Quick Answer: Is Robert Morris University Expensive?
Robert Morris University reports tuition of $34,940 (out-of-state) / $34,940 (in-state) and an average net price of $25,747. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.
Robert Morris University is a private nonprofit in Moon Township, PA. The total estimated cost of attendance is $51,075, the acceptance rate is 90.57%, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $62,105.
Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Robert Morris University’s official website before applying.
Need the cost-focused view? View Robert Morris University tuition fees and ROI details .
Verify before applying
Official links and next steps
Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.
Shortlist check
Could Robert Morris University fit your shortlist?
Robert Morris University is a private nonprofit in Moon Township, PA. Its reported average net price is $25,747, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $34,940. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.
Keep it on your list if
- You want to compare a private nonprofit option in Moon Township with nearby alternatives.
- Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
- You are comfortable comparing the reported 65.55% completion rate and $62,105 10-year earnings with similar schools.
Compare other options first if
- Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
- You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
- You have not compared Pennsylvania schools by net price, aid and outcomes.
Financial fit check
When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit
A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Robert Morris University may not be the right choice if:
- Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
- You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
- Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.
Table of Contents
Decision guide
Start with cost, then test the fit
A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.
Tuition fees
$34,940
Net price
$25,747
Acceptance rate
90.57%
SAT
Not available
ACT
Not available
Graduation rate
65.55%
Salary after graduation
$62,105
ROI payback
1.7 yrs
Reported snapshot
Robert Morris University at a glance
Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.
Enrollment
2,866
Undergraduate students reported
Graduate students
968
Graduate enrollment where reported
Student faculty ratio
14:1
Classroom access signal
Retention rate
83.76%
Full-time first-year retention
| Profile field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Institution type | Private nonprofit |
| Accreditor | Middle States Commission on Higher Education |
| Admissions policy | Selective admissions policy reported |
| Main campus | Main campus reported |
| Online only | Campus or mixed delivery |
| Address | 6001 University Boulevard, Moon Township, PA 15108-1189 |
Admissions
Is Robert Morris University hard to get into?
Acceptance rate is 90.57%. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.
Acceptance rate
90.57%
SAT overall
Not available
ACT range
Not available
GPA requirement
Verify official source
How to use these admissions signals
Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.
Application checklist
- Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
- Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
- Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
- Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.
Interactive cost planning
What you may pay after aid
Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.
Tuition
$34,940
Room and board
$12,930
Books and supplies
$1,000
Other expenses
$4,404
Net price
$25,747
4-year net price
$102,988
Robert Morris University Net Price by Income Bracket
| Family income | Avg net price | Savings vs sticker | Monthly view | Estimator |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| $0–$30,000 | $22,158 | $28,917 | $1,847/mo | |
| $30,001–$48,000 | $19,989 | $31,086 | $1,666/mo | |
| $48,001–$75,000 | $21,568 | $29,507 | $1,797/mo | |
| $75,001–$110,000 | $26,392 | $24,683 | $2,199/mo | |
| Over $110,000 | $30,770 | $20,305 | $2,564/mo |
Estimated net price for :
Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use Robert Morris University's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.
Financial aid and borrowing
How aid and loans affect the price
Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.
Pell Grant rate
22.09%
Federal loan rate
46.30%
Students with any loan
93.58%
Median completer debt
$26,950
Median monthly payment
$286
Loan principal
$23,250
| Repayment field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| 1-year repayment count | 1,984 |
| 3-year repayment count | 2,086 |
| 5-year repayment count | 2,100 |
| 7-year repayment count | 2,045 |
| 3-year default rate | 0.00% |
Outcomes and ROI
What to check after cost
This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.
Graduation rate 4-year
53.11%
Normal time
Graduation rate 150%
65.55%
Federal 150% completion
Transfer rate
22.81%
Full-time transfer outcome
10-year earnings
$62,105
Median after entry
ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.
| Earnings and ROI field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| 6 years after entry | $54,449 |
| 10-year median earnings | $62,105 |
| 10-year mean earnings | $53,100 |
| Simple ROI payback | 1.7 years |
Student body
Campus community context
Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.
Racial and ethnic diversity
Gender and economic profile
First-generation share
30.02%
Low-income share
25.15%
Average family income
$1,853
Pell students
0
Programs and earnings
Programs with reported salary signals
Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.
Popular areas of study
| Major / program | Credential | Awards | Program salary |
|---|---|---|---|
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | Master's Degree | 116 | $71,287 |
| Engineering, Other | Bachelor's Degree | 92 | Not reported |
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing | Bachelor's Degree | 88 | $59,571 |
| Accounting and Related Services | Bachelor's Degree | 73 | $51,705 |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | Bachelor's Degree | 69 | $41,788 |
| Computer Software and Media Applications | Master's Degree | 64 | $73,365 |
| Marketing | Bachelor's Degree | 62 | $40,756 |
| Homeland Security | Bachelor's Degree | 58 | Not reported |
| Finance and Financial Management Services | Bachelor's Degree | 51 | $40,259 |
| Human Resources Management and Services | Master's Degree | 41 | Not reported |
| Biology, General | Bachelor's Degree | 39 | $34,278 |
| Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 39 | Not reported |
| Homeland Security | Master's Degree | 38 | Not reported |
| Computer Systems Analysis | Bachelor's Degree | 37 | Not reported |
| Health and Physical Education/Fitness | Bachelor's Degree | 36 | $34,595 |
| Communication and Media Studies | Bachelor's Degree | 34 | Not reported |
| Psychology, General | Bachelor's Degree | 34 | $26,488 |
| Design and Applied Arts | Bachelor's Degree | 34 | $31,469 |
Highest reported program salary signals
Computer Software and Media Applications
Master's Degree
$73,365
Business Administration, Management and Operations
Master's Degree
$71,287
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing
Bachelor's Degree
$59,571
Accounting and Related Services
Bachelor's Degree
$51,705
Business Administration, Management and Operations
Bachelor's Degree
$41,788
Marketing
Bachelor's Degree
$40,756
Finance and Financial Management Services
Bachelor's Degree
$40,259
Health and Physical Education/Fitness
Bachelor's Degree
$34,595
Biology, General
Bachelor's Degree
$34,278
Design and Applied Arts
Bachelor's Degree
$31,469
Psychology, General
Bachelor's Degree
$26,488
Published tuition and cost components
Robert Morris University tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.
| Cost field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Tuition fees | $34,940 |
| In-state tuition | $34,940 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $34,940 |
| Cost per year | $51,075 |
| Average net price | $25,747 |
| Estimated 4-year attendance cost | $204,300 |
| Estimated 4-year net price | $102,988 |
Robert Morris University In-State Tuition
Robert Morris University in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $34,940. Robert Morris University is listed as Private nonprofit. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.
Robert Morris University Out-of-State Tuition
Robert Morris University out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $34,940. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in the federal source fields used for this guide.
Robert Morris University Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total
Robert Morris University cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $51,075, while the average net price after aid is $25,747.
Cost per year
$51,075
4-year attendance estimate
$204,300
4-year net price estimate
$102,988
Robert Morris University Acceptance Rate 2026
Acceptance rate is 90.57%. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.
| Admissions field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 90.57% |
| SAT average/range | Not available |
| SAT Math middle range | Not available |
| SAT Reading middle range | Not available |
| ACT middle range | Not available |
| Admissions policy | Selective admissions policy reported |
| GPA requirements | Verify with official admissions |
| Application deadline | Verify with official admissions |
Robert Morris University SAT Requirements
SAT requirements for Robert Morris University are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is Not available, SAT Math range is Not available, and SAT Reading range is Not available.
Robert Morris University ACT Requirements
ACT requirements for Robert Morris University should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is Not available.
Robert Morris University GPA Requirements
GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.
Robert Morris University Admissions Requirements
Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Robert Morris University admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.
Robert Morris University Application Deadline 2026
Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.
Check Official Admissions DeadlinesHow to Apply to Robert Morris University Step-by-Step
-
1. Open the official admissions page
Start at Robert Morris University's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.
Open resource -
2. Review admissions requirements
Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.
-
3. Estimate cost before applying
Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Robert Morris University provides one.
Open resource -
4. Submit the application and aid forms
Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.
Open resource
Robert Morris University Financial Aid
Robert Morris University financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 22.09% and federal loan rate is 46.30%.
Robert Morris University Scholarships
Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Robert Morris University.
Robert Morris University Net Price by Family Income
Robert Morris University net price is $25,747 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.
Robert Morris University Rankings 2026
Robert Morris University ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.
| Outcome field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Graduation rate | 65.55% |
| Salary after graduation | $62,105 |
| 10-year median earnings | $62,105 |
| State average net price | $20,881 |
| National average net price | $17,506 |
| ROI estimate | 1.7 years simple payback |
Robert Morris University Most Popular Majors
Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Robert Morris University has 97 program records per College Scorecard.
Program
Business Administration, Management and Operations
Master's Degree
116 reported awards
Program
Engineering, Other
Bachelor's Degree
92 reported awards
Program
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing
Bachelor's Degree
88 reported awards
Program
Accounting and Related Services
Bachelor's Degree
73 reported awards
Program
Business Administration, Management and Operations
Bachelor's Degree
69 reported awards
Program
Computer Software and Media Applications
Master's Degree
64 reported awards
Program
Marketing
Bachelor's Degree
62 reported awards
Program
Homeland Security
Bachelor's Degree
58 reported awards
Robert Morris University Best Programs & Schools
Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing
Doctoral Degree
Program earnings: $92,343
Curriculum and Instruction
Doctoral Degree
Program earnings: $80,540
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management
Master's Degree
Program earnings: $75,089
Computer Software and Media Applications
Master's Degree
Program earnings: $73,365
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing
Master's Degree
Program earnings: $72,671
Business Administration, Management and Operations
Master's Degree
Program earnings: $71,287
Security Science and Technology
Bachelor's Degree
Program earnings: $69,872
Health and Medical Administrative Services
Master's Degree
Program earnings: $64,324
Robert Morris University Graduation Rate
Robert Morris University graduation rate per College Scorecard is 65.55%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.
Robert Morris University Salary After Graduation
Robert Morris University salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $62,105 for 10-year median earnings.
Robert Morris University ROI - Return on Investment
Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, Robert Morris University reaches a simple payback estimate in about 1.7 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.
ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.
ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.
Robert Morris University Tuition Snapshot
Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.
In-state tuition
$34,940
Out-of-state tuition
$34,940
Average net price
$25,747
Attendance cost
$51,075
Robert Morris University Estimated Per-Semester Cost
Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Robert Morris University.
Tuition
Per semester: $17,470
Annual: $34,940
Room and board
Per semester: $6,465
Annual: $12,930
Books and supplies
Per semester: $500
Annual: $1,000
Other on-campus expenses
Per semester: $2,202
Annual: $4,404
Attendance cost
Per semester: $25,538
Annual: $51,075
Robert Morris University Estimated Four-Year Cost
The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.
Four-year tuition estimate
$139,760
Four-year attendance estimate
$204,300
Four-year average net price
$102,988
In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition
Robert Morris University is listed as Private nonprofit per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $34,940 and out-of-state tuition is $34,940. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in this dataset.
International Student and Private College Tuition Note
The College Scorecard lists Robert Morris University as Private nonprofit. Private colleges commonly report one tuition rate rather than separate resident and nonresident rates. In this dataset, Robert Morris University reports $34,940 for out-of-state tuition and $34,940 for in-state tuition. International student billing, visa expenses, health insurance and aid eligibility should be verified directly with the school.
Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost
Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.
Room and board, on campus
$12,930
Housing and meal estimate where reported.
Room and board, off campus
$8,930
Off-campus living estimate where reported.
Books and supplies
$1,000
Academic supply estimate.
Other expenses, on campus
$4,404
Personal and miscellaneous estimate.
Total attendance cost
$51,075
Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.
Average Net Price After Aid
Based on available data, the average student at Robert Morris University pays approximately $25,747 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Pennsylvania average of $20,881 and above the national average of $17,506.
Acceptance Rate and Outcomes
Acceptance Rate
90.57%
SAT Average
Not available
ACT Range
Not available
Robert Morris University Acceptance Rate Trend
The current College Scorecard value in this College Scorecard is 90.57%. This means approximately 906 applicants were admitted per 1,000 who applied, based on the College Scorecard enrollment of 2,866 undergraduates. Historical year-by-year acceptance rate data will appear here after multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.
Current dataset
90.57%
Current College Scorecard admissions snapshot
Multi-year acceptance trend data is not shown until verified historical releases are imported. This avoids presenting decorative bars as real admissions history.
Tuition and Cost Breakdown
In-state tuition
$34,940
National avg: $20,567
Out-of-state tuition
$34,940
National avg: $20,567
Attendance cost
$51,075
Use with aid and net price.
Average net price
$25,747
State avg: $20,881. National avg: $17,506.
Pell grant rate
22.09%
Federal need-based grant indicator.
Federal loan rate
46.30%
Share using federal loans.
What Does Robert Morris University Cost?
Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.
Tuition
$34,940
Room and board
$12,930
Books and supplies
$1,000
Other expenses
$4,404
Sticker price
$51,075
Average net price
$25,747
Average aid coverage
50%
$25,328 below sticker price on average
What You Pay
Based on available data, the average student at Robert Morris University pays approximately $25,747 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Pennsylvania average of $20,881 and above the national average of $17,506.
How Affordable Is Robert Morris University?
Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Pennsylvania and national averages.
Robert Morris University net price
$25,747
Pennsylvania average
$20,881
National average
$17,506
Robert Morris University Tuition and Net Price Trend
The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $34,940 and average net price at $25,747. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.
Current tuition
$34,940
Current net price
$25,747
Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.
Student Outcomes
Completion Rate (150% Time)
65.55%
Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.
10-Year Earnings
$62,105
Undergraduates
2,866
10-Year Median Earnings - Robert Morris University vs Peers
Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.
Robert Morris University graduates earn about 1.4x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.
Who Attends Robert Morris University?
Undergraduates
2,866
Completion rate
65.55%
Above national average; national avg: 52.02%
Pell recipients
22.09%
Below national average; national avg: 42.32%
Federal loan rate
46.30%
Above national average; national avg: 40.83%
Completion vs national average
Pell grant recipients
Federal loan usage
Financial Aid and Scholarships
About 22.09% of Robert Morris University students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 46.30% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.
Pell grant rate
22.09%
Federal loan rate
46.30%
Students with any loan
93.58%
Average net price
$25,747
Net Price by Income Bracket
Estimate Your Net Price at Robert Morris University
Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.
Estimated net price for :
This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Robert Morris University's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.
Student Debt and Borrowing
Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.
Loan principal
$23,250
Median completer debt
$26,950
Median monthly payment
$286
Federal loan rate
46.30%
Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.
Net Price Calculator
Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.
Open Robert Morris University Net Price CalculatorFinancial Aid Application Steps
This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.
-
1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible
Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.
Open resource -
2. Check school-specific aid requirements
Open Robert Morris University's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.
Open resource -
3. Use the net price calculator
Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.
Open resource -
4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines
Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.
Payment Guide
Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.
-
1. Confirm published tuition and fees
Review Robert Morris University's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.
-
2. Estimate net price after aid
Use Robert Morris University's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.
-
3. Review financial aid and payment options
Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.
Robert Morris University Financial Health and Student Support Capacity
These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.
Endowment
$45,525,530
Endowment per undergraduate
$15,885
Faculty salary field
$13,134
Tuition revenue per FTE
$16,974
Instructional spend per FTE
$10,555
These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.
Accreditation
Robert Morris University lists Middle States Commission on Higher Education as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.
Visit AccreditorCampus Location and Contact
Robert Morris University is listed at 6001 University Boulevard, Moon Township, PA 15108-1189. Accreditor: Middle States Commission on Higher Education.
Address
6001 University Boulevard
Moon Township, PA 15108-1189
Official website
Open school websiteAdmissions policy
Selective admissions policy reported
Compare Schools
Compare Robert Morris University with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.
- Accept. rate
- 90.57%
- Tuition
- $34,940
- Net price
- $25,747
- 10-yr earnings
- $62,105
- Accept. rate
- Not available
- Tuition
- Not available
- Net price
- Not available
- 10-yr earnings
- $138,767
- Accept. rate
- 11.40%
- Tuition
- $63,829
- Net price
- $31,671
- 10-yr earnings
- $114,862
- Accept. rate
- 5.87%
- Tuition
- $66,104
- Net price
- $31,229
- 10-yr earnings
- $111,371
- Accept. rate
- 29.26%
- Tuition
- $62,180
- Net price
- $33,549
- 10-yr earnings
- $105,584
Frequently Asked Questions
How much is Robert Morris University Tuition?
Robert Morris University out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $34,940. In-state tuition is $34,940. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.
What is Robert Morris University's average net price?
Robert Morris University's average net price per College Scorecard is $25,747. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.
Does this page include all Robert Morris University fees?
The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Robert Morris University.
What is Robert Morris University's acceptance rate?
Robert Morris University's acceptance rate per College Scorecard is 90.57%.
What does Robert Morris University cost for families earning under $30,000?
College Scorecard income-bracket data shows an average net price of $22,158 for Robert Morris University students from families earning under $30,000. Actual costs vary; use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.
What is Robert Morris University's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?
Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $62,105 for Robert Morris University.
Is Robert Morris University accredited?
Robert Morris University's accreditor per College Scorecard is Middle States Commission on Higher Education.
How many students attend Robert Morris University?
Per College Scorecard, 2,866 undergraduate students at Robert Morris University.
What percentage of Robert Morris University students receive Pell grants?
The Pell grant rate for Robert Morris University per College Scorecard is 22.09%.
What is the federal loan rate at Robert Morris University?
The federal loan rate for Robert Morris University per College Scorecard is 46.30%.
Where should I verify Robert Morris University data?
Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Robert Morris University or the latest official federal education data.
What SAT requirements does Robert Morris University report?
SAT score data is not reported for Robert Morris University per College Scorecard. Check the official admissions page for current testing policy.
What GPA requirements does Robert Morris University have?
GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.
When is the Robert Morris University application deadline?
Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.
What majors and best programs does Robert Morris University offer?
Robert Morris University has reported program records including Business Administration, Management and Operations, Engineering, Other, Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing. Verify current majors with the official catalog.
What is Robert Morris University's ROI?
A simple ROI payback estimate is about 1.7 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.
Data Used on This Page
- Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
- Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
- Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.