Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

West Plains, Missouri

Missouri State University-West Plains: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing Missouri State University-West Plains starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$7,630

Average net price after aid

$9,384

Total attendance cost

$15,761

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is Missouri State University-West Plains Expensive?

Missouri State University-West Plains reports tuition of $7,630 (out-of-state) / $5,544 (in-state) and an average net price of $9,384. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

Missouri State University-West Plains is a public in West Plains, MO. The total estimated cost of attendance is $15,761, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $36,922.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Missouri State University-West Plains’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View Missouri State University-West Plains tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could Missouri State University-West Plains fit your shortlist?

Missouri State University-West Plains is a public in West Plains, MO. Its reported average net price is $9,384, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $7,630. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a public option in West Plains with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported Not available completion rate and $36,922 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared Missouri schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Missouri State University-West Plains may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$7,630

Net price

$9,384

Acceptance rate

Not available

SAT

Not available

ACT

Not available

Graduation rate

Not available

Salary after graduation

$36,922

ROI payback

1.0 yrs

Reported snapshot

Missouri State University-West Plains at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

860

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

Not available

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

12:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

Not available

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Public
Accreditor Higher Learning Commission
Admissions policy Open admission policy reported
Main campus Main campus reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address 128 Garfield Avenue, West Plains, MO 65775-2715

Admissions

Is Missouri State University-West Plains hard to get into?

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Missouri State University-West Plains in the federal field used by this dataset; verify admissions selectivity directly with the school. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

Not available

SAT overall

Not available

ACT range

Not available

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$7,630

Room and board

$7,114

Books and supplies

$1,012

Other expenses

$3,895

Net price

$9,384

4-year net price

$37,536

Missouri State University-West Plains Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $8,946 $6,815 $746/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $9,037 $6,724 $753/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $9,751 $6,010 $813/mo
$75,001–$110,000 $10,170 $5,591 $848/mo
Over $110,000 $11,719 $4,042 $977/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use Missouri State University-West Plains's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

26.52%

Federal loan rate

8.82%

Students with any loan

36.95%

Median completer debt

$10,000

Median monthly payment

$106

Loan principal

$5,750

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count 867
3-year repayment count 900
5-year repayment count 928
7-year repayment count 652
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

Not available

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

Not available

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

Not available

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$36,922

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $30,926
10-year median earnings $36,922
10-year mean earnings $31,800
Simple ROI payback 1.0 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 86.98%
86.98%
Hispanic 3.14%
3.14%
Asian 0.58%
0.58%
Black 3.26%
3.26%
Two or more races 3.02%
3.02%
Nonresident alien 0.70%
0.70%

Gender and economic profile

Men 30.47%
30.47%
Women 69.53%
69.53%

First-generation share

48.81%

Low-income share

60.20%

Average family income

$1,015

Pell students

1

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Associate Certificate Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Liberal arts and humanities 35.79%
35.79%
Health professions 32.28%
32.28%
Education 9.47%
9.47%
Business and marketing 7.72%
7.72%
Agriculture 4.56%
4.56%
Engineering technologies 4.56%
4.56%
Communications Technology 1.75%
1.75%
Social sciences 1.40%
1.40%
Family and consumer sciences 1.40%
1.40%
Personal Culinary 1.05%
1.05%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities Associate's Degree 143 $20,995
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Associate's Degree 51 $48,250
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas Associate's Degree 27 Not reported
Business/Commerce, General Associate's Degree 20 Not reported
Health and Medical Administrative Services Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 16 Not reported
Agriculture, General Associate's Degree 15 Not reported
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services Associate's Degree 15 Not reported
Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 10 Not reported
Food Science and Technology Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 7 Not reported
Graphic Communications Associate's Degree 7 Not reported
Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians Associate's Degree 5 Not reported
Health and Medical Administrative Services Associate's Degree 5 Not reported
Health/Medical Preparatory Programs Associate's Degree 5 Not reported
Food Science and Technology Associate's Degree 4 Not reported
Engineering Technologies/Technicians, Other Associate's Degree 4 Not reported
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 4 Not reported
Criminology Associate's Degree 2 Not reported
Business/Commerce, General Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 2 Not reported

Highest reported program salary signals

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Associate's Degree

$48,250

Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities

Associate's Degree

$20,995

Published tuition and cost components

Missouri State University-West Plains tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $7,630
In-state tuition $5,544
Out-of-state tuition $7,630
Cost per year $15,761
Average net price $9,384
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $63,044
Estimated 4-year net price $37,536

Missouri State University-West Plains In-State Tuition

Missouri State University-West Plains in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $5,544. Missouri State University-West Plains is listed as Public. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

Missouri State University-West Plains Out-of-State Tuition

Missouri State University-West Plains out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $7,630. The reported in-state and out-of-state values differ, so residency status may matter when estimating cost.

Residency cost comparison

Should You Establish Missouri Residency for Missouri State University-West Plains?

Residency can be one of the largest cost differences for public universities. Based on reported tuition fields, the out-of-state premium is $2,086 per year, or $8,344 across four years before aid changes.

4-year in-state tuition

$22,176

4-year out-of-state tuition

$30,520

4-year premium

$8,344

  1. 1. Verify rules earlyResidency rules are state-specific and can depend on legal domicile, tax records and dependency status.
  2. 2. Confirm with the registrarUse the official school residency office before assuming future tuition changes.
  3. 3. Compare aid impactFinancial aid, housing and program fees can change the final cost beyond tuition alone.

Missouri State University-West Plains Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

Missouri State University-West Plains cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $15,761, while the average net price after aid is $9,384.

Cost per year

$15,761

4-year attendance estimate

$63,044

4-year net price estimate

$37,536

Missouri State University-West Plains Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Missouri State University-West Plains in the federal field used by this dataset; verify admissions selectivity directly with the school. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate Not available
SAT average/range Not available
SAT Math middle range Not available
SAT Reading middle range Not available
ACT middle range Not available
Admissions policy Open admission policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

Missouri State University-West Plains SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for Missouri State University-West Plains are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is Not available, SAT Math range is Not available, and SAT Reading range is Not available.

Missouri State University-West Plains ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for Missouri State University-West Plains should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is Not available.

Missouri State University-West Plains GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

Missouri State University-West Plains Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Missouri State University-West Plains admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Open admission policy reported
Acceptance rate: Open enrollment
SAT data: Not available
ACT data: Not available

Missouri State University-West Plains Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to Missouri State University-West Plains Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at Missouri State University-West Plains's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Missouri State University-West Plains provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

Missouri State University-West Plains Financial Aid

Missouri State University-West Plains financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 26.52% and federal loan rate is 8.82%.

Missouri State University-West Plains Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Missouri State University-West Plains.

Missouri State University-West Plains Net Price by Family Income

Missouri State University-West Plains net price is $9,384 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Missouri State University-West Plains Rankings 2026

Missouri State University-West Plains ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate Not available
Salary after graduation $36,922
10-year median earnings $36,922
State average net price $16,820
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 1.0 years simple payback

Missouri State University-West Plains Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Missouri State University-West Plains has 37 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities

Associate's Degree

143 reported awards

Program

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Associate's Degree

51 reported awards

Program

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas

Associate's Degree

27 reported awards

Program

Business/Commerce, General

Associate's Degree

20 reported awards

Program

Health and Medical Administrative Services

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

16 reported awards

Program

Agriculture, General

Associate's Degree

15 reported awards

Program

Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services

Associate's Degree

15 reported awards

Program

Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

10 reported awards

Missouri State University-West Plains Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $48,250

Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $20,995

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: Not reported

Business/Commerce, General

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: Not reported

Health and Medical Administrative Services

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

Program earnings: Not reported

Agriculture, General

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: Not reported

Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: Not reported

Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

Program earnings: Not reported

Missouri State University-West Plains Graduation Rate

Missouri State University-West Plains graduation rate per College Scorecard is Not available. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

Missouri State University-West Plains Salary After Graduation

Missouri State University-West Plains salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $36,922 for 10-year median earnings.

Missouri State University-West Plains ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, Missouri State University-West Plains reaches a simple payback estimate in about 1.0 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

Missouri State University-West Plains Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$5,544

Out-of-state tuition

$7,630

Average net price

$9,384

Attendance cost

$15,761

Missouri State University-West Plains Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Missouri State University-West Plains.

Tuition

Per semester: $3,815

Annual: $7,630

Room and board

Per semester: $3,557

Annual: $7,114

Books and supplies

Per semester: $506

Annual: $1,012

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: $1,948

Annual: $3,895

Attendance cost

Per semester: $7,881

Annual: $15,761

Missouri State University-West Plains Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$30,520

Four-year attendance estimate

$63,044

Four-year average net price

$37,536

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

Missouri State University-West Plains is listed as Public per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $5,544 and out-of-state tuition is $7,630. Compare both values before estimating your bill, especially if residency status may affect pricing.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists Missouri State University-West Plains as Public. Public colleges often use residency-based pricing, so international and nonresident students may face the out-of-state tuition rate. Verify residency, international student fees and aid eligibility directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

$7,114

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$9,480

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$1,012

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

$3,895

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$15,761

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at Missouri State University-West Plains pays approximately $9,384 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Missouri average of $16,820 and below the national average of $17,506.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Higher Learning Commission

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$5,544

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$7,630

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$15,761

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$9,384

State avg: $16,820. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

26.52%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

8.82%

Share using federal loans.

What Does Missouri State University-West Plains Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Room and board Books and supplies Other expenses

Tuition

$7,630

Room and board

$7,114

Books and supplies

$1,012

Other expenses

$3,895

Sticker price

$15,761

Average net price

$9,384

Average aid coverage

40%

$6,377 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at Missouri State University-West Plains pays approximately $9,384 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Missouri average of $16,820 and below the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is Missouri State University-West Plains?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Missouri and national averages.

Missouri State University-West Plains net price

$9,384

Missouri average

$16,820

National average

$17,506

Missouri State University-West Plains Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $7,630 and average net price at $9,384. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$7,630

Current net price

$9,384

Current out-of-state tuition $7,630
Current average net price $9,384

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

Not available

Completion data is not reported for Missouri State University-West Plains in the federal College Scorecard dataset.

10-Year Earnings

$36,922

Undergraduates

860

10-Year Median Earnings - Missouri State University-West Plains vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

Missouri State University-West Plains graduates earn about 0.8x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends Missouri State University-West Plains?

Undergraduates

860

Completion rate

Not available

National comparison unavailable; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

26.52%

Below national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

8.82%

Below national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 26.52% of Missouri State University-West Plains students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 8.82% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

26.52%

Federal loan rate

8.82%

Students with any loan

36.95%

Average net price

$9,384

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at Missouri State University-West Plains

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Missouri State University-West Plains's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$5,750

Median completer debt

$10,000

Median monthly payment

$106

Federal loan rate

8.82%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open Missouri State University-West Plains Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open Missouri State University-West Plains's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review Missouri State University-West Plains's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use Missouri State University-West Plains's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

Missouri State University-West Plains Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

Not available

Endowment per undergraduate

Not reported

Faculty salary field

$6,618

Tuition revenue per FTE

$1,386

Instructional spend per FTE

$5,020

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

Missouri State University-West Plains lists Higher Learning Commission as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

Missouri State University-West Plains is listed at 128 Garfield Avenue, West Plains, MO 65775-2715. Accreditor: Higher Learning Commission.

Address

128 Garfield Avenue
West Plains, MO 65775-2715

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Open admission policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare Missouri State University-West Plains with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

Missouri State University-West Plains
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
$7,630
Net price
$9,384
10-yr earnings
$36,922
University of Health Sciences and Pharmacy in St. Louis
Accept. rate
75.13%
Tuition
$31,920
Net price
$33,596
10-yr earnings
$137,047
Chamberlain University-Missouri
Accept. rate
83.33%
Tuition
$19,686
Net price
$34,947
10-yr earnings
$92,405
Washington University in St Louis
Accept. rate
11.96%
Tuition
$62,982
Net price
$22,117
10-yr earnings
$86,182
Research College of Nursing
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
Not available
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$85,910

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is Missouri State University-West Plains tuition?

Missouri State University-West Plains out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $7,630. In-state tuition is $5,544. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is Missouri State University-West Plains's average net price?

Missouri State University-West Plains's average net price per College Scorecard is $9,384. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all Missouri State University-West Plains fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Missouri State University-West Plains.

Why is Missouri State University-West Plains's acceptance rate not listed?

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Missouri State University-West Plains in the federal field used by this dataset. That usually means the value should be verified directly with the school before comparing admissions selectivity.

What is Missouri State University-West Plains's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $36,922 for Missouri State University-West Plains.

Is Missouri State University-West Plains accredited?

Missouri State University-West Plains's accreditor per College Scorecard is Higher Learning Commission.

How many students attend Missouri State University-West Plains?

Per College Scorecard, 860 undergraduate students at Missouri State University-West Plains.

What percentage of Missouri State University-West Plains students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for Missouri State University-West Plains per College Scorecard is 26.52%.

What is the federal loan rate at Missouri State University-West Plains?

The federal loan rate for Missouri State University-West Plains per College Scorecard is 8.82%.

Where should I verify Missouri State University-West Plains data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Missouri State University-West Plains or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does Missouri State University-West Plains report?

SAT score data is not reported for Missouri State University-West Plains per College Scorecard. Check the official admissions page for current testing policy.

What GPA requirements does Missouri State University-West Plains have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the Missouri State University-West Plains application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does Missouri State University-West Plains offer?

Missouri State University-West Plains has reported program records including Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities, Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing, Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is Missouri State University-West Plains's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 1.0 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.