Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

Minneapolis, Minnesota

Walden University: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing Walden University starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$12,498

Average net price after aid

Not available

Total attendance cost

Not available

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is Walden University Expensive?

Walden University reports tuition of $12,498 (out-of-state) / $12,498 (in-state) and an average net price of not reported. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

Walden University is a private for-profit in Minneapolis, MN. and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $42,810.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Walden University’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View Walden University tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could Walden University fit your shortlist?

Walden University is a private for-profit in Minneapolis, MN. Its reported average net price is Not available, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $12,498. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a private for-profit option in Minneapolis with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported 0.00% completion rate and $42,810 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared Minnesota schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Walden University may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$12,498

Net price

Not available

Acceptance rate

Not available

SAT

Not available

ACT

Not available

Graduation rate

0.00%

Salary after graduation

$42,810

ROI payback

Not reported

Reported snapshot

Walden University at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

7,337

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

36,861

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

30:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

Not available

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Private for-profit
Accreditor Higher Learning Commission
Admissions policy Open admission policy reported
Main campus Main campus reported
Online only Online-only institution
Address 100 Washington Avenue South, Suite 1210, Minneapolis, MN 55401

Admissions

Is Walden University hard to get into?

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Walden University in the federal field used by this dataset; verify admissions selectivity directly with the school. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

Not available

SAT overall

Not available

ACT range

Not available

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$12,498

Room and board

Not available

Books and supplies

$900

Other expenses

Not available

Net price

Not available

4-year net price

Not available

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

50.43%

Federal loan rate

65.64%

Students with any loan

96.26%

Median completer debt

$20,834

Median monthly payment

$221

Loan principal

$11,500

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count 9,539
3-year repayment count 9,814
5-year repayment count 7,253
7-year repayment count 1,601
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

0.00%

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

0.00%

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

0.00%

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$42,810

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $50,657
10-year median earnings $42,810
10-year mean earnings $62,500
Simple ROI payback Not available

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 41.87%
41.87%
Hispanic 9.77%
9.77%
Asian 1.44%
1.44%
Black 38.12%
38.12%
Two or more races 2.40%
2.40%
Nonresident alien 0.46%
0.46%

Gender and economic profile

Men 14.43%
14.43%
Women 85.57%
85.57%

First-generation share

50.81%

Low-income share

49.22%

Average family income

$6,934

Pell students

1

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Bachelor Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Health professions 41.60%
41.60%
Public Administration Social Service 17.37%
17.37%
Education 13.58%
13.58%
Business and marketing 11.65%
11.65%
Psychology 10.72%
10.72%
Homeland security and law enforcement 2.93%
2.93%
Computer and information sciences 1.50%
1.50%
Communication and journalism 0.50%
0.50%
Family and consumer sciences 0.14%
0.14%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Master's Degree 4,106 $93,694
Education, General Master's Degree 1,153 $50,519
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Bachelor's Degree 900 $76,141
Social Work Master's Degree 856 $45,721
Business Administration, Management and Operations Master's Degree 499 $56,371
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions Master's Degree 486 $42,159
Education, General Doctoral Degree 361 $71,994
Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology Master's Degree 346 $41,112
Business Administration, Management and Operations Doctoral Degree 317 $76,573
Health and Medical Administrative Services Master's Degree 310 $60,210
Human Services, General Master's Degree 255 $41,218
Psychology, General Master's Degree 246 $41,796
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods Master's Degree 237 $41,031
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Doctoral Degree 221 $114,492
Public Administration Master's Degree 210 $50,053
Psychology, General Doctoral Degree 200 $57,876
Business Administration, Management and Operations Bachelor's Degree 185 $47,287
Public Health Master's Degree 180 $47,603

Highest reported program salary signals

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Doctoral Degree

$114,492

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Master's Degree

$93,694

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Doctoral Degree

$76,573

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

$76,141

Education, General

Doctoral Degree

$71,994

Health and Medical Administrative Services

Master's Degree

$60,210

Psychology, General

Doctoral Degree

$57,876

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Master's Degree

$56,371

Education, General

Master's Degree

$50,519

Public Administration

Master's Degree

$50,053

Public Health

Master's Degree

$47,603

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

$47,287

Published tuition and cost components

Walden University tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $12,498
In-state tuition $12,498
Out-of-state tuition $12,498
Cost per year Not available
Average net price Not available
Estimated 4-year attendance cost Not available
Estimated 4-year net price Not available

Walden University In-State Tuition

Walden University in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $12,498. Walden University is listed as Private for-profit. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

Walden University Out-of-State Tuition

Walden University out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $12,498. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in the federal source fields used for this guide.

Walden University Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

Walden University cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is Not available, while the average net price after aid is Not available.

Cost per year

Not available

4-year attendance estimate

Not available

4-year net price estimate

Not available

Walden University Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Walden University in the federal field used by this dataset; verify admissions selectivity directly with the school. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate Not available
SAT average/range Not available
SAT Math middle range Not available
SAT Reading middle range Not available
ACT middle range Not available
Admissions policy Open admission policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

Walden University SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for Walden University are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is Not available, SAT Math range is Not available, and SAT Reading range is Not available.

Walden University ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for Walden University should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is Not available.

Walden University GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

Walden University Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Walden University admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Open admission policy reported
Acceptance rate: Open enrollment
SAT data: Not available
ACT data: Not available

Walden University Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to Walden University Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at Walden University's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Walden University provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

Walden University Financial Aid

Walden University financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 50.43% and federal loan rate is 65.64%.

Walden University Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Walden University.

Walden University Net Price by Family Income

Walden University net price is Not available per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Walden University Rankings 2026

Walden University ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate 0.00%
Salary after graduation $42,810
10-year median earnings $42,810
State average net price $17,382
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate Not reported

Walden University Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Walden University has 104 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Master's Degree

4,106 reported awards

Program

Education, General

Master's Degree

1,153 reported awards

Program

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

900 reported awards

Program

Social Work

Master's Degree

856 reported awards

Program

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Master's Degree

499 reported awards

Program

Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions

Master's Degree

486 reported awards

Program

Education, General

Doctoral Degree

361 reported awards

Program

Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology

Master's Degree

346 reported awards

Walden University Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Computer and Information Sciences, General

Doctoral Degree

Program earnings: $125,626

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Doctoral Degree

Program earnings: $114,492

Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General

Doctoral Degree

Program earnings: $96,148

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $93,694

Student Counseling and Personnel Services

Doctoral Degree

Program earnings: $90,544

Social Work

Doctoral Degree

Program earnings: $83,189

Criminal Justice and Corrections

Doctoral Degree

Program earnings: $79,647

Public Administration

Doctoral Degree

Program earnings: $77,767

Walden University Graduation Rate

Walden University graduation rate per College Scorecard is 0.00%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

Walden University Salary After Graduation

Walden University salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $42,810 for 10-year median earnings.

Walden University ROI - Return on Investment

ROI cannot be fully estimated because either average net price or 10-year earnings is not reported per College Scorecard.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

Walden University Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$12,498

Out-of-state tuition

$12,498

Average net price

Not available

Attendance cost

Not available

Walden University Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Walden University.

Tuition

Per semester: $6,249

Annual: $12,498

Room and board

Per semester: Not available

Annual: Not available

Books and supplies

Per semester: $450

Annual: $900

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: Not available

Annual: Not available

Attendance cost

Per semester: Not available

Annual: Not available

Walden University Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$49,992

Four-year attendance estimate

Not available

Four-year average net price

Not available

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

Walden University is listed as Private for-profit per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $12,498 and out-of-state tuition is $12,498. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in this dataset.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists Walden University as Private for-profit. Private colleges commonly report one tuition rate rather than separate resident and nonresident rates. In this dataset, Walden University reports $12,498 for out-of-state tuition and $12,498 for in-state tuition. International student billing, visa expenses, health insurance and aid eligibility should be verified directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

Not available

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$17,496

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$900

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

Not available

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

Not available

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at Walden University pays approximately Not available per year after grants and aid. This is above the Minnesota average of $17,382 and above the national average of $17,506.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Higher Learning Commission

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$12,498

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$12,498

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

Not available

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

Not available

State avg: $17,382. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

50.43%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

65.64%

Share using federal loans.

What Does Walden University Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Books and supplies

Tuition

$12,498

Books and supplies

$900

Sticker price

$13,398

Average net price

Not available

Average aid coverage

Not available

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at Walden University pays approximately Not available per year after grants and aid. This is above the Minnesota average of $17,382 and above the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is Walden University?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Minnesota and national averages.

Walden University net price

Not available

Minnesota average

$17,382

National average

$17,506

Walden University Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $12,498 and average net price at Not available. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$12,498

Current net price

Not available

Current out-of-state tuition $12,498
Current average net price Not available

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

0.00%

Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.

10-Year Earnings

$42,810

Undergraduates

7,337

10-Year Median Earnings - Walden University vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

Walden University graduates earn about 1.0x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends Walden University?

Undergraduates

7,337

Completion rate

0.00%

Below national average; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

50.43%

Above national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

65.64%

Above national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 50.43% of Walden University students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 65.64% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

50.43%

Federal loan rate

65.64%

Students with any loan

96.26%

Average net price

Not available

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$11,500

Median completer debt

$20,834

Median monthly payment

$221

Federal loan rate

65.64%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open Walden University Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open Walden University's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review Walden University's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use Walden University's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

Walden University Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

Not available

Endowment per undergraduate

Not reported

Faculty salary field

$7,533

Tuition revenue per FTE

$15,504

Instructional spend per FTE

$3,183

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

Walden University lists Higher Learning Commission as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

Walden University is listed at 100 Washington Avenue South, Suite 1210, Minneapolis, MN 55401. Accreditor: Higher Learning Commission.

Address

100 Washington Avenue South, Suite 1210
Minneapolis, MN 55401

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Open admission policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare Walden University with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

Walden University
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
$12,498
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$42,810
Mayo Clinic College of Medicine and Science
Accept. rate
38.71%
Tuition
$3,257
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$79,652
Saint Johns University
Accept. rate
90.48%
Tuition
$53,942
Net price
$27,018
10-yr earnings
$76,786
Carleton College
Accept. rate
22.28%
Tuition
$65,457
Net price
$27,320
10-yr earnings
$75,525
University of Minnesota-Rochester
Accept. rate
71.83%
Tuition
$14,400
Net price
$12,785
10-yr earnings
$69,020

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is Walden University Tuition?

Walden University out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $12,498. In-state tuition is $12,498. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is Walden University's average net price?

Walden University's average net price per College Scorecard is Not available. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all Walden University fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Walden University.

Why is Walden University's acceptance rate not listed?

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Walden University in the federal field used by this dataset. That usually means the value should be verified directly with the school before comparing admissions selectivity.

What is Walden University's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $42,810 for Walden University.

Is Walden University accredited?

Walden University's accreditor per College Scorecard is Higher Learning Commission.

How many students attend Walden University?

Per College Scorecard, 7,337 undergraduate students at Walden University.

What percentage of Walden University students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for Walden University per College Scorecard is 50.43%.

What is the federal loan rate at Walden University?

The federal loan rate for Walden University per College Scorecard is 65.64%.

Where should I verify Walden University data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Walden University or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does Walden University report?

SAT score data is not reported for Walden University per College Scorecard. Check the official admissions page for current testing policy.

What GPA requirements does Walden University have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the Walden University application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does Walden University offer?

Walden University has reported program records including Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing, Education, General, Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is Walden University's ROI?

ROI is not fully reported because net price or earnings data is unavailable per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.