Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

Minneapolis, Minnesota

Minneapolis College of Art and Design: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing Minneapolis College of Art and Design starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$43,824

Average net price after aid

$25,935

Total attendance cost

$54,606

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is Minneapolis College of Art and Design Expensive?

Minneapolis College of Art and Design reports tuition of $43,824 (out-of-state) / $43,824 (in-state) and an average net price of $25,935. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

Minneapolis College of Art and Design is a private nonprofit in Minneapolis, MN. The total estimated cost of attendance is $54,606, the acceptance rate is 48.36%, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $40,873.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Minneapolis College of Art and Design’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View Minneapolis College of Art and Design tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could Minneapolis College of Art and Design fit your shortlist?

Minneapolis College of Art and Design is a private nonprofit in Minneapolis, MN. Its reported average net price is $25,935, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $43,824. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a private nonprofit option in Minneapolis with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported 69.17% completion rate and $40,873 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared Minnesota schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Minneapolis College of Art and Design may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$43,824

Net price

$25,935

Acceptance rate

48.36%

SAT

1,170

ACT

20-24

Graduation rate

69.17%

Salary after graduation

$40,873

ROI payback

2.5 yrs

Reported snapshot

Minneapolis College of Art and Design at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

701

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

110

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

10:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

81.88%

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Private nonprofit
Accreditor Higher Learning Commission
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
Main campus Main campus reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address 2501 Stevens Ave, Minneapolis, MN 55404

Admissions

Is Minneapolis College of Art and Design hard to get into?

Acceptance rate is 48.36%. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

48.36%

SAT overall

1,170

ACT range

20-24

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$43,824

Room and board

$10,910

Books and supplies

$3,640

Other expenses

$2,000

Net price

$25,935

4-year net price

$103,740

Minneapolis College of Art and Design Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $20,912 $33,694 $1,743/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $20,630 $33,976 $1,719/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $22,690 $31,916 $1,891/mo
$75,001–$110,000 $28,900 $25,706 $2,408/mo
Over $110,000 $31,859 $22,747 $2,655/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use Minneapolis College of Art and Design's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

40.17%

Federal loan rate

73.50%

Students with any loan

94.83%

Median completer debt

$27,000

Median monthly payment

$286

Loan principal

$19,225

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count 382
3-year repayment count 395
5-year repayment count 407
7-year repayment count 377
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

60.15%

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

69.17%

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

12.03%

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$40,873

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $35,198
10-year median earnings $40,873
10-year mean earnings $43,200
Simple ROI payback 2.5 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 63.48%
63.48%
Hispanic 10.84%
10.84%
Asian 7.85%
7.85%
Black 6.70%
6.70%
Two or more races 6.99%
6.99%
Nonresident alien 1.14%
1.14%

Gender and economic profile

Men 31.24%
31.24%
Women 68.76%
68.76%

First-generation share

20.83%

Low-income share

29.72%

Average family income

$387

Pell students

1

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Bachelor Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Visual and performing arts 70.40%
70.40%
Communications Technology 19.20%
19.20%
Business and marketing 4.80%
4.80%
Precision Production 4.00%
4.00%
Communication and journalism 1.60%
1.60%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Design and Applied Arts Bachelor's Degree 67 $23,412
Graphic Communications Bachelor's Degree 36 $20,090
Fine and Studio Arts Bachelor's Degree 23 $23,098
Fine and Studio Arts Master's Degree 19 $25,993
Visual and Performing Arts, General Master's Degree 17 $69,907
Film/Video and Photographic Arts Bachelor's Degree 12 $26,156
Design and Applied Arts Graduate/Professional Certificate 8 Not reported
Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations Bachelor's Degree 7 $24,078
Design and Applied Arts Master's Degree 6 Not reported
Radio, Television, and Digital Communication Bachelor's Degree 4 Not reported
Woodworking Bachelor's Degree 4 Not reported
Design and Applied Arts Post-baccalaureate Certificate 0 Not reported
Business Administration, Management and Operations Post-baccalaureate Certificate 0 Not reported

Highest reported program salary signals

Visual and Performing Arts, General

Master's Degree

$69,907

Film/Video and Photographic Arts

Bachelor's Degree

$26,156

Fine and Studio Arts

Master's Degree

$25,993

Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations

Bachelor's Degree

$24,078

Design and Applied Arts

Bachelor's Degree

$23,412

Fine and Studio Arts

Bachelor's Degree

$23,098

Graphic Communications

Bachelor's Degree

$20,090

Published tuition and cost components

Minneapolis College of Art and Design tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $43,824
In-state tuition $43,824
Out-of-state tuition $43,824
Cost per year $54,606
Average net price $25,935
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $218,424
Estimated 4-year net price $103,740

Minneapolis College of Art and Design In-State Tuition

Minneapolis College of Art and Design in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $43,824. Minneapolis College of Art and Design is listed as Private nonprofit. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

Minneapolis College of Art and Design Out-of-State Tuition

Minneapolis College of Art and Design out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $43,824. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in the federal source fields used for this guide.

Minneapolis College of Art and Design Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

Minneapolis College of Art and Design cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $54,606, while the average net price after aid is $25,935.

Cost per year

$54,606

4-year attendance estimate

$218,424

4-year net price estimate

$103,740

Minneapolis College of Art and Design Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate is 48.36%. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate 48.36%
SAT average/range 1,170
SAT Math middle range 540-680
SAT Reading middle range 570-750
ACT middle range 20-24
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

Minneapolis College of Art and Design SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for Minneapolis College of Art and Design are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is 1,170, SAT Math range is 540-680, and SAT Reading range is 570-750.

Minneapolis College of Art and Design ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for Minneapolis College of Art and Design should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is 20-24.

Minneapolis College of Art and Design GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

Minneapolis College of Art and Design Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Minneapolis College of Art and Design admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Selective admissions policy reported
Acceptance rate: 48.36%
SAT data: 1,170
ACT data: 20-24

Minneapolis College of Art and Design Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to Minneapolis College of Art and Design Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at Minneapolis College of Art and Design's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Minneapolis College of Art and Design provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

Minneapolis College of Art and Design Financial Aid

Minneapolis College of Art and Design financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 40.17% and federal loan rate is 73.50%.

Minneapolis College of Art and Design Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Minneapolis College of Art and Design.

Minneapolis College of Art and Design Net Price by Family Income

Minneapolis College of Art and Design net price is $25,935 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Minneapolis College of Art and Design Rankings 2026

Minneapolis College of Art and Design ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate 69.17%
Salary after graduation $40,873
10-year median earnings $40,873
State average net price $17,382
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 2.5 years simple payback

Minneapolis College of Art and Design Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Minneapolis College of Art and Design has 13 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Design and Applied Arts

Bachelor's Degree

67 reported awards

Program

Graphic Communications

Bachelor's Degree

36 reported awards

Program

Fine and Studio Arts

Bachelor's Degree

23 reported awards

Program

Fine and Studio Arts

Master's Degree

19 reported awards

Program

Visual and Performing Arts, General

Master's Degree

17 reported awards

Program

Film/Video and Photographic Arts

Bachelor's Degree

12 reported awards

Program

Design and Applied Arts

Graduate/Professional Certificate

8 reported awards

Program

Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations

Bachelor's Degree

7 reported awards

Minneapolis College of Art and Design Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Visual and Performing Arts, General

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $69,907

Film/Video and Photographic Arts

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $26,156

Fine and Studio Arts

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $25,993

Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $24,078

Design and Applied Arts

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $23,412

Fine and Studio Arts

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $23,098

Graphic Communications

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $20,090

Design and Applied Arts

Graduate/Professional Certificate

Program earnings: Not reported

Minneapolis College of Art and Design Graduation Rate

Minneapolis College of Art and Design graduation rate per College Scorecard is 69.17%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

Minneapolis College of Art and Design Salary After Graduation

Minneapolis College of Art and Design salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $40,873 for 10-year median earnings.

Minneapolis College of Art and Design ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, Minneapolis College of Art and Design reaches a simple payback estimate in about 2.5 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

Minneapolis College of Art and Design Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$43,824

Out-of-state tuition

$43,824

Average net price

$25,935

Attendance cost

$54,606

Minneapolis College of Art and Design Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Minneapolis College of Art and Design.

Tuition

Per semester: $21,912

Annual: $43,824

Room and board

Per semester: $5,455

Annual: $10,910

Books and supplies

Per semester: $1,820

Annual: $3,640

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: $1,000

Annual: $2,000

Attendance cost

Per semester: $27,303

Annual: $54,606

Minneapolis College of Art and Design Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$175,296

Four-year attendance estimate

$218,424

Four-year average net price

$103,740

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

Minneapolis College of Art and Design is listed as Private nonprofit per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $43,824 and out-of-state tuition is $43,824. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in this dataset.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists Minneapolis College of Art and Design as Private nonprofit. Private colleges commonly report one tuition rate rather than separate resident and nonresident rates. In this dataset, Minneapolis College of Art and Design reports $43,824 for out-of-state tuition and $43,824 for in-state tuition. International student billing, visa expenses, health insurance and aid eligibility should be verified directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

$10,910

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$10,910

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$3,640

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

$2,000

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$54,606

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at Minneapolis College of Art and Design pays approximately $25,935 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Minnesota average of $17,382 and above the national average of $17,506.

Acceptance Rate and Outcomes

Acceptance Rate

48.36%

SAT Average

1,170

ACT Range

20-24

Minneapolis College of Art and Design Acceptance Rate Trend

The current College Scorecard value in this College Scorecard is 48.36%. This means approximately 484 applicants were admitted per 1,000 who applied, based on the College Scorecard enrollment of 701 undergraduates. Historical year-by-year acceptance rate data will appear here after multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Current dataset

48.36%

Current College Scorecard admissions snapshot

Multi-year acceptance trend data is not shown until verified historical releases are imported. This avoids presenting decorative bars as real admissions history.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Higher Learning Commission

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$43,824

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$43,824

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$54,606

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$25,935

State avg: $17,382. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

40.17%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

73.50%

Share using federal loans.

What Does Minneapolis College of Art and Design Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Room and board Books and supplies Other expenses

Tuition

$43,824

Room and board

$10,910

Books and supplies

$3,640

Other expenses

$2,000

Sticker price

$54,606

Average net price

$25,935

Average aid coverage

53%

$28,671 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at Minneapolis College of Art and Design pays approximately $25,935 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Minnesota average of $17,382 and above the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is Minneapolis College of Art and Design?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Minnesota and national averages.

Minneapolis College of Art and Design net price

$25,935

Minnesota average

$17,382

National average

$17,506

Minneapolis College of Art and Design Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $43,824 and average net price at $25,935. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$43,824

Current net price

$25,935

Current out-of-state tuition $43,824
Current average net price $25,935

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

69.17%

Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.

10-Year Earnings

$40,873

Undergraduates

701

10-Year Median Earnings - Minneapolis College of Art and Design vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

Minneapolis College of Art and Design graduates earn about 0.9x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends Minneapolis College of Art and Design?

Undergraduates

701

Completion rate

69.17%

Above national average; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

40.17%

Below national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

73.50%

Above national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 40.17% of Minneapolis College of Art and Design students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 73.50% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

40.17%

Federal loan rate

73.50%

Students with any loan

94.83%

Average net price

$25,935

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at Minneapolis College of Art and Design

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Minneapolis College of Art and Design's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$19,225

Median completer debt

$27,000

Median monthly payment

$286

Federal loan rate

73.50%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open Minneapolis College of Art and Design Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open Minneapolis College of Art and Design's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review Minneapolis College of Art and Design's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use Minneapolis College of Art and Design's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

Minneapolis College of Art and Design Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

$50,555,286

Endowment per undergraduate

$72,119

Faculty salary field

$7,762

Tuition revenue per FTE

$20,687

Instructional spend per FTE

$18,853

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

Minneapolis College of Art and Design lists Higher Learning Commission as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

Minneapolis College of Art and Design is listed at 2501 Stevens Ave, Minneapolis, MN 55404. Accreditor: Higher Learning Commission.

Address

2501 Stevens Ave
Minneapolis, MN 55404

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Selective admissions policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare Minneapolis College of Art and Design with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

Minneapolis College of Art and Design
Accept. rate
48.36%
Tuition
$43,824
Net price
$25,935
10-yr earnings
$40,873
Mayo Clinic College of Medicine and Science
Accept. rate
38.71%
Tuition
$3,257
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$79,652
Saint Johns University
Accept. rate
90.48%
Tuition
$53,942
Net price
$27,018
10-yr earnings
$76,786
Carleton College
Accept. rate
22.28%
Tuition
$65,457
Net price
$27,320
10-yr earnings
$75,525
University of Minnesota-Rochester
Accept. rate
71.83%
Tuition
$14,400
Net price
$12,785
10-yr earnings
$69,020

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is Minneapolis College of Art and Design tuition?

Minneapolis College of Art and Design out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $43,824. In-state tuition is $43,824. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is Minneapolis College of Art and Design's average net price?

Minneapolis College of Art and Design's average net price per College Scorecard is $25,935. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all Minneapolis College of Art and Design fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Minneapolis College of Art and Design.

What is Minneapolis College of Art and Design's acceptance rate?

Minneapolis College of Art and Design's acceptance rate per College Scorecard is 48.36%.

What does Minneapolis College of Art and Design cost for families earning under $30,000?

College Scorecard income-bracket data shows an average net price of $20,912 for Minneapolis College of Art and Design students from families earning under $30,000. Actual costs vary; use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

What is Minneapolis College of Art and Design's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $40,873 for Minneapolis College of Art and Design.

Is Minneapolis College of Art and Design accredited?

Minneapolis College of Art and Design's accreditor per College Scorecard is Higher Learning Commission.

How many students attend Minneapolis College of Art and Design?

Per College Scorecard, 701 undergraduate students at Minneapolis College of Art and Design.

What percentage of Minneapolis College of Art and Design students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for Minneapolis College of Art and Design per College Scorecard is 40.17%.

What is the federal loan rate at Minneapolis College of Art and Design?

The federal loan rate for Minneapolis College of Art and Design per College Scorecard is 73.50%.

Where should I verify Minneapolis College of Art and Design data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Minneapolis College of Art and Design or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does Minneapolis College of Art and Design report?

Minneapolis College of Art and Design reports SAT data around 1,170, with math 540-680 and reading 570-750 where available.

What GPA requirements does Minneapolis College of Art and Design have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the Minneapolis College of Art and Design application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does Minneapolis College of Art and Design offer?

Minneapolis College of Art and Design has reported program records including Design and Applied Arts, Graphic Communications, Fine and Studio Arts. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is Minneapolis College of Art and Design's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 2.5 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.