Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

College Park, Maryland

University of Maryland-College Park: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing University of Maryland-College Park starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$40,306

Average net price after aid

$15,590

Total attendance cost

$28,073

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is University of Maryland-College Park Expensive?

University of Maryland-College Park reports tuition of $40,306 (out-of-state) / $11,505 (in-state) and an average net price of $15,590. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

University of Maryland-College Park is a public in College Park, MD. The total estimated cost of attendance is $28,073, the acceptance rate is 44.84%, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $82,860.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on University of Maryland-College Park’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View University of Maryland-College Park tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could University of Maryland-College Park fit your shortlist?

University of Maryland-College Park is a public in College Park, MD. Its reported average net price is $15,590, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $40,306. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a public option in College Park with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported 88.62% completion rate and $82,860 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared Maryland schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. University of Maryland-College Park may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$40,306

Net price

$15,590

Acceptance rate

44.84%

SAT

1,463

ACT

32-35

Graduation rate

88.62%

Salary after graduation

$82,860

ROI payback

0.8 yrs

Reported snapshot

University of Maryland-College Park at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

30,246

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

10,205

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

18:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

95.66%

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Public
Accreditor Middle States Commission on Higher Education
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
Main campus Main campus reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address College Park, MD 20742

Admissions

Is University of Maryland-College Park hard to get into?

Acceptance rate is 44.84%. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

44.84%

SAT overall

1,463

ACT range

32-35

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$40,306

Room and board

$15,416

Books and supplies

$1,250

Other expenses

$2,714

Net price

$15,590

4-year net price

$62,360

University of Maryland-College Park Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $3,603 $24,470 $300/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $7,327 $20,746 $611/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $12,237 $15,836 $1,020/mo
$75,001–$110,000 $20,855 $7,218 $1,738/mo
Over $110,000 $26,239 $1,834 $2,187/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use University of Maryland-College Park's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

18.59%

Federal loan rate

22.69%

Students with any loan

80.23%

Median completer debt

$19,000

Median monthly payment

$201

Loan principal

$17,000

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count 6,723
3-year repayment count 7,126
5-year repayment count 7,029
7-year repayment count 6,529
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

75.74%

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

88.62%

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

6.18%

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$82,860

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $67,785
10-year median earnings $82,860
10-year mean earnings $70,800
Simple ROI payback 0.8 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 39.81%
39.81%
Hispanic 10.71%
10.71%
Asian 24.01%
24.01%
Black 12.90%
12.90%
Two or more races 4.89%
4.89%
Nonresident alien 3.18%
3.18%

Gender and economic profile

Men 50.70%
50.70%
Women 49.30%
49.30%

First-generation share

22.43%

Low-income share

26.63%

Average family income

$7,331

Pell students

0

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Bachelor Certificate Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Computer and information sciences 17.62%
17.62%
Business and marketing 12.84%
12.84%
Engineering 12.47%
12.47%
Social sciences 12.16%
12.16%
Biological sciences 8.60%
8.60%
Health professions 5.91%
5.91%
Psychology 5.62%
5.62%
Communication and journalism 4.23%
4.23%
Parks, recreation and fitness 2.33%
2.33%
Agriculture 2.20%
2.20%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Computer Science Bachelor's Degree 810 $99,756
Information Science/Studies Bachelor's Degree 642 $67,391
Biology, General Bachelor's Degree 536 $24,993
Economics Bachelor's Degree 465 $49,898
Public Health Bachelor's Degree 417 $37,791
Business Administration, Management and Operations Master's Degree 403 $108,765
Finance and Financial Management Services Bachelor's Degree 384 $66,615
Political Science and Government Bachelor's Degree 360 $42,670
Psychology, General Bachelor's Degree 356 $31,658
Engineering, General Master's Degree 353 $86,533
Criminology Bachelor's Degree 353 $36,992
Communication and Media Studies Bachelor's Degree 352 $41,724
Mechanical Engineering Bachelor's Degree 336 $69,594
Marketing Bachelor's Degree 245 $53,691
Health and Physical Education/Fitness Bachelor's Degree 238 $30,536
Mathematics Bachelor's Degree 229 $56,839
Business Administration, Management and Operations Bachelor's Degree 227 $59,679
Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods Master's Degree 223 $64,607

Highest reported program salary signals

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Master's Degree

$108,765

Computer Science

Bachelor's Degree

$99,756

Engineering, General

Master's Degree

$86,533

Mechanical Engineering

Bachelor's Degree

$69,594

Information Science/Studies

Bachelor's Degree

$67,391

Finance and Financial Management Services

Bachelor's Degree

$66,615

Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods

Master's Degree

$64,607

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

$59,679

Mathematics

Bachelor's Degree

$56,839

Marketing

Bachelor's Degree

$53,691

Economics

Bachelor's Degree

$49,898

Political Science and Government

Bachelor's Degree

$42,670

Published tuition and cost components

University of Maryland-College Park tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $40,306
In-state tuition $11,505
Out-of-state tuition $40,306
Cost per year $28,073
Average net price $15,590
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $112,292
Estimated 4-year net price $62,360

University of Maryland-College Park In-State Tuition

University of Maryland-College Park in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $11,505. University of Maryland-College Park is listed as Public. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

University of Maryland-College Park Out-of-State Tuition

University of Maryland-College Park out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $40,306. The reported in-state and out-of-state values differ, so residency status may matter when estimating cost.

Residency cost comparison

Should You Establish Maryland Residency for University of Maryland-College Park?

Residency can be one of the largest cost differences for public universities. Based on reported tuition fields, the out-of-state premium is $28,801 per year, or $115,204 across four years before aid changes.

4-year in-state tuition

$46,020

4-year out-of-state tuition

$161,224

4-year premium

$115,204

  1. 1. Verify rules earlyResidency rules are state-specific and can depend on legal domicile, tax records and dependency status.
  2. 2. Confirm with the registrarUse the official school residency office before assuming future tuition changes.
  3. 3. Compare aid impactFinancial aid, housing and program fees can change the final cost beyond tuition alone.

University of Maryland-College Park Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

University of Maryland-College Park cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $28,073, while the average net price after aid is $15,590.

Cost per year

$28,073

4-year attendance estimate

$112,292

4-year net price estimate

$62,360

University of Maryland-College Park Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate is 44.84%. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate 44.84%
SAT average/range 1,463
SAT Math middle range 700-780
SAT Reading middle range 670-740
ACT middle range 32-35
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

University of Maryland-College Park SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for University of Maryland-College Park are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is 1,463, SAT Math range is 700-780, and SAT Reading range is 670-740.

University of Maryland-College Park ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for University of Maryland-College Park should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is 32-35.

University of Maryland-College Park GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

University of Maryland-College Park Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for University of Maryland-College Park admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Selective admissions policy reported
Acceptance rate: 44.84%
SAT data: 1,463
ACT data: 32-35

University of Maryland-College Park Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to University of Maryland-College Park Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at University of Maryland-College Park's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if University of Maryland-College Park provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

University of Maryland-College Park Financial Aid

University of Maryland-College Park financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 18.59% and federal loan rate is 22.69%.

University of Maryland-College Park Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with University of Maryland-College Park.

University of Maryland-College Park Net Price by Family Income

University of Maryland-College Park net price is $15,590 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

University of Maryland-College Park Rankings 2026

University of Maryland-College Park ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate 88.62%
Salary after graduation $82,860
10-year median earnings $82,860
State average net price $16,580
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 0.8 years simple payback

University of Maryland-College Park Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. University of Maryland-College Park has 349 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Computer Science

Bachelor's Degree

810 reported awards

Program

Information Science/Studies

Bachelor's Degree

642 reported awards

Program

Biology, General

Bachelor's Degree

536 reported awards

Program

Economics

Bachelor's Degree

465 reported awards

Program

Public Health

Bachelor's Degree

417 reported awards

Program

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Master's Degree

403 reported awards

Program

Finance and Financial Management Services

Bachelor's Degree

384 reported awards

Program

Political Science and Government

Bachelor's Degree

360 reported awards

University of Maryland-College Park Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Educational Administration and Supervision

Doctoral Degree

Program earnings: $125,155

Physics

Doctoral Degree

Program earnings: $109,785

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $108,765

Computer Science

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $99,756

Information Science/Studies

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $93,663

Business/Commerce, General

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $93,018

Computer and Information Sciences, General

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $89,502

Computer Engineering

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $88,418

University of Maryland-College Park Graduation Rate

University of Maryland-College Park graduation rate per College Scorecard is 88.62%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

University of Maryland-College Park Salary After Graduation

University of Maryland-College Park salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $82,860 for 10-year median earnings.

University of Maryland-College Park ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, University of Maryland-College Park reaches a simple payback estimate in about 0.8 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

University of Maryland-College Park Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$11,505

Out-of-state tuition

$40,306

Average net price

$15,590

Attendance cost

$28,073

University of Maryland-College Park Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with University of Maryland-College Park.

Tuition

Per semester: $20,153

Annual: $40,306

Room and board

Per semester: $7,708

Annual: $15,416

Books and supplies

Per semester: $625

Annual: $1,250

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: $1,357

Annual: $2,714

Attendance cost

Per semester: $14,037

Annual: $28,073

University of Maryland-College Park Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$161,224

Four-year attendance estimate

$112,292

Four-year average net price

$62,360

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

University of Maryland-College Park is listed as Public per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $11,505 and out-of-state tuition is $40,306. Compare both values before estimating your bill, especially if residency status may affect pricing.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists University of Maryland-College Park as Public. Public colleges often use residency-based pricing, so international and nonresident students may face the out-of-state tuition rate. Verify residency, international student fees and aid eligibility directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

$15,416

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$15,902

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$1,250

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

$2,714

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$28,073

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at University of Maryland-College Park pays approximately $15,590 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Maryland average of $16,580 and below the national average of $17,506.

Acceptance Rate and Outcomes

Acceptance Rate

44.84%

SAT Average

1,463

ACT Range

32-35

University of Maryland-College Park Acceptance Rate Trend

The current College Scorecard value in this College Scorecard is 44.84%. This means approximately 448 applicants were admitted per 1,000 who applied, based on the College Scorecard enrollment of 30,246 undergraduates. Historical year-by-year acceptance rate data will appear here after multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Current dataset

44.84%

Current College Scorecard admissions snapshot

Multi-year acceptance trend data is not shown until verified historical releases are imported. This avoids presenting decorative bars as real admissions history.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Middle States Commission on Higher Education

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$11,505

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$40,306

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$28,073

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$15,590

State avg: $16,580. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

18.59%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

22.69%

Share using federal loans.

What Does University of Maryland-College Park Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Room and board Books and supplies Other expenses

Tuition

$40,306

Room and board

$15,416

Books and supplies

$1,250

Other expenses

$2,714

Sticker price

$28,073

Average net price

$15,590

Average aid coverage

44%

$12,483 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at University of Maryland-College Park pays approximately $15,590 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Maryland average of $16,580 and below the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is University of Maryland-College Park?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Maryland and national averages.

University of Maryland-College Park net price

$15,590

Maryland average

$16,580

National average

$17,506

University of Maryland-College Park Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $40,306 and average net price at $15,590. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$40,306

Current net price

$15,590

Current out-of-state tuition $40,306
Current average net price $15,590

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

88.62%

Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.

10-Year Earnings

$82,860

Undergraduates

30,246

10-Year Median Earnings - University of Maryland-College Park vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

University of Maryland-College Park graduates earn about 1.9x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends University of Maryland-College Park?

Undergraduates

30,246

Completion rate

88.62%

Above national average; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

18.59%

Below national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

22.69%

Below national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 18.59% of University of Maryland-College Park students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 22.69% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

18.59%

Federal loan rate

22.69%

Students with any loan

80.23%

Average net price

$15,590

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at University of Maryland-College Park

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use University of Maryland-College Park's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$17,000

Median completer debt

$19,000

Median monthly payment

$201

Federal loan rate

22.69%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open University of Maryland-College Park Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open University of Maryland-College Park's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review University of Maryland-College Park's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use University of Maryland-College Park's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

University of Maryland-College Park Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

$1,025,687,276

Endowment per undergraduate

$33,912

Faculty salary field

$16,391

Tuition revenue per FTE

$15,411

Instructional spend per FTE

$19,532

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

University of Maryland-College Park lists Middle States Commission on Higher Education as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

University of Maryland-College Park is listed at , College Park, MD 20742. Accreditor: Middle States Commission on Higher Education.

Address


College Park, MD 20742

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Selective admissions policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare University of Maryland-College Park with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

University of Maryland-College Park
Accept. rate
44.84%
Tuition
$40,306
Net price
$15,590
10-yr earnings
$82,860
University of Maryland Baltimore
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
Not available
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$88,174
Johns Hopkins University
Accept. rate
7.56%
Tuition
$63,340
Net price
$18,161
10-yr earnings
$87,555
Capitol Technology University
Accept. rate
77.94%
Tuition
$27,318
Net price
$24,678
10-yr earnings
$85,035
Loyola University Maryland
Accept. rate
76.33%
Tuition
$55,480
Net price
$29,633
10-yr earnings
$82,652

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is University of Maryland-College Park tuition?

University of Maryland-College Park out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $40,306. In-state tuition is $11,505. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is University of Maryland-College Park's average net price?

University of Maryland-College Park's average net price per College Scorecard is $15,590. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all University of Maryland-College Park fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with University of Maryland-College Park.

What is University of Maryland-College Park's acceptance rate?

University of Maryland-College Park's acceptance rate per College Scorecard is 44.84%.

What is University of Maryland-College Park's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $82,860 for University of Maryland-College Park.

Is University of Maryland-College Park accredited?

University of Maryland-College Park's accreditor per College Scorecard is Middle States Commission on Higher Education.

How many students attend University of Maryland-College Park?

Per College Scorecard, 30,246 undergraduate students at University of Maryland-College Park.

What percentage of University of Maryland-College Park students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for University of Maryland-College Park per College Scorecard is 18.59%.

What is the federal loan rate at University of Maryland-College Park?

The federal loan rate for University of Maryland-College Park per College Scorecard is 22.69%.

Where should I verify University of Maryland-College Park data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with University of Maryland-College Park or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does University of Maryland-College Park report?

University of Maryland-College Park reports SAT data around 1,463, with math 700-780 and reading 670-740 where available.

What GPA requirements does University of Maryland-College Park have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the University of Maryland-College Park application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does University of Maryland-College Park offer?

University of Maryland-College Park has reported program records including Computer Science, Information Science/Studies, Biology, General. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is University of Maryland-College Park's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 0.8 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.