Quick Answer: Is University of Maine at Presque Isle Expensive?
University of Maine at Presque Isle reports tuition of $14,270 (out-of-state) / $8,990 (in-state) and an average net price of $10,028. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.
University of Maine at Presque Isle is a public in Presque Isle, ME. The total estimated cost of attendance is $18,663, the acceptance rate is 97.09%, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $40,956.
Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on University of Maine at Presque Isle’s official website before applying.
Need the cost-focused view? View University of Maine at Presque Isle tuition fees and ROI details .
Verify before applying
Official links and next steps
Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.
Shortlist check
Could University of Maine at Presque Isle fit your shortlist?
University of Maine at Presque Isle is a public in Presque Isle, ME. Its reported average net price is $10,028, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $14,270. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.
Keep it on your list if
- You want to compare a public option in Presque Isle with nearby alternatives.
- Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
- You are comfortable comparing the reported 37.66% completion rate and $40,956 10-year earnings with similar schools.
Compare other options first if
- Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
- You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
- You have not compared Maine schools by net price, aid and outcomes.
Financial fit check
When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit
A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. University of Maine at Presque Isle may not be the right choice if:
- Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
- You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
- Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.
Table of Contents
Decision guide
Start with cost, then test the fit
A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.
Tuition fees
$14,270
Net price
$10,028
Acceptance rate
97.09%
SAT
Not available
ACT
Not available
Graduation rate
37.66%
Salary after graduation
$40,956
ROI payback
1.0 yrs
Reported snapshot
University of Maine at Presque Isle at a glance
Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.
Enrollment
1,362
Undergraduate students reported
Graduate students
35
Graduate enrollment where reported
Student faculty ratio
28:1
Classroom access signal
Retention rate
72.82%
Full-time first-year retention
| Profile field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Institution type | Public |
| Accreditor | New England Commission on Higher Education |
| Admissions policy | Selective admissions policy reported |
| Main campus | Main campus reported |
| Online only | Campus or mixed delivery |
| Address | 181 Main St, Presque Isle, ME 04769-2888 |
Admissions
Is University of Maine at Presque Isle hard to get into?
Acceptance rate is 97.09%. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.
Acceptance rate
97.09%
SAT overall
Not available
ACT range
Not available
GPA requirement
Verify official source
How to use these admissions signals
Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.
Application checklist
- Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
- Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
- Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
- Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.
Interactive cost planning
What you may pay after aid
Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.
Tuition
$14,270
Room and board
$10,300
Books and supplies
$900
Other expenses
$2,500
Net price
$10,028
4-year net price
$40,112
University of Maine at Presque Isle Net Price by Income Bracket
| Family income | Avg net price | Savings vs sticker | Monthly view | Estimator |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| $0–$30,000 | $7,458 | $11,205 | $622/mo | |
| $30,001–$48,000 | $7,343 | $11,320 | $612/mo | |
| $48,001–$75,000 | $9,953 | $8,710 | $829/mo | |
| $75,001–$110,000 | $14,420 | $4,243 | $1,202/mo | |
| Over $110,000 | $14,409 | $4,254 | $1,201/mo |
Estimated net price for :
Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use University of Maine at Presque Isle's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.
Financial aid and borrowing
How aid and loans affect the price
Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.
Pell Grant rate
25.59%
Federal loan rate
25.37%
Students with any loan
78.98%
Median completer debt
$16,000
Median monthly payment
$170
Loan principal
$8,275
| Repayment field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| 1-year repayment count | 558 |
| 3-year repayment count | 582 |
| 5-year repayment count | 538 |
| 7-year repayment count | 502 |
| 3-year default rate | 0.00% |
Outcomes and ROI
What to check after cost
This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.
Graduation rate 4-year
23.88%
Normal time
Graduation rate 150%
37.66%
Federal 150% completion
Transfer rate
20.13%
Full-time transfer outcome
10-year earnings
$40,956
Median after entry
ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.
| Earnings and ROI field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| 6 years after entry | $33,793 |
| 10-year median earnings | $40,956 |
| 10-year mean earnings | $35,300 |
| Simple ROI payback | 1.0 years |
Student body
Campus community context
Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.
Racial and ethnic diversity
Gender and economic profile
First-generation share
36.71%
Low-income share
46.33%
Average family income
$490
Pell students
1
Programs and earnings
Programs with reported salary signals
Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.
Popular areas of study
| Major / program | Credential | Awards | Program salary |
|---|---|---|---|
| Business/Commerce, General | Bachelor's Degree | 66 | Not reported |
| Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities | Bachelor's Degree | 28 | $38,395 |
| Psychology, General | Bachelor's Degree | 21 | $32,341 |
| Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services | Associate's Degree | 18 | $42,134 |
| Criminal Justice and Corrections | Bachelor's Degree | 14 | Not reported |
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing | Associate's Degree | 14 | Not reported |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods | Bachelor's Degree | 13 | Not reported |
| Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities | Associate's Degree | 10 | Not reported |
| Social Sciences, Other | Bachelor's Degree | 10 | Not reported |
| Natural Resources Conservation and Research | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 9 | Not reported |
| Natural Resources Conservation and Research | Bachelor's Degree | 9 | Not reported |
| Biology, General | Bachelor's Degree | 8 | Not reported |
| Social Work | Bachelor's Degree | 8 | Not reported |
| Health and Physical Education/Fitness | Bachelor's Degree | 7 | Not reported |
| English Language and Literature, General | Bachelor's Degree | 6 | Not reported |
| Mathematics | Bachelor's Degree | 4 | Not reported |
| Criminal Justice and Corrections | Associate's Degree | 4 | Not reported |
| Accounting and Related Services | Bachelor's Degree | 4 | Not reported |
Highest reported program salary signals
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services
Associate's Degree
$42,134
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities
Bachelor's Degree
$38,395
Psychology, General
Bachelor's Degree
$32,341
Published tuition and cost components
University of Maine at Presque Isle tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.
| Cost field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Tuition fees | $14,270 |
| In-state tuition | $8,990 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $14,270 |
| Cost per year | $18,663 |
| Average net price | $10,028 |
| Estimated 4-year attendance cost | $74,652 |
| Estimated 4-year net price | $40,112 |
University of Maine at Presque Isle In-State Tuition
University of Maine at Presque Isle in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $8,990. University of Maine at Presque Isle is listed as Public. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.
University of Maine at Presque Isle Out-of-State Tuition
University of Maine at Presque Isle out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $14,270. The reported in-state and out-of-state values differ, so residency status may matter when estimating cost.
Residency cost comparison
Should You Establish Maine Residency for University of Maine at Presque Isle?
Residency can be one of the largest cost differences for public universities. Based on reported tuition fields, the out-of-state premium is $5,280 per year, or $21,120 across four years before aid changes.
4-year in-state tuition
$35,960
4-year out-of-state tuition
$57,080
4-year premium
$21,120
- 1. Verify rules earlyResidency rules are state-specific and can depend on legal domicile, tax records and dependency status.
- 2. Confirm with the registrarUse the official school residency office before assuming future tuition changes.
- 3. Compare aid impactFinancial aid, housing and program fees can change the final cost beyond tuition alone.
University of Maine at Presque Isle Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total
University of Maine at Presque Isle cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $18,663, while the average net price after aid is $10,028.
Cost per year
$18,663
4-year attendance estimate
$74,652
4-year net price estimate
$40,112
University of Maine at Presque Isle Acceptance Rate 2026
Acceptance rate is 97.09%. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.
| Admissions field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 97.09% |
| SAT average/range | Not available |
| SAT Math middle range | Not available |
| SAT Reading middle range | Not available |
| ACT middle range | Not available |
| Admissions policy | Selective admissions policy reported |
| GPA requirements | Verify with official admissions |
| Application deadline | Verify with official admissions |
University of Maine at Presque Isle SAT Requirements
SAT requirements for University of Maine at Presque Isle are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is Not available, SAT Math range is Not available, and SAT Reading range is Not available.
University of Maine at Presque Isle ACT Requirements
ACT requirements for University of Maine at Presque Isle should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is Not available.
University of Maine at Presque Isle GPA Requirements
GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.
University of Maine at Presque Isle Admissions Requirements
Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for University of Maine at Presque Isle admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.
University of Maine at Presque Isle Application Deadline 2026
Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.
Check Official Admissions DeadlinesHow to Apply to University of Maine at Presque Isle Step-by-Step
-
1. Open the official admissions page
Start at University of Maine at Presque Isle's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.
Open resource -
2. Review admissions requirements
Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.
-
3. Estimate cost before applying
Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if University of Maine at Presque Isle provides one.
Open resource -
4. Submit the application and aid forms
Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.
Open resource
University of Maine at Presque Isle Financial Aid
University of Maine at Presque Isle financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 25.59% and federal loan rate is 25.37%.
University of Maine at Presque Isle Scholarships
Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with University of Maine at Presque Isle.
University of Maine at Presque Isle Net Price by Family Income
University of Maine at Presque Isle net price is $10,028 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.
University of Maine at Presque Isle Rankings 2026
University of Maine at Presque Isle ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.
| Outcome field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Graduation rate | 37.66% |
| Salary after graduation | $40,956 |
| 10-year median earnings | $40,956 |
| State average net price | $18,022 |
| National average net price | $17,506 |
| ROI estimate | 1.0 years simple payback |
University of Maine at Presque Isle Most Popular Majors
Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. University of Maine at Presque Isle has 32 program records per College Scorecard.
Program
Business/Commerce, General
Bachelor's Degree
66 reported awards
Program
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities
Bachelor's Degree
28 reported awards
Program
Psychology, General
Bachelor's Degree
21 reported awards
Program
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services
Associate's Degree
18 reported awards
Program
Criminal Justice and Corrections
Bachelor's Degree
14 reported awards
Program
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing
Associate's Degree
14 reported awards
Program
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods
Bachelor's Degree
13 reported awards
Program
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities
Associate's Degree
10 reported awards
University of Maine at Presque Isle Best Programs & Schools
Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services
Associate's Degree
Program earnings: $42,134
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities
Bachelor's Degree
Program earnings: $38,395
Business Administration, Management and Operations
Bachelor's Degree
Program earnings: $32,822
Psychology, General
Bachelor's Degree
Program earnings: $32,341
Business/Commerce, General
Bachelor's Degree
Program earnings: Not reported
Criminal Justice and Corrections
Bachelor's Degree
Program earnings: Not reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing
Associate's Degree
Program earnings: Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods
Bachelor's Degree
Program earnings: Not reported
University of Maine at Presque Isle Graduation Rate
University of Maine at Presque Isle graduation rate per College Scorecard is 37.66%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.
University of Maine at Presque Isle Salary After Graduation
University of Maine at Presque Isle salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $40,956 for 10-year median earnings.
University of Maine at Presque Isle ROI - Return on Investment
Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, University of Maine at Presque Isle reaches a simple payback estimate in about 1.0 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.
ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.
ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.
University of Maine at Presque Isle Tuition Snapshot
Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.
In-state tuition
$8,990
Out-of-state tuition
$14,270
Average net price
$10,028
Attendance cost
$18,663
University of Maine at Presque Isle Estimated Per-Semester Cost
Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with University of Maine at Presque Isle.
Tuition
Per semester: $7,135
Annual: $14,270
Room and board
Per semester: $5,150
Annual: $10,300
Books and supplies
Per semester: $450
Annual: $900
Other on-campus expenses
Per semester: $1,250
Annual: $2,500
Attendance cost
Per semester: $9,332
Annual: $18,663
University of Maine at Presque Isle Estimated Four-Year Cost
The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.
Four-year tuition estimate
$57,080
Four-year attendance estimate
$74,652
Four-year average net price
$40,112
In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition
University of Maine at Presque Isle is listed as Public per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $8,990 and out-of-state tuition is $14,270. Compare both values before estimating your bill, especially if residency status may affect pricing.
International Student and Private College Tuition Note
The College Scorecard lists University of Maine at Presque Isle as Public. Public colleges often use residency-based pricing, so international and nonresident students may face the out-of-state tuition rate. Verify residency, international student fees and aid eligibility directly with the school.
Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost
Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.
Room and board, on campus
$10,300
Housing and meal estimate where reported.
Room and board, off campus
$6,100
Off-campus living estimate where reported.
Books and supplies
$900
Academic supply estimate.
Other expenses, on campus
$2,500
Personal and miscellaneous estimate.
Total attendance cost
$18,663
Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.
Average Net Price After Aid
Based on available data, the average student at University of Maine at Presque Isle pays approximately $10,028 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Maine average of $18,022 and below the national average of $17,506.
Acceptance Rate and Outcomes
Acceptance Rate
97.09%
SAT Average
Not available
ACT Range
Not available
University of Maine at Presque Isle Acceptance Rate Trend
The current College Scorecard value in this College Scorecard is 97.09%. This means approximately 971 applicants were admitted per 1,000 who applied, based on the College Scorecard enrollment of 1,362 undergraduates. Historical year-by-year acceptance rate data will appear here after multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.
Current dataset
97.09%
Current College Scorecard admissions snapshot
Multi-year acceptance trend data is not shown until verified historical releases are imported. This avoids presenting decorative bars as real admissions history.
Tuition and Cost Breakdown
In-state tuition
$8,990
National avg: $20,567
Out-of-state tuition
$14,270
National avg: $20,567
Attendance cost
$18,663
Use with aid and net price.
Average net price
$10,028
State avg: $18,022. National avg: $17,506.
Pell grant rate
25.59%
Federal need-based grant indicator.
Federal loan rate
25.37%
Share using federal loans.
What Does University of Maine at Presque Isle Cost?
Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.
Tuition
$14,270
Room and board
$10,300
Books and supplies
$900
Other expenses
$2,500
Sticker price
$18,663
Average net price
$10,028
Average aid coverage
46%
$8,635 below sticker price on average
What You Pay
Based on available data, the average student at University of Maine at Presque Isle pays approximately $10,028 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Maine average of $18,022 and below the national average of $17,506.
How Affordable Is University of Maine at Presque Isle?
Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Maine and national averages.
University of Maine at Presque Isle net price
$10,028
Maine average
$18,022
National average
$17,506
University of Maine at Presque Isle Tuition and Net Price Trend
The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $14,270 and average net price at $10,028. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.
Current tuition
$14,270
Current net price
$10,028
Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.
Student Outcomes
Completion Rate (150% Time)
37.66%
Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.
10-Year Earnings
$40,956
Undergraduates
1,362
10-Year Median Earnings - University of Maine at Presque Isle vs Peers
Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.
University of Maine at Presque Isle graduates earn about 0.9x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.
Who Attends University of Maine at Presque Isle?
Undergraduates
1,362
Completion rate
37.66%
Below national average; national avg: 52.02%
Pell recipients
25.59%
Below national average; national avg: 42.32%
Federal loan rate
25.37%
Below national average; national avg: 40.83%
Completion vs national average
Pell grant recipients
Federal loan usage
Financial Aid and Scholarships
About 25.59% of University of Maine at Presque Isle students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 25.37% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.
Pell grant rate
25.59%
Federal loan rate
25.37%
Students with any loan
78.98%
Average net price
$10,028
Net Price by Income Bracket
Estimate Your Net Price at University of Maine at Presque Isle
Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.
Estimated net price for :
This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use University of Maine at Presque Isle's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.
Student Debt and Borrowing
Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.
Loan principal
$8,275
Median completer debt
$16,000
Median monthly payment
$170
Federal loan rate
25.37%
Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.
Net Price Calculator
Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.
Open University of Maine at Presque Isle Net Price CalculatorFinancial Aid Application Steps
This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.
-
1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible
Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.
Open resource -
2. Check school-specific aid requirements
Open University of Maine at Presque Isle's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.
Open resource -
3. Use the net price calculator
Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.
Open resource -
4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines
Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.
Payment Guide
Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.
-
1. Confirm published tuition and fees
Review University of Maine at Presque Isle's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.
-
2. Estimate net price after aid
Use University of Maine at Presque Isle's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.
-
3. Review financial aid and payment options
Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.
University of Maine at Presque Isle Financial Health and Student Support Capacity
These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.
Endowment
$1,354,000
Endowment per undergraduate
$994
Faculty salary field
$7,805
Tuition revenue per FTE
$3,884
Instructional spend per FTE
$6,505
These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.
Accreditation
University of Maine at Presque Isle lists New England Commission on Higher Education as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.
Visit AccreditorCampus Location and Contact
University of Maine at Presque Isle is listed at 181 Main St, Presque Isle, ME 04769-2888. Accreditor: New England Commission on Higher Education.
Address
181 Main St
Presque Isle, ME 04769-2888
Official website
Open school websiteAdmissions policy
Selective admissions policy reported
Compare Schools
Compare University of Maine at Presque Isle with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.
- Accept. rate
- 97.09%
- Tuition
- $14,270
- Net price
- $10,028
- 10-yr earnings
- $40,956
- Accept. rate
- 61.40%
- Tuition
- $30,226
- Net price
- $21,185
- 10-yr earnings
- $89,964
- Accept. rate
- 8.02%
- Tuition
- $64,910
- Net price
- $20,786
- 10-yr earnings
- $82,735
- Accept. rate
- 6.83%
- Tuition
- $66,600
- Net price
- $23,939
- 10-yr earnings
- $80,490
- Accept. rate
- 33.33%
- Tuition
- $17,827
- Net price
- $20,438
- 10-yr earnings
- $79,840
Frequently Asked Questions
How much is University of Maine at Presque Isle tuition?
University of Maine at Presque Isle out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $14,270. In-state tuition is $8,990. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.
What is University of Maine at Presque Isle's average net price?
University of Maine at Presque Isle's average net price per College Scorecard is $10,028. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.
Does this page include all University of Maine at Presque Isle fees?
The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with University of Maine at Presque Isle.
What is University of Maine at Presque Isle's acceptance rate?
University of Maine at Presque Isle's acceptance rate per College Scorecard is 97.09%.
What is University of Maine at Presque Isle's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?
Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $40,956 for University of Maine at Presque Isle.
Is University of Maine at Presque Isle accredited?
University of Maine at Presque Isle's accreditor per College Scorecard is New England Commission on Higher Education.
How many students attend University of Maine at Presque Isle?
Per College Scorecard, 1,362 undergraduate students at University of Maine at Presque Isle.
What percentage of University of Maine at Presque Isle students receive Pell grants?
The Pell grant rate for University of Maine at Presque Isle per College Scorecard is 25.59%.
What is the federal loan rate at University of Maine at Presque Isle?
The federal loan rate for University of Maine at Presque Isle per College Scorecard is 25.37%.
Where should I verify University of Maine at Presque Isle data?
Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with University of Maine at Presque Isle or the latest official federal education data.
What SAT requirements does University of Maine at Presque Isle report?
SAT score data is not reported for University of Maine at Presque Isle per College Scorecard. Check the official admissions page for current testing policy.
What GPA requirements does University of Maine at Presque Isle have?
GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.
When is the University of Maine at Presque Isle application deadline?
Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.
What majors and best programs does University of Maine at Presque Isle offer?
University of Maine at Presque Isle has reported program records including Business/Commerce, General, Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities, Psychology, General. Verify current majors with the official catalog.
What is University of Maine at Presque Isle's ROI?
A simple ROI payback estimate is about 1.0 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.
Data Used on This Page
- Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
- Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
- Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.