Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

Williston, North Dakota

Williston State College: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing Williston State College starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$4,938

Average net price after aid

$7,164

Total attendance cost

$18,119

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is Williston State College Expensive?

Williston State College reports tuition of $4,938 (out-of-state) / $4,938 (in-state) and an average net price of $7,164. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

Williston State College is a public in Williston, ND. The total estimated cost of attendance is $18,119, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $44,017.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Williston State College’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View Williston State College tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could Williston State College fit your shortlist?

Williston State College is a public in Williston, ND. Its reported average net price is $7,164, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $4,938. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a public option in Williston with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported Not available completion rate and $44,017 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared North Dakota schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Williston State College may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$4,938

Net price

$7,164

Acceptance rate

Not available

SAT

Not available

ACT

Not available

Graduation rate

Not available

Salary after graduation

$44,017

ROI payback

0.7 yrs

Reported snapshot

Williston State College at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

686

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

Not available

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

17:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

Not available

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Public
Accreditor Higher Learning Commission
Admissions policy Open admission policy reported
Main campus Main campus reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address 1410 University Avenue, Williston, ND 58801

Admissions

Is Williston State College hard to get into?

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Williston State College in the federal field used by this dataset; verify admissions selectivity directly with the school. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

Not available

SAT overall

Not available

ACT range

Not available

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$4,938

Room and board

$8,581

Books and supplies

$1,100

Other expenses

$3,400

Net price

$7,164

4-year net price

$28,656

Williston State College Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $4,393 $13,726 $366/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $3,557 $14,562 $296/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $8,367 $9,752 $697/mo
$75,001–$110,000 $11,433 $6,686 $953/mo
Over $110,000 $12,224 $5,895 $1,019/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use Williston State College's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

20.37%

Federal loan rate

15.28%

Students with any loan

71.12%

Median completer debt

$10,099

Median monthly payment

$107

Loan principal

$6,500

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count 326
3-year repayment count 340
5-year repayment count 465
7-year repayment count 479
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

Not available

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

Not available

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

Not available

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$44,017

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $39,524
10-year median earnings $44,017
10-year mean earnings $45,800
Simple ROI payback 0.7 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 53.35%
53.35%
Hispanic 19.39%
19.39%
Asian 1.60%
1.60%
Black 4.96%
4.96%
Two or more races 8.16%
8.16%
Nonresident alien 8.60%
8.60%

Gender and economic profile

Men 39.21%
39.21%
Women 60.79%
60.79%

First-generation share

42.12%

Low-income share

38.90%

Average family income

$419

Pell students

1

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Associate Certificate Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Liberal arts and humanities 42.41%
42.41%
Health professions 19.20%
19.20%
Business and marketing 17.03%
17.03%
Mechanic Repair Technology 10.22%
10.22%
Precision Production 6.81%
6.81%
Computer and information sciences 1.55%
1.55%
Engineering technologies 1.24%
1.24%
Parks, recreation and fitness 1.24%
1.24%
Agriculture 0.31%
0.31%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities Associate's Degree 187 $25,122
Precision Metal Working Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 37 Not reported
Business Administration, Management and Operations Associate's Degree 32 $36,138
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 29 $63,873
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 26 Not reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Associate's Degree 23 $60,944
Mining and Petroleum Technologies/Technicians Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 17 Not reported
Accounting and Related Services Associate's Degree 11 Not reported
Mining and Petroleum Technologies/Technicians Associate's Degree 9 Not reported
Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic Services Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 9 Not reported
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies Associate's Degree 8 Not reported
Precision Metal Working Associate's Degree 8 Not reported
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management Associate's Degree 6 Not reported
Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic Services Associate's Degree 4 Not reported
Communication Disorders Sciences and Services Associate's Degree 3 Not reported
Agriculture, General Associate's Degree 2 Not reported
Health and Physical Education/Fitness Associate's Degree 1 Not reported
Health and Medical Administrative Services Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 1 Not reported

Highest reported program salary signals

Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

$63,873

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Associate's Degree

$60,944

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Associate's Degree

$36,138

Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities

Associate's Degree

$25,122

Published tuition and cost components

Williston State College tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $4,938
In-state tuition $4,938
Out-of-state tuition $4,938
Cost per year $18,119
Average net price $7,164
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $72,476
Estimated 4-year net price $28,656

Williston State College In-State Tuition

Williston State College in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $4,938. Williston State College is listed as Public. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

Williston State College Out-of-State Tuition

Williston State College out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $4,938. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in the federal source fields used for this guide.

Williston State College Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

Williston State College cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $18,119, while the average net price after aid is $7,164.

Cost per year

$18,119

4-year attendance estimate

$72,476

4-year net price estimate

$28,656

Williston State College Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Williston State College in the federal field used by this dataset; verify admissions selectivity directly with the school. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate Not available
SAT average/range Not available
SAT Math middle range Not available
SAT Reading middle range Not available
ACT middle range Not available
Admissions policy Open admission policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

Williston State College SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for Williston State College are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is Not available, SAT Math range is Not available, and SAT Reading range is Not available.

Williston State College ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for Williston State College should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is Not available.

Williston State College GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

Williston State College Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Williston State College admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Open admission policy reported
Acceptance rate: Open enrollment
SAT data: Not available
ACT data: Not available

Williston State College Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to Williston State College Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at Williston State College's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Williston State College provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

Williston State College Financial Aid

Williston State College financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 20.37% and federal loan rate is 15.28%.

Williston State College Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Williston State College.

Williston State College Net Price by Family Income

Williston State College net price is $7,164 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Williston State College Rankings 2026

Williston State College ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate Not available
Salary after graduation $44,017
10-year median earnings $44,017
State average net price $12,994
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 0.7 years simple payback

Williston State College Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Williston State College has 23 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities

Associate's Degree

187 reported awards

Program

Precision Metal Working

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

37 reported awards

Program

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Associate's Degree

32 reported awards

Program

Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

29 reported awards

Program

Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

26 reported awards

Program

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Associate's Degree

23 reported awards

Program

Mining and Petroleum Technologies/Technicians

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

17 reported awards

Program

Accounting and Related Services

Associate's Degree

11 reported awards

Williston State College Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

Program earnings: $63,873

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $60,944

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $36,138

Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $25,122

Precision Metal Working

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

Program earnings: Not reported

Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

Program earnings: Not reported

Mining and Petroleum Technologies/Technicians

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

Program earnings: Not reported

Accounting and Related Services

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: Not reported

Williston State College Graduation Rate

Williston State College graduation rate per College Scorecard is Not available. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

Williston State College Salary After Graduation

Williston State College salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $44,017 for 10-year median earnings.

Williston State College ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, Williston State College reaches a simple payback estimate in about 0.7 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

Williston State College Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$4,938

Out-of-state tuition

$4,938

Average net price

$7,164

Attendance cost

$18,119

Williston State College Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Williston State College.

Tuition

Per semester: $2,469

Annual: $4,938

Room and board

Per semester: $4,291

Annual: $8,581

Books and supplies

Per semester: $550

Annual: $1,100

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: $1,700

Annual: $3,400

Attendance cost

Per semester: $9,060

Annual: $18,119

Williston State College Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$19,752

Four-year attendance estimate

$72,476

Four-year average net price

$28,656

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

Williston State College is listed as Public per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $4,938 and out-of-state tuition is $4,938. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in this dataset.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists Williston State College as Public. Public colleges often use residency-based pricing, so international and nonresident students may face the out-of-state tuition rate. Verify residency, international student fees and aid eligibility directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

$8,581

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$11,164

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$1,100

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

$3,400

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$18,119

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at Williston State College pays approximately $7,164 per year after grants and aid. This is below the North Dakota average of $12,994 and below the national average of $17,506.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Higher Learning Commission

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$4,938

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$4,938

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$18,119

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$7,164

State avg: $12,994. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

20.37%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

15.28%

Share using federal loans.

What Does Williston State College Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Room and board Books and supplies Other expenses Fees and remainder

Tuition

$4,938

Room and board

$8,581

Books and supplies

$1,100

Other expenses

$3,400

Fees and remainder

$100

Sticker price

$18,119

Average net price

$7,164

Average aid coverage

60%

$10,955 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at Williston State College pays approximately $7,164 per year after grants and aid. This is below the North Dakota average of $12,994 and below the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is Williston State College?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to North Dakota and national averages.

Williston State College net price

$7,164

North Dakota average

$12,994

National average

$17,506

Williston State College Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $4,938 and average net price at $7,164. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$4,938

Current net price

$7,164

Current out-of-state tuition $4,938
Current average net price $7,164

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

Not available

Completion data is not reported for Williston State College in the federal College Scorecard dataset.

10-Year Earnings

$44,017

Undergraduates

686

10-Year Median Earnings - Williston State College vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

Williston State College graduates earn about 1.0x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends Williston State College?

Undergraduates

686

Completion rate

Not available

National comparison unavailable; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

20.37%

Below national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

15.28%

Below national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 20.37% of Williston State College students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 15.28% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

20.37%

Federal loan rate

15.28%

Students with any loan

71.12%

Average net price

$7,164

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at Williston State College

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Williston State College's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$6,500

Median completer debt

$10,099

Median monthly payment

$107

Federal loan rate

15.28%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open Williston State College Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open Williston State College's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review Williston State College's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use Williston State College's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

Williston State College Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

$25,080,133

Endowment per undergraduate

$36,560

Faculty salary field

$6,995

Tuition revenue per FTE

$1,662

Instructional spend per FTE

$11,254

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

Williston State College lists Higher Learning Commission as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

Williston State College is listed at 1410 University Avenue, Williston, ND 58801. Accreditor: Higher Learning Commission.

Address

1410 University Avenue
Williston, ND 58801

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Open admission policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare Williston State College with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

Williston State College
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
$4,938
Net price
$7,164
10-yr earnings
$44,017
University of North Dakota
Accept. rate
77.09%
Tuition
$15,570
Net price
$18,998
10-yr earnings
$63,552
North Dakota State University-Main Campus
Accept. rate
95.81%
Tuition
$15,511
Net price
$16,334
10-yr earnings
$62,203
University of Mary
Accept. rate
78.25%
Tuition
$21,468
Net price
$18,568
10-yr earnings
$60,909
University of Jamestown
Accept. rate
93.51%
Tuition
$24,820
Net price
$20,318
10-yr earnings
$56,621

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is Williston State College tuition?

Williston State College out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $4,938. In-state tuition is $4,938. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is Williston State College's average net price?

Williston State College's average net price per College Scorecard is $7,164. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all Williston State College fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Williston State College.

Why is Williston State College's acceptance rate not listed?

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Williston State College in the federal field used by this dataset. That usually means the value should be verified directly with the school before comparing admissions selectivity.

What is Williston State College's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $44,017 for Williston State College.

Is Williston State College accredited?

Williston State College's accreditor per College Scorecard is Higher Learning Commission.

How many students attend Williston State College?

Per College Scorecard, 686 undergraduate students at Williston State College.

What percentage of Williston State College students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for Williston State College per College Scorecard is 20.37%.

What is the federal loan rate at Williston State College?

The federal loan rate for Williston State College per College Scorecard is 15.28%.

Where should I verify Williston State College data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Williston State College or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does Williston State College report?

SAT score data is not reported for Williston State College per College Scorecard. Check the official admissions page for current testing policy.

What GPA requirements does Williston State College have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the Williston State College application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does Williston State College offer?

Williston State College has reported program records including Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities, Precision Metal Working, Business Administration, Management and Operations. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is Williston State College's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 0.7 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.