Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

College data resource

Buffalo College Tuition 2026 - 10 Schools, Compare Cost & Aid

Buffalo has 10 colleges and universities in this local directory. Compare tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, program signals and outcomes first, then verify current deadlines and requirements with each official college.

Buffalo includes universities, colleges and career-focused institutions from federal education records. Use this city page to compare local cost, admissions selectivity, aid and outcome signals before opening individual school profiles.

How to Compare Buffalo Colleges Without Overpaying

Buffalo schools can have high housing and transportation costs, so compare net price, official cost of attendance, commute distance and program outcome before judging affordability.

New York Higher Education Context for Buffalo

Buffalo represents 10 of the 421 higher education institutions tracked for New York. Compare New York tuition averages or explore nearby cities like New York, Brooklyn, Rochester before choosing a school profile.

Local college market

Buffalo tuition, admissions and ROI view

Compare local universities, colleges and career-focused schools in Buffalo by tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT/ACT, financial aid, scholarships, majors, graduation rate, salary and ROI before opening individual school pages.

Tuition records8
Cost per year8
Net price9
Acceptance rate6
SAT / ACT3 / 3
Salary / ROI8
University campus building and walkway

Average tuition

$24,334

8 schools covered

Average cost per year

$29,579

8 schools covered

Average net price

$18,419

9 schools covered

Average acceptance rate

79.83%

6 schools covered

Average SAT requirement signal

1,139

3 schools covered

Average ACT requirement signal

27

3 schools covered

Graduation rate

44.93%

7 schools covered

Salary after graduation

$52,343

8 schools covered

Quick Answer: What Are the Main College Cost Options in Buffalo?

Buffalo has 10 schools in this directory. Compare net price, tuition, acceptance rate and salary outcomes before choosing a school.

City keyword research map

Buffalo Tuition, Admissions Requirements, Financial Aid, Majors and ROI Research Matrix

Use these paths to move from city-level averages into school-specific pages for tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements, GPA requirements, application deadline, how to apply, financial aid, scholarships, net price, ranking context, majors, best programs, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

Local campus clusters

Buffalo School Concentration by ZIP Code

This city-specific view helps separate Buffalo school clusters. Use it to compare where colleges concentrate and how reported net price changes across local campus ZIP codes.

ZIP 14203 2 schools
Average Net Price $10,238
Top School by Size Erie Community College
ZIP 14222 2 schools
Average Net Price $25,850
ZIP 14201 1 school
Average Net Price $19,585
Top School by Size D'Youville University
ZIP 14208 1 school
Average Net Price $18,322
Top School by Size Canisius University
ZIP 14217 1 school
Average Net Price Not reported
ZIP 14220 1 school
Average Net Price $21,236
Top School by Size Trocaire College

Buffalo Schools for Tuition, Admissions, Majors, Graduation, Salary and ROI

Open each school guide for tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements, GPA requirement notes, admissions requirements, application deadline prompts, how to apply resources, financial aid, scholarships, net price, ranking context, majors, best programs, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

University at Buffalo Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $30,572Net price: $20,470 Admissions: 69.30%SAT / ACT: 1,298 / 28 Salary: $70,814Graduation: 73.41% Erie Community College Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $11,300Net price: $6,358 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $41,228Graduation: Not reported SUNY Buffalo State University Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $18,906Net price: $14,229 Admissions: 75.87%SAT / ACT: 1,080 / N/A Salary: $52,334Graduation: 36.04% Canisius University Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $32,720Net price: $18,322 Admissions: 81.77%SAT / ACT: N/A / 28 Salary: $60,681Graduation: 70.65% D'Youville University Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $33,560Net price: $19,585 Admissions: 82.35%SAT / ACT: 1,040 / 24 Salary: $66,942Graduation: 56.68% Trocaire College Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $19,820Net price: $21,236 Admissions: 83.01%SAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $55,318Graduation: 19.19% Bryant & Stratton College-Buffalo Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $19,126Net price: $14,117 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $32,568Graduation: 27.50% Villa Maria College Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $28,670Net price: $13,980 Admissions: 86.68%SAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $38,857Graduation: 31.01% Professional Culinary Academy Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: $37,471 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: Not reportedGraduation: Not reported Sharp Edgez Barber Institute - Buffalo Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: Not reported Admissions: Not reportedSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: Not reportedGraduation: Not reported

Buffalo University FAQ

What is the average university tuition and cost per year in Buffalo?

The average reported tuition for Buffalo, New York schools is $24,334, and the average cost per year is $29,579 where attendance cost is available.

Where can I compare Buffalo acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements and GPA requirements?

The average acceptance rate for Buffalo universities that report admissions data is 79.83%. SAT and ACT signals are shown where available; GPA requirements, application deadlines and how to apply instructions should be verified through official admissions pages.

How do Buffalo financial aid, scholarships and net price compare?

The average net price for Buffalo colleges with reported net price data is $18,419. Compare net price with tuition, financial aid, scholarship notes and cost per year before deciding which school is affordable.

Which Buffalo college has strong graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI signals?

University at Buffalo has the highest 10-year salary after graduation value in this city set at $70,814. Compare that with tuition, net price, majors, graduation rate and debt context for ROI.

Nearby City Comparisons

Continue your research by comparing Buffalo with geographically neighboring cities sorted by affordability, admissions selectivity, and salary outcomes.

💸 Cheaper Nearby Cities

Monsey $9,212
Brooklyn $12,911
Bronx $14,446

★ More Selective Nearby

💰 Best Salary Outcomes Nearby

Syracuse $63,654
Albany $60,313