Quick Answer: Is Bryn Mawr College Expensive?
Bryn Mawr College reports tuition of $62,560 (out-of-state) / $62,560 (in-state) and an average net price of $40,690. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.
Bryn Mawr College is a private nonprofit in Bryn Mawr, PA. The total estimated cost of attendance is $79,380, the acceptance rate is 31.06%, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $75,217.
Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Bryn Mawr College’s official website before applying.
Need the cost-focused view? View Bryn Mawr College tuition fees and ROI details .
Verify before applying
Official links and next steps
Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.
Shortlist check
Could Bryn Mawr College fit your shortlist?
Bryn Mawr College is a private nonprofit in Bryn Mawr, PA. Its reported average net price is $40,690, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $62,560. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.
Keep it on your list if
- You want to compare a private nonprofit option in Bryn Mawr with nearby alternatives.
- Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
- You are comfortable comparing the reported 85.59% completion rate and $75,217 10-year earnings with similar schools.
Compare other options first if
- Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
- You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
- You have not compared Pennsylvania schools by net price, aid and outcomes.
Financial fit check
When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit
A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Bryn Mawr College may not be the right choice if:
- Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
- You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
- Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.
Table of Contents
Decision guide
Start with cost, then test the fit
A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.
Tuition fees
$62,560
Net price
$40,690
Acceptance rate
31.06%
SAT
1,404
ACT
30-33
Graduation rate
85.59%
Salary after graduation
$75,217
ROI payback
2.2 yrs
Reported snapshot
Bryn Mawr College at a glance
Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.
Enrollment
1,346
Undergraduate students reported
Graduate students
317
Graduate enrollment where reported
Student faculty ratio
8:1
Classroom access signal
Retention rate
89.65%
Full-time first-year retention
| Profile field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Institution type | Private nonprofit |
| Accreditor | Middle States Commission on Higher Education |
| Admissions policy | Selective admissions policy reported |
| Main campus | Main campus reported |
| Online only | Campus or mixed delivery |
| Address | 101 N Merion Avenue, Bryn Mawr, PA 19010 |
Admissions
Is Bryn Mawr College hard to get into?
Acceptance rate is 31.06%. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.
Acceptance rate
31.06%
SAT overall
1,404
ACT range
30-33
GPA requirement
Verify official source
How to use these admissions signals
Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.
Application checklist
- Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
- Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
- Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
- Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.
Interactive cost planning
What you may pay after aid
Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.
Tuition
$62,560
Room and board
$18,690
Books and supplies
$1,000
Other expenses
$1,000
Net price
$40,690
4-year net price
$162,760
Bryn Mawr College Net Price by Income Bracket
| Family income | Avg net price | Savings vs sticker | Monthly view | Estimator |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| $0–$30,000 | $3,323 | $76,057 | $277/mo | |
| $30,001–$48,000 | $4,557 | $74,823 | $380/mo | |
| $48,001–$75,000 | $12,873 | $66,507 | $1,073/mo | |
| $75,001–$110,000 | $25,044 | $54,336 | $2,087/mo | |
| Over $110,000 | $49,566 | $29,814 | $4,131/mo |
Estimated net price for :
Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use Bryn Mawr College's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.
Financial aid and borrowing
How aid and loans affect the price
Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.
Pell Grant rate
14.34%
Federal loan rate
47.76%
Students with any loan
94.19%
Median completer debt
$25,000
Median monthly payment
$265
Loan principal
$21,441
| Repayment field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| 1-year repayment count | 410 |
| 3-year repayment count | 431 |
| 5-year repayment count | 524 |
| 7-year repayment count | 359 |
| 3-year default rate | 0.00% |
Outcomes and ROI
What to check after cost
This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.
Graduation rate 4-year
74.86%
Normal time
Graduation rate 150%
85.59%
Federal 150% completion
Transfer rate
8.76%
Full-time transfer outcome
10-year earnings
$75,217
Median after entry
ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.
| Earnings and ROI field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| 6 years after entry | $53,102 |
| 10-year median earnings | $75,217 |
| 10-year mean earnings | $61,000 |
| Simple ROI payback | 2.2 years |
Student body
Campus community context
Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.
Racial and ethnic diversity
Gender and economic profile
First-generation share
15.16%
Low-income share
20.47%
Average family income
$430
Pell students
0
Programs and earnings
Programs with reported salary signals
Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.
Popular areas of study
| Major / program | Credential | Awards | Program salary |
|---|---|---|---|
| Social Work | Master's Degree | 84 | $45,043 |
| Health/Medical Preparatory Programs | Graduate/Professional Certificate | 75 | Not reported |
| Mathematics | Bachelor's Degree | 40 | $48,258 |
| Psychology, General | Bachelor's Degree | 36 | $41,121 |
| English Language and Literature, General | Bachelor's Degree | 34 | $37,208 |
| Political Science and Government | Bachelor's Degree | 32 | $43,398 |
| Biology, General | Bachelor's Degree | 28 | $30,920 |
| Sociology | Bachelor's Degree | 28 | $27,058 |
| Computer Science | Bachelor's Degree | 22 | Not reported |
| International/Global Studies | Bachelor's Degree | 19 | $51,494 |
| Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Bachelor's Degree | 16 | $20,861 |
| Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other | Bachelor's Degree | 15 | Not reported |
| Urban Studies/Affairs | Bachelor's Degree | 15 | Not reported |
| Fine and Studio Arts | Bachelor's Degree | 15 | Not reported |
| Anthropology | Bachelor's Degree | 14 | $43,499 |
| Economics | Bachelor's Degree | 14 | Not reported |
| History | Bachelor's Degree | 13 | Not reported |
| Chemistry | Bachelor's Degree | 12 | Not reported |
Highest reported program salary signals
International/Global Studies
Bachelor's Degree
$51,494
Mathematics
Bachelor's Degree
$48,258
Social Work
Master's Degree
$45,043
Anthropology
Bachelor's Degree
$43,499
Political Science and Government
Bachelor's Degree
$43,398
Psychology, General
Bachelor's Degree
$41,121
English Language and Literature, General
Bachelor's Degree
$37,208
Biology, General
Bachelor's Degree
$30,920
Sociology
Bachelor's Degree
$27,058
Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics
Bachelor's Degree
$20,861
Published tuition and cost components
Bryn Mawr College tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.
| Cost field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Tuition fees | $62,560 |
| In-state tuition | $62,560 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $62,560 |
| Cost per year | $79,380 |
| Average net price | $40,690 |
| Estimated 4-year attendance cost | $317,520 |
| Estimated 4-year net price | $162,760 |
Bryn Mawr College In-State Tuition
Bryn Mawr College in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $62,560. Bryn Mawr College is listed as Private nonprofit. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.
Bryn Mawr College Out-of-State Tuition
Bryn Mawr College out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $62,560. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in the federal source fields used for this guide.
Bryn Mawr College Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total
Bryn Mawr College cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $79,380, while the average net price after aid is $40,690.
Cost per year
$79,380
4-year attendance estimate
$317,520
4-year net price estimate
$162,760
Bryn Mawr College Acceptance Rate 2026
Acceptance rate is 31.06%. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.
| Admissions field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 31.06% |
| SAT average/range | 1,404 |
| SAT Math middle range | 630-730 |
| SAT Reading middle range | 670-740 |
| ACT middle range | 30-33 |
| Admissions policy | Selective admissions policy reported |
| GPA requirements | Verify with official admissions |
| Application deadline | Verify with official admissions |
Bryn Mawr College SAT Requirements
SAT requirements for Bryn Mawr College are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is 1,404, SAT Math range is 630-730, and SAT Reading range is 670-740.
Bryn Mawr College ACT Requirements
ACT requirements for Bryn Mawr College should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is 30-33.
Bryn Mawr College GPA Requirements
GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.
Bryn Mawr College Admissions Requirements
Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Bryn Mawr College admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.
Bryn Mawr College Application Deadline 2026
Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.
Check Official Admissions DeadlinesHow to Apply to Bryn Mawr College Step-by-Step
-
1. Open the official admissions page
Start at Bryn Mawr College's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.
Open resource -
2. Review admissions requirements
Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.
-
3. Estimate cost before applying
Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Bryn Mawr College provides one.
Open resource -
4. Submit the application and aid forms
Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.
Open resource
Bryn Mawr College Financial Aid
Bryn Mawr College financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 14.34% and federal loan rate is 47.76%.
Bryn Mawr College Scholarships
Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Bryn Mawr College.
Bryn Mawr College Net Price by Family Income
Bryn Mawr College net price is $40,690 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.
Bryn Mawr College Rankings 2026
Bryn Mawr College ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.
| Outcome field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Graduation rate | 85.59% |
| Salary after graduation | $75,217 |
| 10-year median earnings | $75,217 |
| State average net price | $20,881 |
| National average net price | $17,506 |
| ROI estimate | 2.2 years simple payback |
Bryn Mawr College Most Popular Majors
Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Bryn Mawr College has 60 program records per College Scorecard.
Program
Social Work
Master's Degree
84 reported awards
Program
Health/Medical Preparatory Programs
Graduate/Professional Certificate
75 reported awards
Program
Mathematics
Bachelor's Degree
40 reported awards
Program
Psychology, General
Bachelor's Degree
36 reported awards
Program
English Language and Literature, General
Bachelor's Degree
34 reported awards
Program
Political Science and Government
Bachelor's Degree
32 reported awards
Program
Biology, General
Bachelor's Degree
28 reported awards
Program
Sociology
Bachelor's Degree
28 reported awards
Bryn Mawr College Best Programs & Schools
Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.
International/Global Studies
Bachelor's Degree
Program earnings: $51,494
Mathematics
Bachelor's Degree
Program earnings: $48,258
Social Work
Master's Degree
Program earnings: $45,043
Anthropology
Bachelor's Degree
Program earnings: $43,499
Political Science and Government
Bachelor's Degree
Program earnings: $43,398
Psychology, General
Bachelor's Degree
Program earnings: $41,121
English Language and Literature, General
Bachelor's Degree
Program earnings: $37,208
Biology, General
Bachelor's Degree
Program earnings: $30,920
Bryn Mawr College Graduation Rate
Bryn Mawr College graduation rate per College Scorecard is 85.59%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.
Bryn Mawr College Salary After Graduation
Bryn Mawr College salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $75,217 for 10-year median earnings.
Bryn Mawr College ROI - Return on Investment
Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, Bryn Mawr College reaches a simple payback estimate in about 2.2 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.
ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.
ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.
Bryn Mawr College Tuition Snapshot
Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.
In-state tuition
$62,560
Out-of-state tuition
$62,560
Average net price
$40,690
Attendance cost
$79,380
Bryn Mawr College Estimated Per-Semester Cost
Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Bryn Mawr College.
Tuition
Per semester: $31,280
Annual: $62,560
Room and board
Per semester: $9,345
Annual: $18,690
Books and supplies
Per semester: $500
Annual: $1,000
Other on-campus expenses
Per semester: $500
Annual: $1,000
Attendance cost
Per semester: $39,690
Annual: $79,380
Bryn Mawr College Estimated Four-Year Cost
The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.
Four-year tuition estimate
$250,240
Four-year attendance estimate
$317,520
Four-year average net price
$162,760
In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition
Bryn Mawr College is listed as Private nonprofit per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $62,560 and out-of-state tuition is $62,560. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in this dataset.
International Student and Private College Tuition Note
The College Scorecard lists Bryn Mawr College as Private nonprofit. Private colleges commonly report one tuition rate rather than separate resident and nonresident rates. In this dataset, Bryn Mawr College reports $62,560 for out-of-state tuition and $62,560 for in-state tuition. International student billing, visa expenses, health insurance and aid eligibility should be verified directly with the school.
Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost
Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.
Room and board, on campus
$18,690
Housing and meal estimate where reported.
Room and board, off campus
Not available
Off-campus living estimate where reported.
Books and supplies
$1,000
Academic supply estimate.
Other expenses, on campus
$1,000
Personal and miscellaneous estimate.
Total attendance cost
$79,380
Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.
Average Net Price After Aid
Based on available data, the average student at Bryn Mawr College pays approximately $40,690 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Pennsylvania average of $20,881 and above the national average of $17,506.
Acceptance Rate and Outcomes
Acceptance Rate
31.06%
SAT Average
1,404
ACT Range
30-33
Bryn Mawr College Acceptance Rate Trend
The current College Scorecard value in this College Scorecard is 31.06%. This means approximately 311 applicants were admitted per 1,000 who applied, based on the College Scorecard enrollment of 1,346 undergraduates. Historical year-by-year acceptance rate data will appear here after multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.
Current dataset
31.06%
Current College Scorecard admissions snapshot
Multi-year acceptance trend data is not shown until verified historical releases are imported. This avoids presenting decorative bars as real admissions history.
Tuition and Cost Breakdown
In-state tuition
$62,560
National avg: $20,567
Out-of-state tuition
$62,560
National avg: $20,567
Attendance cost
$79,380
Use with aid and net price.
Average net price
$40,690
State avg: $20,881. National avg: $17,506.
Pell grant rate
14.34%
Federal need-based grant indicator.
Federal loan rate
47.76%
Share using federal loans.
What Does Bryn Mawr College Cost?
Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.
Tuition
$62,560
Room and board
$18,690
Books and supplies
$1,000
Other expenses
$1,000
Sticker price
$79,380
Average net price
$40,690
Average aid coverage
49%
$38,690 below sticker price on average
What You Pay
Based on available data, the average student at Bryn Mawr College pays approximately $40,690 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Pennsylvania average of $20,881 and above the national average of $17,506.
How Affordable Is Bryn Mawr College?
Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Pennsylvania and national averages.
Bryn Mawr College net price
$40,690
Pennsylvania average
$20,881
National average
$17,506
Bryn Mawr College Tuition and Net Price Trend
The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $62,560 and average net price at $40,690. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.
Current tuition
$62,560
Current net price
$40,690
Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.
Student Outcomes
Completion Rate (150% Time)
85.59%
Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.
10-Year Earnings
$75,217
Undergraduates
1,346
10-Year Median Earnings - Bryn Mawr College vs Peers
Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.
Bryn Mawr College graduates earn about 1.7x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.
Who Attends Bryn Mawr College?
Undergraduates
1,346
Completion rate
85.59%
Above national average; national avg: 52.02%
Pell recipients
14.34%
Below national average; national avg: 42.32%
Federal loan rate
47.76%
Above national average; national avg: 40.83%
Completion vs national average
Pell grant recipients
Federal loan usage
Financial Aid and Scholarships
About 14.34% of Bryn Mawr College students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 47.76% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.
Pell grant rate
14.34%
Federal loan rate
47.76%
Students with any loan
94.19%
Average net price
$40,690
Net Price by Income Bracket
Estimate Your Net Price at Bryn Mawr College
Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.
Estimated net price for :
This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Bryn Mawr College's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.
Student Debt and Borrowing
Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.
Loan principal
$21,441
Median completer debt
$25,000
Median monthly payment
$265
Federal loan rate
47.76%
Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.
Net Price Calculator
Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.
Open Bryn Mawr College Net Price CalculatorFinancial Aid Application Steps
This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.
-
1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible
Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.
Open resource -
2. Check school-specific aid requirements
Open Bryn Mawr College's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.
Open resource -
3. Use the net price calculator
Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.
Open resource -
4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines
Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.
Payment Guide
Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.
-
1. Confirm published tuition and fees
Review Bryn Mawr College's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.
-
2. Estimate net price after aid
Use Bryn Mawr College's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.
-
3. Review financial aid and payment options
Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.
Bryn Mawr College Financial Health and Student Support Capacity
These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.
Endowment
$1,141,787,000
Endowment per undergraduate
$848,282
Faculty salary field
$11,943
Tuition revenue per FTE
$27,619
Instructional spend per FTE
$25,749
These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.
Accreditation
Bryn Mawr College lists Middle States Commission on Higher Education as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.
Visit AccreditorCampus Location and Contact
Bryn Mawr College is listed at 101 N Merion Avenue, Bryn Mawr, PA 19010. Accreditor: Middle States Commission on Higher Education.
Address
101 N Merion Avenue
Bryn Mawr, PA 19010
Official website
Open school websiteAdmissions policy
Selective admissions policy reported
Compare Schools
Compare Bryn Mawr College with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.
- Accept. rate
- 31.06%
- Tuition
- $62,560
- Net price
- $40,690
- 10-yr earnings
- $75,217
- Accept. rate
- Not available
- Tuition
- Not available
- Net price
- Not available
- 10-yr earnings
- $138,767
- Accept. rate
- 11.40%
- Tuition
- $63,829
- Net price
- $31,671
- 10-yr earnings
- $114,862
- Accept. rate
- 5.87%
- Tuition
- $66,104
- Net price
- $31,229
- 10-yr earnings
- $111,371
- Accept. rate
- 29.26%
- Tuition
- $62,180
- Net price
- $33,549
- 10-yr earnings
- $105,584
Frequently Asked Questions
How much is Bryn Mawr College tuition?
Bryn Mawr College out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $62,560. In-state tuition is $62,560. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.
What is Bryn Mawr College's average net price?
Bryn Mawr College's average net price per College Scorecard is $40,690. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.
Does this page include all Bryn Mawr College fees?
The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Bryn Mawr College.
What is Bryn Mawr College's acceptance rate?
Bryn Mawr College's acceptance rate per College Scorecard is 31.06%.
What does Bryn Mawr College cost for families earning under $30,000?
College Scorecard income-bracket data shows an average net price of $3,323 for Bryn Mawr College students from families earning under $30,000. Actual costs vary; use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.
What is Bryn Mawr College's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?
Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $75,217 for Bryn Mawr College.
Is Bryn Mawr College accredited?
Bryn Mawr College's accreditor per College Scorecard is Middle States Commission on Higher Education.
How many students attend Bryn Mawr College?
Per College Scorecard, 1,346 undergraduate students at Bryn Mawr College.
What percentage of Bryn Mawr College students receive Pell grants?
The Pell grant rate for Bryn Mawr College per College Scorecard is 14.34%.
What is the federal loan rate at Bryn Mawr College?
The federal loan rate for Bryn Mawr College per College Scorecard is 47.76%.
Where should I verify Bryn Mawr College data?
Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Bryn Mawr College or the latest official federal education data.
What SAT requirements does Bryn Mawr College report?
Bryn Mawr College reports SAT data around 1,404, with math 630-730 and reading 670-740 where available.
What GPA requirements does Bryn Mawr College have?
GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.
When is the Bryn Mawr College application deadline?
Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.
What majors and best programs does Bryn Mawr College offer?
Bryn Mawr College has reported program records including Social Work, Health/Medical Preparatory Programs, Mathematics. Verify current majors with the official catalog.
What is Bryn Mawr College's ROI?
A simple ROI payback estimate is about 2.2 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.
Data Used on This Page
- Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
- Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
- Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.