Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

Baltimore, Maryland

Maryland Institute College of Art: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing Maryland Institute College of Art starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$55,150

Average net price after aid

$38,429

Total attendance cost

$71,366

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is Maryland Institute College of Art Expensive?

Maryland Institute College of Art reports tuition of $55,150 (out-of-state) / $55,150 (in-state) and an average net price of $38,429. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

Maryland Institute College of Art is a private nonprofit in Baltimore, MD. The total estimated cost of attendance is $71,366, the acceptance rate is 77.29%, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $45,212.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Maryland Institute College of Art’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View Maryland Institute College of Art tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could Maryland Institute College of Art fit your shortlist?

Maryland Institute College of Art is a private nonprofit in Baltimore, MD. Its reported average net price is $38,429, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $55,150. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a private nonprofit option in Baltimore with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported 71.33% completion rate and $45,212 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared Maryland schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Maryland Institute College of Art may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$55,150

Net price

$38,429

Acceptance rate

77.29%

SAT

1,207

ACT

26-30

Graduation rate

71.33%

Salary after graduation

$45,212

ROI payback

3.4 yrs

Reported snapshot

Maryland Institute College of Art at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

1,319

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

537

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

8:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

85.02%

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Private nonprofit
Accreditor Middle States Commission on Higher Education
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
Main campus Main campus reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address 1300 Mount Royal Avenue, Baltimore, MD 21217-4134

Admissions

Is Maryland Institute College of Art hard to get into?

Acceptance rate is 77.29%. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

77.29%

SAT overall

1,207

ACT range

26-30

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$55,150

Room and board

$19,924

Books and supplies

$1,500

Other expenses

$1,650

Net price

$38,429

4-year net price

$153,716

Maryland Institute College of Art Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $27,796 $43,570 $2,316/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $31,148 $40,218 $2,596/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $38,922 $32,444 $3,244/mo
$75,001–$110,000 $45,577 $25,789 $3,798/mo
Over $110,000 $44,851 $26,515 $3,738/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use Maryland Institute College of Art's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

20.81%

Federal loan rate

40.20%

Students with any loan

93.21%

Median completer debt

$26,500

Median monthly payment

$281

Loan principal

$16,250

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count 745
3-year repayment count 776
5-year repayment count 745
7-year repayment count 651
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

51.66%

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

71.33%

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

0.00%

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$45,212

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $33,451
10-year median earnings $45,212
10-year mean earnings $41,200
Simple ROI payback 3.4 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 33.21%
33.21%
Hispanic 9.86%
9.86%
Asian 11.30%
11.30%
Black 11.83%
11.83%
Two or more races 6.37%
6.37%
Nonresident alien 21.30%
21.30%

Gender and economic profile

Men 23.43%
23.43%
Women 76.57%
76.57%

First-generation share

17.38%

Low-income share

26.54%

Average family income

$486

Pell students

0

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Bachelor Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Visual and performing arts 68.51%
68.51%
Communication and journalism 18.95%
18.95%
Communications Technology 11.95%
11.95%
Architecture 0.58%
0.58%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Design and Applied Arts Bachelor's Degree 180 $30,590
Design and Applied Arts Master's Degree 180 $43,714
Fine and Studio Arts Bachelor's Degree 127 $19,904
Fine and Studio Arts Master's Degree 35 $34,442
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas Master's Degree 30 $50,514
Visual and Performing Arts, General Bachelor's Degree 27 Not reported
Film/Video and Photographic Arts Master's Degree 25 $33,381
Business Administration, Management and Operations Master's Degree 21 Not reported
Film/Video and Photographic Arts Bachelor's Degree 19 $27,950
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other Master's Degree 16 $141,011
Environmental Design Bachelor's Degree 10 Not reported
Arts, Entertainment,and Media Management Master's Degree 9 Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas Bachelor's Degree 0 Not reported
Cultural Studies/Critical Theory and Analysis Master's Degree 0 Not reported
Visual and Performing Arts, General Master's Degree 0 Not reported
Crafts/Craft Design, Folk Art and Artisanry Bachelor's Degree 0 Not reported
Design and Applied Arts Graduate/Professional Certificate 0 Not reported
Fine and Studio Arts Graduate/Professional Certificate 0 Not reported

Highest reported program salary signals

Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other

Master's Degree

$141,011

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas

Master's Degree

$50,514

Design and Applied Arts

Master's Degree

$43,714

Fine and Studio Arts

Master's Degree

$34,442

Film/Video and Photographic Arts

Master's Degree

$33,381

Design and Applied Arts

Bachelor's Degree

$30,590

Film/Video and Photographic Arts

Bachelor's Degree

$27,950

Fine and Studio Arts

Bachelor's Degree

$19,904

Published tuition and cost components

Maryland Institute College of Art tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $55,150
In-state tuition $55,150
Out-of-state tuition $55,150
Cost per year $71,366
Average net price $38,429
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $285,464
Estimated 4-year net price $153,716

Maryland Institute College of Art In-State Tuition

Maryland Institute College of Art in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $55,150. Maryland Institute College of Art is listed as Private nonprofit. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

Maryland Institute College of Art Out-of-State Tuition

Maryland Institute College of Art out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $55,150. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in the federal source fields used for this guide.

Maryland Institute College of Art Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

Maryland Institute College of Art cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $71,366, while the average net price after aid is $38,429.

Cost per year

$71,366

4-year attendance estimate

$285,464

4-year net price estimate

$153,716

Maryland Institute College of Art Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate is 77.29%. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate 77.29%
SAT average/range 1,207
SAT Math middle range 460-640
SAT Reading middle range 455-580
ACT middle range 26-30
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

Maryland Institute College of Art SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for Maryland Institute College of Art are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is 1,207, SAT Math range is 460-640, and SAT Reading range is 455-580.

Maryland Institute College of Art ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for Maryland Institute College of Art should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is 26-30.

Maryland Institute College of Art GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

Maryland Institute College of Art Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Maryland Institute College of Art admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Selective admissions policy reported
Acceptance rate: 77.29%
SAT data: 1,207
ACT data: 26-30

Maryland Institute College of Art Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to Maryland Institute College of Art Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at Maryland Institute College of Art's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Maryland Institute College of Art provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

Maryland Institute College of Art Financial Aid

Maryland Institute College of Art financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 20.81% and federal loan rate is 40.20%.

Maryland Institute College of Art Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Maryland Institute College of Art.

Maryland Institute College of Art Net Price by Family Income

Maryland Institute College of Art net price is $38,429 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Maryland Institute College of Art Rankings 2026

Maryland Institute College of Art ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate 71.33%
Salary after graduation $45,212
10-year median earnings $45,212
State average net price $16,580
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 3.4 years simple payback

Maryland Institute College of Art Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Maryland Institute College of Art has 20 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Design and Applied Arts

Bachelor's Degree

180 reported awards

Program

Design and Applied Arts

Master's Degree

180 reported awards

Program

Fine and Studio Arts

Bachelor's Degree

127 reported awards

Program

Fine and Studio Arts

Master's Degree

35 reported awards

Program

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas

Master's Degree

30 reported awards

Program

Visual and Performing Arts, General

Bachelor's Degree

27 reported awards

Program

Film/Video and Photographic Arts

Master's Degree

25 reported awards

Program

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Master's Degree

21 reported awards

Maryland Institute College of Art Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $141,011

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $50,514

Design and Applied Arts

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $43,714

Fine and Studio Arts

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $34,442

Film/Video and Photographic Arts

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $33,381

Design and Applied Arts

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $30,590

Film/Video and Photographic Arts

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $27,950

Fine and Studio Arts

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $19,904

Maryland Institute College of Art Graduation Rate

Maryland Institute College of Art graduation rate per College Scorecard is 71.33%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

Maryland Institute College of Art Salary After Graduation

Maryland Institute College of Art salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $45,212 for 10-year median earnings.

Maryland Institute College of Art ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, Maryland Institute College of Art reaches a simple payback estimate in about 3.4 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

Maryland Institute College of Art Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$55,150

Out-of-state tuition

$55,150

Average net price

$38,429

Attendance cost

$71,366

Maryland Institute College of Art Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Maryland Institute College of Art.

Tuition

Per semester: $27,575

Annual: $55,150

Room and board

Per semester: $9,962

Annual: $19,924

Books and supplies

Per semester: $750

Annual: $1,500

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: $825

Annual: $1,650

Attendance cost

Per semester: $35,683

Annual: $71,366

Maryland Institute College of Art Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$220,600

Four-year attendance estimate

$285,464

Four-year average net price

$153,716

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

Maryland Institute College of Art is listed as Private nonprofit per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $55,150 and out-of-state tuition is $55,150. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in this dataset.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists Maryland Institute College of Art as Private nonprofit. Private colleges commonly report one tuition rate rather than separate resident and nonresident rates. In this dataset, Maryland Institute College of Art reports $55,150 for out-of-state tuition and $55,150 for in-state tuition. International student billing, visa expenses, health insurance and aid eligibility should be verified directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

$19,924

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$21,674

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$1,500

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

$1,650

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$71,366

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at Maryland Institute College of Art pays approximately $38,429 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Maryland average of $16,580 and above the national average of $17,506.

Acceptance Rate and Outcomes

Acceptance Rate

77.29%

SAT Average

1,207

ACT Range

26-30

Maryland Institute College of Art Acceptance Rate Trend

The current College Scorecard value in this College Scorecard is 77.29%. This means approximately 773 applicants were admitted per 1,000 who applied, based on the College Scorecard enrollment of 1,319 undergraduates. Historical year-by-year acceptance rate data will appear here after multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Current dataset

77.29%

Current College Scorecard admissions snapshot

Multi-year acceptance trend data is not shown until verified historical releases are imported. This avoids presenting decorative bars as real admissions history.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Middle States Commission on Higher Education

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$55,150

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$55,150

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$71,366

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$38,429

State avg: $16,580. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

20.81%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

40.20%

Share using federal loans.

What Does Maryland Institute College of Art Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Room and board Books and supplies Other expenses

Tuition

$55,150

Room and board

$19,924

Books and supplies

$1,500

Other expenses

$1,650

Sticker price

$71,366

Average net price

$38,429

Average aid coverage

46%

$32,937 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at Maryland Institute College of Art pays approximately $38,429 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Maryland average of $16,580 and above the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is Maryland Institute College of Art?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Maryland and national averages.

Maryland Institute College of Art net price

$38,429

Maryland average

$16,580

National average

$17,506

Maryland Institute College of Art Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $55,150 and average net price at $38,429. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$55,150

Current net price

$38,429

Current out-of-state tuition $55,150
Current average net price $38,429

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

71.33%

Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.

10-Year Earnings

$45,212

Undergraduates

1,319

10-Year Median Earnings - Maryland Institute College of Art vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

Maryland Institute College of Art graduates earn about 1.0x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends Maryland Institute College of Art?

Undergraduates

1,319

Completion rate

71.33%

Above national average; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

20.81%

Below national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

40.20%

Below national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 20.81% of Maryland Institute College of Art students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 40.20% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

20.81%

Federal loan rate

40.20%

Students with any loan

93.21%

Average net price

$38,429

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at Maryland Institute College of Art

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Maryland Institute College of Art's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$16,250

Median completer debt

$26,500

Median monthly payment

$281

Federal loan rate

40.20%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open Maryland Institute College of Art Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open Maryland Institute College of Art's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review Maryland Institute College of Art's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use Maryland Institute College of Art's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

Maryland Institute College of Art Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

$105,280,729

Endowment per undergraduate

$79,819

Faculty salary field

$9,575

Tuition revenue per FTE

$32,463

Instructional spend per FTE

$18,957

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

Maryland Institute College of Art lists Middle States Commission on Higher Education as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

Maryland Institute College of Art is listed at 1300 Mount Royal Avenue, Baltimore, MD 21217-4134. Accreditor: Middle States Commission on Higher Education.

Address

1300 Mount Royal Avenue
Baltimore, MD 21217-4134

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Selective admissions policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare Maryland Institute College of Art with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

Maryland Institute College of Art
Accept. rate
77.29%
Tuition
$55,150
Net price
$38,429
10-yr earnings
$45,212
University of Maryland Baltimore
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
Not available
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$88,174
Johns Hopkins University
Accept. rate
7.56%
Tuition
$63,340
Net price
$18,161
10-yr earnings
$87,555
Capitol Technology University
Accept. rate
77.94%
Tuition
$27,318
Net price
$24,678
10-yr earnings
$85,035
University of Maryland-College Park
Accept. rate
44.84%
Tuition
$40,306
Net price
$15,590
10-yr earnings
$82,860

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is Maryland Institute College of Art tuition?

Maryland Institute College of Art out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $55,150. In-state tuition is $55,150. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is Maryland Institute College of Art's average net price?

Maryland Institute College of Art's average net price per College Scorecard is $38,429. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all Maryland Institute College of Art fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Maryland Institute College of Art.

What is Maryland Institute College of Art's acceptance rate?

Maryland Institute College of Art's acceptance rate per College Scorecard is 77.29%.

What does Maryland Institute College of Art cost for families earning under $30,000?

College Scorecard income-bracket data shows an average net price of $27,796 for Maryland Institute College of Art students from families earning under $30,000. Actual costs vary; use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

What is Maryland Institute College of Art's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $45,212 for Maryland Institute College of Art.

Is Maryland Institute College of Art accredited?

Maryland Institute College of Art's accreditor per College Scorecard is Middle States Commission on Higher Education.

How many students attend Maryland Institute College of Art?

Per College Scorecard, 1,319 undergraduate students at Maryland Institute College of Art.

What percentage of Maryland Institute College of Art students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for Maryland Institute College of Art per College Scorecard is 20.81%.

What is the federal loan rate at Maryland Institute College of Art?

The federal loan rate for Maryland Institute College of Art per College Scorecard is 40.20%.

Where should I verify Maryland Institute College of Art data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Maryland Institute College of Art or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does Maryland Institute College of Art report?

Maryland Institute College of Art reports SAT data around 1,207, with math 460-640 and reading 455-580 where available.

What GPA requirements does Maryland Institute College of Art have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the Maryland Institute College of Art application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does Maryland Institute College of Art offer?

Maryland Institute College of Art has reported program records including Design and Applied Arts, Design and Applied Arts, Fine and Studio Arts. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is Maryland Institute College of Art's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 3.4 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.