Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

Wayne, Nebraska

Wayne State College: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing Wayne State College starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$7,970

Average net price after aid

$15,108

Total attendance cost

$21,310

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is Wayne State College Expensive?

Wayne State College reports tuition of $7,970 (out-of-state) / $7,970 (in-state) and an average net price of $15,108. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

Wayne State College is a public in Wayne, NE. The total estimated cost of attendance is $21,310, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $47,075.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Wayne State College’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View Wayne State College tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could Wayne State College fit your shortlist?

Wayne State College is a public in Wayne, NE. Its reported average net price is $15,108, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $7,970. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a public option in Wayne with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported 55.70% completion rate and $47,075 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared Nebraska schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Wayne State College may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$7,970

Net price

$15,108

Acceptance rate

Not available

SAT

Not available

ACT

Not available

Graduation rate

55.70%

Salary after graduation

$47,075

ROI payback

1.3 yrs

Reported snapshot

Wayne State College at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

3,041

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

873

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

19:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

72.97%

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Public
Accreditor Higher Learning Commission
Admissions policy Open admission policy reported
Main campus Main campus reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address 1111 Main St, Wayne, NE 68787

Admissions

Is Wayne State College hard to get into?

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Wayne State College in the federal field used by this dataset; verify admissions selectivity directly with the school. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

Not available

SAT overall

Not available

ACT range

Not available

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$7,970

Room and board

$9,624

Books and supplies

$1,488

Other expenses

$3,690

Net price

$15,108

4-year net price

$60,432

Wayne State College Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $11,461 $9,849 $955/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $11,502 $9,808 $959/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $14,607 $6,703 $1,217/mo
$75,001–$110,000 $17,749 $3,561 $1,479/mo
Over $110,000 $17,721 $3,589 $1,477/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use Wayne State College's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

26.58%

Federal loan rate

37.51%

Students with any loan

84.06%

Median completer debt

$19,000

Median monthly payment

$201

Loan principal

$12,240

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count 1,553
3-year repayment count 1,617
5-year repayment count 1,651
7-year repayment count 1,331
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

40.50%

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

55.70%

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

28.93%

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$47,075

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $40,857
10-year median earnings $47,075
10-year mean earnings $40,300
Simple ROI payback 1.3 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 77.70%
77.70%
Hispanic 9.93%
9.93%
Asian 0.82%
0.82%
Black 2.96%
2.96%
Two or more races 2.83%
2.83%
Nonresident alien 4.70%
4.70%

Gender and economic profile

Men 42.58%
42.58%
Women 57.42%
57.42%

First-generation share

34.19%

Low-income share

25.36%

Average family income

$1,380

Pell students

1

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Bachelor Certificate Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Education 23.50%
23.50%
Business and marketing 19.40%
19.40%
Homeland security and law enforcement 11.36%
11.36%
Psychology 7.10%
7.10%
Biological sciences 6.15%
6.15%
Engineering technologies 5.05%
5.05%
Parks, recreation and fitness 4.42%
4.42%
Computer and information sciences 3.63%
3.63%
Family and consumer sciences 3.15%
3.15%
Communication and journalism 3.00%
3.00%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Business Administration, Management and Operations Bachelor's Degree 159 $37,750
Curriculum and Instruction Master's Degree 89 $53,874
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods Bachelor's Degree 76 $34,683
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas Bachelor's Degree 58 $37,503
Criminal Justice and Corrections Bachelor's Degree 58 $33,290
Business Administration, Management and Operations Master's Degree 44 $75,180
Educational Administration and Supervision Master's Degree 42 $58,390
Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology Bachelor's Degree 39 $32,829
Biology, General Bachelor's Degree 38 $32,538
Human Resources Management and Services Master's Degree 35 Not reported
Student Counseling and Personnel Services Master's Degree 34 $47,092
Health and Physical Education/Fitness Bachelor's Degree 33 $31,547
Special Education and Teaching Bachelor's Degree 31 Not reported
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other Bachelor's Degree 26 Not reported
Educational Administration and Supervision Graduate/Professional Certificate 25 Not reported
Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians Bachelor's Degree 25 $43,063
Chemistry Bachelor's Degree 24 Not reported
Communication and Media Studies Bachelor's Degree 23 $30,657

Highest reported program salary signals

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Master's Degree

$75,180

Educational Administration and Supervision

Master's Degree

$58,390

Curriculum and Instruction

Master's Degree

$53,874

Student Counseling and Personnel Services

Master's Degree

$47,092

Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians

Bachelor's Degree

$43,063

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

$37,750

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas

Bachelor's Degree

$37,503

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods

Bachelor's Degree

$34,683

Criminal Justice and Corrections

Bachelor's Degree

$33,290

Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology

Bachelor's Degree

$32,829

Biology, General

Bachelor's Degree

$32,538

Health and Physical Education/Fitness

Bachelor's Degree

$31,547

Published tuition and cost components

Wayne State College tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $7,970
In-state tuition $7,970
Out-of-state tuition $7,970
Cost per year $21,310
Average net price $15,108
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $85,240
Estimated 4-year net price $60,432

Wayne State College In-State Tuition

Wayne State College in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $7,970. Wayne State College is listed as Public. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

Wayne State College Out-of-State Tuition

Wayne State College out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $7,970. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in the federal source fields used for this guide.

Wayne State College Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

Wayne State College cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $21,310, while the average net price after aid is $15,108.

Cost per year

$21,310

4-year attendance estimate

$85,240

4-year net price estimate

$60,432

Wayne State College Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Wayne State College in the federal field used by this dataset; verify admissions selectivity directly with the school. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate Not available
SAT average/range Not available
SAT Math middle range Not available
SAT Reading middle range Not available
ACT middle range Not available
Admissions policy Open admission policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

Wayne State College SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for Wayne State College are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is Not available, SAT Math range is Not available, and SAT Reading range is Not available.

Wayne State College ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for Wayne State College should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is Not available.

Wayne State College GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

Wayne State College Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Wayne State College admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Open admission policy reported
Acceptance rate: Open enrollment
SAT data: Not available
ACT data: Not available

Wayne State College Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to Wayne State College Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at Wayne State College's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Wayne State College provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

Wayne State College Financial Aid

Wayne State College financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 26.58% and federal loan rate is 37.51%.

Wayne State College Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Wayne State College.

Wayne State College Net Price by Family Income

Wayne State College net price is $15,108 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Wayne State College Rankings 2026

Wayne State College ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate 55.70%
Salary after graduation $47,075
10-year median earnings $47,075
State average net price $16,962
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 1.3 years simple payback

Wayne State College Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Wayne State College has 40 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

159 reported awards

Program

Curriculum and Instruction

Master's Degree

89 reported awards

Program

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods

Bachelor's Degree

76 reported awards

Program

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas

Bachelor's Degree

58 reported awards

Program

Criminal Justice and Corrections

Bachelor's Degree

58 reported awards

Program

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Master's Degree

44 reported awards

Program

Educational Administration and Supervision

Master's Degree

42 reported awards

Program

Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology

Bachelor's Degree

39 reported awards

Wayne State College Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $75,180

Educational Administration and Supervision

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $58,390

Curriculum and Instruction

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $53,874

Student Counseling and Personnel Services

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $47,092

Information Science/Studies

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $45,691

Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $43,063

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $37,750

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $37,503

Wayne State College Graduation Rate

Wayne State College graduation rate per College Scorecard is 55.70%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

Wayne State College Salary After Graduation

Wayne State College salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $47,075 for 10-year median earnings.

Wayne State College ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, Wayne State College reaches a simple payback estimate in about 1.3 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

Wayne State College Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$7,970

Out-of-state tuition

$7,970

Average net price

$15,108

Attendance cost

$21,310

Wayne State College Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Wayne State College.

Tuition

Per semester: $3,985

Annual: $7,970

Room and board

Per semester: $4,812

Annual: $9,624

Books and supplies

Per semester: $744

Annual: $1,488

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: $1,845

Annual: $3,690

Attendance cost

Per semester: $10,655

Annual: $21,310

Wayne State College Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$31,880

Four-year attendance estimate

$85,240

Four-year average net price

$60,432

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

Wayne State College is listed as Public per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $7,970 and out-of-state tuition is $7,970. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in this dataset.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists Wayne State College as Public. Public colleges often use residency-based pricing, so international and nonresident students may face the out-of-state tuition rate. Verify residency, international student fees and aid eligibility directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

$9,624

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$9,624

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$1,488

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

$3,690

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$21,310

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at Wayne State College pays approximately $15,108 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Nebraska average of $16,962 and below the national average of $17,506.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Higher Learning Commission

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$7,970

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$7,970

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$21,310

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$15,108

State avg: $16,962. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

26.58%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

37.51%

Share using federal loans.

What Does Wayne State College Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Room and board Books and supplies Other expenses

Tuition

$7,970

Room and board

$9,624

Books and supplies

$1,488

Other expenses

$3,690

Sticker price

$21,310

Average net price

$15,108

Average aid coverage

29%

$6,202 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at Wayne State College pays approximately $15,108 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Nebraska average of $16,962 and below the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is Wayne State College?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Nebraska and national averages.

Wayne State College net price

$15,108

Nebraska average

$16,962

National average

$17,506

Wayne State College Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $7,970 and average net price at $15,108. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$7,970

Current net price

$15,108

Current out-of-state tuition $7,970
Current average net price $15,108

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

55.70%

Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.

10-Year Earnings

$47,075

Undergraduates

3,041

10-Year Median Earnings - Wayne State College vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

Wayne State College graduates earn about 1.1x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends Wayne State College?

Undergraduates

3,041

Completion rate

55.70%

Above national average; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

26.58%

Below national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

37.51%

Below national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 26.58% of Wayne State College students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 37.51% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

26.58%

Federal loan rate

37.51%

Students with any loan

84.06%

Average net price

$15,108

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at Wayne State College

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Wayne State College's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$12,240

Median completer debt

$19,000

Median monthly payment

$201

Federal loan rate

37.51%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open Wayne State College Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open Wayne State College's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review Wayne State College's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use Wayne State College's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

Wayne State College Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

$30,124,503

Endowment per undergraduate

$9,906

Faculty salary field

$8,090

Tuition revenue per FTE

$4,643

Instructional spend per FTE

$6,827

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

Wayne State College lists Higher Learning Commission as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

Wayne State College is listed at 1111 Main St, Wayne, NE 68787. Accreditor: Higher Learning Commission.

Address

1111 Main St
Wayne, NE 68787

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Open admission policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare Wayne State College with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

Wayne State College
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
$7,970
Net price
$15,108
10-yr earnings
$47,075
University of Nebraska Medical Center
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
Not available
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$76,833
Creighton University
Accept. rate
72.31%
Tuition
$47,000
Net price
$32,380
10-yr earnings
$73,911
Bryan College of Health Sciences
Accept. rate
62.91%
Tuition
$20,070
Net price
$25,884
10-yr earnings
$70,845
Nebraska Methodist College of Nursing & Allied Health
Accept. rate
88.29%
Tuition
$18,173
Net price
$19,474
10-yr earnings
$65,071

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is Wayne State College tuition?

Wayne State College out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $7,970. In-state tuition is $7,970. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is Wayne State College's average net price?

Wayne State College's average net price per College Scorecard is $15,108. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all Wayne State College fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Wayne State College.

Why is Wayne State College's acceptance rate not listed?

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Wayne State College in the federal field used by this dataset. That usually means the value should be verified directly with the school before comparing admissions selectivity.

What is Wayne State College's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $47,075 for Wayne State College.

Is Wayne State College accredited?

Wayne State College's accreditor per College Scorecard is Higher Learning Commission.

How many students attend Wayne State College?

Per College Scorecard, 3,041 undergraduate students at Wayne State College.

What percentage of Wayne State College students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for Wayne State College per College Scorecard is 26.58%.

What is the federal loan rate at Wayne State College?

The federal loan rate for Wayne State College per College Scorecard is 37.51%.

Where should I verify Wayne State College data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Wayne State College or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does Wayne State College report?

SAT score data is not reported for Wayne State College per College Scorecard. Check the official admissions page for current testing policy.

What GPA requirements does Wayne State College have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the Wayne State College application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does Wayne State College offer?

Wayne State College has reported program records including Business Administration, Management and Operations, Curriculum and Instruction, Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is Wayne State College's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 1.3 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.