Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

Laurel, Maryland

Capitol Technology University: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing Capitol Technology University starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$27,318

Average net price after aid

$24,678

Total attendance cost

$40,900

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is Capitol Technology University Expensive?

Capitol Technology University reports tuition of $27,318 (out-of-state) / $27,318 (in-state) and an average net price of $24,678. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

Capitol Technology University is a private nonprofit in Laurel, MD. The total estimated cost of attendance is $40,900, the acceptance rate is 77.94%, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $85,035.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Capitol Technology University’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View Capitol Technology University tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could Capitol Technology University fit your shortlist?

Capitol Technology University is a private nonprofit in Laurel, MD. Its reported average net price is $24,678, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $27,318. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a private nonprofit option in Laurel with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported 46.67% completion rate and $85,035 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared Maryland schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Capitol Technology University may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$27,318

Net price

$24,678

Acceptance rate

77.94%

SAT

Not available

ACT

Not available

Graduation rate

46.67%

Salary after graduation

$85,035

ROI payback

1.2 yrs

Reported snapshot

Capitol Technology University at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

259

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

636

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

9:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

73.17%

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Private nonprofit
Accreditor Middle States Commission on Higher Education
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
Main campus Main campus reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address 11301 Springfield Rd, Laurel, MD 20708

Admissions

Is Capitol Technology University hard to get into?

Acceptance rate is 77.94%. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

77.94%

SAT overall

Not available

ACT range

Not available

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$27,318

Room and board

$13,676

Books and supplies

$1,600

Other expenses

$3,200

Net price

$24,678

4-year net price

$98,712

Capitol Technology University Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $14,397 $26,503 $1,200/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $28,755 $12,145 $2,396/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $31,680 $9,220 $2,640/mo
$75,001–$110,000 $29,054 $11,846 $2,421/mo
Over $110,000 $32,011 $8,889 $2,668/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use Capitol Technology University's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

35.23%

Federal loan rate

66.11%

Students with any loan

81.66%

Median completer debt

$20,264

Median monthly payment

$215

Loan principal

$12,000

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count 155
3-year repayment count 165
5-year repayment count 131
7-year repayment count 136
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

28.33%

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

46.67%

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

0.00%

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$85,035

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $76,545
10-year median earnings $85,035
10-year mean earnings $68,100
Simple ROI payback 1.2 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 29.34%
29.34%
Hispanic 6.18%
6.18%
Asian 8.88%
8.88%
Black 35.91%
35.91%
Two or more races 2.32%
2.32%
Nonresident alien 1.54%
1.54%

Gender and economic profile

Men 80.69%
80.69%
Women 19.31%
19.31%

First-generation share

35.61%

Low-income share

40.17%

Average family income

$229

Pell students

1

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Associate Bachelor Certificate Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Computer and information sciences 50.00%
50.00%
Engineering 36.84%
36.84%
Engineering technologies 10.53%
10.53%
Business and marketing 2.63%
2.63%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management Bachelor's Degree 37 $61,287
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management Master's Degree 35 $104,008
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management Doctoral Degree 24 Not reported
Computer and Information Sciences, General Bachelor's Degree 17 $63,334
Computer and Information Sciences, General Doctoral Degree 17 Not reported
Electrical, Electronics and Communications Engineering Bachelor's Degree 14 $79,606
Business Administration, Management and Operations Bachelor's Degree 11 Not reported
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management Graduate/Professional Certificate 10 Not reported
Aerospace, Aeronautical and Astronautical Engineering Bachelor's Degree 10 Not reported
Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods Doctoral Degree 8 Not reported
Computer and Information Sciences, General Master's Degree 7 Not reported
Computer Engineering Bachelor's Degree 6 Not reported
Electrical, Electronics and Communications Engineering Master's Degree 4 Not reported
Computer Programming Bachelor's Degree 3 Not reported
Aerospace, Aeronautical and Astronautical Engineering Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 3 Not reported
Business Administration, Management and Operations Master's Degree 3 Not reported
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services, Other Doctoral Degree 3 Not reported
Information Science/Studies Master's Degree 2 Not reported

Highest reported program salary signals

Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management

Master's Degree

$104,008

Electrical, Electronics and Communications Engineering

Bachelor's Degree

$79,606

Computer and Information Sciences, General

Bachelor's Degree

$63,334

Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management

Bachelor's Degree

$61,287

Published tuition and cost components

Capitol Technology University tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $27,318
In-state tuition $27,318
Out-of-state tuition $27,318
Cost per year $40,900
Average net price $24,678
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $163,600
Estimated 4-year net price $98,712

Capitol Technology University In-State Tuition

Capitol Technology University in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $27,318. Capitol Technology University is listed as Private nonprofit. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

Capitol Technology University Out-of-State Tuition

Capitol Technology University out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $27,318. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in the federal source fields used for this guide.

Capitol Technology University Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

Capitol Technology University cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $40,900, while the average net price after aid is $24,678.

Cost per year

$40,900

4-year attendance estimate

$163,600

4-year net price estimate

$98,712

Capitol Technology University Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate is 77.94%. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate 77.94%
SAT average/range Not available
SAT Math middle range Not available
SAT Reading middle range Not available
ACT middle range Not available
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

Capitol Technology University SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for Capitol Technology University are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is Not available, SAT Math range is Not available, and SAT Reading range is Not available.

Capitol Technology University ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for Capitol Technology University should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is Not available.

Capitol Technology University GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

Capitol Technology University Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Capitol Technology University admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Selective admissions policy reported
Acceptance rate: 77.94%
SAT data: Not available
ACT data: Not available

Capitol Technology University Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to Capitol Technology University Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at Capitol Technology University's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Capitol Technology University provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

Capitol Technology University Financial Aid

Capitol Technology University financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 35.23% and federal loan rate is 66.11%.

Capitol Technology University Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Capitol Technology University.

Capitol Technology University Net Price by Family Income

Capitol Technology University net price is $24,678 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Capitol Technology University Rankings 2026

Capitol Technology University ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate 46.67%
Salary after graduation $85,035
10-year median earnings $85,035
State average net price $16,580
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 1.2 years simple payback

Capitol Technology University Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Capitol Technology University has 38 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management

Bachelor's Degree

37 reported awards

Program

Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management

Master's Degree

35 reported awards

Program

Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management

Doctoral Degree

24 reported awards

Program

Computer and Information Sciences, General

Bachelor's Degree

17 reported awards

Program

Computer and Information Sciences, General

Doctoral Degree

17 reported awards

Program

Electrical, Electronics and Communications Engineering

Bachelor's Degree

14 reported awards

Program

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

11 reported awards

Program

Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management

Graduate/Professional Certificate

10 reported awards

Capitol Technology University Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $104,008

Electrical, Electronics and Communications Engineering

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $79,606

Computer and Information Sciences, General

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $63,334

Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $61,287

Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management

Doctoral Degree

Program earnings: Not reported

Computer and Information Sciences, General

Doctoral Degree

Program earnings: Not reported

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: Not reported

Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management

Graduate/Professional Certificate

Program earnings: Not reported

Capitol Technology University Graduation Rate

Capitol Technology University graduation rate per College Scorecard is 46.67%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

Capitol Technology University Salary After Graduation

Capitol Technology University salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $85,035 for 10-year median earnings.

Capitol Technology University ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, Capitol Technology University reaches a simple payback estimate in about 1.2 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

Capitol Technology University Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$27,318

Out-of-state tuition

$27,318

Average net price

$24,678

Attendance cost

$40,900

Capitol Technology University Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Capitol Technology University.

Tuition

Per semester: $13,659

Annual: $27,318

Room and board

Per semester: $6,838

Annual: $13,676

Books and supplies

Per semester: $800

Annual: $1,600

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: $1,600

Annual: $3,200

Attendance cost

Per semester: $20,450

Annual: $40,900

Capitol Technology University Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$109,272

Four-year attendance estimate

$163,600

Four-year average net price

$98,712

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

Capitol Technology University is listed as Private nonprofit per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $27,318 and out-of-state tuition is $27,318. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in this dataset.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists Capitol Technology University as Private nonprofit. Private colleges commonly report one tuition rate rather than separate resident and nonresident rates. In this dataset, Capitol Technology University reports $27,318 for out-of-state tuition and $27,318 for in-state tuition. International student billing, visa expenses, health insurance and aid eligibility should be verified directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

$13,676

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$19,276

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$1,600

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

$3,200

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$40,900

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at Capitol Technology University pays approximately $24,678 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Maryland average of $16,580 and above the national average of $17,506.

Acceptance Rate and Outcomes

Acceptance Rate

77.94%

SAT Average

Not available

ACT Range

Not available

Capitol Technology University Acceptance Rate Trend

The current College Scorecard value in this College Scorecard is 77.94%. This means approximately 779 applicants were admitted per 1,000 who applied, based on the College Scorecard enrollment of 259 undergraduates. Historical year-by-year acceptance rate data will appear here after multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Current dataset

77.94%

Current College Scorecard admissions snapshot

Multi-year acceptance trend data is not shown until verified historical releases are imported. This avoids presenting decorative bars as real admissions history.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Middle States Commission on Higher Education

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$27,318

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$27,318

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$40,900

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$24,678

State avg: $16,580. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

35.23%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

66.11%

Share using federal loans.

What Does Capitol Technology University Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Room and board Books and supplies Other expenses

Tuition

$27,318

Room and board

$13,676

Books and supplies

$1,600

Other expenses

$3,200

Sticker price

$40,900

Average net price

$24,678

Average aid coverage

40%

$16,222 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at Capitol Technology University pays approximately $24,678 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Maryland average of $16,580 and above the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is Capitol Technology University?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Maryland and national averages.

Capitol Technology University net price

$24,678

Maryland average

$16,580

National average

$17,506

Capitol Technology University Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $27,318 and average net price at $24,678. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$27,318

Current net price

$24,678

Current out-of-state tuition $27,318
Current average net price $24,678

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

46.67%

Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.

10-Year Earnings

$85,035

Undergraduates

259

10-Year Median Earnings - Capitol Technology University vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

Capitol Technology University graduates earn about 1.9x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends Capitol Technology University?

Undergraduates

259

Completion rate

46.67%

Below national average; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

35.23%

Below national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

66.11%

Above national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 35.23% of Capitol Technology University students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 66.11% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

35.23%

Federal loan rate

66.11%

Students with any loan

81.66%

Average net price

$24,678

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at Capitol Technology University

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Capitol Technology University's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$12,000

Median completer debt

$20,264

Median monthly payment

$215

Federal loan rate

66.11%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open Capitol Technology University Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open Capitol Technology University's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review Capitol Technology University's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use Capitol Technology University's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

Capitol Technology University Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

$5,402,570

Endowment per undergraduate

$20,859

Faculty salary field

$5,193

Tuition revenue per FTE

$25,156

Instructional spend per FTE

$6,700

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

Capitol Technology University lists Middle States Commission on Higher Education as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

Capitol Technology University is listed at 11301 Springfield Rd, Laurel, MD 20708. Accreditor: Middle States Commission on Higher Education.

Address

11301 Springfield Rd
Laurel, MD 20708

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Selective admissions policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare Capitol Technology University with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

Capitol Technology University
Accept. rate
77.94%
Tuition
$27,318
Net price
$24,678
10-yr earnings
$85,035
University of Maryland Baltimore
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
Not available
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$88,174
Johns Hopkins University
Accept. rate
7.56%
Tuition
$63,340
Net price
$18,161
10-yr earnings
$87,555
University of Maryland-College Park
Accept. rate
44.84%
Tuition
$40,306
Net price
$15,590
10-yr earnings
$82,860
Loyola University Maryland
Accept. rate
76.33%
Tuition
$55,480
Net price
$29,633
10-yr earnings
$82,652

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is Capitol Technology University tuition?

Capitol Technology University out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $27,318. In-state tuition is $27,318. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is Capitol Technology University's average net price?

Capitol Technology University's average net price per College Scorecard is $24,678. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all Capitol Technology University fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Capitol Technology University.

What is Capitol Technology University's acceptance rate?

Capitol Technology University's acceptance rate per College Scorecard is 77.94%.

What does Capitol Technology University cost for families earning under $30,000?

College Scorecard income-bracket data shows an average net price of $14,397 for Capitol Technology University students from families earning under $30,000. Actual costs vary; use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

What is Capitol Technology University's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $85,035 for Capitol Technology University.

Is Capitol Technology University accredited?

Capitol Technology University's accreditor per College Scorecard is Middle States Commission on Higher Education.

How many students attend Capitol Technology University?

Per College Scorecard, 259 undergraduate students at Capitol Technology University.

What percentage of Capitol Technology University students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for Capitol Technology University per College Scorecard is 35.23%.

What is the federal loan rate at Capitol Technology University?

The federal loan rate for Capitol Technology University per College Scorecard is 66.11%.

Where should I verify Capitol Technology University data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Capitol Technology University or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does Capitol Technology University report?

SAT score data is not reported for Capitol Technology University per College Scorecard. Check the official admissions page for current testing policy.

What GPA requirements does Capitol Technology University have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the Capitol Technology University application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does Capitol Technology University offer?

Capitol Technology University has reported program records including Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management, Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management, Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is Capitol Technology University's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 1.2 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.