Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

Buffalo, New York

D'Youville University: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing D'Youville University starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$33,560

Average net price after aid

$19,585

Total attendance cost

$42,512

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is D'Youville University Expensive?

D'Youville University reports tuition of $33,560 (out-of-state) / $33,560 (in-state) and an average net price of $19,585. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

D'Youville University is a private nonprofit in Buffalo, NY. The total estimated cost of attendance is $42,512, the acceptance rate is 82.35%, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $66,942.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on D'Youville University’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View D'Youville University tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could D'Youville University fit your shortlist?

D'Youville University is a private nonprofit in Buffalo, NY. Its reported average net price is $19,585, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $33,560. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a private nonprofit option in Buffalo with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported 56.68% completion rate and $66,942 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared New York schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. D'Youville University may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$33,560

Net price

$19,585

Acceptance rate

82.35%

SAT

1,040

ACT

Not available

Graduation rate

56.68%

Salary after graduation

$66,942

ROI payback

1.2 yrs

Reported snapshot

D'Youville University at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

1,299

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

1,245

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

11:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

71.83%

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Private nonprofit
Accreditor Middle States Commission on Higher Education
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
Main campus Main campus reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address 320 Porter Ave, Buffalo, NY 14201-1084

Admissions

Is D'Youville University hard to get into?

Acceptance rate is 82.35%. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

82.35%

SAT overall

1,040

ACT range

Not available

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$33,560

Room and board

$11,800

Books and supplies

$1,200

Other expenses

$3,000

Net price

$19,585

4-year net price

$78,340

D'Youville University Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $12,286 $30,226 $1,024/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $12,705 $29,807 $1,059/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $21,460 $21,052 $1,788/mo
$75,001–$110,000 $21,631 $20,881 $1,803/mo
Over $110,000 $26,150 $16,362 $2,179/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use D'Youville University's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

35.82%

Federal loan rate

62.47%

Students with any loan

93.52%

Median completer debt

$25,000

Median monthly payment

$265

Loan principal

$19,750

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count 1,052
3-year repayment count 1,111
5-year repayment count 1,127
7-year repayment count 867
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

36.10%

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

56.68%

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

20.22%

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$66,942

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $63,804
10-year median earnings $66,942
10-year mean earnings $51,700
Simple ROI payback 1.2 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 51.58%
51.58%
Hispanic 6.70%
6.70%
Asian 7.24%
7.24%
Black 17.01%
17.01%
Two or more races 3.46%
3.46%
Nonresident alien 7.16%
7.16%

Gender and economic profile

Men 26.17%
26.17%
Women 73.83%
73.83%

First-generation share

27.09%

Low-income share

36.57%

Average family income

$864

Pell students

0

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Associate Bachelor Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Health professions 62.38%
62.38%
Liberal arts and humanities 21.26%
21.26%
Multi/interdisciplinary studies 7.01%
7.01%
Biological sciences 3.27%
3.27%
Psychology 3.27%
3.27%
Business and marketing 1.64%
1.64%
Social sciences 0.47%
0.47%
Philosophy and religious studies 0.47%
0.47%
English 0.23%
0.23%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Bachelor's Degree 182 $67,589
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Master's Degree 128 $97,058
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions Master's Degree 75 $55,358
Pharmacy, Pharmaceutical Sciences, and Administration First Professional Degree 63 $131,389
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions First Professional Degree 61 $64,162
Business Administration, Management and Operations Master's Degree 45 $78,991
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions Bachelor's Degree 36 $101,885
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions Master's Degree 36 $98,632
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other Bachelor's Degree 34 $48,963
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions Bachelor's Degree 30 $50,473
Dietetics and Clinical Nutrition Services Bachelor's Degree 29 $47,888
Dietetics and Clinical Nutrition Services Master's Degree 29 $46,497
Biology, General Bachelor's Degree 28 $31,599
Chiropractic First Professional Degree 26 Not reported
Business Administration, Management and Operations Bachelor's Degree 24 $44,375
Public Health Master's Degree 13 Not reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities Associate's Degree 12 Not reported
Cell/Cellular Biology and Anatomical Sciences Master's Degree 11 Not reported

Highest reported program salary signals

Pharmacy, Pharmaceutical Sciences, and Administration

First Professional Degree

$131,389

Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions

Bachelor's Degree

$101,885

Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions

Master's Degree

$98,632

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Master's Degree

$97,058

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Master's Degree

$78,991

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

$67,589

Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions

First Professional Degree

$64,162

Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions

Master's Degree

$55,358

Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions

Bachelor's Degree

$50,473

Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other

Bachelor's Degree

$48,963

Dietetics and Clinical Nutrition Services

Bachelor's Degree

$47,888

Dietetics and Clinical Nutrition Services

Master's Degree

$46,497

Published tuition and cost components

D'Youville University tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $33,560
In-state tuition $33,560
Out-of-state tuition $33,560
Cost per year $42,512
Average net price $19,585
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $170,048
Estimated 4-year net price $78,340

D'Youville University In-State Tuition

D'Youville University in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $33,560. D'Youville University is listed as Private nonprofit. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

D'Youville University Out-of-State Tuition

D'Youville University out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $33,560. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in the federal source fields used for this guide.

D'Youville University Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

D'Youville University cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $42,512, while the average net price after aid is $19,585.

Cost per year

$42,512

4-year attendance estimate

$170,048

4-year net price estimate

$78,340

D'Youville University Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate is 82.35%. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate 82.35%
SAT average/range 1,040
SAT Math middle range 440-595
SAT Reading middle range 445-595
ACT middle range Not available
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

D'Youville University SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for D'Youville University are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is 1,040, SAT Math range is 440-595, and SAT Reading range is 445-595.

D'Youville University ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for D'Youville University should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is Not available.

D'Youville University GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

D'Youville University Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for D'Youville University admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Selective admissions policy reported
Acceptance rate: 82.35%
SAT data: 1,040
ACT data: Not available

D'Youville University Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to D'Youville University Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at D'Youville University's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if D'Youville University provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

D'Youville University Financial Aid

D'Youville University financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 35.82% and federal loan rate is 62.47%.

D'Youville University Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with D'Youville University.

D'Youville University Net Price by Family Income

D'Youville University net price is $19,585 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

D'Youville University Rankings 2026

D'Youville University ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate 56.68%
Salary after graduation $66,942
10-year median earnings $66,942
State average net price $18,893
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 1.2 years simple payback

D'Youville University Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. D'Youville University has 58 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

182 reported awards

Program

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Master's Degree

128 reported awards

Program

Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions

Master's Degree

75 reported awards

Program

Pharmacy, Pharmaceutical Sciences, and Administration

First Professional Degree

63 reported awards

Program

Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions

First Professional Degree

61 reported awards

Program

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Master's Degree

45 reported awards

Program

Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions

Bachelor's Degree

36 reported awards

Program

Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions

Master's Degree

36 reported awards

D'Youville University Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Pharmacy, Pharmaceutical Sciences, and Administration

First Professional Degree

Program earnings: $131,389

Pharmacy, Pharmaceutical Sciences, and Administration

Doctoral Degree

Program earnings: $105,882

Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $101,885

Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $98,632

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $97,058

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $78,991

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $67,589

Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions

First Professional Degree

Program earnings: $64,162

D'Youville University Graduation Rate

D'Youville University graduation rate per College Scorecard is 56.68%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

D'Youville University Salary After Graduation

D'Youville University salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $66,942 for 10-year median earnings.

D'Youville University ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, D'Youville University reaches a simple payback estimate in about 1.2 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

D'Youville University Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$33,560

Out-of-state tuition

$33,560

Average net price

$19,585

Attendance cost

$42,512

D'Youville University Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with D'Youville University.

Tuition

Per semester: $16,780

Annual: $33,560

Room and board

Per semester: $5,900

Annual: $11,800

Books and supplies

Per semester: $600

Annual: $1,200

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: $1,500

Annual: $3,000

Attendance cost

Per semester: $21,256

Annual: $42,512

D'Youville University Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$134,240

Four-year attendance estimate

$170,048

Four-year average net price

$78,340

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

D'Youville University is listed as Private nonprofit per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $33,560 and out-of-state tuition is $33,560. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in this dataset.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists D'Youville University as Private nonprofit. Private colleges commonly report one tuition rate rather than separate resident and nonresident rates. In this dataset, D'Youville University reports $33,560 for out-of-state tuition and $33,560 for in-state tuition. International student billing, visa expenses, health insurance and aid eligibility should be verified directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

$11,800

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$11,800

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$1,200

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

$3,000

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$42,512

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at D'Youville University pays approximately $19,585 per year after grants and aid. This is above the New York average of $18,893 and above the national average of $17,506.

Acceptance Rate and Outcomes

Acceptance Rate

82.35%

SAT Average

1,040

ACT Range

Not available

D'Youville University Acceptance Rate Trend

The current College Scorecard value in this College Scorecard is 82.35%. This means approximately 824 applicants were admitted per 1,000 who applied, based on the College Scorecard enrollment of 1,299 undergraduates. Historical year-by-year acceptance rate data will appear here after multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Current dataset

82.35%

Current College Scorecard admissions snapshot

Multi-year acceptance trend data is not shown until verified historical releases are imported. This avoids presenting decorative bars as real admissions history.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Middle States Commission on Higher Education

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$33,560

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$33,560

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$42,512

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$19,585

State avg: $18,893. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

35.82%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

62.47%

Share using federal loans.

What Does D'Youville University Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Room and board Books and supplies Other expenses

Tuition

$33,560

Room and board

$11,800

Books and supplies

$1,200

Other expenses

$3,000

Sticker price

$42,512

Average net price

$19,585

Average aid coverage

54%

$22,927 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at D'Youville University pays approximately $19,585 per year after grants and aid. This is above the New York average of $18,893 and above the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is D'Youville University?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to New York and national averages.

D'Youville University net price

$19,585

New York average

$18,893

National average

$17,506

D'Youville University Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $33,560 and average net price at $19,585. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$33,560

Current net price

$19,585

Current out-of-state tuition $33,560
Current average net price $19,585

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

56.68%

Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.

10-Year Earnings

$66,942

Undergraduates

1,299

10-Year Median Earnings - D'Youville University vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

D'Youville University graduates earn about 1.5x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends D'Youville University?

Undergraduates

1,299

Completion rate

56.68%

Above national average; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

35.82%

Below national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

62.47%

Above national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 35.82% of D'Youville University students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 62.47% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

35.82%

Federal loan rate

62.47%

Students with any loan

93.52%

Average net price

$19,585

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at D'Youville University

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use D'Youville University's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$19,750

Median completer debt

$25,000

Median monthly payment

$265

Federal loan rate

62.47%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open D'Youville University Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open D'Youville University's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review D'Youville University's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use D'Youville University's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

D'Youville University Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

$51,712,746

Endowment per undergraduate

$39,810

Faculty salary field

$8,529

Tuition revenue per FTE

$22,561

Instructional spend per FTE

$13,542

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

D'Youville University lists Middle States Commission on Higher Education as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

D'Youville University is listed at 320 Porter Ave, Buffalo, NY 14201-1084. Accreditor: Middle States Commission on Higher Education.

Address

320 Porter Ave
Buffalo, NY 14201-1084

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Selective admissions policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare D'Youville University with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

D'Youville University
Accept. rate
82.35%
Tuition
$33,560
Net price
$19,585
10-yr earnings
$66,942
Albany College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences
Accept. rate
59.08%
Tuition
$40,375
Net price
$26,027
10-yr earnings
$131,426
Helene Fuld College of Nursing
Accept. rate
23.81%
Tuition
$24,648
Net price
$37,732
10-yr earnings
$111,027
SUNY Downstate Health Sciences University
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
Not available
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$109,601
Center for Allied Health Education
Accept. rate
18.52%
Tuition
Not available
Net price
$35,431
10-yr earnings
$107,249

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is D'Youville University tuition?

D'Youville University out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $33,560. In-state tuition is $33,560. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is D'Youville University's average net price?

D'Youville University's average net price per College Scorecard is $19,585. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all D'Youville University fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with D'Youville University.

What is D'Youville University's acceptance rate?

D'Youville University's acceptance rate per College Scorecard is 82.35%.

What does D'Youville University cost for families earning under $30,000?

College Scorecard income-bracket data shows an average net price of $12,286 for D'Youville University students from families earning under $30,000. Actual costs vary; use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

What is D'Youville University's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $66,942 for D'Youville University.

Is D'Youville University accredited?

D'Youville University's accreditor per College Scorecard is Middle States Commission on Higher Education.

How many students attend D'Youville University?

Per College Scorecard, 1,299 undergraduate students at D'Youville University.

What percentage of D'Youville University students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for D'Youville University per College Scorecard is 35.82%.

What is the federal loan rate at D'Youville University?

The federal loan rate for D'Youville University per College Scorecard is 62.47%.

Where should I verify D'Youville University data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with D'Youville University or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does D'Youville University report?

D'Youville University reports SAT data around 1,040, with math 440-595 and reading 445-595 where available.

What GPA requirements does D'Youville University have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the D'Youville University application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does D'Youville University offer?

D'Youville University has reported program records including Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing, Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing, Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is D'Youville University's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 1.2 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.