Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

Coos Bay, Oregon

Southwestern Oregon Community College: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing Southwestern Oregon Community College starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$6,840

Average net price after aid

$8,815

Total attendance cost

$16,303

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is Southwestern Oregon Community College Expensive?

Southwestern Oregon Community College reports tuition of $6,840 (out-of-state) / $6,840 (in-state) and an average net price of $8,815. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

Southwestern Oregon Community College is a public in Coos Bay, OR. The total estimated cost of attendance is $16,303, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $38,349.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Southwestern Oregon Community College’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View Southwestern Oregon Community College tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could Southwestern Oregon Community College fit your shortlist?

Southwestern Oregon Community College is a public in Coos Bay, OR. Its reported average net price is $8,815, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $6,840. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a public option in Coos Bay with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported Not available completion rate and $38,349 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared Oregon schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Southwestern Oregon Community College may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$6,840

Net price

$8,815

Acceptance rate

Not available

SAT

Not available

ACT

Not available

Graduation rate

Not available

Salary after graduation

$38,349

ROI payback

0.9 yrs

Reported snapshot

Southwestern Oregon Community College at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

1,199

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

Not available

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

13:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

Not available

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Public
Accreditor Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities
Admissions policy Open admission policy reported
Main campus Main campus reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address 1988 Newmark Ave, Coos Bay, OR 97420-2193

Admissions

Is Southwestern Oregon Community College hard to get into?

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Southwestern Oregon Community College in the federal field used by this dataset; verify admissions selectivity directly with the school. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

Not available

SAT overall

Not available

ACT range

Not available

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$6,840

Room and board

$7,959

Books and supplies

$1,500

Other expenses

$1,890

Net price

$8,815

4-year net price

$35,260

Southwestern Oregon Community College Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $7,466 $8,837 $622/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $7,190 $9,113 $599/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $8,314 $7,989 $693/mo
$75,001–$110,000 $12,301 $4,002 $1,025/mo
Over $110,000 $12,774 $3,529 $1,065/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use Southwestern Oregon Community College's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

36.12%

Federal loan rate

19.19%

Students with any loan

55.95%

Median completer debt

$12,000

Median monthly payment

$127

Loan principal

$8,303

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count 922
3-year repayment count 965
5-year repayment count 780
7-year repayment count 647
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

Not available

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

Not available

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

Not available

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$38,349

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $32,951
10-year median earnings $38,349
10-year mean earnings $36,200
Simple ROI payback 0.9 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 65.97%
65.97%
Hispanic 13.76%
13.76%
Asian 1.58%
1.58%
Black 1.50%
1.50%
Two or more races 7.42%
7.42%
Nonresident alien 4.00%
4.00%

Gender and economic profile

Men 38.20%
38.20%
Women 61.80%
61.80%

First-generation share

47.45%

Low-income share

54.28%

Average family income

$1,076

Pell students

1

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Associate Certificate Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Liberal arts and humanities 35.85%
35.85%
Health professions 29.12%
29.12%
Precision Production 10.59%
10.59%
Personal Culinary 8.96%
8.96%
Business and marketing 6.92%
6.92%
Homeland security and law enforcement 3.46%
3.46%
Communications Technology 1.63%
1.63%
Computer and information sciences 1.02%
1.02%
Education 1.02%
1.02%
Engineering 0.81%
0.81%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities Associate's Degree 390 $23,755
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Associate's Degree 42 $69,612
Culinary Arts and Related Services Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 37 $27,727
Culinary Arts and Related Services Associate's Degree 32 $24,482
Precision Metal Working Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 31 Not reported
Fire Protection Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 23 Not reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 20 Not reported
Criminal Justice and Corrections Associate's Degree 15 Not reported
Graphic Communications Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 14 Not reported
Fire Protection Associate's Degree 14 Not reported
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 14 Not reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions Associate's Degree 13 Not reported
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 10 Not reported
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 10 Not reported
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 10 Not reported
Business Administration, Management and Operations Associate's Degree 9 Not reported
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 8 Not reported
Precision Metal Working Associate's Degree 8 $38,048

Highest reported program salary signals

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Associate's Degree

$69,612

Precision Metal Working

Associate's Degree

$38,048

Culinary Arts and Related Services

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

$27,727

Culinary Arts and Related Services

Associate's Degree

$24,482

Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities

Associate's Degree

$23,755

Published tuition and cost components

Southwestern Oregon Community College tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $6,840
In-state tuition $6,840
Out-of-state tuition $6,840
Cost per year $16,303
Average net price $8,815
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $65,212
Estimated 4-year net price $35,260

Southwestern Oregon Community College In-State Tuition

Southwestern Oregon Community College in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $6,840. Southwestern Oregon Community College is listed as Public. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

Southwestern Oregon Community College Out-of-State Tuition

Southwestern Oregon Community College out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $6,840. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in the federal source fields used for this guide.

Southwestern Oregon Community College Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

Southwestern Oregon Community College cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $16,303, while the average net price after aid is $8,815.

Cost per year

$16,303

4-year attendance estimate

$65,212

4-year net price estimate

$35,260

Southwestern Oregon Community College Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Southwestern Oregon Community College in the federal field used by this dataset; verify admissions selectivity directly with the school. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate Not available
SAT average/range Not available
SAT Math middle range Not available
SAT Reading middle range Not available
ACT middle range Not available
Admissions policy Open admission policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

Southwestern Oregon Community College SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for Southwestern Oregon Community College are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is Not available, SAT Math range is Not available, and SAT Reading range is Not available.

Southwestern Oregon Community College ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for Southwestern Oregon Community College should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is Not available.

Southwestern Oregon Community College GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

Southwestern Oregon Community College Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Southwestern Oregon Community College admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Open admission policy reported
Acceptance rate: Open enrollment
SAT data: Not available
ACT data: Not available

Southwestern Oregon Community College Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to Southwestern Oregon Community College Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at Southwestern Oregon Community College's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Southwestern Oregon Community College provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

Southwestern Oregon Community College Financial Aid

Southwestern Oregon Community College financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 36.12% and federal loan rate is 19.19%.

Southwestern Oregon Community College Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Southwestern Oregon Community College.

Southwestern Oregon Community College Net Price by Family Income

Southwestern Oregon Community College net price is $8,815 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Southwestern Oregon Community College Rankings 2026

Southwestern Oregon Community College ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate Not available
Salary after graduation $38,349
10-year median earnings $38,349
State average net price $18,521
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 0.9 years simple payback

Southwestern Oregon Community College Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Southwestern Oregon Community College has 61 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities

Associate's Degree

390 reported awards

Program

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Associate's Degree

42 reported awards

Program

Culinary Arts and Related Services

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

37 reported awards

Program

Culinary Arts and Related Services

Associate's Degree

32 reported awards

Program

Precision Metal Working

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

31 reported awards

Program

Fire Protection

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

23 reported awards

Program

Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

20 reported awards

Program

Criminal Justice and Corrections

Associate's Degree

15 reported awards

Southwestern Oregon Community College Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $69,612

Precision Metal Working

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $38,048

Culinary Arts and Related Services

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

Program earnings: $27,727

Culinary Arts and Related Services

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $24,482

Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $23,755

Precision Metal Working

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

Program earnings: Not reported

Fire Protection

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

Program earnings: Not reported

Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

Program earnings: Not reported

Southwestern Oregon Community College Graduation Rate

Southwestern Oregon Community College graduation rate per College Scorecard is Not available. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

Southwestern Oregon Community College Salary After Graduation

Southwestern Oregon Community College salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $38,349 for 10-year median earnings.

Southwestern Oregon Community College ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, Southwestern Oregon Community College reaches a simple payback estimate in about 0.9 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

Southwestern Oregon Community College Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$6,840

Out-of-state tuition

$6,840

Average net price

$8,815

Attendance cost

$16,303

Southwestern Oregon Community College Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Southwestern Oregon Community College.

Tuition

Per semester: $3,420

Annual: $6,840

Room and board

Per semester: $3,980

Annual: $7,959

Books and supplies

Per semester: $750

Annual: $1,500

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: $945

Annual: $1,890

Attendance cost

Per semester: $8,152

Annual: $16,303

Southwestern Oregon Community College Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$27,360

Four-year attendance estimate

$65,212

Four-year average net price

$35,260

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

Southwestern Oregon Community College is listed as Public per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $6,840 and out-of-state tuition is $6,840. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in this dataset.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists Southwestern Oregon Community College as Public. Public colleges often use residency-based pricing, so international and nonresident students may face the out-of-state tuition rate. Verify residency, international student fees and aid eligibility directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

$7,959

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$8,100

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$1,500

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

$1,890

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$16,303

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at Southwestern Oregon Community College pays approximately $8,815 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Oregon average of $18,521 and below the national average of $17,506.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$6,840

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$6,840

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$16,303

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$8,815

State avg: $18,521. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

36.12%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

19.19%

Share using federal loans.

What Does Southwestern Oregon Community College Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Room and board Books and supplies Other expenses

Tuition

$6,840

Room and board

$7,959

Books and supplies

$1,500

Other expenses

$1,890

Sticker price

$16,303

Average net price

$8,815

Average aid coverage

46%

$7,488 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at Southwestern Oregon Community College pays approximately $8,815 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Oregon average of $18,521 and below the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is Southwestern Oregon Community College?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Oregon and national averages.

Southwestern Oregon Community College net price

$8,815

Oregon average

$18,521

National average

$17,506

Southwestern Oregon Community College Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $6,840 and average net price at $8,815. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$6,840

Current net price

$8,815

Current out-of-state tuition $6,840
Current average net price $8,815

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

Not available

Completion data is not reported for Southwestern Oregon Community College in the federal College Scorecard dataset.

10-Year Earnings

$38,349

Undergraduates

1,199

10-Year Median Earnings - Southwestern Oregon Community College vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

Southwestern Oregon Community College graduates earn about 0.9x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends Southwestern Oregon Community College?

Undergraduates

1,199

Completion rate

Not available

National comparison unavailable; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

36.12%

Below national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

19.19%

Below national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 36.12% of Southwestern Oregon Community College students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 19.19% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

36.12%

Federal loan rate

19.19%

Students with any loan

55.95%

Average net price

$8,815

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at Southwestern Oregon Community College

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Southwestern Oregon Community College's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$8,303

Median completer debt

$12,000

Median monthly payment

$127

Federal loan rate

19.19%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open Southwestern Oregon Community College Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open Southwestern Oregon Community College's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review Southwestern Oregon Community College's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use Southwestern Oregon Community College's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

Southwestern Oregon Community College Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

$4,413,097

Endowment per undergraduate

$3,681

Faculty salary field

$7,332

Tuition revenue per FTE

$3,260

Instructional spend per FTE

$7,037

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

Southwestern Oregon Community College lists Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

Southwestern Oregon Community College is listed at 1988 Newmark Ave, Coos Bay, OR 97420-2193. Accreditor: Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities.

Address

1988 Newmark Ave
Coos Bay, OR 97420-2193

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Open admission policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare Southwestern Oregon Community College with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

Southwestern Oregon Community College
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
$6,840
Net price
$8,815
10-yr earnings
$38,349
Oregon Health & Science University
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
Not available
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$101,028
University of Portland
Accept. rate
95.39%
Tuition
$54,900
Net price
$36,371
10-yr earnings
$82,804
Linfield University
Accept. rate
87.93%
Tuition
$49,530
Net price
$27,341
10-yr earnings
$78,638
Oregon Institute of Technology
Accept. rate
91.67%
Tuition
$35,592
Net price
$16,391
10-yr earnings
$72,273

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is Southwestern Oregon Community College tuition?

Southwestern Oregon Community College out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $6,840. In-state tuition is $6,840. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is Southwestern Oregon Community College's average net price?

Southwestern Oregon Community College's average net price per College Scorecard is $8,815. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all Southwestern Oregon Community College fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Southwestern Oregon Community College.

Why is Southwestern Oregon Community College's acceptance rate not listed?

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Southwestern Oregon Community College in the federal field used by this dataset. That usually means the value should be verified directly with the school before comparing admissions selectivity.

What is Southwestern Oregon Community College's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $38,349 for Southwestern Oregon Community College.

Is Southwestern Oregon Community College accredited?

Southwestern Oregon Community College's accreditor per College Scorecard is Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities.

How many students attend Southwestern Oregon Community College?

Per College Scorecard, 1,199 undergraduate students at Southwestern Oregon Community College.

What percentage of Southwestern Oregon Community College students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for Southwestern Oregon Community College per College Scorecard is 36.12%.

What is the federal loan rate at Southwestern Oregon Community College?

The federal loan rate for Southwestern Oregon Community College per College Scorecard is 19.19%.

Where should I verify Southwestern Oregon Community College data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Southwestern Oregon Community College or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does Southwestern Oregon Community College report?

SAT score data is not reported for Southwestern Oregon Community College per College Scorecard. Check the official admissions page for current testing policy.

What GPA requirements does Southwestern Oregon Community College have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the Southwestern Oregon Community College application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does Southwestern Oregon Community College offer?

Southwestern Oregon Community College has reported program records including Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities, Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing, Culinary Arts and Related Services. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is Southwestern Oregon Community College's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 0.9 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.