Quick Answer: Is Saint Joseph's University - Lancaster Expensive?
Saint Joseph's University - Lancaster reports tuition of $31,866 (out-of-state) / $31,866 (in-state) and an average net price of $37,208. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.
Saint Joseph's University - Lancaster is a private nonprofit in Lancaster, PA. The total estimated cost of attendance is $41,566, the acceptance rate is 44.12%, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $69,731.
Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Saint Joseph's University - Lancaster’s official website before applying.
Need the cost-focused view? View Saint Joseph's University - Lancaster tuition fees and ROI details .
Verify before applying
Official links and next steps
Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.
Shortlist check
Could Saint Joseph's University - Lancaster fit your shortlist?
Saint Joseph's University - Lancaster is a private nonprofit in Lancaster, PA. Its reported average net price is $37,208, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $31,866. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.
Keep it on your list if
- You want to compare a private nonprofit option in Lancaster with nearby alternatives.
- Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
- You are comfortable comparing the reported 67.03% completion rate and $69,731 10-year earnings with similar schools.
Compare other options first if
- Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
- You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
- You have not compared Pennsylvania schools by net price, aid and outcomes.
Financial fit check
When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit
A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Saint Joseph's University - Lancaster may not be the right choice if:
- Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
- You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
- Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.
Table of Contents
Decision guide
Start with cost, then test the fit
A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.
Tuition fees
$31,866
Net price
$37,208
Acceptance rate
44.12%
SAT
Not available
ACT
Not available
Graduation rate
67.03%
Salary after graduation
$69,731
ROI payback
2.1 yrs
Reported snapshot
Saint Joseph's University - Lancaster at a glance
Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.
Enrollment
1,548
Undergraduate students reported
Graduate students
122
Graduate enrollment where reported
Student faculty ratio
13:1
Classroom access signal
Retention rate
65.00%
Full-time first-year retention
| Profile field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Institution type | Private nonprofit |
| Accreditor | Not available |
| Admissions policy | Selective admissions policy reported |
| Main campus | Main campus reported |
| Online only | Campus or mixed delivery |
| Address | 850 Greenfield Road, Lancaster, PA 17601 |
Admissions
Is Saint Joseph's University - Lancaster hard to get into?
Acceptance rate is 44.12%. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.
Acceptance rate
44.12%
SAT overall
Not available
ACT range
Not available
GPA requirement
Verify official source
How to use these admissions signals
Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.
Application checklist
- Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
- Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
- Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
- Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.
Interactive cost planning
What you may pay after aid
Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.
Tuition
$31,866
Room and board
Not available
Books and supplies
$3,500
Other expenses
Not available
Net price
$37,208
4-year net price
$148,832
Saint Joseph's University - Lancaster Net Price by Income Bracket
| Family income | Avg net price | Savings vs sticker | Monthly view | Estimator |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| $0–$30,000 | $32,405 | $9,161 | $2,700/mo | |
| $30,001–$48,000 | $33,271 | $8,295 | $2,773/mo | |
| $48,001–$75,000 | $34,912 | $6,654 | $2,909/mo | |
| $75,001–$110,000 | $39,909 | $1,657 | $3,326/mo | |
| Over $110,000 | $41,566 | $0 | $3,464/mo |
Estimated net price for :
Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use Saint Joseph's University - Lancaster's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.
Financial aid and borrowing
How aid and loans affect the price
Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.
Pell Grant rate
30.18%
Federal loan rate
55.55%
Students with any loan
92.80%
Median completer debt
$17,500
Median monthly payment
$186
Loan principal
$13,352
| Repayment field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| 1-year repayment count | 648 |
| 3-year repayment count | 691 |
| 5-year repayment count | 519 |
| 7-year repayment count | 358 |
| 3-year default rate | 0.00% |
Outcomes and ROI
What to check after cost
This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.
Graduation rate 4-year
85.00%
Normal time
Graduation rate 150%
67.03%
Federal 150% completion
Transfer rate
21.98%
Full-time transfer outcome
10-year earnings
$69,731
Median after entry
ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.
| Earnings and ROI field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| 6 years after entry | $69,019 |
| 10-year median earnings | $69,731 |
| 10-year mean earnings | $51,700 |
| Simple ROI payback | 2.1 years |
Student body
Campus community context
Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.
Racial and ethnic diversity
Gender and economic profile
First-generation share
46.55%
Low-income share
30.65%
Average family income
$819
Pell students
0
Programs and earnings
Programs with reported salary signals
Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.
Popular areas of study
| Major / program | Credential | Awards | Program salary |
|---|---|---|---|
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing | Associate's Degree | 290 | $62,635 |
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing | Bachelor's Degree | 191 | $70,076 |
| Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 69 | $63,990 |
| Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions | Associate's Degree | 60 | $50,608 |
| Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, Other | Bachelor's Degree | 19 | $70,566 |
| Health and Medical Administrative Services | Master's Degree | 18 | $71,196 |
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing | Master's Degree | 13 | Not reported |
| Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 11 | $68,940 |
| Bioethics/Medical Ethics | Master's Degree | 9 | Not reported |
| Health and Medical Administrative Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 5 | Not reported |
| Health and Medical Administrative Services | Bachelor's Degree | 4 | Not reported |
| Public Health | Master's Degree | 3 | Not reported |
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing | First Professional Degree | 2 | Not reported |
| Medical Illustration and Informatics | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 1 | Not reported |
| Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, Other | Master's Degree | 1 | Not reported |
| Biology, General | Bachelor's Degree | 0 | Not reported |
| Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 0 | Not reported |
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing | Graduate/Professional Certificate | 0 | Not reported |
Highest reported program salary signals
Health and Medical Administrative Services
Master's Degree
$71,196
Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, Other
Bachelor's Degree
$70,566
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing
Bachelor's Degree
$70,076
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
$68,940
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
$63,990
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing
Associate's Degree
$62,635
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions
Associate's Degree
$50,608
Published tuition and cost components
Saint Joseph's University - Lancaster tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.
| Cost field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Tuition fees | $31,866 |
| In-state tuition | $31,866 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $31,866 |
| Cost per year | $41,566 |
| Average net price | $37,208 |
| Estimated 4-year attendance cost | $166,264 |
| Estimated 4-year net price | $148,832 |
Saint Joseph's University - Lancaster In-State Tuition
Saint Joseph's University - Lancaster in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $31,866. Saint Joseph's University - Lancaster is listed as Private nonprofit. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.
Saint Joseph's University - Lancaster Out-of-State Tuition
Saint Joseph's University - Lancaster out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $31,866. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in the federal source fields used for this guide.
Saint Joseph's University - Lancaster Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total
Saint Joseph's University - Lancaster cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $41,566, while the average net price after aid is $37,208.
Cost per year
$41,566
4-year attendance estimate
$166,264
4-year net price estimate
$148,832
Saint Joseph's University - Lancaster Acceptance Rate 2026
Acceptance rate is 44.12%. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.
| Admissions field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 44.12% |
| SAT average/range | Not available |
| SAT Math middle range | Not available |
| SAT Reading middle range | Not available |
| ACT middle range | Not available |
| Admissions policy | Selective admissions policy reported |
| GPA requirements | Verify with official admissions |
| Application deadline | Verify with official admissions |
Saint Joseph's University - Lancaster SAT Requirements
SAT requirements for Saint Joseph's University - Lancaster are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is Not available, SAT Math range is Not available, and SAT Reading range is Not available.
Saint Joseph's University - Lancaster ACT Requirements
ACT requirements for Saint Joseph's University - Lancaster should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is Not available.
Saint Joseph's University - Lancaster GPA Requirements
GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.
Saint Joseph's University - Lancaster Admissions Requirements
Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Saint Joseph's University - Lancaster admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.
Saint Joseph's University - Lancaster Application Deadline 2026
Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.
Check Official Admissions DeadlinesHow to Apply to Saint Joseph's University - Lancaster Step-by-Step
-
1. Open the official admissions page
Start at Saint Joseph's University - Lancaster's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.
Open resource -
2. Review admissions requirements
Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.
-
3. Estimate cost before applying
Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Saint Joseph's University - Lancaster provides one.
Open resource -
4. Submit the application and aid forms
Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.
Open resource
Saint Joseph's University - Lancaster Financial Aid
Saint Joseph's University - Lancaster financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 30.18% and federal loan rate is 55.55%.
Saint Joseph's University - Lancaster Scholarships
Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Saint Joseph's University - Lancaster.
Saint Joseph's University - Lancaster Net Price by Family Income
Saint Joseph's University - Lancaster net price is $37,208 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.
Saint Joseph's University - Lancaster Rankings 2026
Saint Joseph's University - Lancaster ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.
| Outcome field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Graduation rate | 67.03% |
| Salary after graduation | $69,731 |
| 10-year median earnings | $69,731 |
| State average net price | $20,881 |
| National average net price | $17,506 |
| ROI estimate | 2.1 years simple payback |
Saint Joseph's University - Lancaster Most Popular Majors
Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Saint Joseph's University - Lancaster has 18 program records per College Scorecard.
Program
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing
Associate's Degree
290 reported awards
Program
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing
Bachelor's Degree
191 reported awards
Program
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
69 reported awards
Program
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions
Associate's Degree
60 reported awards
Program
Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, Other
Bachelor's Degree
19 reported awards
Program
Health and Medical Administrative Services
Master's Degree
18 reported awards
Program
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing
Master's Degree
13 reported awards
Program
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
11 reported awards
Saint Joseph's University - Lancaster Best Programs & Schools
Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.
Health and Medical Administrative Services
Master's Degree
Program earnings: $71,196
Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, Other
Bachelor's Degree
Program earnings: $70,566
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing
Bachelor's Degree
Program earnings: $70,076
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Program earnings: $68,940
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Program earnings: $63,990
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing
Associate's Degree
Program earnings: $62,635
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions
Associate's Degree
Program earnings: $50,608
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing
Master's Degree
Program earnings: Not reported
Saint Joseph's University - Lancaster Graduation Rate
Saint Joseph's University - Lancaster graduation rate per College Scorecard is 67.03%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.
Saint Joseph's University - Lancaster Salary After Graduation
Saint Joseph's University - Lancaster salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $69,731 for 10-year median earnings.
Saint Joseph's University - Lancaster ROI - Return on Investment
Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, Saint Joseph's University - Lancaster reaches a simple payback estimate in about 2.1 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.
ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.
ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.
Saint Joseph's University - Lancaster Tuition Snapshot
Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.
In-state tuition
$31,866
Out-of-state tuition
$31,866
Average net price
$37,208
Attendance cost
$41,566
Saint Joseph's University - Lancaster Estimated Per-Semester Cost
Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Saint Joseph's University - Lancaster.
Tuition
Per semester: $15,933
Annual: $31,866
Room and board
Per semester: Not available
Annual: Not available
Books and supplies
Per semester: $1,750
Annual: $3,500
Other on-campus expenses
Per semester: Not available
Annual: Not available
Attendance cost
Per semester: $20,783
Annual: $41,566
Saint Joseph's University - Lancaster Estimated Four-Year Cost
The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.
Four-year tuition estimate
$127,464
Four-year attendance estimate
$166,264
Four-year average net price
$148,832
In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition
Saint Joseph's University - Lancaster is listed as Private nonprofit per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $31,866 and out-of-state tuition is $31,866. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in this dataset.
International Student and Private College Tuition Note
The College Scorecard lists Saint Joseph's University - Lancaster as Private nonprofit. Private colleges commonly report one tuition rate rather than separate resident and nonresident rates. In this dataset, Saint Joseph's University - Lancaster reports $31,866 for out-of-state tuition and $31,866 for in-state tuition. International student billing, visa expenses, health insurance and aid eligibility should be verified directly with the school.
Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost
Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.
Room and board, on campus
Not available
Housing and meal estimate where reported.
Room and board, off campus
$21,500
Off-campus living estimate where reported.
Books and supplies
$3,500
Academic supply estimate.
Other expenses, on campus
Not available
Personal and miscellaneous estimate.
Total attendance cost
$41,566
Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.
Average Net Price After Aid
Based on available data, the average student at Saint Joseph's University - Lancaster pays approximately $37,208 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Pennsylvania average of $20,881 and above the national average of $17,506.
Acceptance Rate and Outcomes
Acceptance Rate
44.12%
SAT Average
Not available
ACT Range
Not available
Saint Joseph's University - Lancaster Acceptance Rate Trend
The current College Scorecard value in this College Scorecard is 44.12%. This means approximately 441 applicants were admitted per 1,000 who applied, based on the College Scorecard enrollment of 1,548 undergraduates. Historical year-by-year acceptance rate data will appear here after multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.
Current dataset
44.12%
Current College Scorecard admissions snapshot
Multi-year acceptance trend data is not shown until verified historical releases are imported. This avoids presenting decorative bars as real admissions history.
Tuition and Cost Breakdown
Accreditation
Not available
Institutional accreditor where reported.
In-state tuition
$31,866
National avg: $20,567
Out-of-state tuition
$31,866
National avg: $20,567
Attendance cost
$41,566
Use with aid and net price.
Average net price
$37,208
State avg: $20,881. National avg: $17,506.
Pell grant rate
30.18%
Federal need-based grant indicator.
Federal loan rate
55.55%
Share using federal loans.
What Does Saint Joseph's University - Lancaster Cost?
Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.
Tuition
$31,866
Books and supplies
$3,500
Fees and remainder
$6,200
Sticker price
$41,566
Average net price
$37,208
Average aid coverage
10%
$4,358 below sticker price on average
What You Pay
Based on available data, the average student at Saint Joseph's University - Lancaster pays approximately $37,208 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Pennsylvania average of $20,881 and above the national average of $17,506.
How Affordable Is Saint Joseph's University - Lancaster?
Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Pennsylvania and national averages.
Saint Joseph's University - Lancaster net price
$37,208
Pennsylvania average
$20,881
National average
$17,506
Saint Joseph's University - Lancaster Tuition and Net Price Trend
The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $31,866 and average net price at $37,208. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.
Current tuition
$31,866
Current net price
$37,208
Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.
Student Outcomes
Completion Rate (150% Time)
67.03%
Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.
10-Year Earnings
$69,731
Undergraduates
1,548
10-Year Median Earnings - Saint Joseph's University - Lancaster vs Peers
Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.
Saint Joseph's University - Lancaster graduates earn about 1.6x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.
Who Attends Saint Joseph's University - Lancaster?
Undergraduates
1,548
Completion rate
67.03%
Above national average; national avg: 52.02%
Pell recipients
30.18%
Below national average; national avg: 42.32%
Federal loan rate
55.55%
Above national average; national avg: 40.83%
Completion vs national average
Pell grant recipients
Federal loan usage
Financial Aid and Scholarships
About 30.18% of Saint Joseph's University - Lancaster students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 55.55% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.
Pell grant rate
30.18%
Federal loan rate
55.55%
Students with any loan
92.80%
Average net price
$37,208
Net Price by Income Bracket
Estimate Your Net Price at Saint Joseph's University - Lancaster
Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.
Estimated net price for :
This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Saint Joseph's University - Lancaster's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.
Student Debt and Borrowing
Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.
Loan principal
$13,352
Median completer debt
$17,500
Median monthly payment
$186
Federal loan rate
55.55%
Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.
Net Price Calculator
Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.
Open Saint Joseph's University - Lancaster Net Price CalculatorFinancial Aid Application Steps
This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.
-
1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible
Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.
Open resource -
2. Check school-specific aid requirements
Open Saint Joseph's University - Lancaster's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.
Open resource -
3. Use the net price calculator
Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.
Open resource -
4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines
Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.
Payment Guide
Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.
-
1. Confirm published tuition and fees
Review Saint Joseph's University - Lancaster's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.
-
2. Estimate net price after aid
Use Saint Joseph's University - Lancaster's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.
-
3. Review financial aid and payment options
Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.
Saint Joseph's University - Lancaster Financial Health and Student Support Capacity
These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.
Endowment
$11,860,259
Endowment per undergraduate
$7,662
Faculty salary field
$7,711
Tuition revenue per FTE
$23,280
Instructional spend per FTE
$12,487
These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.
Accreditation
Saint Joseph's University - Lancaster lists Not available as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.
Campus Location and Contact
Saint Joseph's University - Lancaster is listed at 850 Greenfield Road, Lancaster, PA 17601. Accreditor: Not available.
Address
850 Greenfield Road
Lancaster, PA 17601
Official website
Open school websiteAdmissions policy
Selective admissions policy reported
Compare Schools
Compare Saint Joseph's University - Lancaster with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.
- Accept. rate
- 44.12%
- Tuition
- $31,866
- Net price
- $37,208
- 10-yr earnings
- $69,731
- Accept. rate
- Not available
- Tuition
- Not available
- Net price
- Not available
- 10-yr earnings
- $138,767
- Accept. rate
- 11.40%
- Tuition
- $63,829
- Net price
- $31,671
- 10-yr earnings
- $114,862
- Accept. rate
- 5.87%
- Tuition
- $66,104
- Net price
- $31,229
- 10-yr earnings
- $111,371
- Accept. rate
- 29.26%
- Tuition
- $62,180
- Net price
- $33,549
- 10-yr earnings
- $105,584
Frequently Asked Questions
How much is Saint Joseph's University - Lancaster tuition?
Saint Joseph's University - Lancaster out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $31,866. In-state tuition is $31,866. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.
What is Saint Joseph's University - Lancaster's average net price?
Saint Joseph's University - Lancaster's average net price per College Scorecard is $37,208. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.
Does this page include all Saint Joseph's University - Lancaster fees?
The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Saint Joseph's University - Lancaster.
What is Saint Joseph's University - Lancaster's acceptance rate?
Saint Joseph's University - Lancaster's acceptance rate per College Scorecard is 44.12%.
What does Saint Joseph's University - Lancaster cost for families earning under $30,000?
College Scorecard income-bracket data shows an average net price of $32,405 for Saint Joseph's University - Lancaster students from families earning under $30,000. Actual costs vary; use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.
What is Saint Joseph's University - Lancaster's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?
Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $69,731 for Saint Joseph's University - Lancaster.
How many students attend Saint Joseph's University - Lancaster?
Per College Scorecard, 1,548 undergraduate students at Saint Joseph's University - Lancaster.
What percentage of Saint Joseph's University - Lancaster students receive Pell grants?
The Pell grant rate for Saint Joseph's University - Lancaster per College Scorecard is 30.18%.
What is the federal loan rate at Saint Joseph's University - Lancaster?
The federal loan rate for Saint Joseph's University - Lancaster per College Scorecard is 55.55%.
Where should I verify Saint Joseph's University - Lancaster data?
Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Saint Joseph's University - Lancaster or the latest official federal education data.
What SAT requirements does Saint Joseph's University - Lancaster report?
SAT score data is not reported for Saint Joseph's University - Lancaster per College Scorecard. Check the official admissions page for current testing policy.
What GPA requirements does Saint Joseph's University - Lancaster have?
GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.
When is the Saint Joseph's University - Lancaster application deadline?
Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.
What majors and best programs does Saint Joseph's University - Lancaster offer?
Saint Joseph's University - Lancaster has reported program records including Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing, Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing, Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions. Verify current majors with the official catalog.
What is Saint Joseph's University - Lancaster's ROI?
A simple ROI payback estimate is about 2.1 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.
Data Used on This Page
- Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
- Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
- Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.