Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

College data resource

Baltimore College Tuition 2026 - 22 Schools, Compare Cost & Aid

Baltimore has 22 colleges and universities in this local directory. Compare tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, program signals and outcomes first, then verify current deadlines and requirements with each official college.

Baltimore includes universities, colleges and career-focused institutions from federal education records. Use this city page to compare local cost, admissions selectivity, aid and outcome signals before opening individual school profiles.

How to Compare Baltimore Colleges Without Overpaying

Baltimore schools can have high housing and transportation costs, so compare net price, official cost of attendance, commute distance and program outcome before judging affordability.

Maryland Higher Education Context for Baltimore

Baltimore represents 22 of the 76 higher education institutions tracked for Maryland. Compare Maryland tuition averages or explore nearby cities like Laurel, Salisbury, Frederick before choosing a school profile.

Local college market

Baltimore tuition, admissions and ROI view

Compare local universities, colleges and career-focused schools in Baltimore by tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT/ACT, financial aid, scholarships, majors, graduation rate, salary and ROI before opening individual school pages.

Tuition records15
Cost per year14
Net price19
Acceptance rate12
SAT / ACT7 / 4
Salary / ROI19
University campus building and walkway

Average tuition

$28,167

15 schools covered

Average cost per year

$40,110

14 schools covered

Average net price

$16,733

19 schools covered

Average acceptance rate

74.04%

12 schools covered

Average SAT requirement signal

1,231

7 schools covered

Average ACT requirement signal

23

4 schools covered

Graduation rate

58.23%

12 schools covered

Salary after graduation

$50,990

19 schools covered

Quick Answer: What Are the Main College Cost Options in Baltimore?

Baltimore has 22 schools in this directory. Compare net price, tuition, acceptance rate and salary outcomes before choosing a school.

City keyword research map

Baltimore Tuition, Admissions Requirements, Financial Aid, Majors and ROI Research Matrix

Use these paths to move from city-level averages into school-specific pages for tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements, GPA requirements, application deadline, how to apply, financial aid, scholarships, net price, ranking context, majors, best programs, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

Local campus clusters

Baltimore School Concentration by ZIP Code

This city-specific view helps separate Baltimore school clusters. Use it to compare where colleges concentrate and how reported net price changes across local campus ZIP codes.

ZIP 21201 3 schools
Average Net Price $17,274
Top School by Size University of Baltimore
ZIP 21210 2 schools
Average Net Price $27,085
Top School by Size Loyola University Maryland
ZIP 21215 2 schools
Average Net Price $10,500
ZIP 21218 2 schools
Average Net Price $18,161
Top School by Size Johns Hopkins University
ZIP 21224 2 schools
Average Net Price $18,019
Top School by Size All-State Career-Baltimore
ZIP 21237 2 schools
Average Net Price $12,807

Baltimore Schools for Tuition, Admissions, Majors, Graduation, Salary and ROI

Open each school guide for tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements, GPA requirement notes, admissions requirements, application deadline prompts, how to apply resources, financial aid, scholarships, net price, ranking context, majors, best programs, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

Community College of Baltimore County Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $10,880Net price: $6,643 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $43,729Graduation: Not reported University of Maryland-Baltimore County Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $30,308Net price: $18,328 Admissions: 74.24%SAT / ACT: 1,299 / 28 Salary: $69,960Graduation: 70.55% Morgan State University Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $18,800Net price: $15,015 Admissions: 82.96%SAT / ACT: 984 / 18 Salary: $50,698Graduation: 41.61% Johns Hopkins University Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $63,340Net price: $18,161 Admissions: 7.56%SAT / ACT: 1,553 / N/A Salary: $87,555Graduation: 94.63% Loyola University Maryland Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $55,480Net price: $29,633 Admissions: 76.33%SAT / ACT: 1,292 / N/A Salary: $82,652Graduation: 80.49% Baltimore City Community College Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $7,394Net price: $9,769 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $36,025Graduation: Not reported Coppin State University Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $13,789Net price: $6,007 Admissions: 49.56%SAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $46,490Graduation: 25.59% Maryland Institute College of Art Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $55,150Net price: $38,429 Admissions: 77.29%SAT / ACT: 1,207 / N/A Salary: $45,212Graduation: 71.33% University of Baltimore Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $23,490Net price: $17,546 Admissions: 85.55%SAT / ACT: 1,060 / 19 Salary: $61,335Graduation: 46.73% University of Maryland Baltimore Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: Not reported Admissions: Not reportedSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $88,174Graduation: Not reported Goucher College Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $51,250Net price: $23,774 Admissions: 72.90%SAT / ACT: 1,225 / 28 Salary: $53,023Graduation: 60.00% Notre Dame of Maryland University Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $41,910Net price: $24,536 Admissions: 86.49%SAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $65,344Graduation: 51.95% All-State Career-Baltimore Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: $19,553 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $33,193Graduation: Not reported North American Trade Schools Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: $11,812 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $39,756Graduation: Not reported Ner Israel Rabbinical College Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $14,400Net price: $5,548 Admissions: 79.41%SAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $66,330Graduation: 43.90% Montgomery Beauty School-Baltimore Beauty & Barber School Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: $18,970 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $18,726Graduation: Not reported Women's Institute of Torah Seminary and College Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $9,300Net price: $11,230 Admissions: 96.15%SAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: Not reportedGraduation: 100.00% Bais HaMedrash and Mesivta of Baltimore Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $13,100Net price: $9,482 Admissions: 100.00%SAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: Not reportedGraduation: 12.00% Baltimore Studio of Hair Design Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: $17,001 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $20,080Graduation: Not reported Maryland Beauty Academy of Essex Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: $16,484 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $20,445Graduation: Not reported

Baltimore University FAQ

What is the average university tuition and cost per year in Baltimore?

The average reported tuition for Baltimore, Maryland schools is $28,167, and the average cost per year is $40,110 where attendance cost is available.

Where can I compare Baltimore acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements and GPA requirements?

The average acceptance rate for Baltimore universities that report admissions data is 74.04%. SAT and ACT signals are shown where available; GPA requirements, application deadlines and how to apply instructions should be verified through official admissions pages.

How do Baltimore financial aid, scholarships and net price compare?

The average net price for Baltimore colleges with reported net price data is $16,733. Compare net price with tuition, financial aid, scholarship notes and cost per year before deciding which school is affordable.

Which Baltimore college has strong graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI signals?

University of Maryland Baltimore has the highest 10-year salary after graduation value in this city set at $88,174. Compare that with tuition, net price, majors, graduation rate and debt context for ROI.

Nearby City Comparisons

Continue your research by comparing Baltimore with geographically neighboring cities sorted by affordability, admissions selectivity, and salary outcomes.

💸 Cheaper Nearby Cities

★ More Selective Nearby

💰 Best Salary Outcomes Nearby

Laurel $85,035
Rockville $45,657
Columbia $43,852