Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

Portland, Oregon

Lewis & Clark College: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing Lewis & Clark College starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$62,350

Average net price after aid

$36,084

Total attendance cost

$76,690

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is Lewis & Clark College Expensive?

Lewis & Clark College reports tuition of $62,350 (out-of-state) / $62,350 (in-state) and an average net price of $36,084. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

Lewis & Clark College is a private nonprofit in Portland, OR. The total estimated cost of attendance is $76,690, the acceptance rate is 74.53%, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $62,205.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Lewis & Clark College’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View Lewis & Clark College tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could Lewis & Clark College fit your shortlist?

Lewis & Clark College is a private nonprofit in Portland, OR. Its reported average net price is $36,084, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $62,350. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a private nonprofit option in Portland with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported 71.24% completion rate and $62,205 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared Oregon schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Lewis & Clark College may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$62,350

Net price

$36,084

Acceptance rate

74.53%

SAT

1,321

ACT

28-31

Graduation rate

71.24%

Salary after graduation

$62,205

ROI payback

2.3 yrs

Reported snapshot

Lewis & Clark College at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

2,167

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

1,332

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

12:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

81.54%

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Private nonprofit
Accreditor Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
Main campus Main campus reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address 615 S Palatine Hill Rd, Portland, OR 97219-7899

Admissions

Is Lewis & Clark College hard to get into?

Acceptance rate is 74.53%. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

74.53%

SAT overall

1,321

ACT range

28-31

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$62,350

Room and board

$15,002

Books and supplies

$1,050

Other expenses

$2,052

Net price

$36,084

4-year net price

$144,336

Lewis & Clark College Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $17,251 $59,439 $1,438/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $20,137 $56,553 $1,678/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $25,542 $51,148 $2,129/mo
$75,001–$110,000 $31,183 $45,507 $2,599/mo
Over $110,000 $43,993 $32,697 $3,666/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use Lewis & Clark College's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

19.28%

Federal loan rate

67.88%

Students with any loan

91.55%

Median completer debt

$19,500

Median monthly payment

$207

Loan principal

$13,644

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count 532
3-year repayment count 560
5-year repayment count 580
7-year repayment count 604
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

62.48%

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

71.24%

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

0.00%

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$62,205

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $43,608
10-year median earnings $62,205
10-year mean earnings $55,000
Simple ROI payback 2.3 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 65.53%
65.53%
Hispanic 12.46%
12.46%
Asian 4.61%
4.61%
Black 2.68%
2.68%
Two or more races 8.58%
8.58%
Nonresident alien 5.12%
5.12%

Gender and economic profile

Men 36.36%
36.36%
Women 63.64%
63.64%

First-generation share

17.34%

Low-income share

22.47%

Average family income

$592

Pell students

0

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Bachelor Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Social sciences 25.35%
25.35%
Psychology 14.79%
14.79%
Biological sciences 14.08%
14.08%
Visual and performing arts 7.28%
7.28%
English 6.81%
6.81%
Natural resources 5.87%
5.87%
History 4.69%
4.69%
Communication and journalism 4.69%
4.69%
Foreign languages 4.23%
4.23%
Philosophy and religious studies 3.99%
3.99%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Law First Professional Degree 176 Not reported
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions Master's Degree 90 $41,391
Psychology, General Bachelor's Degree 75 $22,619
Sociology and Anthropology Bachelor's Degree 43 $24,098
Biology, General Bachelor's Degree 39 $26,344
International Relations and National Security Studies Bachelor's Degree 39 $31,021
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas Master's Degree 34 $48,671
Economics Bachelor's Degree 33 $49,576
Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology Graduate/Professional Certificate 32 Not reported
English Language and Literature, General Bachelor's Degree 30 $26,776
Student Counseling and Personnel Services Master's Degree 29 $47,195
Communication and Media Studies Bachelor's Degree 28 $35,439
Fine and Studio Arts Bachelor's Degree 26 $25,045
Political Science and Government Bachelor's Degree 23 $38,784
Mathematics and Computer Science Bachelor's Degree 22 Not reported
History Bachelor's Degree 22 $43,383
Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics Bachelor's Degree 21 Not reported
Natural Resources Conservation and Research Bachelor's Degree 20 $19,277

Highest reported program salary signals

Economics

Bachelor's Degree

$49,576

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas

Master's Degree

$48,671

Student Counseling and Personnel Services

Master's Degree

$47,195

History

Bachelor's Degree

$43,383

Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions

Master's Degree

$41,391

Political Science and Government

Bachelor's Degree

$38,784

Communication and Media Studies

Bachelor's Degree

$35,439

International Relations and National Security Studies

Bachelor's Degree

$31,021

English Language and Literature, General

Bachelor's Degree

$26,776

Biology, General

Bachelor's Degree

$26,344

Fine and Studio Arts

Bachelor's Degree

$25,045

Sociology and Anthropology

Bachelor's Degree

$24,098

Published tuition and cost components

Lewis & Clark College tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $62,350
In-state tuition $62,350
Out-of-state tuition $62,350
Cost per year $76,690
Average net price $36,084
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $306,760
Estimated 4-year net price $144,336

Lewis & Clark College In-State Tuition

Lewis & Clark College in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $62,350. Lewis & Clark College is listed as Private nonprofit. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

Lewis & Clark College Out-of-State Tuition

Lewis & Clark College out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $62,350. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in the federal source fields used for this guide.

Lewis & Clark College Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

Lewis & Clark College cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $76,690, while the average net price after aid is $36,084.

Cost per year

$76,690

4-year attendance estimate

$306,760

4-year net price estimate

$144,336

Lewis & Clark College Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate is 74.53%. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate 74.53%
SAT average/range 1,321
SAT Math middle range 590-670
SAT Reading middle range 620-720
ACT middle range 28-31
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

Lewis & Clark College SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for Lewis & Clark College are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is 1,321, SAT Math range is 590-670, and SAT Reading range is 620-720.

Lewis & Clark College ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for Lewis & Clark College should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is 28-31.

Lewis & Clark College GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

Lewis & Clark College Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Lewis & Clark College admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Selective admissions policy reported
Acceptance rate: 74.53%
SAT data: 1,321
ACT data: 28-31

Lewis & Clark College Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to Lewis & Clark College Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at Lewis & Clark College's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Lewis & Clark College provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

Lewis & Clark College Financial Aid

Lewis & Clark College financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 19.28% and federal loan rate is 67.88%.

Lewis & Clark College Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Lewis & Clark College.

Lewis & Clark College Net Price by Family Income

Lewis & Clark College net price is $36,084 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Lewis & Clark College Rankings 2026

Lewis & Clark College ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate 71.24%
Salary after graduation $62,205
10-year median earnings $62,205
State average net price $18,521
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 2.3 years simple payback

Lewis & Clark College Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Lewis & Clark College has 52 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Law

First Professional Degree

176 reported awards

Program

Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions

Master's Degree

90 reported awards

Program

Psychology, General

Bachelor's Degree

75 reported awards

Program

Sociology and Anthropology

Bachelor's Degree

43 reported awards

Program

Biology, General

Bachelor's Degree

39 reported awards

Program

International Relations and National Security Studies

Bachelor's Degree

39 reported awards

Program

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas

Master's Degree

34 reported awards

Program

Economics

Bachelor's Degree

33 reported awards

Lewis & Clark College Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Computer Science

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $66,653

Law

Doctoral Degree

Program earnings: $55,375

Economics

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $49,576

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $48,671

Legal Research and Advanced Professional Studies

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $47,878

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $47,467

Student Counseling and Personnel Services

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $47,195

History

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $43,383

Lewis & Clark College Graduation Rate

Lewis & Clark College graduation rate per College Scorecard is 71.24%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

Lewis & Clark College Salary After Graduation

Lewis & Clark College salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $62,205 for 10-year median earnings.

Lewis & Clark College ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, Lewis & Clark College reaches a simple payback estimate in about 2.3 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

Lewis & Clark College Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$62,350

Out-of-state tuition

$62,350

Average net price

$36,084

Attendance cost

$76,690

Lewis & Clark College Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Lewis & Clark College.

Tuition

Per semester: $31,175

Annual: $62,350

Room and board

Per semester: $7,501

Annual: $15,002

Books and supplies

Per semester: $525

Annual: $1,050

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: $1,026

Annual: $2,052

Attendance cost

Per semester: $38,345

Annual: $76,690

Lewis & Clark College Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$249,400

Four-year attendance estimate

$306,760

Four-year average net price

$144,336

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

Lewis & Clark College is listed as Private nonprofit per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $62,350 and out-of-state tuition is $62,350. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in this dataset.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists Lewis & Clark College as Private nonprofit. Private colleges commonly report one tuition rate rather than separate resident and nonresident rates. In this dataset, Lewis & Clark College reports $62,350 for out-of-state tuition and $62,350 for in-state tuition. International student billing, visa expenses, health insurance and aid eligibility should be verified directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

$15,002

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$15,002

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$1,050

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

$2,052

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$76,690

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at Lewis & Clark College pays approximately $36,084 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Oregon average of $18,521 and above the national average of $17,506.

Acceptance Rate and Outcomes

Acceptance Rate

74.53%

SAT Average

1,321

ACT Range

28-31

Lewis & Clark College Acceptance Rate Trend

The current College Scorecard value in this College Scorecard is 74.53%. This means approximately 745 applicants were admitted per 1,000 who applied, based on the College Scorecard enrollment of 2,167 undergraduates. Historical year-by-year acceptance rate data will appear here after multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Current dataset

74.53%

Current College Scorecard admissions snapshot

Multi-year acceptance trend data is not shown until verified historical releases are imported. This avoids presenting decorative bars as real admissions history.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$62,350

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$62,350

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$76,690

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$36,084

State avg: $18,521. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

19.28%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

67.88%

Share using federal loans.

What Does Lewis & Clark College Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Room and board Books and supplies Other expenses

Tuition

$62,350

Room and board

$15,002

Books and supplies

$1,050

Other expenses

$2,052

Sticker price

$76,690

Average net price

$36,084

Average aid coverage

53%

$40,606 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at Lewis & Clark College pays approximately $36,084 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Oregon average of $18,521 and above the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is Lewis & Clark College?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Oregon and national averages.

Lewis & Clark College net price

$36,084

Oregon average

$18,521

National average

$17,506

Lewis & Clark College Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $62,350 and average net price at $36,084. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$62,350

Current net price

$36,084

Current out-of-state tuition $62,350
Current average net price $36,084

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

71.24%

Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.

10-Year Earnings

$62,205

Undergraduates

2,167

10-Year Median Earnings - Lewis & Clark College vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

Lewis & Clark College graduates earn about 1.4x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends Lewis & Clark College?

Undergraduates

2,167

Completion rate

71.24%

Above national average; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

19.28%

Below national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

67.88%

Above national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 19.28% of Lewis & Clark College students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 67.88% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

19.28%

Federal loan rate

67.88%

Students with any loan

91.55%

Average net price

$36,084

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at Lewis & Clark College

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Lewis & Clark College's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$13,644

Median completer debt

$19,500

Median monthly payment

$207

Federal loan rate

67.88%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open Lewis & Clark College Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open Lewis & Clark College's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review Lewis & Clark College's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use Lewis & Clark College's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

Lewis & Clark College Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

$312,222,660

Endowment per undergraduate

$144,081

Faculty salary field

$10,807

Tuition revenue per FTE

$25,405

Instructional spend per FTE

$16,321

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

Lewis & Clark College lists Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

Lewis & Clark College is listed at 615 S Palatine Hill Rd, Portland, OR 97219-7899. Accreditor: Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities.

Address

615 S Palatine Hill Rd
Portland, OR 97219-7899

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Selective admissions policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare Lewis & Clark College with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

Lewis & Clark College
Accept. rate
74.53%
Tuition
$62,350
Net price
$36,084
10-yr earnings
$62,205
Oregon Health & Science University
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
Not available
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$101,028
University of Portland
Accept. rate
95.39%
Tuition
$54,900
Net price
$36,371
10-yr earnings
$82,804
Linfield University
Accept. rate
87.93%
Tuition
$49,530
Net price
$27,341
10-yr earnings
$78,638
Oregon Institute of Technology
Accept. rate
91.67%
Tuition
$35,592
Net price
$16,391
10-yr earnings
$72,273

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is Lewis and Clark College Tuition?

Lewis & Clark College out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $62,350. In-state tuition is $62,350. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is Lewis & Clark College's average net price?

Lewis & Clark College's average net price per College Scorecard is $36,084. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all Lewis & Clark College fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Lewis & Clark College.

What is Lewis & Clark College's acceptance rate?

Lewis & Clark College's acceptance rate per College Scorecard is 74.53%.

What does Lewis & Clark College cost for families earning under $30,000?

College Scorecard income-bracket data shows an average net price of $17,251 for Lewis & Clark College students from families earning under $30,000. Actual costs vary; use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

What is Lewis & Clark College's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $62,205 for Lewis & Clark College.

Is Lewis & Clark College accredited?

Lewis & Clark College's accreditor per College Scorecard is Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities.

How many students attend Lewis & Clark College?

Per College Scorecard, 2,167 undergraduate students at Lewis & Clark College.

What percentage of Lewis & Clark College students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for Lewis & Clark College per College Scorecard is 19.28%.

What is the federal loan rate at Lewis & Clark College?

The federal loan rate for Lewis & Clark College per College Scorecard is 67.88%.

Where should I verify Lewis & Clark College data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Lewis & Clark College or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does Lewis & Clark College report?

Lewis & Clark College reports SAT data around 1,321, with math 590-670 and reading 620-720 where available.

What GPA requirements does Lewis & Clark College have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the Lewis & Clark College application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does Lewis & Clark College offer?

Lewis & Clark College has reported program records including Law, Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions, Psychology, General. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is Lewis & Clark College's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 2.3 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.