Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

Fergus Falls, Minnesota

Minnesota State Community and Technical College: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing Minnesota State Community and Technical College starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$5,900

Average net price after aid

$11,274

Total attendance cost

$15,570

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is Minnesota State Community and Technical College Expensive?

Minnesota State Community and Technical College reports tuition of $5,900 (out-of-state) / $5,900 (in-state) and an average net price of $11,274. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

Minnesota State Community and Technical College is a public in Fergus Falls, MN. The total estimated cost of attendance is $15,570, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $45,591.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Minnesota State Community and Technical College’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View Minnesota State Community and Technical College tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could Minnesota State Community and Technical College fit your shortlist?

Minnesota State Community and Technical College is a public in Fergus Falls, MN. Its reported average net price is $11,274, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $5,900. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a public option in Fergus Falls with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported Not available completion rate and $45,591 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared Minnesota schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Minnesota State Community and Technical College may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$5,900

Net price

$11,274

Acceptance rate

Not available

SAT

Not available

ACT

Not available

Graduation rate

Not available

Salary after graduation

$45,591

ROI payback

1.0 yrs

Reported snapshot

Minnesota State Community and Technical College at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

2,875

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

Not available

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

21:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

Not available

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Public
Accreditor Higher Learning Commission
Admissions policy Open admission policy reported
Main campus Main campus reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address 1414 College Way, Fergus Falls, MN 56537-1000

Admissions

Is Minnesota State Community and Technical College hard to get into?

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Minnesota State Community and Technical College in the federal field used by this dataset; verify admissions selectivity directly with the school. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

Not available

SAT overall

Not available

ACT range

Not available

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$5,900

Room and board

$8,400

Books and supplies

$1,960

Other expenses

$3,500

Net price

$11,274

4-year net price

$45,096

Minnesota State Community and Technical College Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $7,717 $7,853 $643/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $8,023 $7,547 $669/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $10,345 $5,225 $862/mo
$75,001–$110,000 $13,867 $1,703 $1,156/mo
Over $110,000 $15,339 $231 $1,278/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use Minnesota State Community and Technical College's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

25.18%

Federal loan rate

24.99%

Students with any loan

74.27%

Median completer debt

$12,000

Median monthly payment

$127

Loan principal

$9,360

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count 4,310
3-year repayment count 4,491
5-year repayment count 4,618
7-year repayment count 3,955
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

Not available

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

Not available

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

Not available

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$45,591

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $41,829
10-year median earnings $45,591
10-year mean earnings $39,200
Simple ROI payback 1.0 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 68.31%
68.31%
Hispanic 6.30%
6.30%
Asian 2.50%
2.50%
Black 14.57%
14.57%
Two or more races 5.11%
5.11%
Nonresident alien 0.77%
0.77%

Gender and economic profile

Men 39.69%
39.69%
Women 60.31%
60.31%

First-generation share

30.07%

Low-income share

45.45%

Average family income

$3,206

Pell students

1

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Associate Certificate Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Health professions 26.48%
26.48%
Liberal arts and humanities 23.37%
23.37%
Business and marketing 14.84%
14.84%
Construction 13.34%
13.34%
Mechanic Repair Technology 6.02%
6.02%
Personal Culinary 4.01%
4.01%
Computer and information sciences 2.71%
2.71%
Engineering technologies 1.91%
1.91%
Education 1.71%
1.71%
Homeland security and law enforcement 1.50%
1.50%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities Associate's Degree 285 $25,723
Electrical and Power Transmission Installers Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 118 $41,294
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Associate's Degree 76 $52,738
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 54 $39,109
Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR) Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 49 $40,602
General Sales, Merchandising and Related Marketing Operations Associate's Degree 47 $39,088
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions Associate's Degree 38 $38,004
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions Associate's Degree 37 $47,365
Accounting and Related Services Associate's Degree 36 $39,742
Health and Medical Administrative Services Associate's Degree 34 $34,413
Criminal Justice and Corrections Associate's Degree 29 Not reported
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies Associate's Degree 26 $39,419
Computer and Information Sciences, General Associate's Degree 24 $44,836
Accounting and Related Services Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 24 Not reported
Engineering, General Associate's Degree 22 Not reported
Business/Commerce, General Associate's Degree 22 $51,924
Human Resources Management and Services Associate's Degree 21 $31,737
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 19 $24,367

Highest reported program salary signals

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Associate's Degree

$52,738

Business/Commerce, General

Associate's Degree

$51,924

Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions

Associate's Degree

$47,365

Computer and Information Sciences, General

Associate's Degree

$44,836

Electrical and Power Transmission Installers

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

$41,294

Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR)

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

$40,602

Accounting and Related Services

Associate's Degree

$39,742

Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies

Associate's Degree

$39,419

Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

$39,109

General Sales, Merchandising and Related Marketing Operations

Associate's Degree

$39,088

Dental Support Services and Allied Professions

Associate's Degree

$38,004

Health and Medical Administrative Services

Associate's Degree

$34,413

Published tuition and cost components

Minnesota State Community and Technical College tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $5,900
In-state tuition $5,900
Out-of-state tuition $5,900
Cost per year $15,570
Average net price $11,274
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $62,280
Estimated 4-year net price $45,096

Minnesota State Community and Technical College In-State Tuition

Minnesota State Community and Technical College in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $5,900. Minnesota State Community and Technical College is listed as Public. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

Minnesota State Community and Technical College Out-of-State Tuition

Minnesota State Community and Technical College out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $5,900. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in the federal source fields used for this guide.

Minnesota State Community and Technical College Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

Minnesota State Community and Technical College cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $15,570, while the average net price after aid is $11,274.

Cost per year

$15,570

4-year attendance estimate

$62,280

4-year net price estimate

$45,096

Minnesota State Community and Technical College Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Minnesota State Community and Technical College in the federal field used by this dataset; verify admissions selectivity directly with the school. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate Not available
SAT average/range Not available
SAT Math middle range Not available
SAT Reading middle range Not available
ACT middle range Not available
Admissions policy Open admission policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

Minnesota State Community and Technical College SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for Minnesota State Community and Technical College are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is Not available, SAT Math range is Not available, and SAT Reading range is Not available.

Minnesota State Community and Technical College ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for Minnesota State Community and Technical College should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is Not available.

Minnesota State Community and Technical College GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

Minnesota State Community and Technical College Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Minnesota State Community and Technical College admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Open admission policy reported
Acceptance rate: Open enrollment
SAT data: Not available
ACT data: Not available

Minnesota State Community and Technical College Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to Minnesota State Community and Technical College Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at Minnesota State Community and Technical College's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Minnesota State Community and Technical College provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

Minnesota State Community and Technical College Financial Aid

Minnesota State Community and Technical College financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 25.18% and federal loan rate is 24.99%.

Minnesota State Community and Technical College Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Minnesota State Community and Technical College.

Minnesota State Community and Technical College Net Price by Family Income

Minnesota State Community and Technical College net price is $11,274 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Minnesota State Community and Technical College Rankings 2026

Minnesota State Community and Technical College ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate Not available
Salary after graduation $45,591
10-year median earnings $45,591
State average net price $17,382
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 1.0 years simple payback

Minnesota State Community and Technical College Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Minnesota State Community and Technical College has 85 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities

Associate's Degree

285 reported awards

Program

Electrical and Power Transmission Installers

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

118 reported awards

Program

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Associate's Degree

76 reported awards

Program

Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

54 reported awards

Program

Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR)

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

49 reported awards

Program

General Sales, Merchandising and Related Marketing Operations

Associate's Degree

47 reported awards

Program

Dental Support Services and Allied Professions

Associate's Degree

38 reported awards

Program

Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions

Associate's Degree

37 reported awards

Minnesota State Community and Technical College Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $52,738

Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $52,718

Business/Commerce, General

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $51,924

Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $47,365

Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $44,988

Computer and Information Sciences, General

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $44,836

Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

Program earnings: $44,661

Electrical and Power Transmission Installers

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

Program earnings: $41,294

Minnesota State Community and Technical College Graduation Rate

Minnesota State Community and Technical College graduation rate per College Scorecard is Not available. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

Minnesota State Community and Technical College Salary After Graduation

Minnesota State Community and Technical College salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $45,591 for 10-year median earnings.

Minnesota State Community and Technical College ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, Minnesota State Community and Technical College reaches a simple payback estimate in about 1.0 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

Minnesota State Community and Technical College Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$5,900

Out-of-state tuition

$5,900

Average net price

$11,274

Attendance cost

$15,570

Minnesota State Community and Technical College Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Minnesota State Community and Technical College.

Tuition

Per semester: $2,950

Annual: $5,900

Room and board

Per semester: $4,200

Annual: $8,400

Books and supplies

Per semester: $980

Annual: $1,960

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: $1,750

Annual: $3,500

Attendance cost

Per semester: $7,785

Annual: $15,570

Minnesota State Community and Technical College Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$23,600

Four-year attendance estimate

$62,280

Four-year average net price

$45,096

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

Minnesota State Community and Technical College is listed as Public per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $5,900 and out-of-state tuition is $5,900. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in this dataset.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists Minnesota State Community and Technical College as Public. Public colleges often use residency-based pricing, so international and nonresident students may face the out-of-state tuition rate. Verify residency, international student fees and aid eligibility directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

$8,400

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$8,400

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$1,960

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

$3,500

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$15,570

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at Minnesota State Community and Technical College pays approximately $11,274 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Minnesota average of $17,382 and below the national average of $17,506.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Higher Learning Commission

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$5,900

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$5,900

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$15,570

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$11,274

State avg: $17,382. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

25.18%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

24.99%

Share using federal loans.

What Does Minnesota State Community and Technical College Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Room and board Books and supplies Other expenses

Tuition

$5,900

Room and board

$8,400

Books and supplies

$1,960

Other expenses

$3,500

Sticker price

$15,570

Average net price

$11,274

Average aid coverage

28%

$4,296 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at Minnesota State Community and Technical College pays approximately $11,274 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Minnesota average of $17,382 and below the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is Minnesota State Community and Technical College?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Minnesota and national averages.

Minnesota State Community and Technical College net price

$11,274

Minnesota average

$17,382

National average

$17,506

Minnesota State Community and Technical College Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $5,900 and average net price at $11,274. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$5,900

Current net price

$11,274

Current out-of-state tuition $5,900
Current average net price $11,274

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

Not available

Completion data is not reported for Minnesota State Community and Technical College in the federal College Scorecard dataset.

10-Year Earnings

$45,591

Undergraduates

2,875

10-Year Median Earnings - Minnesota State Community and Technical College vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

Minnesota State Community and Technical College graduates earn about 1.0x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends Minnesota State Community and Technical College?

Undergraduates

2,875

Completion rate

Not available

National comparison unavailable; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

25.18%

Below national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

24.99%

Below national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 25.18% of Minnesota State Community and Technical College students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 24.99% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

25.18%

Federal loan rate

24.99%

Students with any loan

74.27%

Average net price

$11,274

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at Minnesota State Community and Technical College

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Minnesota State Community and Technical College's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$9,360

Median completer debt

$12,000

Median monthly payment

$127

Federal loan rate

24.99%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open Minnesota State Community and Technical College Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open Minnesota State Community and Technical College's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review Minnesota State Community and Technical College's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use Minnesota State Community and Technical College's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

Minnesota State Community and Technical College Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

$7,557,000

Endowment per undergraduate

$2,629

Faculty salary field

$8,452

Tuition revenue per FTE

$3,915

Instructional spend per FTE

$8,296

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

Minnesota State Community and Technical College lists Higher Learning Commission as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

Minnesota State Community and Technical College is listed at 1414 College Way, Fergus Falls, MN 56537-1000. Accreditor: Higher Learning Commission.

Address

1414 College Way
Fergus Falls, MN 56537-1000

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Open admission policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare Minnesota State Community and Technical College with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

Minnesota State Community and Technical College
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
$5,900
Net price
$11,274
10-yr earnings
$45,591
Mayo Clinic College of Medicine and Science
Accept. rate
38.71%
Tuition
$3,257
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$79,652
Saint Johns University
Accept. rate
90.48%
Tuition
$53,942
Net price
$27,018
10-yr earnings
$76,786
Carleton College
Accept. rate
22.28%
Tuition
$65,457
Net price
$27,320
10-yr earnings
$75,525
University of Minnesota-Rochester
Accept. rate
71.83%
Tuition
$14,400
Net price
$12,785
10-yr earnings
$69,020

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is Minnesota State Community and Technical College tuition?

Minnesota State Community and Technical College out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $5,900. In-state tuition is $5,900. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is Minnesota State Community and Technical College's average net price?

Minnesota State Community and Technical College's average net price per College Scorecard is $11,274. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all Minnesota State Community and Technical College fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Minnesota State Community and Technical College.

Why is Minnesota State Community and Technical College's acceptance rate not listed?

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Minnesota State Community and Technical College in the federal field used by this dataset. That usually means the value should be verified directly with the school before comparing admissions selectivity.

What is Minnesota State Community and Technical College's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $45,591 for Minnesota State Community and Technical College.

Is Minnesota State Community and Technical College accredited?

Minnesota State Community and Technical College's accreditor per College Scorecard is Higher Learning Commission.

How many students attend Minnesota State Community and Technical College?

Per College Scorecard, 2,875 undergraduate students at Minnesota State Community and Technical College.

What percentage of Minnesota State Community and Technical College students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for Minnesota State Community and Technical College per College Scorecard is 25.18%.

What is the federal loan rate at Minnesota State Community and Technical College?

The federal loan rate for Minnesota State Community and Technical College per College Scorecard is 24.99%.

Where should I verify Minnesota State Community and Technical College data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Minnesota State Community and Technical College or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does Minnesota State Community and Technical College report?

SAT score data is not reported for Minnesota State Community and Technical College per College Scorecard. Check the official admissions page for current testing policy.

What GPA requirements does Minnesota State Community and Technical College have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the Minnesota State Community and Technical College application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does Minnesota State Community and Technical College offer?

Minnesota State Community and Technical College has reported program records including Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities, Electrical and Power Transmission Installers, Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is Minnesota State Community and Technical College's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 1.0 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.