Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

Eugene, Oregon

University of Oregon: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing University of Oregon starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$43,302

Average net price after aid

$21,782

Total attendance cost

$32,636

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is University of Oregon Expensive?

University of Oregon reports tuition of $43,302 (out-of-state) / $15,669 (in-state) and an average net price of $21,782. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

University of Oregon is a public in Eugene, OR. The total estimated cost of attendance is $32,636, the acceptance rate is 85.11%, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $61,324.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on University of Oregon’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View University of Oregon tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could University of Oregon fit your shortlist?

University of Oregon is a public in Eugene, OR. Its reported average net price is $21,782, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $43,302. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a public option in Eugene with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported 71.48% completion rate and $61,324 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared Oregon schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. University of Oregon may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$43,302

Net price

$21,782

Acceptance rate

85.11%

SAT

1,257

ACT

22-30

Graduation rate

71.48%

Salary after graduation

$61,324

ROI payback

1.4 yrs

Reported snapshot

University of Oregon at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

19,758

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

3,823

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

20:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

84.95%

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Public
Accreditor Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
Main campus Main campus reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address 110 Johnson Hall, Eugene, OR 97403

Admissions

Is University of Oregon hard to get into?

Acceptance rate is 85.11%. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

85.11%

SAT overall

1,257

ACT range

22-30

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$43,302

Room and board

$15,840

Books and supplies

$1,320

Other expenses

$2,892

Net price

$21,782

4-year net price

$87,128

University of Oregon Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $15,975 $16,661 $1,331/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $16,844 $15,792 $1,404/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $19,030 $13,606 $1,586/mo
$75,001–$110,000 $25,789 $6,847 $2,149/mo
Over $110,000 $29,475 $3,161 $2,456/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use University of Oregon's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

21.98%

Federal loan rate

30.86%

Students with any loan

85.09%

Median completer debt

$20,139

Median monthly payment

$214

Loan principal

$15,000

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count 6,426
3-year repayment count 6,682
5-year repayment count 5,771
7-year repayment count 5,187
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

59.33%

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

71.48%

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

16.94%

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$61,324

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $46,084
10-year median earnings $61,324
10-year mean earnings $51,300
Simple ROI payback 1.4 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 61.81%
61.81%
Hispanic 15.76%
15.76%
Asian 6.82%
6.82%
Black 2.66%
2.66%
Two or more races 9.53%
9.53%
Nonresident alien 1.44%
1.44%

Gender and economic profile

Men 43.87%
43.87%
Women 56.13%
56.13%

First-generation share

28.45%

Low-income share

32.74%

Average family income

$5,700

Pell students

1

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Bachelor Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Social sciences 16.03%
16.03%
Business and marketing 15.47%
15.47%
Communication and journalism 13.49%
13.49%
Biological sciences 9.54%
9.54%
Visual and performing arts 8.10%
8.10%
Psychology 8.03%
8.03%
Multi/interdisciplinary studies 4.82%
4.82%
Public Administration Social Service 3.94%
3.94%
Natural resources 3.08%
3.08%
Foreign languages 2.64%
2.64%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication Bachelor's Degree 575 $36,861
Business/Commerce, General Bachelor's Degree 524 $42,402
Social Sciences, General Bachelor's Degree 380 $31,960
Psychology, General Bachelor's Degree 355 $28,414
Economics Bachelor's Degree 292 $40,966
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods Graduate/Professional Certificate 248 Not reported
Physiology, Pathology and Related Sciences Bachelor's Degree 214 $26,862
Political Science and Government Bachelor's Degree 203 $29,211
Business Administration, Management and Operations Master's Degree 190 $68,849
Fine and Studio Arts Bachelor's Degree 150 $18,179
Educational Administration and Supervision Graduate/Professional Certificate 138 Not reported
Journalism Bachelor's Degree 137 $28,633
Sociology Bachelor's Degree 137 $30,903
Biological and Physical Sciences Bachelor's Degree 136 $29,003
Natural Resources Conservation and Research Bachelor's Degree 133 $23,540
Law First Professional Degree 131 $57,062
Accounting and Related Services Bachelor's Degree 125 $53,818
International/Global Studies Bachelor's Degree 120 $30,170

Highest reported program salary signals

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Master's Degree

$68,849

Law

First Professional Degree

$57,062

Accounting and Related Services

Bachelor's Degree

$53,818

Business/Commerce, General

Bachelor's Degree

$42,402

Economics

Bachelor's Degree

$40,966

Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication

Bachelor's Degree

$36,861

Social Sciences, General

Bachelor's Degree

$31,960

Sociology

Bachelor's Degree

$30,903

International/Global Studies

Bachelor's Degree

$30,170

Political Science and Government

Bachelor's Degree

$29,211

Biological and Physical Sciences

Bachelor's Degree

$29,003

Journalism

Bachelor's Degree

$28,633

Published tuition and cost components

University of Oregon tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $43,302
In-state tuition $15,669
Out-of-state tuition $43,302
Cost per year $32,636
Average net price $21,782
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $130,544
Estimated 4-year net price $87,128

University of Oregon In-State Tuition

University of Oregon in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $15,669. University of Oregon is listed as Public. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

University of Oregon Out-of-State Tuition

University of Oregon out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $43,302. The reported in-state and out-of-state values differ, so residency status may matter when estimating cost.

Residency cost comparison

Should You Establish Oregon Residency for University of Oregon?

Residency can be one of the largest cost differences for public universities. Based on reported tuition fields, the out-of-state premium is $27,633 per year, or $110,532 across four years before aid changes.

4-year in-state tuition

$62,676

4-year out-of-state tuition

$173,208

4-year premium

$110,532

  1. 1. Verify rules earlyResidency rules are state-specific and can depend on legal domicile, tax records and dependency status.
  2. 2. Confirm with the registrarUse the official school residency office before assuming future tuition changes.
  3. 3. Compare aid impactFinancial aid, housing and program fees can change the final cost beyond tuition alone.

University of Oregon Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

University of Oregon cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $32,636, while the average net price after aid is $21,782.

Cost per year

$32,636

4-year attendance estimate

$130,544

4-year net price estimate

$87,128

University of Oregon Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate is 85.11%. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate 85.11%
SAT average/range 1,257
SAT Math middle range 550-670
SAT Reading middle range 580-690
ACT middle range 22-30
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

University of Oregon SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for University of Oregon are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is 1,257, SAT Math range is 550-670, and SAT Reading range is 580-690.

University of Oregon ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for University of Oregon should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is 22-30.

University of Oregon GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

University of Oregon Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for University of Oregon admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Selective admissions policy reported
Acceptance rate: 85.11%
SAT data: 1,257
ACT data: 22-30

University of Oregon Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to University of Oregon Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at University of Oregon's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if University of Oregon provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

University of Oregon Financial Aid

University of Oregon financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 21.98% and federal loan rate is 30.86%.

University of Oregon Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with University of Oregon.

University of Oregon Net Price by Family Income

University of Oregon net price is $21,782 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

University of Oregon Rankings 2026

University of Oregon ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate 71.48%
Salary after graduation $61,324
10-year median earnings $61,324
State average net price $18,521
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 1.4 years simple payback

University of Oregon Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. University of Oregon has 193 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication

Bachelor's Degree

575 reported awards

Program

Business/Commerce, General

Bachelor's Degree

524 reported awards

Program

Social Sciences, General

Bachelor's Degree

380 reported awards

Program

Psychology, General

Bachelor's Degree

355 reported awards

Program

Economics

Bachelor's Degree

292 reported awards

Program

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods

Graduate/Professional Certificate

248 reported awards

Program

Physiology, Pathology and Related Sciences

Bachelor's Degree

214 reported awards

Program

Political Science and Government

Bachelor's Degree

203 reported awards

University of Oregon Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Educational Administration and Supervision

Doctoral Degree

Program earnings: $99,855

Engineering Physics

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $98,640

Management Information Systems and Services

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $90,629

Engineering Chemistry

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $83,672

Applied Mathematics

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $79,137

Physics

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $77,844

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $68,849

Chemistry

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $67,269

University of Oregon Graduation Rate

University of Oregon graduation rate per College Scorecard is 71.48%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

University of Oregon Salary After Graduation

University of Oregon salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $61,324 for 10-year median earnings.

University of Oregon ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, University of Oregon reaches a simple payback estimate in about 1.4 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

University of Oregon Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$15,669

Out-of-state tuition

$43,302

Average net price

$21,782

Attendance cost

$32,636

University of Oregon Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with University of Oregon.

Tuition

Per semester: $21,651

Annual: $43,302

Room and board

Per semester: $7,920

Annual: $15,840

Books and supplies

Per semester: $660

Annual: $1,320

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: $1,446

Annual: $2,892

Attendance cost

Per semester: $16,318

Annual: $32,636

University of Oregon Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$173,208

Four-year attendance estimate

$130,544

Four-year average net price

$87,128

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

University of Oregon is listed as Public per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $15,669 and out-of-state tuition is $43,302. Compare both values before estimating your bill, especially if residency status may affect pricing.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists University of Oregon as Public. Public colleges often use residency-based pricing, so international and nonresident students may face the out-of-state tuition rate. Verify residency, international student fees and aid eligibility directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

$15,840

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$12,378

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$1,320

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

$2,892

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$32,636

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at University of Oregon pays approximately $21,782 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Oregon average of $18,521 and above the national average of $17,506.

Acceptance Rate and Outcomes

Acceptance Rate

85.11%

SAT Average

1,257

ACT Range

22-30

University of Oregon Acceptance Rate Trend

The current College Scorecard value in this College Scorecard is 85.11%. This means approximately 851 applicants were admitted per 1,000 who applied, based on the College Scorecard enrollment of 19,758 undergraduates. Historical year-by-year acceptance rate data will appear here after multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Current dataset

85.11%

Current College Scorecard admissions snapshot

Multi-year acceptance trend data is not shown until verified historical releases are imported. This avoids presenting decorative bars as real admissions history.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$15,669

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$43,302

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$32,636

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$21,782

State avg: $18,521. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

21.98%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

30.86%

Share using federal loans.

What Does University of Oregon Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Room and board Books and supplies Other expenses

Tuition

$43,302

Room and board

$15,840

Books and supplies

$1,320

Other expenses

$2,892

Sticker price

$32,636

Average net price

$21,782

Average aid coverage

33%

$10,854 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at University of Oregon pays approximately $21,782 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Oregon average of $18,521 and above the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is University of Oregon?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Oregon and national averages.

University of Oregon net price

$21,782

Oregon average

$18,521

National average

$17,506

University of Oregon Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $43,302 and average net price at $21,782. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$43,302

Current net price

$21,782

Current out-of-state tuition $43,302
Current average net price $21,782

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

71.48%

Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.

10-Year Earnings

$61,324

Undergraduates

19,758

10-Year Median Earnings - University of Oregon vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

University of Oregon graduates earn about 1.4x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends University of Oregon?

Undergraduates

19,758

Completion rate

71.48%

Above national average; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

21.98%

Below national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

30.86%

Below national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 21.98% of University of Oregon students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 30.86% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

21.98%

Federal loan rate

30.86%

Students with any loan

85.09%

Average net price

$21,782

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at University of Oregon

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use University of Oregon's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$15,000

Median completer debt

$20,139

Median monthly payment

$214

Federal loan rate

30.86%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open University of Oregon Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open University of Oregon's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review University of Oregon's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use University of Oregon's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

University of Oregon Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

$1,454,374,334

Endowment per undergraduate

$73,609

Faculty salary field

$12,039

Tuition revenue per FTE

$20,288

Instructional spend per FTE

$15,069

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

University of Oregon lists Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

University of Oregon is listed at 110 Johnson Hall, Eugene, OR 97403. Accreditor: Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities.

Address

110 Johnson Hall
Eugene, OR 97403

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Selective admissions policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare University of Oregon with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

University of Oregon
Accept. rate
85.11%
Tuition
$43,302
Net price
$21,782
10-yr earnings
$61,324
Oregon Health & Science University
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
Not available
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$101,028
University of Portland
Accept. rate
95.39%
Tuition
$54,900
Net price
$36,371
10-yr earnings
$82,804
Linfield University
Accept. rate
87.93%
Tuition
$49,530
Net price
$27,341
10-yr earnings
$78,638
Oregon Institute of Technology
Accept. rate
91.67%
Tuition
$35,592
Net price
$16,391
10-yr earnings
$72,273

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is University of Oregon Tuition?

University of Oregon out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $43,302. In-state tuition is $15,669. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is University of Oregon's average net price?

University of Oregon's average net price per College Scorecard is $21,782. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all University of Oregon fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with University of Oregon.

What is University of Oregon's acceptance rate?

University of Oregon's acceptance rate per College Scorecard is 85.11%.

What is University of Oregon's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $61,324 for University of Oregon.

Is University of Oregon accredited?

University of Oregon's accreditor per College Scorecard is Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities.

How many students attend University of Oregon?

Per College Scorecard, 19,758 undergraduate students at University of Oregon.

What percentage of University of Oregon students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for University of Oregon per College Scorecard is 21.98%.

What is the federal loan rate at University of Oregon?

The federal loan rate for University of Oregon per College Scorecard is 30.86%.

Where should I verify University of Oregon data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with University of Oregon or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does University of Oregon report?

University of Oregon reports SAT data around 1,257, with math 550-670 and reading 580-690 where available.

What GPA requirements does University of Oregon have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the University of Oregon application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does University of Oregon offer?

University of Oregon has reported program records including Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication, Business/Commerce, General, Social Sciences, General. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is University of Oregon's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 1.4 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.