Quick Answer: Is Bethany Lutheran College Expensive?
Bethany Lutheran College reports tuition of $30,010 (out-of-state) / $30,010 (in-state) and an average net price of $17,680. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.
Bethany Lutheran College is a private nonprofit in Mankato, MN. The total estimated cost of attendance is $39,624, the acceptance rate is 50.96%, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $46,110.
Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Bethany Lutheran College’s official website before applying.
Need the cost-focused view? View Bethany Lutheran College tuition fees and ROI details .
Verify before applying
Official links and next steps
Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.
Shortlist check
Could Bethany Lutheran College fit your shortlist?
Bethany Lutheran College is a private nonprofit in Mankato, MN. Its reported average net price is $17,680, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $30,010. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.
Keep it on your list if
- You want to compare a private nonprofit option in Mankato with nearby alternatives.
- Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
- You are comfortable comparing the reported 59.56% completion rate and $46,110 10-year earnings with similar schools.
Compare other options first if
- Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
- You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
- You have not compared Minnesota schools by net price, aid and outcomes.
Financial fit check
When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit
A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Bethany Lutheran College may not be the right choice if:
- Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
- You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
- Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.
Table of Contents
Decision guide
Start with cost, then test the fit
A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.
Tuition fees
$30,010
Net price
$17,680
Acceptance rate
50.96%
SAT
1,144
ACT
21-26
Graduation rate
59.56%
Salary after graduation
$46,110
ROI payback
1.5 yrs
Reported snapshot
Bethany Lutheran College at a glance
Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.
Enrollment
682
Undergraduate students reported
Graduate students
52
Graduate enrollment where reported
Student faculty ratio
12:1
Classroom access signal
Retention rate
80.11%
Full-time first-year retention
| Profile field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Institution type | Private nonprofit |
| Accreditor | Higher Learning Commission |
| Admissions policy | Selective admissions policy reported |
| Main campus | Main campus reported |
| Online only | Campus or mixed delivery |
| Address | 700 Luther Dr, Mankato, MN 56001 |
Admissions
Is Bethany Lutheran College hard to get into?
Acceptance rate is 50.96%. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.
Acceptance rate
50.96%
SAT overall
1,144
ACT range
21-26
GPA requirement
Verify official source
How to use these admissions signals
Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.
Application checklist
- Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
- Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
- Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
- Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.
Interactive cost planning
What you may pay after aid
Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.
Tuition
$30,010
Room and board
$8,270
Books and supplies
$800
Other expenses
$2,000
Net price
$17,680
4-year net price
$70,720
Bethany Lutheran College Net Price by Income Bracket
| Family income | Avg net price | Savings vs sticker | Monthly view | Estimator |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| $0–$30,000 | $15,667 | $23,957 | $1,306/mo | |
| $30,001–$48,000 | $10,224 | $29,400 | $852/mo | |
| $48,001–$75,000 | $16,099 | $23,525 | $1,342/mo | |
| $75,001–$110,000 | $17,008 | $22,616 | $1,417/mo | |
| Over $110,000 | $23,753 | $15,871 | $1,979/mo |
Estimated net price for :
Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use Bethany Lutheran College's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.
Financial aid and borrowing
How aid and loans affect the price
Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.
Pell Grant rate
22.10%
Federal loan rate
41.54%
Students with any loan
93.63%
Median completer debt
$23,000
Median monthly payment
$244
Loan principal
$15,935
| Repayment field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| 1-year repayment count | 351 |
| 3-year repayment count | 369 |
| 5-year repayment count | 392 |
| 7-year repayment count | 282 |
| 3-year default rate | 0.00% |
Outcomes and ROI
What to check after cost
This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.
Graduation rate 4-year
42.65%
Normal time
Graduation rate 150%
59.56%
Federal 150% completion
Transfer rate
19.85%
Full-time transfer outcome
10-year earnings
$46,110
Median after entry
ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.
| Earnings and ROI field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| 6 years after entry | $40,652 |
| 10-year median earnings | $46,110 |
| 10-year mean earnings | $37,600 |
| Simple ROI payback | 1.5 years |
Student body
Campus community context
Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.
Racial and ethnic diversity
Gender and economic profile
First-generation share
Not available
Low-income share
17.13%
Average family income
$251
Pell students
1
Programs and earnings
Programs with reported salary signals
Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.
Popular areas of study
| Major / program | Credential | Awards | Program salary |
|---|---|---|---|
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | Bachelor's Degree | 19 | $38,098 |
| Physiology, Pathology and Related Sciences | Bachelor's Degree | 11 | Not reported |
| Communication and Media Studies | Bachelor's Degree | 10 | $45,502 |
| Radio, Television, and Digital Communication | Bachelor's Degree | 9 | Not reported |
| Biology, General | Bachelor's Degree | 9 | Not reported |
| Non-Professional General Legal Studies (Undergraduate) | Bachelor's Degree | 8 | Not reported |
| Legal Support Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 8 | Not reported |
| English Language and Literature, General | Bachelor's Degree | 8 | Not reported |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods | Bachelor's Degree | 7 | Not reported |
| Mathematics | Bachelor's Degree | 7 | Not reported |
| Engineering Science | Bachelor's Degree | 6 | Not reported |
| Psychology, General | Bachelor's Degree | 6 | Not reported |
| Fine and Studio Arts | Bachelor's Degree | 5 | Not reported |
| Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft | Bachelor's Degree | 4 | Not reported |
| Music | Bachelor's Degree | 4 | Not reported |
| Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication | Bachelor's Degree | 3 | Not reported |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas | Bachelor's Degree | 3 | Not reported |
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing | Bachelor's Degree | 3 | Not reported |
Highest reported program salary signals
Communication and Media Studies
Bachelor's Degree
$45,502
Business Administration, Management and Operations
Bachelor's Degree
$38,098
Published tuition and cost components
Bethany Lutheran College tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.
| Cost field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Tuition fees | $30,010 |
| In-state tuition | $30,010 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $30,010 |
| Cost per year | $39,624 |
| Average net price | $17,680 |
| Estimated 4-year attendance cost | $158,496 |
| Estimated 4-year net price | $70,720 |
Bethany Lutheran College In-State Tuition
Bethany Lutheran College in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $30,010. Bethany Lutheran College is listed as Private nonprofit. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.
Bethany Lutheran College Out-of-State Tuition
Bethany Lutheran College out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $30,010. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in the federal source fields used for this guide.
Bethany Lutheran College Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total
Bethany Lutheran College cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $39,624, while the average net price after aid is $17,680.
Cost per year
$39,624
4-year attendance estimate
$158,496
4-year net price estimate
$70,720
Bethany Lutheran College Acceptance Rate 2026
Acceptance rate is 50.96%. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.
| Admissions field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 50.96% |
| SAT average/range | 1,144 |
| SAT Math middle range | 550-630 |
| SAT Reading middle range | 450-630 |
| ACT middle range | 21-26 |
| Admissions policy | Selective admissions policy reported |
| GPA requirements | Verify with official admissions |
| Application deadline | Verify with official admissions |
Bethany Lutheran College SAT Requirements
SAT requirements for Bethany Lutheran College are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is 1,144, SAT Math range is 550-630, and SAT Reading range is 450-630.
Bethany Lutheran College ACT Requirements
ACT requirements for Bethany Lutheran College should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is 21-26.
Bethany Lutheran College GPA Requirements
GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.
Bethany Lutheran College Admissions Requirements
Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Bethany Lutheran College admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.
Bethany Lutheran College Application Deadline 2026
Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.
Check Official Admissions DeadlinesHow to Apply to Bethany Lutheran College Step-by-Step
-
1. Open the official admissions page
Start at Bethany Lutheran College's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.
Open resource -
2. Review admissions requirements
Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.
-
3. Estimate cost before applying
Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Bethany Lutheran College provides one.
Open resource -
4. Submit the application and aid forms
Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.
Open resource
Bethany Lutheran College Financial Aid
Bethany Lutheran College financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 22.10% and federal loan rate is 41.54%.
Bethany Lutheran College Scholarships
Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Bethany Lutheran College.
Bethany Lutheran College Net Price by Family Income
Bethany Lutheran College net price is $17,680 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.
Bethany Lutheran College Rankings 2026
Bethany Lutheran College ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.
| Outcome field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Graduation rate | 59.56% |
| Salary after graduation | $46,110 |
| 10-year median earnings | $46,110 |
| State average net price | $17,382 |
| National average net price | $17,506 |
| ROI estimate | 1.5 years simple payback |
Bethany Lutheran College Most Popular Majors
Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Bethany Lutheran College has 32 program records per College Scorecard.
Program
Business Administration, Management and Operations
Bachelor's Degree
19 reported awards
Program
Physiology, Pathology and Related Sciences
Bachelor's Degree
11 reported awards
Program
Communication and Media Studies
Bachelor's Degree
10 reported awards
Program
Radio, Television, and Digital Communication
Bachelor's Degree
9 reported awards
Program
Biology, General
Bachelor's Degree
9 reported awards
Program
Non-Professional General Legal Studies (Undergraduate)
Bachelor's Degree
8 reported awards
Program
Legal Support Services
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
8 reported awards
Program
English Language and Literature, General
Bachelor's Degree
8 reported awards
Bethany Lutheran College Best Programs & Schools
Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.
Communication and Media Studies
Bachelor's Degree
Program earnings: $45,502
Business Administration, Management and Operations
Bachelor's Degree
Program earnings: $38,098
Physiology, Pathology and Related Sciences
Bachelor's Degree
Program earnings: Not reported
Radio, Television, and Digital Communication
Bachelor's Degree
Program earnings: Not reported
Biology, General
Bachelor's Degree
Program earnings: Not reported
Non-Professional General Legal Studies (Undergraduate)
Bachelor's Degree
Program earnings: Not reported
Legal Support Services
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Program earnings: Not reported
English Language and Literature, General
Bachelor's Degree
Program earnings: Not reported
Bethany Lutheran College Graduation Rate
Bethany Lutheran College graduation rate per College Scorecard is 59.56%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.
Bethany Lutheran College Salary After Graduation
Bethany Lutheran College salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $46,110 for 10-year median earnings.
Bethany Lutheran College ROI - Return on Investment
Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, Bethany Lutheran College reaches a simple payback estimate in about 1.5 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.
ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.
ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.
Bethany Lutheran College Tuition Snapshot
Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.
In-state tuition
$30,010
Out-of-state tuition
$30,010
Average net price
$17,680
Attendance cost
$39,624
Bethany Lutheran College Estimated Per-Semester Cost
Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Bethany Lutheran College.
Tuition
Per semester: $15,005
Annual: $30,010
Room and board
Per semester: $4,135
Annual: $8,270
Books and supplies
Per semester: $400
Annual: $800
Other on-campus expenses
Per semester: $1,000
Annual: $2,000
Attendance cost
Per semester: $19,812
Annual: $39,624
Bethany Lutheran College Estimated Four-Year Cost
The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.
Four-year tuition estimate
$120,040
Four-year attendance estimate
$158,496
Four-year average net price
$70,720
In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition
Bethany Lutheran College is listed as Private nonprofit per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $30,010 and out-of-state tuition is $30,010. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in this dataset.
International Student and Private College Tuition Note
The College Scorecard lists Bethany Lutheran College as Private nonprofit. Private colleges commonly report one tuition rate rather than separate resident and nonresident rates. In this dataset, Bethany Lutheran College reports $30,010 for out-of-state tuition and $30,010 for in-state tuition. International student billing, visa expenses, health insurance and aid eligibility should be verified directly with the school.
Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost
Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.
Room and board, on campus
$8,270
Housing and meal estimate where reported.
Room and board, off campus
$8,270
Off-campus living estimate where reported.
Books and supplies
$800
Academic supply estimate.
Other expenses, on campus
$2,000
Personal and miscellaneous estimate.
Total attendance cost
$39,624
Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.
Average Net Price After Aid
Based on available data, the average student at Bethany Lutheran College pays approximately $17,680 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Minnesota average of $17,382 and above the national average of $17,506.
Acceptance Rate and Outcomes
Acceptance Rate
50.96%
SAT Average
1,144
ACT Range
21-26
Bethany Lutheran College Acceptance Rate Trend
The current College Scorecard value in this College Scorecard is 50.96%. This means approximately 510 applicants were admitted per 1,000 who applied, based on the College Scorecard enrollment of 682 undergraduates. Historical year-by-year acceptance rate data will appear here after multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.
Current dataset
50.96%
Current College Scorecard admissions snapshot
Multi-year acceptance trend data is not shown until verified historical releases are imported. This avoids presenting decorative bars as real admissions history.
Tuition and Cost Breakdown
In-state tuition
$30,010
National avg: $20,567
Out-of-state tuition
$30,010
National avg: $20,567
Attendance cost
$39,624
Use with aid and net price.
Average net price
$17,680
State avg: $17,382. National avg: $17,506.
Pell grant rate
22.10%
Federal need-based grant indicator.
Federal loan rate
41.54%
Share using federal loans.
What Does Bethany Lutheran College Cost?
Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.
Tuition
$30,010
Room and board
$8,270
Books and supplies
$800
Other expenses
$2,000
Sticker price
$39,624
Average net price
$17,680
Average aid coverage
55%
$21,944 below sticker price on average
What You Pay
Based on available data, the average student at Bethany Lutheran College pays approximately $17,680 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Minnesota average of $17,382 and above the national average of $17,506.
How Affordable Is Bethany Lutheran College?
Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Minnesota and national averages.
Bethany Lutheran College net price
$17,680
Minnesota average
$17,382
National average
$17,506
Bethany Lutheran College Tuition and Net Price Trend
The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $30,010 and average net price at $17,680. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.
Current tuition
$30,010
Current net price
$17,680
Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.
Student Outcomes
Completion Rate (150% Time)
59.56%
Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.
10-Year Earnings
$46,110
Undergraduates
682
10-Year Median Earnings - Bethany Lutheran College vs Peers
Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.
Bethany Lutheran College graduates earn about 1.1x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.
Who Attends Bethany Lutheran College?
Undergraduates
682
Completion rate
59.56%
Above national average; national avg: 52.02%
Pell recipients
22.10%
Below national average; national avg: 42.32%
Federal loan rate
41.54%
Above national average; national avg: 40.83%
Completion vs national average
Pell grant recipients
Federal loan usage
Financial Aid and Scholarships
About 22.10% of Bethany Lutheran College students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 41.54% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.
Pell grant rate
22.10%
Federal loan rate
41.54%
Students with any loan
93.63%
Average net price
$17,680
Net Price by Income Bracket
Estimate Your Net Price at Bethany Lutheran College
Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.
Estimated net price for :
This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Bethany Lutheran College's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.
Student Debt and Borrowing
Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.
Loan principal
$15,935
Median completer debt
$23,000
Median monthly payment
$244
Federal loan rate
41.54%
Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.
Net Price Calculator
Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.
Open Bethany Lutheran College Net Price CalculatorFinancial Aid Application Steps
This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.
-
1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible
Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.
Open resource -
2. Check school-specific aid requirements
Open Bethany Lutheran College's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.
Open resource -
3. Use the net price calculator
Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.
Open resource -
4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines
Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.
Payment Guide
Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.
-
1. Confirm published tuition and fees
Review Bethany Lutheran College's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.
-
2. Estimate net price after aid
Use Bethany Lutheran College's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.
-
3. Review financial aid and payment options
Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.
Bethany Lutheran College Financial Health and Student Support Capacity
These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.
Endowment
$49,458,925
Endowment per undergraduate
$72,520
Faculty salary field
$7,225
Tuition revenue per FTE
$11,723
Instructional spend per FTE
$12,547
These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.
Accreditation
Bethany Lutheran College lists Higher Learning Commission as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.
Visit AccreditorCampus Location and Contact
Bethany Lutheran College is listed at 700 Luther Dr, Mankato, MN 56001. Accreditor: Higher Learning Commission.
Address
700 Luther Dr
Mankato, MN 56001
Official website
Open school websiteAdmissions policy
Selective admissions policy reported
Compare Schools
Compare Bethany Lutheran College with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.
- Accept. rate
- 50.96%
- Tuition
- $30,010
- Net price
- $17,680
- 10-yr earnings
- $46,110
- Accept. rate
- 38.71%
- Tuition
- $3,257
- Net price
- Not available
- 10-yr earnings
- $79,652
- Accept. rate
- 90.48%
- Tuition
- $53,942
- Net price
- $27,018
- 10-yr earnings
- $76,786
- Accept. rate
- 22.28%
- Tuition
- $65,457
- Net price
- $27,320
- 10-yr earnings
- $75,525
- Accept. rate
- 71.83%
- Tuition
- $14,400
- Net price
- $12,785
- 10-yr earnings
- $69,020
Frequently Asked Questions
How much is Bethany Lutheran College tuition?
Bethany Lutheran College out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $30,010. In-state tuition is $30,010. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.
What is Bethany Lutheran College's average net price?
Bethany Lutheran College's average net price per College Scorecard is $17,680. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.
Does this page include all Bethany Lutheran College fees?
The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Bethany Lutheran College.
What is Bethany Lutheran College's acceptance rate?
Bethany Lutheran College's acceptance rate per College Scorecard is 50.96%.
What does Bethany Lutheran College cost for families earning under $30,000?
College Scorecard income-bracket data shows an average net price of $15,667 for Bethany Lutheran College students from families earning under $30,000. Actual costs vary; use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.
What is Bethany Lutheran College's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?
Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $46,110 for Bethany Lutheran College.
Is Bethany Lutheran College accredited?
Bethany Lutheran College's accreditor per College Scorecard is Higher Learning Commission.
How many students attend Bethany Lutheran College?
Per College Scorecard, 682 undergraduate students at Bethany Lutheran College.
What percentage of Bethany Lutheran College students receive Pell grants?
The Pell grant rate for Bethany Lutheran College per College Scorecard is 22.10%.
What is the federal loan rate at Bethany Lutheran College?
The federal loan rate for Bethany Lutheran College per College Scorecard is 41.54%.
Where should I verify Bethany Lutheran College data?
Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Bethany Lutheran College or the latest official federal education data.
What SAT requirements does Bethany Lutheran College report?
Bethany Lutheran College reports SAT data around 1,144, with math 550-630 and reading 450-630 where available.
What GPA requirements does Bethany Lutheran College have?
GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.
When is the Bethany Lutheran College application deadline?
Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.
What majors and best programs does Bethany Lutheran College offer?
Bethany Lutheran College has reported program records including Business Administration, Management and Operations, Physiology, Pathology and Related Sciences, Communication and Media Studies. Verify current majors with the official catalog.
What is Bethany Lutheran College's ROI?
A simple ROI payback estimate is about 1.5 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.
Data Used on This Page
- Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
- Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
- Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.