Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

Lancaster, Pennsylvania

Lancaster Bible College: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing Lancaster Bible College starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$29,990

Average net price after aid

$22,870

Total attendance cost

$40,813

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is Lancaster Bible College Expensive?

Lancaster Bible College reports tuition of $29,990 (out-of-state) / $29,990 (in-state) and an average net price of $22,870. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

Lancaster Bible College is a private nonprofit in Lancaster, PA. The total estimated cost of attendance is $40,813, the acceptance rate is 95.19%, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $44,096.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Lancaster Bible College’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View Lancaster Bible College tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could Lancaster Bible College fit your shortlist?

Lancaster Bible College is a private nonprofit in Lancaster, PA. Its reported average net price is $22,870, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $29,990. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a private nonprofit option in Lancaster with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported 71.43% completion rate and $44,096 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared Pennsylvania schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Lancaster Bible College may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$29,990

Net price

$22,870

Acceptance rate

95.19%

SAT

1,161

ACT

21-23

Graduation rate

71.43%

Salary after graduation

$44,096

ROI payback

2.1 yrs

Reported snapshot

Lancaster Bible College at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

1,511

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

677

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

18:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

74.85%

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Private nonprofit
Accreditor Middle States Commission on Higher Education
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
Main campus Main campus reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address 901 Eden Rd, Lancaster, PA 17601-5036

Admissions

Is Lancaster Bible College hard to get into?

Acceptance rate is 95.19%. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

95.19%

SAT overall

1,161

ACT range

21-23

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$29,990

Room and board

$11,640

Books and supplies

$880

Other expenses

$3,359

Net price

$22,870

4-year net price

$91,480

Lancaster Bible College Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $18,652 $22,161 $1,554/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $16,948 $23,865 $1,412/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $19,100 $21,713 $1,592/mo
$75,001–$110,000 $24,474 $16,339 $2,040/mo
Over $110,000 $27,820 $12,993 $2,318/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use Lancaster Bible College's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

30.47%

Federal loan rate

52.72%

Students with any loan

89.37%

Median completer debt

$20,500

Median monthly payment

$217

Loan principal

$15,000

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count 603
3-year repayment count 639
5-year repayment count 439
7-year repayment count 377
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

65.07%

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

71.43%

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

6.49%

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$44,096

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $36,747
10-year median earnings $44,096
10-year mean earnings $37,900
Simple ROI payback 2.1 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 64.53%
64.53%
Hispanic 2.25%
2.25%
Asian 1.13%
1.13%
Black 23.96%
23.96%
Two or more races 3.57%
3.57%
Nonresident alien 0.00%
0.00%

Gender and economic profile

Men 47.05%
47.05%
Women 52.95%
52.95%

First-generation share

35.50%

Low-income share

33.41%

Average family income

$856

Pell students

1

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Associate Bachelor Certificate Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Theology Religious Vocation 52.65%
52.65%
Business and marketing 16.23%
16.23%
Education 9.93%
9.93%
Communication and journalism 5.96%
5.96%
Homeland security and law enforcement 4.97%
4.97%
Public Administration Social Service 4.30%
4.30%
Visual and performing arts 2.98%
2.98%
Psychology 1.66%
1.66%
Health professions 0.66%
0.66%
Liberal arts and humanities 0.66%
0.66%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Bible/Biblical Studies Bachelor's Degree 123 $35,084
Business Administration, Management and Operations Bachelor's Degree 65 $29,291
Bible/Biblical Studies Associate's Degree 47 $13,104
Theological and Ministerial Studies Master's Degree 36 Not reported
Pastoral Counseling and Specialized Ministries Master's Degree 36 Not reported
Business Administration, Management and Operations Master's Degree 24 Not reported
Social Work Bachelor's Degree 22 $31,477
Pastoral Counseling and Specialized Ministries Bachelor's Degree 21 $27,628
Communication and Media Studies Bachelor's Degree 19 $31,046
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods Bachelor's Degree 19 $27,032
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions Master's Degree 16 Not reported
Human Services, General Bachelor's Degree 12 $33,664
Health and Physical Education/Fitness Bachelor's Degree 11 $24,327
Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft Bachelor's Degree 10 Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas Bachelor's Degree 9 Not reported
Teaching English or French as a Second or Foreign Language Bachelor's Degree 7 Not reported
Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology Bachelor's Degree 7 Not reported
Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology Master's Degree 7 Not reported

Highest reported program salary signals

Bible/Biblical Studies

Bachelor's Degree

$35,084

Human Services, General

Bachelor's Degree

$33,664

Social Work

Bachelor's Degree

$31,477

Communication and Media Studies

Bachelor's Degree

$31,046

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

$29,291

Pastoral Counseling and Specialized Ministries

Bachelor's Degree

$27,628

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods

Bachelor's Degree

$27,032

Health and Physical Education/Fitness

Bachelor's Degree

$24,327

Bible/Biblical Studies

Associate's Degree

$13,104

Published tuition and cost components

Lancaster Bible College tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $29,990
In-state tuition $29,990
Out-of-state tuition $29,990
Cost per year $40,813
Average net price $22,870
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $163,252
Estimated 4-year net price $91,480

Lancaster Bible College In-State Tuition

Lancaster Bible College in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $29,990. Lancaster Bible College is listed as Private nonprofit. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

Lancaster Bible College Out-of-State Tuition

Lancaster Bible College out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $29,990. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in the federal source fields used for this guide.

Lancaster Bible College Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

Lancaster Bible College cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $40,813, while the average net price after aid is $22,870.

Cost per year

$40,813

4-year attendance estimate

$163,252

4-year net price estimate

$91,480

Lancaster Bible College Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate is 95.19%. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate 95.19%
SAT average/range 1,161
SAT Math middle range 540-610
SAT Reading middle range 540-660
ACT middle range 21-23
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

Lancaster Bible College SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for Lancaster Bible College are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is 1,161, SAT Math range is 540-610, and SAT Reading range is 540-660.

Lancaster Bible College ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for Lancaster Bible College should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is 21-23.

Lancaster Bible College GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

Lancaster Bible College Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Lancaster Bible College admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Selective admissions policy reported
Acceptance rate: 95.19%
SAT data: 1,161
ACT data: 21-23

Lancaster Bible College Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to Lancaster Bible College Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at Lancaster Bible College's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Lancaster Bible College provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

Lancaster Bible College Financial Aid

Lancaster Bible College financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 30.47% and federal loan rate is 52.72%.

Lancaster Bible College Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Lancaster Bible College.

Lancaster Bible College Net Price by Family Income

Lancaster Bible College net price is $22,870 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Lancaster Bible College Rankings 2026

Lancaster Bible College ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate 71.43%
Salary after graduation $44,096
10-year median earnings $44,096
State average net price $20,881
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 2.1 years simple payback

Lancaster Bible College Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Lancaster Bible College has 46 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Bible/Biblical Studies

Bachelor's Degree

123 reported awards

Program

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

65 reported awards

Program

Bible/Biblical Studies

Associate's Degree

47 reported awards

Program

Theological and Ministerial Studies

Master's Degree

36 reported awards

Program

Pastoral Counseling and Specialized Ministries

Master's Degree

36 reported awards

Program

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Master's Degree

24 reported awards

Program

Social Work

Bachelor's Degree

22 reported awards

Program

Pastoral Counseling and Specialized Ministries

Bachelor's Degree

21 reported awards

Lancaster Bible College Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Bible/Biblical Studies

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $35,084

Music

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $34,014

Human Services, General

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $33,664

Social Work

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $31,477

Communication and Media Studies

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $31,046

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $29,291

Pastoral Counseling and Specialized Ministries

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $27,628

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $27,032

Lancaster Bible College Graduation Rate

Lancaster Bible College graduation rate per College Scorecard is 71.43%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

Lancaster Bible College Salary After Graduation

Lancaster Bible College salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $44,096 for 10-year median earnings.

Lancaster Bible College ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, Lancaster Bible College reaches a simple payback estimate in about 2.1 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

Lancaster Bible College Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$29,990

Out-of-state tuition

$29,990

Average net price

$22,870

Attendance cost

$40,813

Lancaster Bible College Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Lancaster Bible College.

Tuition

Per semester: $14,995

Annual: $29,990

Room and board

Per semester: $5,820

Annual: $11,640

Books and supplies

Per semester: $440

Annual: $880

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: $1,680

Annual: $3,359

Attendance cost

Per semester: $20,407

Annual: $40,813

Lancaster Bible College Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$119,960

Four-year attendance estimate

$163,252

Four-year average net price

$91,480

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

Lancaster Bible College is listed as Private nonprofit per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $29,990 and out-of-state tuition is $29,990. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in this dataset.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists Lancaster Bible College as Private nonprofit. Private colleges commonly report one tuition rate rather than separate resident and nonresident rates. In this dataset, Lancaster Bible College reports $29,990 for out-of-state tuition and $29,990 for in-state tuition. International student billing, visa expenses, health insurance and aid eligibility should be verified directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

$11,640

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$11,640

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$880

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

$3,359

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$40,813

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at Lancaster Bible College pays approximately $22,870 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Pennsylvania average of $20,881 and above the national average of $17,506.

Acceptance Rate and Outcomes

Acceptance Rate

95.19%

SAT Average

1,161

ACT Range

21-23

Lancaster Bible College Acceptance Rate Trend

The current College Scorecard value in this College Scorecard is 95.19%. This means approximately 952 applicants were admitted per 1,000 who applied, based on the College Scorecard enrollment of 1,511 undergraduates. Historical year-by-year acceptance rate data will appear here after multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Current dataset

95.19%

Current College Scorecard admissions snapshot

Multi-year acceptance trend data is not shown until verified historical releases are imported. This avoids presenting decorative bars as real admissions history.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Middle States Commission on Higher Education

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$29,990

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$29,990

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$40,813

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$22,870

State avg: $20,881. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

30.47%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

52.72%

Share using federal loans.

What Does Lancaster Bible College Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Room and board Books and supplies Other expenses

Tuition

$29,990

Room and board

$11,640

Books and supplies

$880

Other expenses

$3,359

Sticker price

$40,813

Average net price

$22,870

Average aid coverage

44%

$17,943 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at Lancaster Bible College pays approximately $22,870 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Pennsylvania average of $20,881 and above the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is Lancaster Bible College?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Pennsylvania and national averages.

Lancaster Bible College net price

$22,870

Pennsylvania average

$20,881

National average

$17,506

Lancaster Bible College Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $29,990 and average net price at $22,870. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$29,990

Current net price

$22,870

Current out-of-state tuition $29,990
Current average net price $22,870

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

71.43%

Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.

10-Year Earnings

$44,096

Undergraduates

1,511

10-Year Median Earnings - Lancaster Bible College vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

Lancaster Bible College graduates earn about 1.0x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends Lancaster Bible College?

Undergraduates

1,511

Completion rate

71.43%

Above national average; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

30.47%

Below national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

52.72%

Above national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 30.47% of Lancaster Bible College students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 52.72% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

30.47%

Federal loan rate

52.72%

Students with any loan

89.37%

Average net price

$22,870

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at Lancaster Bible College

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Lancaster Bible College's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$15,000

Median completer debt

$20,500

Median monthly payment

$217

Federal loan rate

52.72%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open Lancaster Bible College Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open Lancaster Bible College's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review Lancaster Bible College's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use Lancaster Bible College's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

Lancaster Bible College Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

$17,617,181

Endowment per undergraduate

$11,659

Faculty salary field

$6,017

Tuition revenue per FTE

$12,442

Instructional spend per FTE

$7,564

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

Lancaster Bible College lists Middle States Commission on Higher Education as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

Lancaster Bible College is listed at 901 Eden Rd, Lancaster, PA 17601-5036. Accreditor: Middle States Commission on Higher Education.

Address

901 Eden Rd
Lancaster, PA 17601-5036

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Selective admissions policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare Lancaster Bible College with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

Lancaster Bible College
Accept. rate
95.19%
Tuition
$29,990
Net price
$22,870
10-yr earnings
$44,096
Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
Not available
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$138,767
Carnegie Mellon University
Accept. rate
11.40%
Tuition
$63,829
Net price
$31,671
10-yr earnings
$114,862
University of Pennsylvania
Accept. rate
5.87%
Tuition
$66,104
Net price
$31,229
10-yr earnings
$111,371
Lehigh University
Accept. rate
29.26%
Tuition
$62,180
Net price
$33,549
10-yr earnings
$105,584

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is Lancaster Bible College tuition?

Lancaster Bible College out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $29,990. In-state tuition is $29,990. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is Lancaster Bible College's average net price?

Lancaster Bible College's average net price per College Scorecard is $22,870. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all Lancaster Bible College fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Lancaster Bible College.

What is Lancaster Bible College's acceptance rate?

Lancaster Bible College's acceptance rate per College Scorecard is 95.19%.

What does Lancaster Bible College cost for families earning under $30,000?

College Scorecard income-bracket data shows an average net price of $18,652 for Lancaster Bible College students from families earning under $30,000. Actual costs vary; use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

What is Lancaster Bible College's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $44,096 for Lancaster Bible College.

Is Lancaster Bible College accredited?

Lancaster Bible College's accreditor per College Scorecard is Middle States Commission on Higher Education.

How many students attend Lancaster Bible College?

Per College Scorecard, 1,511 undergraduate students at Lancaster Bible College.

What percentage of Lancaster Bible College students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for Lancaster Bible College per College Scorecard is 30.47%.

What is the federal loan rate at Lancaster Bible College?

The federal loan rate for Lancaster Bible College per College Scorecard is 52.72%.

Where should I verify Lancaster Bible College data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Lancaster Bible College or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does Lancaster Bible College report?

Lancaster Bible College reports SAT data around 1,161, with math 540-610 and reading 540-660 where available.

What GPA requirements does Lancaster Bible College have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the Lancaster Bible College application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does Lancaster Bible College offer?

Lancaster Bible College has reported program records including Bible/Biblical Studies, Business Administration, Management and Operations, Bible/Biblical Studies. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is Lancaster Bible College's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 2.1 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.