Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

La Grande, Oregon

Eastern Oregon University: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing Eastern Oregon University starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$24,621

Average net price after aid

$15,987

Total attendance cost

$24,602

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is Eastern Oregon University Expensive?

Eastern Oregon University reports tuition of $24,621 (out-of-state) / $10,671 (in-state) and an average net price of $15,987. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

Eastern Oregon University is a public in La Grande, OR. The total estimated cost of attendance is $24,602, the acceptance rate is 98.76%, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $50,112.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Eastern Oregon University’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View Eastern Oregon University tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could Eastern Oregon University fit your shortlist?

Eastern Oregon University is a public in La Grande, OR. Its reported average net price is $15,987, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $24,621. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a public option in La Grande with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported 36.62% completion rate and $50,112 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared Oregon schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Eastern Oregon University may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$24,621

Net price

$15,987

Acceptance rate

98.76%

SAT

Not available

ACT

Not available

Graduation rate

36.62%

Salary after graduation

$50,112

ROI payback

1.3 yrs

Reported snapshot

Eastern Oregon University at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

2,201

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

283

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

14:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

66.94%

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Public
Accreditor Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
Main campus Main campus reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address One University Blvd, La Grande, OR 97850

Admissions

Is Eastern Oregon University hard to get into?

Acceptance rate is 98.76%. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

98.76%

SAT overall

Not available

ACT range

Not available

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$24,621

Room and board

$11,658

Books and supplies

$1,275

Other expenses

$4,584

Net price

$15,987

4-year net price

$63,948

Eastern Oregon University Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $12,069 $12,533 $1,006/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $12,341 $12,261 $1,028/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $15,217 $9,385 $1,268/mo
$75,001–$110,000 $20,701 $3,901 $1,725/mo
Over $110,000 $21,428 $3,174 $1,786/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use Eastern Oregon University's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

35.98%

Federal loan rate

38.76%

Students with any loan

83.35%

Median completer debt

$20,500

Median monthly payment

$217

Loan principal

$13,500

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count 2,320
3-year repayment count 2,380
5-year repayment count 2,099
7-year repayment count 1,517
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

24.84%

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

36.62%

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

30.25%

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$50,112

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $43,034
10-year median earnings $50,112
10-year mean earnings $44,100
Simple ROI payback 1.3 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 68.88%
68.88%
Hispanic 13.68%
13.68%
Asian 0.82%
0.82%
Black 2.18%
2.18%
Two or more races 5.36%
5.36%
Nonresident alien 0.73%
0.73%

Gender and economic profile

Men 43.03%
43.03%
Women 56.97%
56.97%

First-generation share

46.49%

Low-income share

46.71%

Average family income

$1,381

Pell students

1

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Associate Bachelor Certificate Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Education 22.29%
22.29%
Business and marketing 21.84%
21.84%
Parks, recreation and fitness 10.85%
10.85%
Psychology 7.28%
7.28%
Multi/interdisciplinary studies 7.13%
7.13%
Homeland security and law enforcement 5.20%
5.20%
Social sciences 5.05%
5.05%
Computer and information sciences 4.16%
4.16%
English 2.97%
2.97%
History 2.67%
2.67%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Business Administration, Management and Operations Bachelor's Degree 175 $41,245
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 111 Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods Master's Degree 107 $45,892
Health and Physical Education/Fitness Bachelor's Degree 69 $27,016
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods Bachelor's Degree 60 $31,615
Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, General Bachelor's Degree 53 $31,291
Fire Protection Bachelor's Degree 39 $58,911
Social Sciences, Other Bachelor's Degree 38 $27,260
Psychology, General Bachelor's Degree 36 $29,687
Education, Other Bachelor's Degree 29 $37,367
Business/Commerce, General Master's Degree 27 Not reported
Communication and Media Studies Bachelor's Degree 25 $37,143
English Language and Literature, General Bachelor's Degree 23 $20,040
Biology, General Bachelor's Degree 23 $35,435
Accounting and Related Services Bachelor's Degree 22 Not reported
History Bachelor's Degree 19 $34,613
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities Bachelor's Degree 12 $38,913
Computer and Information Sciences, General Bachelor's Degree 9 Not reported

Highest reported program salary signals

Fire Protection

Bachelor's Degree

$58,911

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods

Master's Degree

$45,892

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

$41,245

Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities

Bachelor's Degree

$38,913

Education, Other

Bachelor's Degree

$37,367

Communication and Media Studies

Bachelor's Degree

$37,143

Biology, General

Bachelor's Degree

$35,435

History

Bachelor's Degree

$34,613

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods

Bachelor's Degree

$31,615

Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, General

Bachelor's Degree

$31,291

Psychology, General

Bachelor's Degree

$29,687

Social Sciences, Other

Bachelor's Degree

$27,260

Published tuition and cost components

Eastern Oregon University tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $24,621
In-state tuition $10,671
Out-of-state tuition $24,621
Cost per year $24,602
Average net price $15,987
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $98,408
Estimated 4-year net price $63,948

Eastern Oregon University In-State Tuition

Eastern Oregon University in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $10,671. Eastern Oregon University is listed as Public. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

Eastern Oregon University Out-of-State Tuition

Eastern Oregon University out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $24,621. The reported in-state and out-of-state values differ, so residency status may matter when estimating cost.

Residency cost comparison

Should You Establish Oregon Residency for Eastern Oregon University?

Residency can be one of the largest cost differences for public universities. Based on reported tuition fields, the out-of-state premium is $13,950 per year, or $55,800 across four years before aid changes.

4-year in-state tuition

$42,684

4-year out-of-state tuition

$98,484

4-year premium

$55,800

  1. 1. Verify rules earlyResidency rules are state-specific and can depend on legal domicile, tax records and dependency status.
  2. 2. Confirm with the registrarUse the official school residency office before assuming future tuition changes.
  3. 3. Compare aid impactFinancial aid, housing and program fees can change the final cost beyond tuition alone.

Eastern Oregon University Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

Eastern Oregon University cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $24,602, while the average net price after aid is $15,987.

Cost per year

$24,602

4-year attendance estimate

$98,408

4-year net price estimate

$63,948

Eastern Oregon University Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate is 98.76%. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate 98.76%
SAT average/range Not available
SAT Math middle range Not available
SAT Reading middle range Not available
ACT middle range Not available
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

Eastern Oregon University SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for Eastern Oregon University are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is Not available, SAT Math range is Not available, and SAT Reading range is Not available.

Eastern Oregon University ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for Eastern Oregon University should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is Not available.

Eastern Oregon University GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

Eastern Oregon University Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Eastern Oregon University admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Selective admissions policy reported
Acceptance rate: 98.76%
SAT data: Not available
ACT data: Not available

Eastern Oregon University Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to Eastern Oregon University Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at Eastern Oregon University's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Eastern Oregon University provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

Eastern Oregon University Financial Aid

Eastern Oregon University financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 35.98% and federal loan rate is 38.76%.

Eastern Oregon University Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Eastern Oregon University.

Eastern Oregon University Net Price by Family Income

Eastern Oregon University net price is $15,987 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Eastern Oregon University Rankings 2026

Eastern Oregon University ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate 36.62%
Salary after graduation $50,112
10-year median earnings $50,112
State average net price $18,521
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 1.3 years simple payback

Eastern Oregon University Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Eastern Oregon University has 47 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

175 reported awards

Program

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

111 reported awards

Program

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods

Master's Degree

107 reported awards

Program

Health and Physical Education/Fitness

Bachelor's Degree

69 reported awards

Program

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods

Bachelor's Degree

60 reported awards

Program

Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, General

Bachelor's Degree

53 reported awards

Program

Fire Protection

Bachelor's Degree

39 reported awards

Program

Social Sciences, Other

Bachelor's Degree

38 reported awards

Eastern Oregon University Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $65,281

Fire Protection

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $58,911

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $45,892

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $41,245

Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $38,913

Education, Other

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $37,367

Communication and Media Studies

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $37,143

Biology, General

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $35,435

Eastern Oregon University Graduation Rate

Eastern Oregon University graduation rate per College Scorecard is 36.62%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

Eastern Oregon University Salary After Graduation

Eastern Oregon University salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $50,112 for 10-year median earnings.

Eastern Oregon University ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, Eastern Oregon University reaches a simple payback estimate in about 1.3 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

Eastern Oregon University Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$10,671

Out-of-state tuition

$24,621

Average net price

$15,987

Attendance cost

$24,602

Eastern Oregon University Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Eastern Oregon University.

Tuition

Per semester: $12,311

Annual: $24,621

Room and board

Per semester: $5,829

Annual: $11,658

Books and supplies

Per semester: $638

Annual: $1,275

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: $2,292

Annual: $4,584

Attendance cost

Per semester: $12,301

Annual: $24,602

Eastern Oregon University Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$98,484

Four-year attendance estimate

$98,408

Four-year average net price

$63,948

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

Eastern Oregon University is listed as Public per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $10,671 and out-of-state tuition is $24,621. Compare both values before estimating your bill, especially if residency status may affect pricing.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists Eastern Oregon University as Public. Public colleges often use residency-based pricing, so international and nonresident students may face the out-of-state tuition rate. Verify residency, international student fees and aid eligibility directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

$11,658

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$10,179

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$1,275

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

$4,584

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$24,602

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at Eastern Oregon University pays approximately $15,987 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Oregon average of $18,521 and below the national average of $17,506.

Acceptance Rate and Outcomes

Acceptance Rate

98.76%

SAT Average

Not available

ACT Range

Not available

Eastern Oregon University Acceptance Rate Trend

The current College Scorecard value in this College Scorecard is 98.76%. This means approximately 988 applicants were admitted per 1,000 who applied, based on the College Scorecard enrollment of 2,201 undergraduates. Historical year-by-year acceptance rate data will appear here after multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Current dataset

98.76%

Current College Scorecard admissions snapshot

Multi-year acceptance trend data is not shown until verified historical releases are imported. This avoids presenting decorative bars as real admissions history.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$10,671

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$24,621

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$24,602

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$15,987

State avg: $18,521. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

35.98%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

38.76%

Share using federal loans.

What Does Eastern Oregon University Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Room and board Books and supplies Other expenses

Tuition

$24,621

Room and board

$11,658

Books and supplies

$1,275

Other expenses

$4,584

Sticker price

$24,602

Average net price

$15,987

Average aid coverage

35%

$8,615 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at Eastern Oregon University pays approximately $15,987 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Oregon average of $18,521 and below the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is Eastern Oregon University?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Oregon and national averages.

Eastern Oregon University net price

$15,987

Oregon average

$18,521

National average

$17,506

Eastern Oregon University Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $24,621 and average net price at $15,987. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$24,621

Current net price

$15,987

Current out-of-state tuition $24,621
Current average net price $15,987

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

36.62%

Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.

10-Year Earnings

$50,112

Undergraduates

2,201

10-Year Median Earnings - Eastern Oregon University vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

Eastern Oregon University graduates earn about 1.1x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends Eastern Oregon University?

Undergraduates

2,201

Completion rate

36.62%

Below national average; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

35.98%

Below national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

38.76%

Below national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 35.98% of Eastern Oregon University students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 38.76% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

35.98%

Federal loan rate

38.76%

Students with any loan

83.35%

Average net price

$15,987

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at Eastern Oregon University

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Eastern Oregon University's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$13,500

Median completer debt

$20,500

Median monthly payment

$217

Federal loan rate

38.76%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open Eastern Oregon University Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open Eastern Oregon University's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review Eastern Oregon University's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use Eastern Oregon University's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

Eastern Oregon University Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

$5,893,554

Endowment per undergraduate

$2,678

Faculty salary field

$8,157

Tuition revenue per FTE

$8,768

Instructional spend per FTE

$7,972

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

Eastern Oregon University lists Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

Eastern Oregon University is listed at One University Blvd, La Grande, OR 97850. Accreditor: Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities.

Address

One University Blvd
La Grande, OR 97850

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Selective admissions policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare Eastern Oregon University with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

Eastern Oregon University
Accept. rate
98.76%
Tuition
$24,621
Net price
$15,987
10-yr earnings
$50,112
Oregon Health & Science University
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
Not available
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$101,028
University of Portland
Accept. rate
95.39%
Tuition
$54,900
Net price
$36,371
10-yr earnings
$82,804
Linfield University
Accept. rate
87.93%
Tuition
$49,530
Net price
$27,341
10-yr earnings
$78,638
Oregon Institute of Technology
Accept. rate
91.67%
Tuition
$35,592
Net price
$16,391
10-yr earnings
$72,273

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is Oregon University Tuition?

Eastern Oregon University out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $24,621. In-state tuition is $10,671. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is Eastern Oregon University's average net price?

Eastern Oregon University's average net price per College Scorecard is $15,987. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all Eastern Oregon University fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Eastern Oregon University.

What is Eastern Oregon University's acceptance rate?

Eastern Oregon University's acceptance rate per College Scorecard is 98.76%.

What is Eastern Oregon University's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $50,112 for Eastern Oregon University.

Is Eastern Oregon University accredited?

Eastern Oregon University's accreditor per College Scorecard is Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities.

How many students attend Eastern Oregon University?

Per College Scorecard, 2,201 undergraduate students at Eastern Oregon University.

What percentage of Eastern Oregon University students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for Eastern Oregon University per College Scorecard is 35.98%.

What is the federal loan rate at Eastern Oregon University?

The federal loan rate for Eastern Oregon University per College Scorecard is 38.76%.

Where should I verify Eastern Oregon University data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Eastern Oregon University or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does Eastern Oregon University report?

SAT score data is not reported for Eastern Oregon University per College Scorecard. Check the official admissions page for current testing policy.

What GPA requirements does Eastern Oregon University have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the Eastern Oregon University application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does Eastern Oregon University offer?

Eastern Oregon University has reported program records including Business Administration, Management and Operations, Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods, Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is Eastern Oregon University's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 1.3 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.