State Tuition

Hawkeye Community College out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $6,598. The reported in-state and out-of-state values differ, so residency status may matter when estimating cost.

Residency cost comparison

Should You Establish Iowa Residency for Hawkeye Community College?

Residency can be one of the largest cost differences for public universities. Based on reported tuition fields, the out-of-state premium is $290 per year, or $1,160 across four years before aid changes.

4-year in-state tuition

$25,232

4-year out-of-state tuition

$26,392

4-year premium

$1,160

  1. 1. Verify rules earlyResidency rules are state-specific and can depend on legal domicile, tax records and dependency status.
  2. 2. Confirm with the registrarUse the official school residency office before assuming future tuition changes.
  3. 3. Compare aid impactFinancial aid, housing and program fees can change the final cost beyond tuition alone.

Hawkeye Community College Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

Hawkeye Community College cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $15,065, while the average net price after aid is $10,298.

Cost per year

$15,065

4-year attendance estimate

$60,260

4-year net price estimate

$41,192

Hawkeye Community College Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Hawkeye Community College in the federal field used by this dataset; verify admissions selectivity directly with the school. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate Not available
SAT average/range Not available
SAT Math middle range Not available
SAT Reading middle range Not available
ACT middle range Not available
Admissions policy Open admission policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

Hawkeye Community College SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for Hawkeye Community College are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is Not available, SAT Math range is Not available, and SAT Reading range is Not available.

Hawkeye Community College ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for Hawkeye Community College should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is Not available.

Hawkeye Community College GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

Hawkeye Community College Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Hawkeye Community College admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Open admission policy reported
Acceptance rate: Open enrollment
SAT data: Not available
ACT data: Not available

Hawkeye Community College Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to Hawkeye Community College Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at Hawkeye Community College's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Hawkeye Community College provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

Hawkeye Community College Financial Aid

Hawkeye Community College financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 21.91% and federal loan rate is 23.98%.

Hawkeye Community College Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Hawkeye Community College.

Hawkeye Community College Net Price by Family Income

Hawkeye Community College net price is $10,298 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Hawkeye Community College Rankings 2026

Hawkeye Community College ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate Not available
Salary after graduation $42,849
10-year median earnings $42,849
State average net price $17,049
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 1.0 years simple payback

Hawkeye Community College Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Hawkeye Community College has 59 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities

Associate's Degree

297 reported awards

Program

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Associate's Degree

73 reported awards

Program

Precision Metal Working

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

64 reported awards

Program

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

55 reported awards

Program

Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services

Associate's Degree

43 reported awards

Program

Electrical Engineering Technologies/Technicians

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

33 reported awards

Program

Agricultural Business and Management

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

29 reported awards

Program

Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

28 reported awards

Hawkeye Community College Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Agricultural Mechanization

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $58,279

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $57,916

Precision Metal Working

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $54,332

Dental Support Services and Allied Professions

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $50,567

Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

Program earnings: $49,115

Agricultural Business and Management

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $47,472

Precision Metal Working

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

Program earnings: $44,721

Carpenters

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $44,602

Hawkeye Community College Graduation Rate

Hawkeye Community College graduation rate per College Scorecard is Not available. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

Hawkeye Community College Salary After Graduation

Hawkeye Community College salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $42,849 for 10-year median earnings.

Hawkeye Community College ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, Hawkeye Community College reaches a simple payback estimate in about 1.0 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

Hawkeye Community College Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$6,308

Out-of-state tuition

$6,598

Average net price

$10,298

Attendance cost

$15,065

Hawkeye Community College Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Hawkeye Community College.

Tuition

Per semester: $3,299

Annual: $6,598

Room and board

Per semester: Not available

Annual: Not available

Books and supplies

Per semester: $568

Annual: $1,136

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: Not available

Annual: Not available

Attendance cost

Per semester: $7,533

Annual: $15,065

Hawkeye Community College Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$26,392

Four-year attendance estimate

$60,260

Four-year average net price

$41,192

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

Hawkeye Community College is listed as Public per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $6,308 and out-of-state tuition is $6,598. Compare both values before estimating your bill, especially if residency status may affect pricing.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists Hawkeye Community College as Public. Public colleges often use residency-based pricing, so international and nonresident students may face the out-of-state tuition rate. Verify residency, international student fees and aid eligibility directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

Not available

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$8,942

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$1,136

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

Not available

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$15,065

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at Hawkeye Community College pays approximately $10,298 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Iowa average of $17,049 and below the national average of $17,506.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Higher Learning Commission

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$6,308

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$6,598

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$15,065

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$10,298

State avg: $17,049. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

21.91%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

23.98%

Share using federal loans.

What Does Hawkeye Community College Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Books and supplies Fees and remainder

Tuition

$6,598

Books and supplies

$1,136

Fees and remainder

$7,331

Sticker price

$15,065

Average net price

$10,298

Average aid coverage

32%

$4,767 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at Hawkeye Community College pays approximately $10,298 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Iowa average of $17,049 and below the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is Hawkeye Community College?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Iowa and national averages.

Hawkeye Community College net price

$10,298

Iowa average

$17,049

National average

$17,506

Hawkeye Community College Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $6,598 and average net price at $10,298. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$6,598

Current net price

$10,298

Current out-of-state tuition $6,598
Current average net price $10,298

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

Not available

Completion data is not reported for Hawkeye Community College in the federal College Scorecard dataset.

10-Year Earnings

$42,849

Undergraduates

2,528

10-Year Median Earnings - Hawkeye Community College vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

Allen College $71,261
National average $43,639

Hawkeye Community College graduates earn about 1.0x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends Hawkeye Community College?

Undergraduates

2,528

Completion rate

Not available

National comparison unavailable; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

21.91%

Below national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

23.98%

Below national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 21.91% of Hawkeye Community College students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 23.98% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

21.91%

Federal loan rate

23.98%

Students with any loan

81.06%

Average net price

$10,298

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at Hawkeye Community College

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Hawkeye Community College's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$8,750

Median completer debt

$12,000

Median monthly payment

$127

Federal loan rate

23.98%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open Hawkeye Community College Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open Hawkeye Community College's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review Hawkeye Community College's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use Hawkeye Community College's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

Hawkeye Community College Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

$4,186,002

Endowment per undergraduate

$1,656

Faculty salary field

$6,020

Tuition revenue per FTE

$3,726

Instructional spend per FTE

$11,013

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

Hawkeye Community College lists Higher Learning Commission as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

Hawkeye Community College is listed at 1501 E Orange Rd, Waterloo, IA 50701. Accreditor: Higher Learning Commission.

Address

1501 E Orange Rd
Waterloo, IA 50701

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Open admission policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare Hawkeye Community College with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

Hawkeye Community College
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
$6,598
Net price
$10,298
10-yr earnings
$42,849
Drake University
Accept. rate
64.13%
Tuition
$49,944
Net price
$30,042
10-yr earnings
$71,901
Allen College
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
$20,444
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$71,261
University of Iowa
Accept. rate
84.67%
Tuition
$32,927
Net price
$21,398
10-yr earnings
$64,762
Iowa State University
Accept. rate
89.13%
Tuition
$27,683
Net price
$18,165
10-yr earnings
$63,386

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is Hawkeye Community College tuition?

Hawkeye Community College out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $6,598. In-state tuition is $6,308. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is Hawkeye Community College's average net price?

Hawkeye Community College's average net price per College Scorecard is $10,298. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all Hawkeye Community College fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Hawkeye Community College.

Why is Hawkeye Community College's acceptance rate not listed?

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Hawkeye Community College in the federal field used by this dataset. That usually means the value should be verified directly with the school before comparing admissions selectivity.

What is Hawkeye Community College's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $42,849 for Hawkeye Community College.

Is Hawkeye Community College accredited?

Hawkeye Community College's accreditor per College Scorecard is Higher Learning Commission.

How many students attend Hawkeye Community College?

Per College Scorecard, 2,528 undergraduate students at Hawkeye Community College.

What percentage of Hawkeye Community College students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for Hawkeye Community College per College Scorecard is 21.91%.

What is the federal loan rate at Hawkeye Community College?

The federal loan rate for Hawkeye Community College per College Scorecard is 23.98%.

Where should I verify Hawkeye Community College data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Hawkeye Community College or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does Hawkeye Community College report?

SAT score data is not reported for Hawkeye Community College per College Scorecard. Check the official admissions page for current testing policy.

What GPA requirements does Hawkeye Community College have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the Hawkeye Community College application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does Hawkeye Community College offer?

Hawkeye Community College has reported program records including Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities, Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing, Precision Metal Working. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is Hawkeye Community College's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 1.0 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.