Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

Standish, Maine

Saint Joseph's College of Maine: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing Saint Joseph's College of Maine starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$42,834

Average net price after aid

$24,666

Total attendance cost

$58,452

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is Saint Joseph's College of Maine Expensive?

Saint Joseph's College of Maine reports tuition of $42,834 (out-of-state) / $42,834 (in-state) and an average net price of $24,666. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

Saint Joseph's College of Maine is a private nonprofit in Standish, ME. The total estimated cost of attendance is $58,452, the acceptance rate is 81.72%, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $59,045.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Saint Joseph's College of Maine’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View Saint Joseph's College of Maine tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could Saint Joseph's College of Maine fit your shortlist?

Saint Joseph's College of Maine is a private nonprofit in Standish, ME. Its reported average net price is $24,666, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $42,834. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a private nonprofit option in Standish with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported 68.55% completion rate and $59,045 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared Maine schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Saint Joseph's College of Maine may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$42,834

Net price

$24,666

Acceptance rate

81.72%

SAT

1,030

ACT

Not available

Graduation rate

68.55%

Salary after graduation

$59,045

ROI payback

1.7 yrs

Reported snapshot

Saint Joseph's College of Maine at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

930

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

404

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

10:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

80.10%

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Private nonprofit
Accreditor New England Commission on Higher Education
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
Main campus Main campus reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address 278 Whites Bridge Rd, Standish, ME 04084-5263

Admissions

Is Saint Joseph's College of Maine hard to get into?

Acceptance rate is 81.72%. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

81.72%

SAT overall

1,030

ACT range

Not available

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$42,834

Room and board

$14,936

Books and supplies

$1,200

Other expenses

$1,700

Net price

$24,666

4-year net price

$98,664

Saint Joseph's College of Maine Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $22,105 $36,347 $1,842/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $29,805 $28,647 $2,484/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $31,494 $26,958 $2,625/mo
$75,001–$110,000 $33,369 $25,083 $2,781/mo
Over $110,000 $38,452 $20,000 $3,204/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use Saint Joseph's College of Maine's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

20.10%

Federal loan rate

59.70%

Students with any loan

96.68%

Median completer debt

$27,000

Median monthly payment

$286

Loan principal

$19,576

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count 832
3-year repayment count 855
5-year repayment count 796
7-year repayment count 591
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

58.87%

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

68.55%

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

0.00%

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$59,045

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $52,884
10-year median earnings $59,045
10-year mean earnings $47,000
Simple ROI payback 1.7 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 80.86%
80.86%
Hispanic 5.91%
5.91%
Asian 0.75%
0.75%
Black 5.27%
5.27%
Two or more races 2.58%
2.58%
Nonresident alien 0.00%
0.00%

Gender and economic profile

Men 38.39%
38.39%
Women 61.61%
61.61%

First-generation share

30.53%

Low-income share

21.85%

Average family income

$723

Pell students

0

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Associate Bachelor Certificate Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Health professions 50.59%
50.59%
Parks, recreation and fitness 10.28%
10.28%
Education 9.09%
9.09%
Business and marketing 7.91%
7.91%
Biological sciences 5.93%
5.93%
Theology Religious Vocation 5.14%
5.14%
Psychology 3.16%
3.16%
Public Administration Social Service 1.58%
1.58%
Liberal arts and humanities 1.19%
1.19%
English 0.79%
0.79%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Bachelor's Degree 78 $62,988
Education, General Master's Degree 57 $53,907
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Master's Degree 56 $97,216
Theological and Ministerial Studies Master's Degree 42 $56,349
Health and Medical Administrative Services Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 39 $136,516
Biology, General Bachelor's Degree 26 Not reported
Business Administration, Management and Operations Master's Degree 25 $68,472
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions Bachelor's Degree 24 $81,735
Health and Physical Education/Fitness Bachelor's Degree 23 $28,784
Accounting and Related Services Master's Degree 23 $63,880
Public Health Master's Degree 19 $76,201
Business Administration, Management and Operations Bachelor's Degree 17 $38,933
Health and Medical Administrative Services Bachelor's Degree 15 $53,881
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods Bachelor's Degree 13 $33,999
Psychology, General Bachelor's Degree 13 Not reported
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General Bachelor's Degree 13 Not reported
Criminal Justice and Corrections Bachelor's Degree 12 Not reported
Marketing Bachelor's Degree 11 $44,151

Highest reported program salary signals

Health and Medical Administrative Services

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

$136,516

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Master's Degree

$97,216

Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions

Bachelor's Degree

$81,735

Public Health

Master's Degree

$76,201

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Master's Degree

$68,472

Accounting and Related Services

Master's Degree

$63,880

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

$62,988

Theological and Ministerial Studies

Master's Degree

$56,349

Education, General

Master's Degree

$53,907

Health and Medical Administrative Services

Bachelor's Degree

$53,881

Marketing

Bachelor's Degree

$44,151

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

$38,933

Published tuition and cost components

Saint Joseph's College of Maine tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $42,834
In-state tuition $42,834
Out-of-state tuition $42,834
Cost per year $58,452
Average net price $24,666
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $233,808
Estimated 4-year net price $98,664

Saint Joseph's College of Maine In-State Tuition

Saint Joseph's College of Maine in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $42,834. Saint Joseph's College of Maine is listed as Private nonprofit. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

Saint Joseph's College of Maine Out-of-State Tuition

Saint Joseph's College of Maine out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $42,834. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in the federal source fields used for this guide.

Saint Joseph's College of Maine Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

Saint Joseph's College of Maine cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $58,452, while the average net price after aid is $24,666.

Cost per year

$58,452

4-year attendance estimate

$233,808

4-year net price estimate

$98,664

Saint Joseph's College of Maine Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate is 81.72%. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate 81.72%
SAT average/range 1,030
SAT Math middle range 440-560
SAT Reading middle range 470-580
ACT middle range Not available
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

Saint Joseph's College of Maine SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for Saint Joseph's College of Maine are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is 1,030, SAT Math range is 440-560, and SAT Reading range is 470-580.

Saint Joseph's College of Maine ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for Saint Joseph's College of Maine should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is Not available.

Saint Joseph's College of Maine GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

Saint Joseph's College of Maine Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Saint Joseph's College of Maine admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Selective admissions policy reported
Acceptance rate: 81.72%
SAT data: 1,030
ACT data: Not available

Saint Joseph's College of Maine Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to Saint Joseph's College of Maine Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at Saint Joseph's College of Maine's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Saint Joseph's College of Maine provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

Saint Joseph's College of Maine Financial Aid

Saint Joseph's College of Maine financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 20.10% and federal loan rate is 59.70%.

Saint Joseph's College of Maine Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Saint Joseph's College of Maine.

Saint Joseph's College of Maine Net Price by Family Income

Saint Joseph's College of Maine net price is $24,666 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Saint Joseph's College of Maine Rankings 2026

Saint Joseph's College of Maine ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate 68.55%
Salary after graduation $59,045
10-year median earnings $59,045
State average net price $18,022
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 1.7 years simple payback

Saint Joseph's College of Maine Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Saint Joseph's College of Maine has 63 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

78 reported awards

Program

Education, General

Master's Degree

57 reported awards

Program

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Master's Degree

56 reported awards

Program

Theological and Ministerial Studies

Master's Degree

42 reported awards

Program

Health and Medical Administrative Services

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

39 reported awards

Program

Biology, General

Bachelor's Degree

26 reported awards

Program

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Master's Degree

25 reported awards

Program

Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions

Bachelor's Degree

24 reported awards

Saint Joseph's College of Maine Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Health and Medical Administrative Services

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

Program earnings: $136,516

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $97,216

Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $81,735

Public Health

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $76,201

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $68,472

Accounting and Related Services

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $63,880

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $62,988

Theological and Ministerial Studies

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $56,349

Saint Joseph's College of Maine Graduation Rate

Saint Joseph's College of Maine graduation rate per College Scorecard is 68.55%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

Saint Joseph's College of Maine Salary After Graduation

Saint Joseph's College of Maine salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $59,045 for 10-year median earnings.

Saint Joseph's College of Maine ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, Saint Joseph's College of Maine reaches a simple payback estimate in about 1.7 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

Saint Joseph's College of Maine Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$42,834

Out-of-state tuition

$42,834

Average net price

$24,666

Attendance cost

$58,452

Saint Joseph's College of Maine Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Saint Joseph's College of Maine.

Tuition

Per semester: $21,417

Annual: $42,834

Room and board

Per semester: $7,468

Annual: $14,936

Books and supplies

Per semester: $600

Annual: $1,200

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: $850

Annual: $1,700

Attendance cost

Per semester: $29,226

Annual: $58,452

Saint Joseph's College of Maine Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$171,336

Four-year attendance estimate

$233,808

Four-year average net price

$98,664

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

Saint Joseph's College of Maine is listed as Private nonprofit per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $42,834 and out-of-state tuition is $42,834. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in this dataset.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists Saint Joseph's College of Maine as Private nonprofit. Private colleges commonly report one tuition rate rather than separate resident and nonresident rates. In this dataset, Saint Joseph's College of Maine reports $42,834 for out-of-state tuition and $42,834 for in-state tuition. International student billing, visa expenses, health insurance and aid eligibility should be verified directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

$14,936

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$7,200

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$1,200

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

$1,700

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$58,452

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at Saint Joseph's College of Maine pays approximately $24,666 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Maine average of $18,022 and above the national average of $17,506.

Acceptance Rate and Outcomes

Acceptance Rate

81.72%

SAT Average

1,030

ACT Range

Not available

Saint Joseph's College of Maine Acceptance Rate Trend

The current College Scorecard value in this College Scorecard is 81.72%. This means approximately 817 applicants were admitted per 1,000 who applied, based on the College Scorecard enrollment of 930 undergraduates. Historical year-by-year acceptance rate data will appear here after multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Current dataset

81.72%

Current College Scorecard admissions snapshot

Multi-year acceptance trend data is not shown until verified historical releases are imported. This avoids presenting decorative bars as real admissions history.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

New England Commission on Higher Education

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$42,834

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$42,834

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$58,452

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$24,666

State avg: $18,022. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

20.10%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

59.70%

Share using federal loans.

What Does Saint Joseph's College of Maine Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Room and board Books and supplies Other expenses

Tuition

$42,834

Room and board

$14,936

Books and supplies

$1,200

Other expenses

$1,700

Sticker price

$58,452

Average net price

$24,666

Average aid coverage

58%

$33,786 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at Saint Joseph's College of Maine pays approximately $24,666 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Maine average of $18,022 and above the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is Saint Joseph's College of Maine?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Maine and national averages.

Saint Joseph's College of Maine net price

$24,666

Maine average

$18,022

National average

$17,506

Saint Joseph's College of Maine Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $42,834 and average net price at $24,666. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$42,834

Current net price

$24,666

Current out-of-state tuition $42,834
Current average net price $24,666

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

68.55%

Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.

10-Year Earnings

$59,045

Undergraduates

930

10-Year Median Earnings - Saint Joseph's College of Maine vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

Saint Joseph's College of Maine graduates earn about 1.4x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends Saint Joseph's College of Maine?

Undergraduates

930

Completion rate

68.55%

Above national average; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

20.10%

Below national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

59.70%

Above national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 20.10% of Saint Joseph's College of Maine students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 59.70% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

20.10%

Federal loan rate

59.70%

Students with any loan

96.68%

Average net price

$24,666

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at Saint Joseph's College of Maine

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Saint Joseph's College of Maine's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$19,576

Median completer debt

$27,000

Median monthly payment

$286

Federal loan rate

59.70%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open Saint Joseph's College of Maine Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open Saint Joseph's College of Maine's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review Saint Joseph's College of Maine's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use Saint Joseph's College of Maine's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

Saint Joseph's College of Maine Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

$16,482,838

Endowment per undergraduate

$17,723

Faculty salary field

$6,398

Tuition revenue per FTE

$12,063

Instructional spend per FTE

$7,375

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

Saint Joseph's College of Maine lists New England Commission on Higher Education as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

Saint Joseph's College of Maine is listed at 278 Whites Bridge Rd, Standish, ME 04084-5263. Accreditor: New England Commission on Higher Education.

Address

278 Whites Bridge Rd
Standish, ME 04084-5263

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Selective admissions policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare Saint Joseph's College of Maine with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

Saint Joseph's College of Maine
Accept. rate
81.72%
Tuition
$42,834
Net price
$24,666
10-yr earnings
$59,045
Maine Maritime Academy
Accept. rate
61.40%
Tuition
$30,226
Net price
$21,185
10-yr earnings
$89,964
Bowdoin College
Accept. rate
8.02%
Tuition
$64,910
Net price
$20,786
10-yr earnings
$82,735
Colby College
Accept. rate
6.83%
Tuition
$66,600
Net price
$23,939
10-yr earnings
$80,490
Maine College of Health Professions
Accept. rate
33.33%
Tuition
$17,827
Net price
$20,438
10-yr earnings
$79,840

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is Saint Joseph's College of Maine tuition?

Saint Joseph's College of Maine out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $42,834. In-state tuition is $42,834. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is Saint Joseph's College of Maine's average net price?

Saint Joseph's College of Maine's average net price per College Scorecard is $24,666. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all Saint Joseph's College of Maine fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Saint Joseph's College of Maine.

What is Saint Joseph's College of Maine's acceptance rate?

Saint Joseph's College of Maine's acceptance rate per College Scorecard is 81.72%.

What does Saint Joseph's College of Maine cost for families earning under $30,000?

College Scorecard income-bracket data shows an average net price of $22,105 for Saint Joseph's College of Maine students from families earning under $30,000. Actual costs vary; use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

What is Saint Joseph's College of Maine's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $59,045 for Saint Joseph's College of Maine.

Is Saint Joseph's College of Maine accredited?

Saint Joseph's College of Maine's accreditor per College Scorecard is New England Commission on Higher Education.

How many students attend Saint Joseph's College of Maine?

Per College Scorecard, 930 undergraduate students at Saint Joseph's College of Maine.

What percentage of Saint Joseph's College of Maine students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for Saint Joseph's College of Maine per College Scorecard is 20.10%.

What is the federal loan rate at Saint Joseph's College of Maine?

The federal loan rate for Saint Joseph's College of Maine per College Scorecard is 59.70%.

Where should I verify Saint Joseph's College of Maine data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Saint Joseph's College of Maine or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does Saint Joseph's College of Maine report?

Saint Joseph's College of Maine reports SAT data around 1,030, with math 440-560 and reading 470-580 where available.

What GPA requirements does Saint Joseph's College of Maine have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the Saint Joseph's College of Maine application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does Saint Joseph's College of Maine offer?

Saint Joseph's College of Maine has reported program records including Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing, Education, General, Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is Saint Joseph's College of Maine's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 1.7 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.