Quick Answer: Is The College of Saint Scholastica Expensive?
The College of Saint Scholastica reports tuition of $40,454 (out-of-state) / $40,454 (in-state) and an average net price of $23,949. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.
The College of Saint Scholastica is a private nonprofit in Duluth, MN. The total estimated cost of attendance is $53,069, the acceptance rate is 93.78%, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $65,934.
Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on The College of Saint Scholastica’s official website before applying.
Need the cost-focused view? View The College of Saint Scholastica tuition fees and ROI details .
Verify before applying
Official links and next steps
Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.
Shortlist check
Could The College of Saint Scholastica fit your shortlist?
The College of Saint Scholastica is a private nonprofit in Duluth, MN. Its reported average net price is $23,949, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $40,454. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.
Keep it on your list if
- You want to compare a private nonprofit option in Duluth with nearby alternatives.
- Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
- You are comfortable comparing the reported 62.99% completion rate and $65,934 10-year earnings with similar schools.
Compare other options first if
- Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
- You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
- You have not compared Minnesota schools by net price, aid and outcomes.
Financial fit check
When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit
A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. The College of Saint Scholastica may not be the right choice if:
- Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
- You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
- Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.
Table of Contents
Decision guide
Start with cost, then test the fit
A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.
Tuition fees
$40,454
Net price
$23,949
Acceptance rate
93.78%
SAT
1,190
ACT
21-27
Graduation rate
62.99%
Salary after graduation
$65,934
ROI payback
1.5 yrs
Reported snapshot
The College of Saint Scholastica at a glance
Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.
Enrollment
1,725
Undergraduate students reported
Graduate students
1,224
Graduate enrollment where reported
Student faculty ratio
10:1
Classroom access signal
Retention rate
77.87%
Full-time first-year retention
| Profile field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Institution type | Private nonprofit |
| Accreditor | Higher Learning Commission |
| Admissions policy | Selective admissions policy reported |
| Main campus | Main campus reported |
| Online only | Campus or mixed delivery |
| Address | 1200 Kenwood Ave, Duluth, MN 55811-4199 |
Admissions
Is The College of Saint Scholastica hard to get into?
Acceptance rate is 93.78%. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.
Acceptance rate
93.78%
SAT overall
1,190
ACT range
21-27
GPA requirement
Verify official source
How to use these admissions signals
Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.
Application checklist
- Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
- Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
- Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
- Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.
Interactive cost planning
What you may pay after aid
Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.
Tuition
$40,454
Room and board
$11,380
Books and supplies
$1,200
Other expenses
$2,696
Net price
$23,949
4-year net price
$95,796
The College of Saint Scholastica Net Price by Income Bracket
| Family income | Avg net price | Savings vs sticker | Monthly view | Estimator |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| $0–$30,000 | $14,932 | $38,137 | $1,244/mo | |
| $30,001–$48,000 | $17,452 | $35,617 | $1,454/mo | |
| $48,001–$75,000 | $18,824 | $34,245 | $1,569/mo | |
| $75,001–$110,000 | $25,155 | $27,914 | $2,096/mo | |
| Over $110,000 | $29,389 | $23,680 | $2,449/mo |
Estimated net price for :
Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use The College of Saint Scholastica's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.
Financial aid and borrowing
How aid and loans affect the price
Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.
Pell Grant rate
23.22%
Federal loan rate
51.24%
Students with any loan
93.16%
Median completer debt
$20,000
Median monthly payment
$212
Loan principal
$17,125
| Repayment field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| 1-year repayment count | 1,662 |
| 3-year repayment count | 1,758 |
| 5-year repayment count | 1,683 |
| 7-year repayment count | 1,399 |
| 3-year default rate | 0.00% |
Outcomes and ROI
What to check after cost
This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.
Graduation rate 4-year
53.85%
Normal time
Graduation rate 150%
62.99%
Federal 150% completion
Transfer rate
23.91%
Full-time transfer outcome
10-year earnings
$65,934
Median after entry
ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.
| Earnings and ROI field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| 6 years after entry | $62,332 |
| 10-year median earnings | $65,934 |
| 10-year mean earnings | $56,000 |
| Simple ROI payback | 1.5 years |
Student body
Campus community context
Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.
Racial and ethnic diversity
Gender and economic profile
First-generation share
28.50%
Low-income share
27.07%
Average family income
$1,666
Pell students
0
Programs and earnings
Programs with reported salary signals
Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.
Popular areas of study
| Major / program | Credential | Awards | Program salary |
|---|---|---|---|
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing | Bachelor's Degree | 358 | $65,678 |
| Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions | First Professional Degree | 164 | Not reported |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods | Master's Degree | 77 | $49,079 |
| Business/Commerce, General | Master's Degree | 77 | $70,857 |
| Social Work | Bachelor's Degree | 71 | $39,169 |
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing | First Professional Degree | 67 | Not reported |
| Health and Medical Administrative Services | Master's Degree | 63 | $63,885 |
| Psychology, General | Bachelor's Degree | 60 | $32,901 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods | Graduate/Professional Certificate | 50 | $37,496 |
| Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions | Master's Degree | 42 | $42,760 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods | Bachelor's Degree | 41 | $30,245 |
| Biology, General | Bachelor's Degree | 39 | $23,239 |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | Bachelor's Degree | 39 | $41,050 |
| Social Work | Master's Degree | 37 | $45,178 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas | Graduate/Professional Certificate | 35 | $60,474 |
| Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions | Master's Degree | 35 | $60,357 |
| Physiology, Pathology and Related Sciences | Bachelor's Degree | 32 | $48,680 |
| Human Resources Management and Services | Master's Degree | 32 | Not reported |
Highest reported program salary signals
Business/Commerce, General
Master's Degree
$70,857
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing
Bachelor's Degree
$65,678
Health and Medical Administrative Services
Master's Degree
$63,885
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas
Graduate/Professional Certificate
$60,474
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions
Master's Degree
$60,357
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods
Master's Degree
$49,079
Physiology, Pathology and Related Sciences
Bachelor's Degree
$48,680
Social Work
Master's Degree
$45,178
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions
Master's Degree
$42,760
Business Administration, Management and Operations
Bachelor's Degree
$41,050
Social Work
Bachelor's Degree
$39,169
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods
Graduate/Professional Certificate
$37,496
Published tuition and cost components
The College of Saint Scholastica tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.
| Cost field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Tuition fees | $40,454 |
| In-state tuition | $40,454 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $40,454 |
| Cost per year | $53,069 |
| Average net price | $23,949 |
| Estimated 4-year attendance cost | $212,276 |
| Estimated 4-year net price | $95,796 |
The College of Saint Scholastica In-State Tuition
The College of Saint Scholastica in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $40,454. The College of Saint Scholastica is listed as Private nonprofit. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.
The College of Saint Scholastica Out-of-State Tuition
The College of Saint Scholastica out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $40,454. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in the federal source fields used for this guide.
The College of Saint Scholastica Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total
The College of Saint Scholastica cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $53,069, while the average net price after aid is $23,949.
Cost per year
$53,069
4-year attendance estimate
$212,276
4-year net price estimate
$95,796
The College of Saint Scholastica Acceptance Rate 2026
Acceptance rate is 93.78%. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.
| Admissions field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 93.78% |
| SAT average/range | 1,190 |
| SAT Math middle range | Not available |
| SAT Reading middle range | Not available |
| ACT middle range | 21-27 |
| Admissions policy | Selective admissions policy reported |
| GPA requirements | Verify with official admissions |
| Application deadline | Verify with official admissions |
The College of Saint Scholastica SAT Requirements
SAT requirements for The College of Saint Scholastica are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is 1,190, SAT Math range is Not available, and SAT Reading range is Not available.
The College of Saint Scholastica ACT Requirements
ACT requirements for The College of Saint Scholastica should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is 21-27.
The College of Saint Scholastica GPA Requirements
GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.
The College of Saint Scholastica Admissions Requirements
Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for The College of Saint Scholastica admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.
The College of Saint Scholastica Application Deadline 2026
Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.
Check Official Admissions DeadlinesHow to Apply to The College of Saint Scholastica Step-by-Step
-
1. Open the official admissions page
Start at The College of Saint Scholastica's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.
Open resource -
2. Review admissions requirements
Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.
-
3. Estimate cost before applying
Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if The College of Saint Scholastica provides one.
Open resource -
4. Submit the application and aid forms
Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.
Open resource
The College of Saint Scholastica Financial Aid
The College of Saint Scholastica financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 23.22% and federal loan rate is 51.24%.
The College of Saint Scholastica Scholarships
Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with The College of Saint Scholastica.
The College of Saint Scholastica Net Price by Family Income
The College of Saint Scholastica net price is $23,949 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.
The College of Saint Scholastica Rankings 2026
The College of Saint Scholastica ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.
| Outcome field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Graduation rate | 62.99% |
| Salary after graduation | $65,934 |
| 10-year median earnings | $65,934 |
| State average net price | $17,382 |
| National average net price | $17,506 |
| ROI estimate | 1.5 years simple payback |
The College of Saint Scholastica Most Popular Majors
Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. The College of Saint Scholastica has 77 program records per College Scorecard.
Program
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing
Bachelor's Degree
358 reported awards
Program
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions
First Professional Degree
164 reported awards
Program
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods
Master's Degree
77 reported awards
Program
Business/Commerce, General
Master's Degree
77 reported awards
Program
Social Work
Bachelor's Degree
71 reported awards
Program
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing
First Professional Degree
67 reported awards
Program
Health and Medical Administrative Services
Master's Degree
63 reported awards
Program
Psychology, General
Bachelor's Degree
60 reported awards
The College of Saint Scholastica Best Programs & Schools
Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing
Master's Degree
Program earnings: $117,113
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing
Doctoral Degree
Program earnings: $114,210
Business Administration, Management and Operations
Master's Degree
Program earnings: $80,461
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions
Doctoral Degree
Program earnings: $72,484
Business/Commerce, General
Master's Degree
Program earnings: $70,857
Computer and Information Sciences, General
Bachelor's Degree
Program earnings: $67,588
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing
Bachelor's Degree
Program earnings: $65,678
Health and Medical Administrative Services
Master's Degree
Program earnings: $63,885
The College of Saint Scholastica Graduation Rate
The College of Saint Scholastica graduation rate per College Scorecard is 62.99%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.
The College of Saint Scholastica Salary After Graduation
The College of Saint Scholastica salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $65,934 for 10-year median earnings.
The College of Saint Scholastica ROI - Return on Investment
Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, The College of Saint Scholastica reaches a simple payback estimate in about 1.5 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.
ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.
ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.
The College of Saint Scholastica Tuition Snapshot
Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.
In-state tuition
$40,454
Out-of-state tuition
$40,454
Average net price
$23,949
Attendance cost
$53,069
The College of Saint Scholastica Estimated Per-Semester Cost
Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with The College of Saint Scholastica.
Tuition
Per semester: $20,227
Annual: $40,454
Room and board
Per semester: $5,690
Annual: $11,380
Books and supplies
Per semester: $600
Annual: $1,200
Other on-campus expenses
Per semester: $1,348
Annual: $2,696
Attendance cost
Per semester: $26,535
Annual: $53,069
The College of Saint Scholastica Estimated Four-Year Cost
The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.
Four-year tuition estimate
$161,816
Four-year attendance estimate
$212,276
Four-year average net price
$95,796
In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition
The College of Saint Scholastica is listed as Private nonprofit per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $40,454 and out-of-state tuition is $40,454. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in this dataset.
International Student and Private College Tuition Note
The College Scorecard lists The College of Saint Scholastica as Private nonprofit. Private colleges commonly report one tuition rate rather than separate resident and nonresident rates. In this dataset, The College of Saint Scholastica reports $40,454 for out-of-state tuition and $40,454 for in-state tuition. International student billing, visa expenses, health insurance and aid eligibility should be verified directly with the school.
Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost
Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.
Room and board, on campus
$11,380
Housing and meal estimate where reported.
Room and board, off campus
$11,380
Off-campus living estimate where reported.
Books and supplies
$1,200
Academic supply estimate.
Other expenses, on campus
$2,696
Personal and miscellaneous estimate.
Total attendance cost
$53,069
Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.
Average Net Price After Aid
Based on available data, the average student at The College of Saint Scholastica pays approximately $23,949 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Minnesota average of $17,382 and above the national average of $17,506.
Acceptance Rate and Outcomes
Acceptance Rate
93.78%
SAT Average
1,190
ACT Range
21-27
The College of Saint Scholastica Acceptance Rate Trend
The current College Scorecard value in this College Scorecard is 93.78%. This means approximately 938 applicants were admitted per 1,000 who applied, based on the College Scorecard enrollment of 1,725 undergraduates. Historical year-by-year acceptance rate data will appear here after multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.
Current dataset
93.78%
Current College Scorecard admissions snapshot
Multi-year acceptance trend data is not shown until verified historical releases are imported. This avoids presenting decorative bars as real admissions history.
Tuition and Cost Breakdown
In-state tuition
$40,454
National avg: $20,567
Out-of-state tuition
$40,454
National avg: $20,567
Attendance cost
$53,069
Use with aid and net price.
Average net price
$23,949
State avg: $17,382. National avg: $17,506.
Pell grant rate
23.22%
Federal need-based grant indicator.
Federal loan rate
51.24%
Share using federal loans.
What Does The College of Saint Scholastica Cost?
Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.
Tuition
$40,454
Room and board
$11,380
Books and supplies
$1,200
Other expenses
$2,696
Sticker price
$53,069
Average net price
$23,949
Average aid coverage
55%
$29,120 below sticker price on average
What You Pay
Based on available data, the average student at The College of Saint Scholastica pays approximately $23,949 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Minnesota average of $17,382 and above the national average of $17,506.
How Affordable Is The College of Saint Scholastica?
Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Minnesota and national averages.
The College of Saint Scholastica net price
$23,949
Minnesota average
$17,382
National average
$17,506
The College of Saint Scholastica Tuition and Net Price Trend
The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $40,454 and average net price at $23,949. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.
Current tuition
$40,454
Current net price
$23,949
Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.
Student Outcomes
Completion Rate (150% Time)
62.99%
Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.
10-Year Earnings
$65,934
Undergraduates
1,725
10-Year Median Earnings - The College of Saint Scholastica vs Peers
Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.
The College of Saint Scholastica graduates earn about 1.5x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.
Who Attends The College of Saint Scholastica?
Undergraduates
1,725
Completion rate
62.99%
Above national average; national avg: 52.02%
Pell recipients
23.22%
Below national average; national avg: 42.32%
Federal loan rate
51.24%
Above national average; national avg: 40.83%
Completion vs national average
Pell grant recipients
Federal loan usage
Financial Aid and Scholarships
About 23.22% of The College of Saint Scholastica students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 51.24% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.
Pell grant rate
23.22%
Federal loan rate
51.24%
Students with any loan
93.16%
Average net price
$23,949
Net Price by Income Bracket
Estimate Your Net Price at The College of Saint Scholastica
Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.
Estimated net price for :
This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use The College of Saint Scholastica's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.
Student Debt and Borrowing
Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.
Loan principal
$17,125
Median completer debt
$20,000
Median monthly payment
$212
Federal loan rate
51.24%
Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.
Net Price Calculator
Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.
Open The College of Saint Scholastica Net Price CalculatorFinancial Aid Application Steps
This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.
-
1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible
Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.
Open resource -
2. Check school-specific aid requirements
Open The College of Saint Scholastica's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.
Open resource -
3. Use the net price calculator
Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.
Open resource -
4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines
Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.
Payment Guide
Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.
-
1. Confirm published tuition and fees
Review The College of Saint Scholastica's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.
-
2. Estimate net price after aid
Use The College of Saint Scholastica's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.
-
3. Review financial aid and payment options
Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.
The College of Saint Scholastica Financial Health and Student Support Capacity
These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.
Endowment
$102,206,639
Endowment per undergraduate
$59,250
Faculty salary field
$7,652
Tuition revenue per FTE
$13,732
Instructional spend per FTE
$9,827
These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.
Accreditation
The College of Saint Scholastica lists Higher Learning Commission as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.
Visit AccreditorCampus Location and Contact
The College of Saint Scholastica is listed at 1200 Kenwood Ave, Duluth, MN 55811-4199. Accreditor: Higher Learning Commission.
Address
1200 Kenwood Ave
Duluth, MN 55811-4199
Official website
Open school websiteAdmissions policy
Selective admissions policy reported
Compare Schools
Compare The College of Saint Scholastica with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.
- Accept. rate
- 93.78%
- Tuition
- $40,454
- Net price
- $23,949
- 10-yr earnings
- $65,934
- Accept. rate
- 38.71%
- Tuition
- $3,257
- Net price
- Not available
- 10-yr earnings
- $79,652
- Accept. rate
- 90.48%
- Tuition
- $53,942
- Net price
- $27,018
- 10-yr earnings
- $76,786
- Accept. rate
- 22.28%
- Tuition
- $65,457
- Net price
- $27,320
- 10-yr earnings
- $75,525
- Accept. rate
- 71.83%
- Tuition
- $14,400
- Net price
- $12,785
- 10-yr earnings
- $69,020
Frequently Asked Questions
How much is The College of Saint Scholastica tuition?
The College of Saint Scholastica out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $40,454. In-state tuition is $40,454. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.
What is The College of Saint Scholastica's average net price?
The College of Saint Scholastica's average net price per College Scorecard is $23,949. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.
Does this page include all The College of Saint Scholastica fees?
The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with The College of Saint Scholastica.
What is The College of Saint Scholastica's acceptance rate?
The College of Saint Scholastica's acceptance rate per College Scorecard is 93.78%.
What does The College of Saint Scholastica cost for families earning under $30,000?
College Scorecard income-bracket data shows an average net price of $14,932 for The College of Saint Scholastica students from families earning under $30,000. Actual costs vary; use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.
What is The College of Saint Scholastica's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?
Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $65,934 for The College of Saint Scholastica.
Is The College of Saint Scholastica accredited?
The College of Saint Scholastica's accreditor per College Scorecard is Higher Learning Commission.
How many students attend The College of Saint Scholastica?
Per College Scorecard, 1,725 undergraduate students at The College of Saint Scholastica.
What percentage of The College of Saint Scholastica students receive Pell grants?
The Pell grant rate for The College of Saint Scholastica per College Scorecard is 23.22%.
What is the federal loan rate at The College of Saint Scholastica?
The federal loan rate for The College of Saint Scholastica per College Scorecard is 51.24%.
Where should I verify The College of Saint Scholastica data?
Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with The College of Saint Scholastica or the latest official federal education data.
What SAT requirements does The College of Saint Scholastica report?
The College of Saint Scholastica reports SAT data around 1,190, with math Not available and reading Not available where available.
What GPA requirements does The College of Saint Scholastica have?
GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.
When is the The College of Saint Scholastica application deadline?
Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.
What majors and best programs does The College of Saint Scholastica offer?
The College of Saint Scholastica has reported program records including Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing, Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions, Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods. Verify current majors with the official catalog.
What is The College of Saint Scholastica's ROI?
A simple ROI payback estimate is about 1.5 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.
Data Used on This Page
- Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
- Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
- Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.