Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

Fayette, Missouri

Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$27,140

Average net price after aid

$25,477

Total attendance cost

$43,890

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences Expensive?

Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences reports tuition of $27,140 (out-of-state) / $27,140 (in-state) and an average net price of $25,477. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences is a private nonprofit in Fayette, MO. The total estimated cost of attendance is $43,890, the acceptance rate is 87.90%, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $48,991.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences fit your shortlist?

Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences is a private nonprofit in Fayette, MO. Its reported average net price is $25,477, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $27,140. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a private nonprofit option in Fayette with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported 52.50% completion rate and $48,991 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared Missouri schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$27,140

Net price

$25,477

Acceptance rate

87.90%

SAT

1,090

ACT

19-24

Graduation rate

52.50%

Salary after graduation

$48,991

ROI payback

2.1 yrs

Reported snapshot

Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

1,015

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

Not available

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

11:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

64.73%

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Private nonprofit
Accreditor Higher Learning Commission
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
Main campus Main campus reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address 411 Central Methodist Square, Fayette, MO 65248-1198

Admissions

Is Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences hard to get into?

Acceptance rate is 87.90%. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

87.90%

SAT overall

1,090

ACT range

19-24

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$27,140

Room and board

$8,910

Books and supplies

$1,000

Other expenses

$7,350

Net price

$25,477

4-year net price

$101,908

Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $22,570 $21,320 $1,881/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $24,407 $19,483 $2,034/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $24,195 $19,695 $2,016/mo
$75,001–$110,000 $28,138 $15,752 $2,345/mo
Over $110,000 $28,601 $15,289 $2,383/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

36.98%

Federal loan rate

63.86%

Students with any loan

83.62%

Median completer debt

$17,619

Median monthly payment

$187

Loan principal

$13,292

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count 1,548
3-year repayment count 1,647
5-year repayment count 1,190
7-year repayment count 864
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

43.70%

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

52.50%

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

31.79%

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$48,991

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $43,860
10-year median earnings $48,991
10-year mean earnings $39,500
Simple ROI payback 2.1 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 63.84%
63.84%
Hispanic 8.37%
8.37%
Asian 0.89%
0.89%
Black 11.63%
11.63%
Two or more races 5.12%
5.12%
Nonresident alien 8.08%
8.08%

Gender and economic profile

Men 45.71%
45.71%
Women 54.29%
54.29%

First-generation share

43.73%

Low-income share

39.85%

Average family income

$1,832

Pell students

1

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Associate Bachelor Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Education 18.00%
18.00%
Health professions 16.40%
16.40%
Business and marketing 13.20%
13.20%
Biological sciences 8.40%
8.40%
Psychology 7.60%
7.60%
Multi/interdisciplinary studies 7.60%
7.60%
Parks, recreation and fitness 7.60%
7.60%
Homeland security and law enforcement 5.60%
5.60%
Computer and information sciences 4.00%
4.00%
Visual and performing arts 2.40%
2.40%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Bachelor's Degree 37 $60,385
Biology, General Bachelor's Degree 31 $35,416
Business/Commerce, General Bachelor's Degree 24 $41,019
Criminal Justice and Corrections Bachelor's Degree 23 $30,234
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other Bachelor's Degree 20 $32,499
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods Bachelor's Degree 18 $27,483
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other Associate's Degree 14 Not reported
Health and Physical Education/Fitness Bachelor's Degree 13 Not reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions Bachelor's Degree 13 Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas Bachelor's Degree 11 $30,918
Communication and Media Studies Bachelor's Degree 10 Not reported
Computer Science Bachelor's Degree 10 $49,629
Mathematics Bachelor's Degree 10 Not reported
Psychology, General Bachelor's Degree 9 $29,793
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services Associate's Degree 9 Not reported
Education, Other Bachelor's Degree 8 Not reported
Ecology, Evolution, Systematics, and Population Biology Bachelor's Degree 8 Not reported
Parks, Recreation and Leisure Facilities Management Bachelor's Degree 8 Not reported

Highest reported program salary signals

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

$60,385

Computer Science

Bachelor's Degree

$49,629

Business/Commerce, General

Bachelor's Degree

$41,019

Biology, General

Bachelor's Degree

$35,416

Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other

Bachelor's Degree

$32,499

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas

Bachelor's Degree

$30,918

Criminal Justice and Corrections

Bachelor's Degree

$30,234

Psychology, General

Bachelor's Degree

$29,793

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods

Bachelor's Degree

$27,483

Published tuition and cost components

Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $27,140
In-state tuition $27,140
Out-of-state tuition $27,140
Cost per year $43,890
Average net price $25,477
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $175,560
Estimated 4-year net price $101,908

Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences In-State Tuition

Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $27,140. Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences is listed as Private nonprofit. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences Out-of-State Tuition

Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $27,140. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in the federal source fields used for this guide.

Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $43,890, while the average net price after aid is $25,477.

Cost per year

$43,890

4-year attendance estimate

$175,560

4-year net price estimate

$101,908

Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate is 87.90%. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate 87.90%
SAT average/range 1,090
SAT Math middle range 553-585
SAT Reading middle range 488-553
ACT middle range 19-24
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is 1,090, SAT Math range is 553-585, and SAT Reading range is 488-553.

Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is 19-24.

Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Selective admissions policy reported
Acceptance rate: 87.90%
SAT data: 1,090
ACT data: 19-24

Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences Financial Aid

Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 36.98% and federal loan rate is 63.86%.

Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences.

Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences Net Price by Family Income

Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences net price is $25,477 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences Rankings 2026

Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate 52.50%
Salary after graduation $48,991
10-year median earnings $48,991
State average net price $16,820
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 2.1 years simple payback

Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences has 64 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

37 reported awards

Program

Biology, General

Bachelor's Degree

31 reported awards

Program

Business/Commerce, General

Bachelor's Degree

24 reported awards

Program

Criminal Justice and Corrections

Bachelor's Degree

23 reported awards

Program

Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other

Bachelor's Degree

20 reported awards

Program

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods

Bachelor's Degree

18 reported awards

Program

Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other

Associate's Degree

14 reported awards

Program

Health and Physical Education/Fitness

Bachelor's Degree

13 reported awards

Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $76,010

Bioethics/Medical Ethics

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $75,660

Health/Medical Preparatory Programs

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $68,648

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $60,385

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services, Other

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $50,916

Mathematics

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $49,717

Computer Science

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $49,629

Business/Commerce, General

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $41,019

Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences Graduation Rate

Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences graduation rate per College Scorecard is 52.50%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences Salary After Graduation

Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $48,991 for 10-year median earnings.

Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences reaches a simple payback estimate in about 2.1 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$27,140

Out-of-state tuition

$27,140

Average net price

$25,477

Attendance cost

$43,890

Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences.

Tuition

Per semester: $13,570

Annual: $27,140

Room and board

Per semester: $4,455

Annual: $8,910

Books and supplies

Per semester: $500

Annual: $1,000

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: $3,675

Annual: $7,350

Attendance cost

Per semester: $21,945

Annual: $43,890

Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$108,560

Four-year attendance estimate

$175,560

Four-year average net price

$101,908

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences is listed as Private nonprofit per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $27,140 and out-of-state tuition is $27,140. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in this dataset.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences as Private nonprofit. Private colleges commonly report one tuition rate rather than separate resident and nonresident rates. In this dataset, Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences reports $27,140 for out-of-state tuition and $27,140 for in-state tuition. International student billing, visa expenses, health insurance and aid eligibility should be verified directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

$8,910

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$8,140

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$1,000

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

$7,350

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$43,890

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences pays approximately $25,477 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Missouri average of $16,820 and above the national average of $17,506.

Acceptance Rate and Outcomes

Acceptance Rate

87.90%

SAT Average

1,090

ACT Range

19-24

Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences Acceptance Rate Trend

The current College Scorecard value in this College Scorecard is 87.90%. This means approximately 879 applicants were admitted per 1,000 who applied, based on the College Scorecard enrollment of 1,015 undergraduates. Historical year-by-year acceptance rate data will appear here after multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Current dataset

87.90%

Current College Scorecard admissions snapshot

Multi-year acceptance trend data is not shown until verified historical releases are imported. This avoids presenting decorative bars as real admissions history.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Higher Learning Commission

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$27,140

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$27,140

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$43,890

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$25,477

State avg: $16,820. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

36.98%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

63.86%

Share using federal loans.

What Does Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Room and board Books and supplies Other expenses

Tuition

$27,140

Room and board

$8,910

Books and supplies

$1,000

Other expenses

$7,350

Sticker price

$43,890

Average net price

$25,477

Average aid coverage

42%

$18,413 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences pays approximately $25,477 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Missouri average of $16,820 and above the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Missouri and national averages.

Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences net price

$25,477

Missouri average

$16,820

National average

$17,506

Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $27,140 and average net price at $25,477. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$27,140

Current net price

$25,477

Current out-of-state tuition $27,140
Current average net price $25,477

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

52.50%

Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.

10-Year Earnings

$48,991

Undergraduates

1,015

10-Year Median Earnings - Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences graduates earn about 1.1x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences?

Undergraduates

1,015

Completion rate

52.50%

Above national average; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

36.98%

Below national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

63.86%

Above national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 36.98% of Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 63.86% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

36.98%

Federal loan rate

63.86%

Students with any loan

83.62%

Average net price

$25,477

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$13,292

Median completer debt

$17,619

Median monthly payment

$187

Federal loan rate

63.86%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

$48,306,495

Endowment per undergraduate

$47,593

Faculty salary field

$6,652

Tuition revenue per FTE

$15,765

Instructional spend per FTE

$12,829

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences lists Higher Learning Commission as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences is listed at 411 Central Methodist Square, Fayette, MO 65248-1198. Accreditor: Higher Learning Commission.

Address

411 Central Methodist Square
Fayette, MO 65248-1198

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Selective admissions policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Accept. rate
87.90%
Tuition
$27,140
Net price
$25,477
10-yr earnings
$48,991
University of Health Sciences and Pharmacy in St. Louis
Accept. rate
75.13%
Tuition
$31,920
Net price
$33,596
10-yr earnings
$137,047
Chamberlain University-Missouri
Accept. rate
83.33%
Tuition
$19,686
Net price
$34,947
10-yr earnings
$92,405
Washington University in St Louis
Accept. rate
11.96%
Tuition
$62,982
Net price
$22,117
10-yr earnings
$86,182
Research College of Nursing
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
Not available
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$85,910

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is Central Methodist University Tuition?

Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $27,140. In-state tuition is $27,140. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences's average net price?

Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences's average net price per College Scorecard is $25,477. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences.

What is Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences's acceptance rate?

Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences's acceptance rate per College Scorecard is 87.90%.

What does Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences cost for families earning under $30,000?

College Scorecard income-bracket data shows an average net price of $22,570 for Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences students from families earning under $30,000. Actual costs vary; use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

What is Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $48,991 for Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences.

Is Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences accredited?

Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences's accreditor per College Scorecard is Higher Learning Commission.

How many students attend Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences?

Per College Scorecard, 1,015 undergraduate students at Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences.

What percentage of Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences per College Scorecard is 36.98%.

What is the federal loan rate at Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences?

The federal loan rate for Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences per College Scorecard is 63.86%.

Where should I verify Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences report?

Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences reports SAT data around 1,090, with math 553-585 and reading 488-553 where available.

What GPA requirements does Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences offer?

Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences has reported program records including Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing, Biology, General, Business/Commerce, General. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 2.1 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.