Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

Alpena, Michigan

Alpena Community College: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing Alpena Community College starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$7,800

Average net price after aid

$4,067

Total attendance cost

$11,320

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is Alpena Community College Expensive?

Alpena Community College reports tuition of $7,800 (out-of-state) / $5,130 (in-state) and an average net price of $4,067. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

Alpena Community College is a public in Alpena, MI. The total estimated cost of attendance is $11,320, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $36,442.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Alpena Community College’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View Alpena Community College tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could Alpena Community College fit your shortlist?

Alpena Community College is a public in Alpena, MI. Its reported average net price is $4,067, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $7,800. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a public option in Alpena with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported 50.20% completion rate and $36,442 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared Michigan schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Alpena Community College may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$7,800

Net price

$4,067

Acceptance rate

Not available

SAT

Not available

ACT

Not available

Graduation rate

50.20%

Salary after graduation

$36,442

ROI payback

0.4 yrs

Reported snapshot

Alpena Community College at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

715

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

Not available

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

13:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

75.13%

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Public
Accreditor Higher Learning Commission
Admissions policy Open admission policy reported
Main campus Main campus reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address 665 Johnson St, Alpena, MI 49707

Admissions

Is Alpena Community College hard to get into?

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Alpena Community College in the federal field used by this dataset; verify admissions selectivity directly with the school. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

Not available

SAT overall

Not available

ACT range

Not available

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$7,800

Room and board

$7,019

Books and supplies

$1,240

Other expenses

$1,810

Net price

$4,067

4-year net price

$16,268

Alpena Community College Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $1,336 $9,984 $111/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $1,608 $9,712 $134/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $5,127 $6,193 $427/mo
$75,001–$110,000 $7,747 $3,573 $646/mo
Over $110,000 $10,113 $1,207 $843/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use Alpena Community College's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

20.77%

Federal loan rate

9.83%

Students with any loan

51.26%

Median completer debt

$9,024

Median monthly payment

$96

Loan principal

$5,500

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count 871
3-year repayment count 886
5-year repayment count 878
7-year repayment count 704
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

33.33%

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

50.20%

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

13.77%

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$36,442

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $35,275
10-year median earnings $36,442
10-year mean earnings $35,900
Simple ROI payback 0.4 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 88.53%
88.53%
Hispanic 2.66%
2.66%
Asian 0.98%
0.98%
Black 3.36%
3.36%
Two or more races 0.00%
0.00%
Nonresident alien 0.00%
0.00%

Gender and economic profile

Men 48.39%
48.39%
Women 51.61%
51.61%

First-generation share

42.84%

Low-income share

53.78%

Average family income

$753

Pell students

1

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Associate Bachelor Certificate Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Construction 30.56%
30.56%
Health professions 20.27%
20.27%
Business and marketing 10.63%
10.63%
Liberal arts and humanities 7.31%
7.31%
Precision Production 6.31%
6.31%
Engineering technologies 4.98%
4.98%
Homeland security and law enforcement 2.99%
2.99%
Multi/interdisciplinary studies 2.33%
2.33%
Mechanic Repair Technology 2.33%
2.33%
Education 1.99%
1.99%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Electrical and Power Transmission Installers Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 81 $77,589
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities Associate's Degree 33 $22,147
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Associate's Degree 30 $65,009
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 30 $60,788
Business Administration, Management and Operations Associate's Degree 30 $34,216
Electrical and Power Transmission Installers Associate's Degree 24 $39,554
Precision Metal Working Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 19 Not reported
Criminal Justice and Corrections Associate's Degree 17 $30,201
Psychology, General Associate's Degree 15 Not reported
Civil Engineering Technologies/Technicians Associate's Degree 13 $51,298
Health/Medical Preparatory Programs Associate's Degree 12 $39,476
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods Associate's Degree 10 Not reported
Biology, General Associate's Degree 9 Not reported
Biological and Physical Sciences Associate's Degree 9 Not reported
Precision Metal Working Associate's Degree 8 Not reported
Information Science/Studies Associate's Degree 6 Not reported
Sociology Associate's Degree 6 Not reported
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services Associate's Degree 6 $26,470

Highest reported program salary signals

Electrical and Power Transmission Installers

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

$77,589

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Associate's Degree

$65,009

Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

$60,788

Civil Engineering Technologies/Technicians

Associate's Degree

$51,298

Electrical and Power Transmission Installers

Associate's Degree

$39,554

Health/Medical Preparatory Programs

Associate's Degree

$39,476

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Associate's Degree

$34,216

Criminal Justice and Corrections

Associate's Degree

$30,201

Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services

Associate's Degree

$26,470

Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities

Associate's Degree

$22,147

Published tuition and cost components

Alpena Community College tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $7,800
In-state tuition $5,130
Out-of-state tuition $7,800
Cost per year $11,320
Average net price $4,067
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $45,280
Estimated 4-year net price $16,268

Alpena Community College In-State Tuition

Alpena Community College in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $5,130. Alpena Community College is listed as Public. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

Alpena Community College Out-of-State Tuition

Alpena Community College out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $7,800. The reported in-state and out-of-state values differ, so residency status may matter when estimating cost.

Residency cost comparison

Should You Establish Michigan Residency for Alpena Community College?

Residency can be one of the largest cost differences for public universities. Based on reported tuition fields, the out-of-state premium is $2,670 per year, or $10,680 across four years before aid changes.

4-year in-state tuition

$20,520

4-year out-of-state tuition

$31,200

4-year premium

$10,680

  1. 1. Verify rules earlyResidency rules are state-specific and can depend on legal domicile, tax records and dependency status.
  2. 2. Confirm with the registrarUse the official school residency office before assuming future tuition changes.
  3. 3. Compare aid impactFinancial aid, housing and program fees can change the final cost beyond tuition alone.

Alpena Community College Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

Alpena Community College cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $11,320, while the average net price after aid is $4,067.

Cost per year

$11,320

4-year attendance estimate

$45,280

4-year net price estimate

$16,268

Alpena Community College Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Alpena Community College in the federal field used by this dataset; verify admissions selectivity directly with the school. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate Not available
SAT average/range Not available
SAT Math middle range Not available
SAT Reading middle range Not available
ACT middle range Not available
Admissions policy Open admission policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

Alpena Community College SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for Alpena Community College are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is Not available, SAT Math range is Not available, and SAT Reading range is Not available.

Alpena Community College ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for Alpena Community College should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is Not available.

Alpena Community College GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

Alpena Community College Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Alpena Community College admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Open admission policy reported
Acceptance rate: Open enrollment
SAT data: Not available
ACT data: Not available

Alpena Community College Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to Alpena Community College Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at Alpena Community College's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Alpena Community College provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

Alpena Community College Financial Aid

Alpena Community College financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 20.77% and federal loan rate is 9.83%.

Alpena Community College Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Alpena Community College.

Alpena Community College Net Price by Family Income

Alpena Community College net price is $4,067 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Alpena Community College Rankings 2026

Alpena Community College ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate 50.20%
Salary after graduation $36,442
10-year median earnings $36,442
State average net price $16,178
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 0.4 years simple payback

Alpena Community College Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Alpena Community College has 70 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Electrical and Power Transmission Installers

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

81 reported awards

Program

Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities

Associate's Degree

33 reported awards

Program

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Associate's Degree

30 reported awards

Program

Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

30 reported awards

Program

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Associate's Degree

30 reported awards

Program

Electrical and Power Transmission Installers

Associate's Degree

24 reported awards

Program

Precision Metal Working

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

19 reported awards

Program

Criminal Justice and Corrections

Associate's Degree

17 reported awards

Alpena Community College Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Electrical and Power Transmission Installers

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

Program earnings: $77,589

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $65,009

Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

Program earnings: $60,788

Civil Engineering Technologies/Technicians

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $51,298

Electrical and Power Transmission Installers

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $39,554

Health/Medical Preparatory Programs

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $39,476

Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

Program earnings: $34,232

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $34,216

Alpena Community College Graduation Rate

Alpena Community College graduation rate per College Scorecard is 50.20%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

Alpena Community College Salary After Graduation

Alpena Community College salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $36,442 for 10-year median earnings.

Alpena Community College ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, Alpena Community College reaches a simple payback estimate in about 0.4 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

Alpena Community College Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$5,130

Out-of-state tuition

$7,800

Average net price

$4,067

Attendance cost

$11,320

Alpena Community College Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Alpena Community College.

Tuition

Per semester: $3,900

Annual: $7,800

Room and board

Per semester: $3,510

Annual: $7,019

Books and supplies

Per semester: $620

Annual: $1,240

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: $905

Annual: $1,810

Attendance cost

Per semester: $5,660

Annual: $11,320

Alpena Community College Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$31,200

Four-year attendance estimate

$45,280

Four-year average net price

$16,268

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

Alpena Community College is listed as Public per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $5,130 and out-of-state tuition is $7,800. Compare both values before estimating your bill, especially if residency status may affect pricing.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists Alpena Community College as Public. Public colleges often use residency-based pricing, so international and nonresident students may face the out-of-state tuition rate. Verify residency, international student fees and aid eligibility directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

$7,019

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$8,108

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$1,240

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

$1,810

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$11,320

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at Alpena Community College pays approximately $4,067 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Michigan average of $16,178 and below the national average of $17,506.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Higher Learning Commission

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$5,130

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$7,800

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$11,320

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$4,067

State avg: $16,178. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

20.77%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

9.83%

Share using federal loans.

What Does Alpena Community College Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Room and board Books and supplies Other expenses

Tuition

$7,800

Room and board

$7,019

Books and supplies

$1,240

Other expenses

$1,810

Sticker price

$11,320

Average net price

$4,067

Average aid coverage

64%

$7,253 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at Alpena Community College pays approximately $4,067 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Michigan average of $16,178 and below the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is Alpena Community College?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Michigan and national averages.

Alpena Community College net price

$4,067

Michigan average

$16,178

National average

$17,506

Alpena Community College Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $7,800 and average net price at $4,067. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$7,800

Current net price

$4,067

Current out-of-state tuition $7,800
Current average net price $4,067

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

50.20%

Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.

10-Year Earnings

$36,442

Undergraduates

715

10-Year Median Earnings - Alpena Community College vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

Alpena Community College graduates earn about 0.8x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends Alpena Community College?

Undergraduates

715

Completion rate

50.20%

Below national average; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

20.77%

Below national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

9.83%

Below national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 20.77% of Alpena Community College students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 9.83% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

20.77%

Federal loan rate

9.83%

Students with any loan

51.26%

Average net price

$4,067

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at Alpena Community College

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Alpena Community College's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$5,500

Median completer debt

$9,024

Median monthly payment

$96

Federal loan rate

9.83%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open Alpena Community College Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open Alpena Community College's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review Alpena Community College's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use Alpena Community College's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

Alpena Community College Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

$9,238,681

Endowment per undergraduate

$12,921

Faculty salary field

$9,704

Tuition revenue per FTE

$5,975

Instructional spend per FTE

$8,567

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

Alpena Community College lists Higher Learning Commission as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

Alpena Community College is listed at 665 Johnson St, Alpena, MI 49707. Accreditor: Higher Learning Commission.

Address

665 Johnson St
Alpena, MI 49707

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Open admission policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare Alpena Community College with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

Alpena Community College
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
$7,800
Net price
$4,067
10-yr earnings
$36,442
Kettering University
Accept. rate
79.09%
Tuition
$46,380
Net price
$33,092
10-yr earnings
$94,823
Chamberlain University-Michigan
Accept. rate
88.89%
Tuition
$19,686
Net price
$26,870
10-yr earnings
$92,405
University of Michigan-Ann Arbor
Accept. rate
17.94%
Tuition
$58,072
Net price
$14,832
10-yr earnings
$83,648
Michigan Technological University
Accept. rate
87.94%
Tuition
$41,340
Net price
$15,729
10-yr earnings
$78,198

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is Alpena Community College tuition?

Alpena Community College out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $7,800. In-state tuition is $5,130. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is Alpena Community College's average net price?

Alpena Community College's average net price per College Scorecard is $4,067. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all Alpena Community College fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Alpena Community College.

Why is Alpena Community College's acceptance rate not listed?

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Alpena Community College in the federal field used by this dataset. That usually means the value should be verified directly with the school before comparing admissions selectivity.

What is Alpena Community College's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $36,442 for Alpena Community College.

Is Alpena Community College accredited?

Alpena Community College's accreditor per College Scorecard is Higher Learning Commission.

How many students attend Alpena Community College?

Per College Scorecard, 715 undergraduate students at Alpena Community College.

What percentage of Alpena Community College students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for Alpena Community College per College Scorecard is 20.77%.

What is the federal loan rate at Alpena Community College?

The federal loan rate for Alpena Community College per College Scorecard is 9.83%.

Where should I verify Alpena Community College data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Alpena Community College or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does Alpena Community College report?

SAT score data is not reported for Alpena Community College per College Scorecard. Check the official admissions page for current testing policy.

What GPA requirements does Alpena Community College have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the Alpena Community College application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does Alpena Community College offer?

Alpena Community College has reported program records including Electrical and Power Transmission Installers, Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities, Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is Alpena Community College's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 0.4 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.