Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

Cumberland, Maryland

Allegany College of Maryland: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing Allegany College of Maryland starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$12,050

Average net price after aid

$10,107

Total attendance cost

$16,082

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is Allegany College of Maryland Expensive?

Allegany College of Maryland reports tuition of $12,050 (out-of-state) / $4,730 (in-state) and an average net price of $10,107. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

Allegany College of Maryland is a public in Cumberland, MD. The total estimated cost of attendance is $16,082, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $38,476.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Allegany College of Maryland’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View Allegany College of Maryland tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could Allegany College of Maryland fit your shortlist?

Allegany College of Maryland is a public in Cumberland, MD. Its reported average net price is $10,107, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $12,050. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a public option in Cumberland with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported Not available completion rate and $38,476 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared Maryland schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Allegany College of Maryland may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$12,050

Net price

$10,107

Acceptance rate

Not available

SAT

Not available

ACT

Not available

Graduation rate

Not available

Salary after graduation

$38,476

ROI payback

1.1 yrs

Reported snapshot

Allegany College of Maryland at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

1,743

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

Not available

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

11:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

Not available

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Public
Accreditor Middle States Commission on Higher Education
Admissions policy Open admission policy reported
Main campus Main campus reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address 12401 Willowbrook Rd SE, Cumberland, MD 21502-2596

Admissions

Is Allegany College of Maryland hard to get into?

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Allegany College of Maryland in the federal field used by this dataset; verify admissions selectivity directly with the school. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

Not available

SAT overall

Not available

ACT range

Not available

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$12,050

Room and board

$10,650

Books and supplies

$1,400

Other expenses

$4,020

Net price

$10,107

4-year net price

$40,428

Allegany College of Maryland Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $9,331 $6,751 $778/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $8,364 $7,718 $697/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $11,304 $4,778 $942/mo
$75,001–$110,000 $12,989 $3,093 $1,082/mo
Over $110,000 $14,882 $1,200 $1,240/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use Allegany College of Maryland's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

30.29%

Federal loan rate

29.79%

Students with any loan

69.58%

Median completer debt

$13,702

Median monthly payment

$145

Loan principal

$8,250

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count 1,508
3-year repayment count 1,584
5-year repayment count 1,662
7-year repayment count 1,243
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

Not available

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

Not available

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

Not available

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$38,476

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $33,534
10-year median earnings $38,476
10-year mean earnings $33,200
Simple ROI payback 1.1 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 71.14%
71.14%
Hispanic 4.36%
4.36%
Asian 1.20%
1.20%
Black 15.83%
15.83%
Two or more races 4.70%
4.70%
Nonresident alien 2.07%
2.07%

Gender and economic profile

Men 24.78%
24.78%
Women 75.22%
75.22%

First-generation share

47.75%

Low-income share

46.51%

Average family income

$1,604

Pell students

1

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Associate Certificate Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Health professions 52.55%
52.55%
Liberal arts and humanities 21.91%
21.91%
Business and marketing 10.21%
10.21%
Engineering technologies 3.95%
3.95%
Education 2.64%
2.64%
Natural resources 2.47%
2.47%
Homeland security and law enforcement 1.81%
1.81%
Communications Technology 1.65%
1.65%
Personal Culinary 1.48%
1.48%
Legal 0.99%
0.99%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities Associate's Degree 126 $27,955
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Associate's Degree 105 $57,342
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services Associate's Degree 43 $30,707
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions Associate's Degree 36 $54,321
Education, General Associate's Degree 35 Not reported
Management Information Systems and Services Associate's Degree 29 $36,120
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 27 $34,814
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions Associate's Degree 25 $43,479
Engineering Technologies/Technicians, Other Associate's Degree 23 $24,448
Business/Commerce, General Associate's Degree 23 Not reported
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 21 $28,364
Criminal Justice and Corrections Associate's Degree 16 $27,642
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions Associate's Degree 15 $39,248
Business Administration, Management and Operations Associate's Degree 14 $28,605
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 13 Not reported
Health and Medical Administrative Services Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 13 $32,109
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions Associate's Degree 13 Not reported
Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic Services Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 13 Not reported

Highest reported program salary signals

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Associate's Degree

$57,342

Dental Support Services and Allied Professions

Associate's Degree

$54,321

Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions

Associate's Degree

$43,479

Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions

Associate's Degree

$39,248

Management Information Systems and Services

Associate's Degree

$36,120

Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

$34,814

Health and Medical Administrative Services

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

$32,109

Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services

Associate's Degree

$30,707

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Associate's Degree

$28,605

Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

$28,364

Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities

Associate's Degree

$27,955

Criminal Justice and Corrections

Associate's Degree

$27,642

Published tuition and cost components

Allegany College of Maryland tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $12,050
In-state tuition $4,730
Out-of-state tuition $12,050
Cost per year $16,082
Average net price $10,107
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $64,328
Estimated 4-year net price $40,428

Allegany College of Maryland In-State Tuition

Allegany College of Maryland in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $4,730. Allegany College of Maryland is listed as Public. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

Allegany College of Maryland Out-of-State Tuition

Allegany College of Maryland out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $12,050. The reported in-state and out-of-state values differ, so residency status may matter when estimating cost.

Residency cost comparison

Should You Establish Maryland Residency for Allegany College of Maryland?

Residency can be one of the largest cost differences for public universities. Based on reported tuition fields, the out-of-state premium is $7,320 per year, or $29,280 across four years before aid changes.

4-year in-state tuition

$18,920

4-year out-of-state tuition

$48,200

4-year premium

$29,280

  1. 1. Verify rules earlyResidency rules are state-specific and can depend on legal domicile, tax records and dependency status.
  2. 2. Confirm with the registrarUse the official school residency office before assuming future tuition changes.
  3. 3. Compare aid impactFinancial aid, housing and program fees can change the final cost beyond tuition alone.

Allegany College of Maryland Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

Allegany College of Maryland cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $16,082, while the average net price after aid is $10,107.

Cost per year

$16,082

4-year attendance estimate

$64,328

4-year net price estimate

$40,428

Allegany College of Maryland Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Allegany College of Maryland in the federal field used by this dataset; verify admissions selectivity directly with the school. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate Not available
SAT average/range Not available
SAT Math middle range Not available
SAT Reading middle range Not available
ACT middle range Not available
Admissions policy Open admission policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

Allegany College of Maryland SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for Allegany College of Maryland are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is Not available, SAT Math range is Not available, and SAT Reading range is Not available.

Allegany College of Maryland ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for Allegany College of Maryland should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is Not available.

Allegany College of Maryland GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

Allegany College of Maryland Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Allegany College of Maryland admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Open admission policy reported
Acceptance rate: Open enrollment
SAT data: Not available
ACT data: Not available

Allegany College of Maryland Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to Allegany College of Maryland Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at Allegany College of Maryland's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Allegany College of Maryland provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

Allegany College of Maryland Financial Aid

Allegany College of Maryland financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 30.29% and federal loan rate is 29.79%.

Allegany College of Maryland Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Allegany College of Maryland.

Allegany College of Maryland Net Price by Family Income

Allegany College of Maryland net price is $10,107 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Allegany College of Maryland Rankings 2026

Allegany College of Maryland ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate Not available
Salary after graduation $38,476
10-year median earnings $38,476
State average net price $16,580
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 1.1 years simple payback

Allegany College of Maryland Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Allegany College of Maryland has 47 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities

Associate's Degree

126 reported awards

Program

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Associate's Degree

105 reported awards

Program

Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services

Associate's Degree

43 reported awards

Program

Dental Support Services and Allied Professions

Associate's Degree

36 reported awards

Program

Education, General

Associate's Degree

35 reported awards

Program

Management Information Systems and Services

Associate's Degree

29 reported awards

Program

Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

27 reported awards

Program

Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions

Associate's Degree

25 reported awards

Allegany College of Maryland Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $57,342

Dental Support Services and Allied Professions

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $54,321

Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $43,479

Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $39,248

Management Information Systems and Services

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $36,120

Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

Program earnings: $34,814

Health and Medical Administrative Services

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

Program earnings: $32,109

Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $30,707

Allegany College of Maryland Graduation Rate

Allegany College of Maryland graduation rate per College Scorecard is Not available. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

Allegany College of Maryland Salary After Graduation

Allegany College of Maryland salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $38,476 for 10-year median earnings.

Allegany College of Maryland ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, Allegany College of Maryland reaches a simple payback estimate in about 1.1 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

Allegany College of Maryland Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$4,730

Out-of-state tuition

$12,050

Average net price

$10,107

Attendance cost

$16,082

Allegany College of Maryland Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Allegany College of Maryland.

Tuition

Per semester: $6,025

Annual: $12,050

Room and board

Per semester: $5,325

Annual: $10,650

Books and supplies

Per semester: $700

Annual: $1,400

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: $2,010

Annual: $4,020

Attendance cost

Per semester: $8,041

Annual: $16,082

Allegany College of Maryland Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$48,200

Four-year attendance estimate

$64,328

Four-year average net price

$40,428

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

Allegany College of Maryland is listed as Public per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $4,730 and out-of-state tuition is $12,050. Compare both values before estimating your bill, especially if residency status may affect pricing.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists Allegany College of Maryland as Public. Public colleges often use residency-based pricing, so international and nonresident students may face the out-of-state tuition rate. Verify residency, international student fees and aid eligibility directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

$10,650

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$10,650

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$1,400

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

$4,020

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$16,082

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at Allegany College of Maryland pays approximately $10,107 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Maryland average of $16,580 and below the national average of $17,506.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Middle States Commission on Higher Education

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$4,730

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$12,050

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$16,082

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$10,107

State avg: $16,580. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

30.29%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

29.79%

Share using federal loans.

What Does Allegany College of Maryland Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Room and board Books and supplies Other expenses

Tuition

$12,050

Room and board

$10,650

Books and supplies

$1,400

Other expenses

$4,020

Sticker price

$16,082

Average net price

$10,107

Average aid coverage

37%

$5,975 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at Allegany College of Maryland pays approximately $10,107 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Maryland average of $16,580 and below the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is Allegany College of Maryland?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Maryland and national averages.

Allegany College of Maryland net price

$10,107

Maryland average

$16,580

National average

$17,506

Allegany College of Maryland Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $12,050 and average net price at $10,107. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$12,050

Current net price

$10,107

Current out-of-state tuition $12,050
Current average net price $10,107

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

Not available

Completion data is not reported for Allegany College of Maryland in the federal College Scorecard dataset.

10-Year Earnings

$38,476

Undergraduates

1,743

10-Year Median Earnings - Allegany College of Maryland vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

Allegany College of Maryland graduates earn about 0.9x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends Allegany College of Maryland?

Undergraduates

1,743

Completion rate

Not available

National comparison unavailable; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

30.29%

Below national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

29.79%

Below national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 30.29% of Allegany College of Maryland students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 29.79% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

30.29%

Federal loan rate

29.79%

Students with any loan

69.58%

Average net price

$10,107

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at Allegany College of Maryland

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Allegany College of Maryland's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$8,250

Median completer debt

$13,702

Median monthly payment

$145

Federal loan rate

29.79%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open Allegany College of Maryland Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open Allegany College of Maryland's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review Allegany College of Maryland's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use Allegany College of Maryland's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

Allegany College of Maryland Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

$21,017,178

Endowment per undergraduate

$12,058

Faculty salary field

$6,204

Tuition revenue per FTE

$4,206

Instructional spend per FTE

$9,524

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

Allegany College of Maryland lists Middle States Commission on Higher Education as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

Allegany College of Maryland is listed at 12401 Willowbrook Rd SE, Cumberland, MD 21502-2596. Accreditor: Middle States Commission on Higher Education.

Address

12401 Willowbrook Rd SE
Cumberland, MD 21502-2596

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Open admission policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare Allegany College of Maryland with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

Allegany College of Maryland
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
$12,050
Net price
$10,107
10-yr earnings
$38,476
University of Maryland Baltimore
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
Not available
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$88,174
Johns Hopkins University
Accept. rate
7.56%
Tuition
$63,340
Net price
$18,161
10-yr earnings
$87,555
Capitol Technology University
Accept. rate
77.94%
Tuition
$27,318
Net price
$24,678
10-yr earnings
$85,035
University of Maryland-College Park
Accept. rate
44.84%
Tuition
$40,306
Net price
$15,590
10-yr earnings
$82,860

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is Allegany College of Maryland tuition?

Allegany College of Maryland out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $12,050. In-state tuition is $4,730. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is Allegany College of Maryland's average net price?

Allegany College of Maryland's average net price per College Scorecard is $10,107. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all Allegany College of Maryland fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Allegany College of Maryland.

Why is Allegany College of Maryland's acceptance rate not listed?

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Allegany College of Maryland in the federal field used by this dataset. That usually means the value should be verified directly with the school before comparing admissions selectivity.

What is Allegany College of Maryland's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $38,476 for Allegany College of Maryland.

Is Allegany College of Maryland accredited?

Allegany College of Maryland's accreditor per College Scorecard is Middle States Commission on Higher Education.

How many students attend Allegany College of Maryland?

Per College Scorecard, 1,743 undergraduate students at Allegany College of Maryland.

What percentage of Allegany College of Maryland students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for Allegany College of Maryland per College Scorecard is 30.29%.

What is the federal loan rate at Allegany College of Maryland?

The federal loan rate for Allegany College of Maryland per College Scorecard is 29.79%.

Where should I verify Allegany College of Maryland data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Allegany College of Maryland or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does Allegany College of Maryland report?

SAT score data is not reported for Allegany College of Maryland per College Scorecard. Check the official admissions page for current testing policy.

What GPA requirements does Allegany College of Maryland have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the Allegany College of Maryland application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does Allegany College of Maryland offer?

Allegany College of Maryland has reported program records including Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities, Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing, Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is Allegany College of Maryland's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 1.1 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.