Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

Tulsa, Oklahoma

University of Tulsa: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing University of Tulsa starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$48,602

Average net price after aid

$23,678

Total attendance cost

$63,093

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is University of Tulsa Expensive?

University of Tulsa reports tuition of $48,602 (out-of-state) / $48,602 (in-state) and an average net price of $23,678. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

University of Tulsa is a private nonprofit in Tulsa, OK. The total estimated cost of attendance is $63,093, the acceptance rate is 57.99%, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $61,408.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on University of Tulsa’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View University of Tulsa tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could University of Tulsa fit your shortlist?

University of Tulsa is a private nonprofit in Tulsa, OK. Its reported average net price is $23,678, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $48,602. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a private nonprofit option in Tulsa with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported 73.31% completion rate and $61,408 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared Oklahoma schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. University of Tulsa may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$48,602

Net price

$23,678

Acceptance rate

57.99%

SAT

1,325

ACT

24-33

Graduation rate

73.31%

Salary after graduation

$61,408

ROI payback

1.5 yrs

Reported snapshot

University of Tulsa at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

2,447

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

1,074

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

9:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

85.13%

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Private nonprofit
Accreditor Higher Learning Commission
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
Main campus Main campus reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address 800 South Tucker Drive, Tulsa, OK 74104-3189

Admissions

Is University of Tulsa hard to get into?

Acceptance rate is 57.99%. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

57.99%

SAT overall

1,325

ACT range

24-33

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$48,602

Room and board

$11,192

Books and supplies

$0

Other expenses

$6,894

Net price

$23,678

4-year net price

$94,712

University of Tulsa Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $17,809 $45,284 $1,484/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $16,984 $46,109 $1,415/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $23,340 $39,753 $1,945/mo
$75,001–$110,000 $28,462 $34,631 $2,372/mo
Over $110,000 $30,755 $32,338 $2,563/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use University of Tulsa's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

26.14%

Federal loan rate

36.61%

Students with any loan

82.11%

Median completer debt

$21,500

Median monthly payment

$228

Loan principal

$12,500

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count 616
3-year repayment count 653
5-year repayment count 752
7-year repayment count 722
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

61.52%

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

73.31%

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

0.00%

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$61,408

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $54,779
10-year median earnings $61,408
10-year mean earnings $60,500
Simple ROI payback 1.5 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 48.88%
48.88%
Hispanic 12.91%
12.91%
Asian 7.93%
7.93%
Black 7.76%
7.76%
Two or more races 9.44%
9.44%
Nonresident alien 4.54%
4.54%

Gender and economic profile

Men 49.33%
49.33%
Women 50.67%
50.67%

First-generation share

22.85%

Low-income share

29.47%

Average family income

$777

Pell students

0

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Bachelor Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Business and marketing 19.28%
19.28%
Engineering 17.20%
17.20%
Biological sciences 9.43%
9.43%
Computer and information sciences 8.74%
8.74%
Health professions 6.93%
6.93%
Parks, recreation and fitness 6.80%
6.80%
Social sciences 5.96%
5.96%
Multi/interdisciplinary studies 5.55%
5.55%
Visual and performing arts 4.99%
4.99%
Mathematics 2.77%
2.77%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Law First Professional Degree 95 $54,209
Mechanical Engineering Bachelor's Degree 73 $65,997
Finance and Financial Management Services Bachelor's Degree 58 $53,903
Petroleum Engineering Bachelor's Degree 49 $85,730
Computer Science Bachelor's Degree 45 $73,787
Business Administration, Management and Operations Bachelor's Degree 41 $45,038
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Bachelor's Degree 38 $61,250
Biology, General Bachelor's Degree 37 Not reported
Health and Physical Education/Fitness Bachelor's Degree 37 $21,673
Business Administration, Management and Operations Master's Degree 37 $66,175
Psychology, General Bachelor's Degree 35 $27,238
Chemical Engineering Bachelor's Degree 33 $54,580
Accounting and Related Services Bachelor's Degree 32 $42,899
Management Information Systems and Services Bachelor's Degree 29 $73,106
Legal Research and Advanced Professional Studies Master's Degree 27 $54,129
Mathematics Bachelor's Degree 27 Not reported
Music Bachelor's Degree 24 $32,253
Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology Bachelor's Degree 23 Not reported

Highest reported program salary signals

Petroleum Engineering

Bachelor's Degree

$85,730

Computer Science

Bachelor's Degree

$73,787

Management Information Systems and Services

Bachelor's Degree

$73,106

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Master's Degree

$66,175

Mechanical Engineering

Bachelor's Degree

$65,997

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

$61,250

Chemical Engineering

Bachelor's Degree

$54,580

Law

First Professional Degree

$54,209

Legal Research and Advanced Professional Studies

Master's Degree

$54,129

Finance and Financial Management Services

Bachelor's Degree

$53,903

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

$45,038

Accounting and Related Services

Bachelor's Degree

$42,899

Published tuition and cost components

University of Tulsa tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $48,602
In-state tuition $48,602
Out-of-state tuition $48,602
Cost per year $63,093
Average net price $23,678
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $252,372
Estimated 4-year net price $94,712

University of Tulsa In-State Tuition

University of Tulsa in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $48,602. University of Tulsa is listed as Private nonprofit. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

University of Tulsa Out-of-State Tuition

University of Tulsa out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $48,602. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in the federal source fields used for this guide.

University of Tulsa Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

University of Tulsa cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $63,093, while the average net price after aid is $23,678.

Cost per year

$63,093

4-year attendance estimate

$252,372

4-year net price estimate

$94,712

University of Tulsa Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate is 57.99%. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate 57.99%
SAT average/range 1,325
SAT Math middle range 560-750
SAT Reading middle range 590-740
ACT middle range 24-33
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

University of Tulsa SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for University of Tulsa are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is 1,325, SAT Math range is 560-750, and SAT Reading range is 590-740.

University of Tulsa ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for University of Tulsa should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is 24-33.

University of Tulsa GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

University of Tulsa Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for University of Tulsa admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Selective admissions policy reported
Acceptance rate: 57.99%
SAT data: 1,325
ACT data: 24-33

University of Tulsa Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to University of Tulsa Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at University of Tulsa's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if University of Tulsa provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

University of Tulsa Financial Aid

University of Tulsa financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 26.14% and federal loan rate is 36.61%.

University of Tulsa Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with University of Tulsa.

University of Tulsa Net Price by Family Income

University of Tulsa net price is $23,678 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

University of Tulsa Rankings 2026

University of Tulsa ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate 73.31%
Salary after graduation $61,408
10-year median earnings $61,408
State average net price $12,816
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 1.5 years simple payback

University of Tulsa Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. University of Tulsa has 149 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Law

First Professional Degree

95 reported awards

Program

Mechanical Engineering

Bachelor's Degree

73 reported awards

Program

Finance and Financial Management Services

Bachelor's Degree

58 reported awards

Program

Petroleum Engineering

Bachelor's Degree

49 reported awards

Program

Computer Science

Bachelor's Degree

45 reported awards

Program

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

41 reported awards

Program

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

38 reported awards

Program

Biology, General

Bachelor's Degree

37 reported awards

University of Tulsa Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Energy Systems Technologies/Technicians

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $138,007

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

First Professional Degree

Program earnings: $125,106

Energy Systems Technologies/Technicians

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $95,645

Petroleum Engineering

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $85,730

Computer Science

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $84,376

Electrical, Electronics and Communications Engineering

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $74,770

Computer Science

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $73,787

Management Information Systems and Services

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $73,106

University of Tulsa Graduation Rate

University of Tulsa graduation rate per College Scorecard is 73.31%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

University of Tulsa Salary After Graduation

University of Tulsa salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $61,408 for 10-year median earnings.

University of Tulsa ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, University of Tulsa reaches a simple payback estimate in about 1.5 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

University of Tulsa Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$48,602

Out-of-state tuition

$48,602

Average net price

$23,678

Attendance cost

$63,093

University of Tulsa Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with University of Tulsa.

Tuition

Per semester: $24,301

Annual: $48,602

Room and board

Per semester: $5,596

Annual: $11,192

Books and supplies

Per semester: $0

Annual: $0

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: $3,447

Annual: $6,894

Attendance cost

Per semester: $31,547

Annual: $63,093

University of Tulsa Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$194,408

Four-year attendance estimate

$252,372

Four-year average net price

$94,712

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

University of Tulsa is listed as Private nonprofit per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $48,602 and out-of-state tuition is $48,602. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in this dataset.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists University of Tulsa as Private nonprofit. Private colleges commonly report one tuition rate rather than separate resident and nonresident rates. In this dataset, University of Tulsa reports $48,602 for out-of-state tuition and $48,602 for in-state tuition. International student billing, visa expenses, health insurance and aid eligibility should be verified directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

$11,192

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$11,192

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$0

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

$6,894

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$63,093

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at University of Tulsa pays approximately $23,678 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Oklahoma average of $12,816 and above the national average of $17,506.

Acceptance Rate and Outcomes

Acceptance Rate

57.99%

SAT Average

1,325

ACT Range

24-33

University of Tulsa Acceptance Rate Trend

The current College Scorecard value in this College Scorecard is 57.99%. This means approximately 580 applicants were admitted per 1,000 who applied, based on the College Scorecard enrollment of 2,447 undergraduates. Historical year-by-year acceptance rate data will appear here after multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Current dataset

57.99%

Current College Scorecard admissions snapshot

Multi-year acceptance trend data is not shown until verified historical releases are imported. This avoids presenting decorative bars as real admissions history.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Higher Learning Commission

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$48,602

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$48,602

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$63,093

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$23,678

State avg: $12,816. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

26.14%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

36.61%

Share using federal loans.

What Does University of Tulsa Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Room and board Other expenses

Tuition

$48,602

Room and board

$11,192

Other expenses

$6,894

Sticker price

$63,093

Average net price

$23,678

Average aid coverage

62%

$39,415 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at University of Tulsa pays approximately $23,678 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Oklahoma average of $12,816 and above the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is University of Tulsa?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Oklahoma and national averages.

University of Tulsa net price

$23,678

Oklahoma average

$12,816

National average

$17,506

University of Tulsa Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $48,602 and average net price at $23,678. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$48,602

Current net price

$23,678

Current out-of-state tuition $48,602
Current average net price $23,678

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

73.31%

Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.

10-Year Earnings

$61,408

Undergraduates

2,447

10-Year Median Earnings - University of Tulsa vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

University of Tulsa graduates earn about 1.4x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends University of Tulsa?

Undergraduates

2,447

Completion rate

73.31%

Above national average; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

26.14%

Below national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

36.61%

Below national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 26.14% of University of Tulsa students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 36.61% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

26.14%

Federal loan rate

36.61%

Students with any loan

82.11%

Average net price

$23,678

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at University of Tulsa

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use University of Tulsa's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$12,500

Median completer debt

$21,500

Median monthly payment

$228

Federal loan rate

36.61%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open University of Tulsa Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open University of Tulsa's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review University of Tulsa's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use University of Tulsa's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

University of Tulsa Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

$1,263,999,000

Endowment per undergraduate

$516,550

Faculty salary field

$11,232

Tuition revenue per FTE

$18,547

Instructional spend per FTE

$17,575

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

University of Tulsa lists Higher Learning Commission as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

University of Tulsa is listed at 800 South Tucker Drive, Tulsa, OK 74104-3189. Accreditor: Higher Learning Commission.

Address

800 South Tucker Drive
Tulsa, OK 74104-3189

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Selective admissions policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare University of Tulsa with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

University of Tulsa
Accept. rate
57.99%
Tuition
$48,602
Net price
$23,678
10-yr earnings
$61,408
University of Oklahoma-Health Sciences Center
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
Not available
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$63,126
University of Oklahoma-Norman Campus
Accept. rate
76.54%
Tuition
$26,665
Net price
$17,413
10-yr earnings
$63,126
Oklahoma Wesleyan University
Accept. rate
77.03%
Tuition
$31,466
Net price
$26,827
10-yr earnings
$59,841
Oklahoma State University-Main Campus
Accept. rate
70.93%
Tuition
$25,754
Net price
$16,378
10-yr earnings
$57,413

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is University of Tulsa Tuition?

University of Tulsa out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $48,602. In-state tuition is $48,602. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is University of Tulsa's average net price?

University of Tulsa's average net price per College Scorecard is $23,678. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all University of Tulsa fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with University of Tulsa.

What is University of Tulsa's acceptance rate?

University of Tulsa's acceptance rate per College Scorecard is 57.99%.

What does University of Tulsa cost for families earning under $30,000?

College Scorecard income-bracket data shows an average net price of $17,809 for University of Tulsa students from families earning under $30,000. Actual costs vary; use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

What is University of Tulsa's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $61,408 for University of Tulsa.

Is University of Tulsa accredited?

University of Tulsa's accreditor per College Scorecard is Higher Learning Commission.

How many students attend University of Tulsa?

Per College Scorecard, 2,447 undergraduate students at University of Tulsa.

What percentage of University of Tulsa students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for University of Tulsa per College Scorecard is 26.14%.

What is the federal loan rate at University of Tulsa?

The federal loan rate for University of Tulsa per College Scorecard is 36.61%.

Where should I verify University of Tulsa data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with University of Tulsa or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does University of Tulsa report?

University of Tulsa reports SAT data around 1,325, with math 560-750 and reading 590-740 where available.

What GPA requirements does University of Tulsa have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the University of Tulsa application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does University of Tulsa offer?

University of Tulsa has reported program records including Law, Mechanical Engineering, Finance and Financial Management Services. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is University of Tulsa's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 1.5 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.