Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

Saint Peter, Minnesota

Gustavus Adolphus College: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing Gustavus Adolphus College starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$54,310

Average net price after aid

$26,895

Total attendance cost

$65,976

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is Gustavus Adolphus College Expensive?

Gustavus Adolphus College reports tuition of $54,310 (out-of-state) / $54,310 (in-state) and an average net price of $26,895. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

Gustavus Adolphus College is a private nonprofit in Saint Peter, MN. The total estimated cost of attendance is $65,976, the acceptance rate is 61.80%, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $65,607.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Gustavus Adolphus College’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View Gustavus Adolphus College tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could Gustavus Adolphus College fit your shortlist?

Gustavus Adolphus College is a private nonprofit in Saint Peter, MN. Its reported average net price is $26,895, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $54,310. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a private nonprofit option in Saint Peter with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported 75.85% completion rate and $65,607 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared Minnesota schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Gustavus Adolphus College may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$54,310

Net price

$26,895

Acceptance rate

61.80%

SAT

1,320

ACT

25-31

Graduation rate

75.85%

Salary after graduation

$65,607

ROI payback

1.6 yrs

Reported snapshot

Gustavus Adolphus College at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

1,930

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

Not available

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

11:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

84.23%

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Private nonprofit
Accreditor Higher Learning Commission
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
Main campus Main campus reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address 800 West College Avenue, Saint Peter, MN 56082-1498

Admissions

Is Gustavus Adolphus College hard to get into?

Acceptance rate is 61.80%. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

61.80%

SAT overall

1,320

ACT range

25-31

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$54,310

Room and board

$11,290

Books and supplies

$900

Other expenses

$1,180

Net price

$26,895

4-year net price

$107,580

Gustavus Adolphus College Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $15,799 $50,177 $1,317/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $14,251 $51,725 $1,188/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $17,611 $48,365 $1,468/mo
$75,001–$110,000 $26,149 $39,827 $2,179/mo
Over $110,000 $34,227 $31,749 $2,852/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use Gustavus Adolphus College's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

21.38%

Federal loan rate

55.48%

Students with any loan

95.50%

Median completer debt

$26,774

Median monthly payment

$284

Loan principal

$23,250

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count 923
3-year repayment count 993
5-year repayment count 1,008
7-year repayment count 940
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

63.44%

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

75.85%

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

18.37%

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$65,607

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $51,546
10-year median earnings $65,607
10-year mean earnings $58,900
Simple ROI payback 1.6 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 79.79%
79.79%
Hispanic 5.54%
5.54%
Asian 2.49%
2.49%
Black 2.33%
2.33%
Two or more races 4.51%
4.51%
Nonresident alien 4.40%
4.40%

Gender and economic profile

Men 45.23%
45.23%
Women 54.77%
54.77%

First-generation share

14.66%

Low-income share

18.01%

Average family income

$866

Pell students

0

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Bachelor Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Social sciences 11.66%
11.66%
Business and marketing 10.79%
10.79%
Biological sciences 9.91%
9.91%
Psychology 8.45%
8.45%
Parks, recreation and fitness 7.00%
7.00%
Foreign languages 5.69%
5.69%
Visual and performing arts 4.96%
4.96%
Health professions 4.66%
4.66%
Communication and journalism 4.66%
4.66%
Physical sciences 4.66%
4.66%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Psychology, General Bachelor's Degree 47 $34,044
Business/Commerce, General Bachelor's Degree 42 $47,068
Biology, General Bachelor's Degree 41 $17,937
Health and Physical Education/Fitness Bachelor's Degree 41 $33,557
Communication and Media Studies Bachelor's Degree 35 $35,694
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Bachelor's Degree 32 $65,715
Political Science and Government Bachelor's Degree 27 $39,638
English Language and Literature, General Bachelor's Degree 25 $18,435
Natural Resources Conservation and Research Bachelor's Degree 24 $34,550
Economics Bachelor's Degree 24 $53,254
Education, General Bachelor's Degree 21 Not reported
Accounting and Related Services Bachelor's Degree 16 $56,092
Fine and Studio Arts Bachelor's Degree 13 $38,611
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas Bachelor's Degree 12 $40,021
Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics Bachelor's Degree 12 $24,819
Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology Bachelor's Degree 12 Not reported
History Bachelor's Degree 12 $13,913
Sociology Bachelor's Degree 11 $34,413

Highest reported program salary signals

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

$65,715

Accounting and Related Services

Bachelor's Degree

$56,092

Economics

Bachelor's Degree

$53,254

Business/Commerce, General

Bachelor's Degree

$47,068

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas

Bachelor's Degree

$40,021

Political Science and Government

Bachelor's Degree

$39,638

Fine and Studio Arts

Bachelor's Degree

$38,611

Communication and Media Studies

Bachelor's Degree

$35,694

Natural Resources Conservation and Research

Bachelor's Degree

$34,550

Sociology

Bachelor's Degree

$34,413

Psychology, General

Bachelor's Degree

$34,044

Health and Physical Education/Fitness

Bachelor's Degree

$33,557

Published tuition and cost components

Gustavus Adolphus College tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $54,310
In-state tuition $54,310
Out-of-state tuition $54,310
Cost per year $65,976
Average net price $26,895
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $263,904
Estimated 4-year net price $107,580

Gustavus Adolphus College In-State Tuition

Gustavus Adolphus College in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $54,310. Gustavus Adolphus College is listed as Private nonprofit. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

Gustavus Adolphus College Out-of-State Tuition

Gustavus Adolphus College out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $54,310. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in the federal source fields used for this guide.

Gustavus Adolphus College Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

Gustavus Adolphus College cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $65,976, while the average net price after aid is $26,895.

Cost per year

$65,976

4-year attendance estimate

$263,904

4-year net price estimate

$107,580

Gustavus Adolphus College Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate is 61.80%. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate 61.80%
SAT average/range 1,320
SAT Math middle range Not available
SAT Reading middle range Not available
ACT middle range 25-31
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

Gustavus Adolphus College SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for Gustavus Adolphus College are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is 1,320, SAT Math range is Not available, and SAT Reading range is Not available.

Gustavus Adolphus College ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for Gustavus Adolphus College should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is 25-31.

Gustavus Adolphus College GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

Gustavus Adolphus College Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Gustavus Adolphus College admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Selective admissions policy reported
Acceptance rate: 61.80%
SAT data: 1,320
ACT data: 25-31

Gustavus Adolphus College Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to Gustavus Adolphus College Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at Gustavus Adolphus College's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Gustavus Adolphus College provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

Gustavus Adolphus College Financial Aid

Gustavus Adolphus College financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 21.38% and federal loan rate is 55.48%.

Gustavus Adolphus College Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Gustavus Adolphus College.

Gustavus Adolphus College Net Price by Family Income

Gustavus Adolphus College net price is $26,895 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Gustavus Adolphus College Rankings 2026

Gustavus Adolphus College ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate 75.85%
Salary after graduation $65,607
10-year median earnings $65,607
State average net price $17,382
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 1.6 years simple payback

Gustavus Adolphus College Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Gustavus Adolphus College has 38 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Psychology, General

Bachelor's Degree

47 reported awards

Program

Business/Commerce, General

Bachelor's Degree

42 reported awards

Program

Biology, General

Bachelor's Degree

41 reported awards

Program

Health and Physical Education/Fitness

Bachelor's Degree

41 reported awards

Program

Communication and Media Studies

Bachelor's Degree

35 reported awards

Program

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

32 reported awards

Program

Political Science and Government

Bachelor's Degree

27 reported awards

Program

English Language and Literature, General

Bachelor's Degree

25 reported awards

Gustavus Adolphus College Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Computer Science

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $92,637

Mathematics

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $78,245

Physics

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $68,674

Statistics

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $66,124

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $65,715

Accounting and Related Services

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $56,092

Economics

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $53,254

Business/Commerce, General

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $47,068

Gustavus Adolphus College Graduation Rate

Gustavus Adolphus College graduation rate per College Scorecard is 75.85%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

Gustavus Adolphus College Salary After Graduation

Gustavus Adolphus College salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $65,607 for 10-year median earnings.

Gustavus Adolphus College ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, Gustavus Adolphus College reaches a simple payback estimate in about 1.6 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

Gustavus Adolphus College Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$54,310

Out-of-state tuition

$54,310

Average net price

$26,895

Attendance cost

$65,976

Gustavus Adolphus College Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Gustavus Adolphus College.

Tuition

Per semester: $27,155

Annual: $54,310

Room and board

Per semester: $5,645

Annual: $11,290

Books and supplies

Per semester: $450

Annual: $900

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: $590

Annual: $1,180

Attendance cost

Per semester: $32,988

Annual: $65,976

Gustavus Adolphus College Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$217,240

Four-year attendance estimate

$263,904

Four-year average net price

$107,580

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

Gustavus Adolphus College is listed as Private nonprofit per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $54,310 and out-of-state tuition is $54,310. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in this dataset.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists Gustavus Adolphus College as Private nonprofit. Private colleges commonly report one tuition rate rather than separate resident and nonresident rates. In this dataset, Gustavus Adolphus College reports $54,310 for out-of-state tuition and $54,310 for in-state tuition. International student billing, visa expenses, health insurance and aid eligibility should be verified directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

$11,290

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$11,290

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$900

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

$1,180

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$65,976

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at Gustavus Adolphus College pays approximately $26,895 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Minnesota average of $17,382 and above the national average of $17,506.

Acceptance Rate and Outcomes

Acceptance Rate

61.80%

SAT Average

1,320

ACT Range

25-31

Gustavus Adolphus College Acceptance Rate Trend

The current College Scorecard value in this College Scorecard is 61.80%. This means approximately 618 applicants were admitted per 1,000 who applied, based on the College Scorecard enrollment of 1,930 undergraduates. Historical year-by-year acceptance rate data will appear here after multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Current dataset

61.80%

Current College Scorecard admissions snapshot

Multi-year acceptance trend data is not shown until verified historical releases are imported. This avoids presenting decorative bars as real admissions history.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Higher Learning Commission

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$54,310

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$54,310

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$65,976

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$26,895

State avg: $17,382. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

21.38%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

55.48%

Share using federal loans.

What Does Gustavus Adolphus College Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Room and board Books and supplies Other expenses

Tuition

$54,310

Room and board

$11,290

Books and supplies

$900

Other expenses

$1,180

Sticker price

$65,976

Average net price

$26,895

Average aid coverage

59%

$39,081 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at Gustavus Adolphus College pays approximately $26,895 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Minnesota average of $17,382 and above the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is Gustavus Adolphus College?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Minnesota and national averages.

Gustavus Adolphus College net price

$26,895

Minnesota average

$17,382

National average

$17,506

Gustavus Adolphus College Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $54,310 and average net price at $26,895. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$54,310

Current net price

$26,895

Current out-of-state tuition $54,310
Current average net price $26,895

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

75.85%

Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.

10-Year Earnings

$65,607

Undergraduates

1,930

10-Year Median Earnings - Gustavus Adolphus College vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

Gustavus Adolphus College graduates earn about 1.5x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends Gustavus Adolphus College?

Undergraduates

1,930

Completion rate

75.85%

Above national average; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

21.38%

Below national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

55.48%

Above national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 21.38% of Gustavus Adolphus College students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 55.48% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

21.38%

Federal loan rate

55.48%

Students with any loan

95.50%

Average net price

$26,895

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at Gustavus Adolphus College

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Gustavus Adolphus College's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$23,250

Median completer debt

$26,774

Median monthly payment

$284

Federal loan rate

55.48%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open Gustavus Adolphus College Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open Gustavus Adolphus College's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review Gustavus Adolphus College's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use Gustavus Adolphus College's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

Gustavus Adolphus College Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

$290,444,612

Endowment per undergraduate

$150,489

Faculty salary field

$8,083

Tuition revenue per FTE

$18,761

Instructional spend per FTE

$19,215

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

Gustavus Adolphus College lists Higher Learning Commission as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

Gustavus Adolphus College is listed at 800 West College Avenue, Saint Peter, MN 56082-1498. Accreditor: Higher Learning Commission.

Address

800 West College Avenue
Saint Peter, MN 56082-1498

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Selective admissions policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare Gustavus Adolphus College with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

Gustavus Adolphus College
Accept. rate
61.80%
Tuition
$54,310
Net price
$26,895
10-yr earnings
$65,607
Mayo Clinic College of Medicine and Science
Accept. rate
38.71%
Tuition
$3,257
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$79,652
Saint Johns University
Accept. rate
90.48%
Tuition
$53,942
Net price
$27,018
10-yr earnings
$76,786
Carleton College
Accept. rate
22.28%
Tuition
$65,457
Net price
$27,320
10-yr earnings
$75,525
University of Minnesota-Rochester
Accept. rate
71.83%
Tuition
$14,400
Net price
$12,785
10-yr earnings
$69,020

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is Gustavus Adolphus College tuition?

Gustavus Adolphus College out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $54,310. In-state tuition is $54,310. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is Gustavus Adolphus College's average net price?

Gustavus Adolphus College's average net price per College Scorecard is $26,895. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all Gustavus Adolphus College fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Gustavus Adolphus College.

What is Gustavus Adolphus College's acceptance rate?

Gustavus Adolphus College's acceptance rate per College Scorecard is 61.80%.

What does Gustavus Adolphus College cost for families earning under $30,000?

College Scorecard income-bracket data shows an average net price of $15,799 for Gustavus Adolphus College students from families earning under $30,000. Actual costs vary; use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

What is Gustavus Adolphus College's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $65,607 for Gustavus Adolphus College.

Is Gustavus Adolphus College accredited?

Gustavus Adolphus College's accreditor per College Scorecard is Higher Learning Commission.

How many students attend Gustavus Adolphus College?

Per College Scorecard, 1,930 undergraduate students at Gustavus Adolphus College.

What percentage of Gustavus Adolphus College students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for Gustavus Adolphus College per College Scorecard is 21.38%.

What is the federal loan rate at Gustavus Adolphus College?

The federal loan rate for Gustavus Adolphus College per College Scorecard is 55.48%.

Where should I verify Gustavus Adolphus College data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Gustavus Adolphus College or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does Gustavus Adolphus College report?

Gustavus Adolphus College reports SAT data around 1,320, with math Not available and reading Not available where available.

What GPA requirements does Gustavus Adolphus College have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the Gustavus Adolphus College application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does Gustavus Adolphus College offer?

Gustavus Adolphus College has reported program records including Psychology, General, Business/Commerce, General, Biology, General. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is Gustavus Adolphus College's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 1.6 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.