Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

Pineville, Louisiana

Louisiana Christian University: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing Louisiana Christian University starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$19,740

Average net price after aid

$16,874

Total attendance cost

$30,564

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is Louisiana Christian University Expensive?

Louisiana Christian University reports tuition of $19,740 (out-of-state) / $19,740 (in-state) and an average net price of $16,874. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

Louisiana Christian University is a private nonprofit in Pineville, LA. The total estimated cost of attendance is $30,564, the acceptance rate is 83.79%, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $51,700.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Louisiana Christian University’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View Louisiana Christian University tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could Louisiana Christian University fit your shortlist?

Louisiana Christian University is a private nonprofit in Pineville, LA. Its reported average net price is $16,874, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $19,740. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a private nonprofit option in Pineville with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported 41.28% completion rate and $51,700 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared Louisiana schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Louisiana Christian University may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$19,740

Net price

$16,874

Acceptance rate

83.79%

SAT

Not available

ACT

Not available

Graduation rate

41.28%

Salary after graduation

$51,700

ROI payback

1.3 yrs

Reported snapshot

Louisiana Christian University at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

750

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

147

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

10:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

60.82%

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Private nonprofit
Accreditor Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
Main campus Main campus reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address 1140 College Dr, Pineville, LA 71359

Admissions

Is Louisiana Christian University hard to get into?

Acceptance rate is 83.79%. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

83.79%

SAT overall

Not available

ACT range

Not available

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$19,740

Room and board

$7,956

Books and supplies

$1,300

Other expenses

$5,470

Net price

$16,874

4-year net price

$67,496

Louisiana Christian University Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $16,046 $14,518 $1,337/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $16,040 $14,524 $1,337/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $17,685 $12,879 $1,474/mo
$75,001–$110,000 $16,983 $13,581 $1,415/mo
Over $110,000 $18,102 $12,462 $1,509/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use Louisiana Christian University's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

40.75%

Federal loan rate

59.50%

Students with any loan

88.08%

Median completer debt

$21,875

Median monthly payment

$232

Loan principal

$11,000

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count 531
3-year repayment count 559
5-year repayment count 514
7-year repayment count 400
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

28.47%

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

41.28%

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

31.54%

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$51,700

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $40,615
10-year median earnings $51,700
10-year mean earnings $48,300
Simple ROI payback 1.3 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 56.40%
56.40%
Hispanic 4.13%
4.13%
Asian 0.53%
0.53%
Black 27.47%
27.47%
Two or more races 3.47%
3.47%
Nonresident alien 6.67%
6.67%

Gender and economic profile

Men 56.80%
56.80%
Women 43.20%
43.20%

First-generation share

36.84%

Low-income share

44.56%

Average family income

$579

Pell students

1

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Associate Bachelor Certificate Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Health professions 22.58%
22.58%
Business and marketing 17.20%
17.20%
Parks, recreation and fitness 11.29%
11.29%
Theology Religious Vocation 6.45%
6.45%
Biological sciences 5.91%
5.91%
Education 5.38%
5.38%
Liberal arts and humanities 5.38%
5.38%
Homeland security and law enforcement 5.38%
5.38%
Public Administration Social Service 4.84%
4.84%
Psychology 3.23%
3.23%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Educational Administration and Supervision Master's Degree 37 $47,479
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Bachelor's Degree 35 $56,819
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods Master's Degree 25 $43,077
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities Bachelor's Degree 17 Not reported
Social Work Master's Degree 17 Not reported
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services Associate's Degree 16 $54,810
Health and Physical Education/Fitness Bachelor's Degree 15 $37,537
Criminal Justice and Corrections Bachelor's Degree 13 Not reported
Business Administration, Management and Operations Bachelor's Degree 13 Not reported
Psychology, General Bachelor's Degree 12 Not reported
Social Work Bachelor's Degree 11 Not reported
Biology, General Bachelor's Degree 10 Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods Bachelor's Degree 8 Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas Bachelor's Degree 7 Not reported
Theological and Ministerial Studies Bachelor's Degree 7 Not reported
Accounting and Related Services Bachelor's Degree 7 Not reported
Journalism Bachelor's Degree 6 Not reported
Business/Commerce, General Bachelor's Degree 5 Not reported

Highest reported program salary signals

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

$56,819

Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services

Associate's Degree

$54,810

Educational Administration and Supervision

Master's Degree

$47,479

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods

Master's Degree

$43,077

Health and Physical Education/Fitness

Bachelor's Degree

$37,537

Published tuition and cost components

Louisiana Christian University tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $19,740
In-state tuition $19,740
Out-of-state tuition $19,740
Cost per year $30,564
Average net price $16,874
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $122,256
Estimated 4-year net price $67,496

Louisiana Christian University In-State Tuition

Louisiana Christian University in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $19,740. Louisiana Christian University is listed as Private nonprofit. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

Louisiana Christian University Out-of-State Tuition

Louisiana Christian University out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $19,740. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in the federal source fields used for this guide.

Louisiana Christian University Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

Louisiana Christian University cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $30,564, while the average net price after aid is $16,874.

Cost per year

$30,564

4-year attendance estimate

$122,256

4-year net price estimate

$67,496

Louisiana Christian University Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate is 83.79%. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate 83.79%
SAT average/range Not available
SAT Math middle range Not available
SAT Reading middle range Not available
ACT middle range Not available
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

Louisiana Christian University SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for Louisiana Christian University are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is Not available, SAT Math range is Not available, and SAT Reading range is Not available.

Louisiana Christian University ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for Louisiana Christian University should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is Not available.

Louisiana Christian University GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

Louisiana Christian University Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Louisiana Christian University admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Selective admissions policy reported
Acceptance rate: 83.79%
SAT data: Not available
ACT data: Not available

Louisiana Christian University Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to Louisiana Christian University Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at Louisiana Christian University's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Louisiana Christian University provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

Louisiana Christian University Financial Aid

Louisiana Christian University financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 40.75% and federal loan rate is 59.50%.

Louisiana Christian University Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Louisiana Christian University.

Louisiana Christian University Net Price by Family Income

Louisiana Christian University net price is $16,874 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Louisiana Christian University Rankings 2026

Louisiana Christian University ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate 41.28%
Salary after graduation $51,700
10-year median earnings $51,700
State average net price $17,038
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 1.3 years simple payback

Louisiana Christian University Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Louisiana Christian University has 54 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Educational Administration and Supervision

Master's Degree

37 reported awards

Program

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

35 reported awards

Program

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods

Master's Degree

25 reported awards

Program

Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities

Bachelor's Degree

17 reported awards

Program

Social Work

Master's Degree

17 reported awards

Program

Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services

Associate's Degree

16 reported awards

Program

Health and Physical Education/Fitness

Bachelor's Degree

15 reported awards

Program

Criminal Justice and Corrections

Bachelor's Degree

13 reported awards

Louisiana Christian University Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $56,819

Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $54,810

Educational Administration and Supervision

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $47,479

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $43,077

Health and Physical Education/Fitness

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $37,537

Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: Not reported

Social Work

Master's Degree

Program earnings: Not reported

Criminal Justice and Corrections

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: Not reported

Louisiana Christian University Graduation Rate

Louisiana Christian University graduation rate per College Scorecard is 41.28%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

Louisiana Christian University Salary After Graduation

Louisiana Christian University salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $51,700 for 10-year median earnings.

Louisiana Christian University ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, Louisiana Christian University reaches a simple payback estimate in about 1.3 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

Louisiana Christian University Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$19,740

Out-of-state tuition

$19,740

Average net price

$16,874

Attendance cost

$30,564

Louisiana Christian University Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Louisiana Christian University.

Tuition

Per semester: $9,870

Annual: $19,740

Room and board

Per semester: $3,978

Annual: $7,956

Books and supplies

Per semester: $650

Annual: $1,300

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: $2,735

Annual: $5,470

Attendance cost

Per semester: $15,282

Annual: $30,564

Louisiana Christian University Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$78,960

Four-year attendance estimate

$122,256

Four-year average net price

$67,496

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

Louisiana Christian University is listed as Private nonprofit per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $19,740 and out-of-state tuition is $19,740. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in this dataset.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists Louisiana Christian University as Private nonprofit. Private colleges commonly report one tuition rate rather than separate resident and nonresident rates. In this dataset, Louisiana Christian University reports $19,740 for out-of-state tuition and $19,740 for in-state tuition. International student billing, visa expenses, health insurance and aid eligibility should be verified directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

$7,956

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$10,468

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$1,300

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

$5,470

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$30,564

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at Louisiana Christian University pays approximately $16,874 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Louisiana average of $17,038 and below the national average of $17,506.

Acceptance Rate and Outcomes

Acceptance Rate

83.79%

SAT Average

Not available

ACT Range

Not available

Louisiana Christian University Acceptance Rate Trend

The current College Scorecard value in this College Scorecard is 83.79%. This means approximately 838 applicants were admitted per 1,000 who applied, based on the College Scorecard enrollment of 750 undergraduates. Historical year-by-year acceptance rate data will appear here after multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Current dataset

83.79%

Current College Scorecard admissions snapshot

Multi-year acceptance trend data is not shown until verified historical releases are imported. This avoids presenting decorative bars as real admissions history.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$19,740

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$19,740

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$30,564

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$16,874

State avg: $17,038. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

40.75%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

59.50%

Share using federal loans.

What Does Louisiana Christian University Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Room and board Books and supplies Other expenses

Tuition

$19,740

Room and board

$7,956

Books and supplies

$1,300

Other expenses

$5,470

Sticker price

$30,564

Average net price

$16,874

Average aid coverage

45%

$13,690 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at Louisiana Christian University pays approximately $16,874 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Louisiana average of $17,038 and below the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is Louisiana Christian University?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Louisiana and national averages.

Louisiana Christian University net price

$16,874

Louisiana average

$17,038

National average

$17,506

Louisiana Christian University Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $19,740 and average net price at $16,874. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$19,740

Current net price

$16,874

Current out-of-state tuition $19,740
Current average net price $16,874

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

41.28%

Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.

10-Year Earnings

$51,700

Undergraduates

750

10-Year Median Earnings - Louisiana Christian University vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

Louisiana Christian University graduates earn about 1.2x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends Louisiana Christian University?

Undergraduates

750

Completion rate

41.28%

Below national average; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

40.75%

Below national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

59.50%

Above national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 40.75% of Louisiana Christian University students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 59.50% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

40.75%

Federal loan rate

59.50%

Students with any loan

88.08%

Average net price

$16,874

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at Louisiana Christian University

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Louisiana Christian University's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$11,000

Median completer debt

$21,875

Median monthly payment

$232

Federal loan rate

59.50%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open Louisiana Christian University Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open Louisiana Christian University's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review Louisiana Christian University's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use Louisiana Christian University's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

Louisiana Christian University Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

$43,291,657

Endowment per undergraduate

$57,722

Faculty salary field

$6,201

Tuition revenue per FTE

$10,025

Instructional spend per FTE

$8,949

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

Louisiana Christian University lists Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

Louisiana Christian University is listed at 1140 College Dr, Pineville, LA 71359. Accreditor: Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

Address

1140 College Dr
Pineville, LA 71359

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Selective admissions policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare Louisiana Christian University with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

Louisiana Christian University
Accept. rate
83.79%
Tuition
$19,740
Net price
$16,874
10-yr earnings
$51,700
Chamberlain University-Louisiana
Accept. rate
90.91%
Tuition
$19,686
Net price
$36,972
10-yr earnings
$92,405
Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center-New Orleans
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
Not available
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$78,495
Baton Rouge General Medical Center School of Nursing & School of Radiologic Technology
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
Not available
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$75,071
Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center-Shreveport
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
Not available
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$74,671

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is Louisiana Christian University tuition?

Louisiana Christian University out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $19,740. In-state tuition is $19,740. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is Louisiana Christian University's average net price?

Louisiana Christian University's average net price per College Scorecard is $16,874. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all Louisiana Christian University fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Louisiana Christian University.

What is Louisiana Christian University's acceptance rate?

Louisiana Christian University's acceptance rate per College Scorecard is 83.79%.

What does Louisiana Christian University cost for families earning under $30,000?

College Scorecard income-bracket data shows an average net price of $16,046 for Louisiana Christian University students from families earning under $30,000. Actual costs vary; use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

What is Louisiana Christian University's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $51,700 for Louisiana Christian University.

Is Louisiana Christian University accredited?

Louisiana Christian University's accreditor per College Scorecard is Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

How many students attend Louisiana Christian University?

Per College Scorecard, 750 undergraduate students at Louisiana Christian University.

What percentage of Louisiana Christian University students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for Louisiana Christian University per College Scorecard is 40.75%.

What is the federal loan rate at Louisiana Christian University?

The federal loan rate for Louisiana Christian University per College Scorecard is 59.50%.

Where should I verify Louisiana Christian University data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Louisiana Christian University or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does Louisiana Christian University report?

SAT score data is not reported for Louisiana Christian University per College Scorecard. Check the official admissions page for current testing policy.

What GPA requirements does Louisiana Christian University have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the Louisiana Christian University application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does Louisiana Christian University offer?

Louisiana Christian University has reported program records including Educational Administration and Supervision, Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing, Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is Louisiana Christian University's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 1.3 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.