Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$51,340

Average net price after aid

$35,487

Total attendance cost

$65,513

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia Expensive?

Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia reports tuition of $51,340 (out-of-state) / $51,340 (in-state) and an average net price of $35,487. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia is a private nonprofit in Philadelphia, PA. The total estimated cost of attendance is $65,513, the acceptance rate is 86.39%, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $86,881.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia fit your shortlist?

Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia is a private nonprofit in Philadelphia, PA. Its reported average net price is $35,487, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $51,340. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a private nonprofit option in Philadelphia with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported 79.83% completion rate and $86,881 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared Pennsylvania schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$51,340

Net price

$35,487

Acceptance rate

86.39%

SAT

1,256

ACT

27-31

Graduation rate

79.83%

Salary after graduation

$86,881

ROI payback

1.6 yrs

Reported snapshot

Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

4,742

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

2,373

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

10:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

87.95%

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Private nonprofit
Accreditor Middle States Commission on Higher Education
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
Main campus Main campus reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address 5600 City Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19131-1395

Admissions

Is Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia hard to get into?

Acceptance rate is 86.39%. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

86.39%

SAT overall

1,256

ACT range

27-31

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$51,340

Room and board

$15,740

Books and supplies

$1,050

Other expenses

$1,470

Net price

$35,487

4-year net price

$141,948

Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $30,742 $34,771 $2,562/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $33,882 $31,631 $2,824/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $33,514 $31,999 $2,793/mo
$75,001–$110,000 $37,264 $28,249 $3,105/mo
Over $110,000 $36,689 $28,824 $3,057/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

18.15%

Federal loan rate

54.05%

Students with any loan

96.21%

Median completer debt

$25,500

Median monthly payment

$270

Loan principal

$21,500

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count 1,849
3-year repayment count 1,931
5-year repayment count 1,776
7-year repayment count 1,558
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

74.65%

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

79.83%

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

6.65%

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$86,881

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $66,438
10-year median earnings $86,881
10-year mean earnings $65,900
Simple ROI payback 1.6 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 67.86%
67.86%
Hispanic 9.34%
9.34%
Asian 10.23%
10.23%
Black 6.16%
6.16%
Two or more races 3.06%
3.06%
Nonresident alien 2.00%
2.00%

Gender and economic profile

Men 46.12%
46.12%
Women 53.88%
53.88%

First-generation share

17.51%

Low-income share

14.42%

Average family income

$1,796

Pell students

0

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Associate Bachelor Certificate Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Business and marketing 40.83%
40.83%
Health professions 21.25%
21.25%
Biological sciences 10.49%
10.49%
Psychology 5.83%
5.83%
Social sciences 5.28%
5.28%
Education 4.31%
4.31%
Communication and journalism 2.43%
2.43%
English 1.39%
1.39%
Computer and information sciences 1.39%
1.39%
Agriculture 1.18%
1.18%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Specialized Sales, Merchandising and Marketing Operations Bachelor's Degree 171 $51,025
Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods Master's Degree 162 $86,002
Health and Medical Administrative Services Master's Degree 155 $65,353
Finance and Financial Management Services Bachelor's Degree 153 $56,042
Special Education and Teaching Master's Degree 137 $51,439
Educational Administration and Supervision Master's Degree 129 $68,102
Marketing Bachelor's Degree 125 $48,227
Criminology Master's Degree 121 $47,307
Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods Bachelor's Degree 120 $60,324
Public Health Master's Degree 116 Not reported
Accounting and Related Services Bachelor's Degree 108 $59,162
Insurance Bachelor's Degree 82 $59,809
Communication and Media Studies Bachelor's Degree 78 $33,094
Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, Other Bachelor's Degree 77 $30,348
Business/Commerce, General Master's Degree 73 $87,213
Biology, General Bachelor's Degree 66 $33,767
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods Master's Degree 59 $45,809
Psychology, General Bachelor's Degree 56 $37,248

Highest reported program salary signals

Business/Commerce, General

Master's Degree

$87,213

Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods

Master's Degree

$86,002

Educational Administration and Supervision

Master's Degree

$68,102

Health and Medical Administrative Services

Master's Degree

$65,353

Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods

Bachelor's Degree

$60,324

Insurance

Bachelor's Degree

$59,809

Accounting and Related Services

Bachelor's Degree

$59,162

Finance and Financial Management Services

Bachelor's Degree

$56,042

Special Education and Teaching

Master's Degree

$51,439

Specialized Sales, Merchandising and Marketing Operations

Bachelor's Degree

$51,025

Marketing

Bachelor's Degree

$48,227

Criminology

Master's Degree

$47,307

Published tuition and cost components

Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $51,340
In-state tuition $51,340
Out-of-state tuition $51,340
Cost per year $65,513
Average net price $35,487
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $262,052
Estimated 4-year net price $141,948

Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia In-State Tuition

Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $51,340. Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia is listed as Private nonprofit. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia Out-of-State Tuition

Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $51,340. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in the federal source fields used for this guide.

Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $65,513, while the average net price after aid is $35,487.

Cost per year

$65,513

4-year attendance estimate

$262,052

4-year net price estimate

$141,948

Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate is 86.39%. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate 86.39%
SAT average/range 1,256
SAT Math middle range 570-660
SAT Reading middle range 580-670
ACT middle range 27-31
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is 1,256, SAT Math range is 570-660, and SAT Reading range is 580-670.

Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is 27-31.

Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Selective admissions policy reported
Acceptance rate: 86.39%
SAT data: 1,256
ACT data: 27-31

Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia Financial Aid

Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 18.15% and federal loan rate is 54.05%.

Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia.

Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia Net Price by Family Income

Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia net price is $35,487 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia Rankings 2026

Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate 79.83%
Salary after graduation $86,881
10-year median earnings $86,881
State average net price $20,881
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 1.6 years simple payback

Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia has 146 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Specialized Sales, Merchandising and Marketing Operations

Bachelor's Degree

171 reported awards

Program

Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods

Master's Degree

162 reported awards

Program

Health and Medical Administrative Services

Master's Degree

155 reported awards

Program

Finance and Financial Management Services

Bachelor's Degree

153 reported awards

Program

Special Education and Teaching

Master's Degree

137 reported awards

Program

Educational Administration and Supervision

Master's Degree

129 reported awards

Program

Marketing

Bachelor's Degree

125 reported awards

Program

Criminology

Master's Degree

121 reported awards

Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Specialized Sales, Merchandising and Marketing Operations

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $162,678

Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $111,201

Pharmacy, Pharmaceutical Sciences, and Administration

First Professional Degree

Program earnings: $107,599

Pharmacy, Pharmaceutical Sciences, and Administration

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $98,888

Pharmacology and Toxicology

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $91,542

Management Information Systems and Services

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $90,980

Business/Commerce, General

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $87,213

Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $86,002

Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia Graduation Rate

Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia graduation rate per College Scorecard is 79.83%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia Salary After Graduation

Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $86,881 for 10-year median earnings.

Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia reaches a simple payback estimate in about 1.6 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$51,340

Out-of-state tuition

$51,340

Average net price

$35,487

Attendance cost

$65,513

Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia.

Tuition

Per semester: $25,670

Annual: $51,340

Room and board

Per semester: $7,870

Annual: $15,740

Books and supplies

Per semester: $525

Annual: $1,050

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: $735

Annual: $1,470

Attendance cost

Per semester: $32,757

Annual: $65,513

Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$205,360

Four-year attendance estimate

$262,052

Four-year average net price

$141,948

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia is listed as Private nonprofit per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $51,340 and out-of-state tuition is $51,340. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in this dataset.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia as Private nonprofit. Private colleges commonly report one tuition rate rather than separate resident and nonresident rates. In this dataset, Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia reports $51,340 for out-of-state tuition and $51,340 for in-state tuition. International student billing, visa expenses, health insurance and aid eligibility should be verified directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

$15,740

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$15,740

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$1,050

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

$1,470

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$65,513

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia pays approximately $35,487 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Pennsylvania average of $20,881 and above the national average of $17,506.

Acceptance Rate and Outcomes

Acceptance Rate

86.39%

SAT Average

1,256

ACT Range

27-31

Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia Acceptance Rate Trend

The current College Scorecard value in this College Scorecard is 86.39%. This means approximately 864 applicants were admitted per 1,000 who applied, based on the College Scorecard enrollment of 4,742 undergraduates. Historical year-by-year acceptance rate data will appear here after multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Current dataset

86.39%

Current College Scorecard admissions snapshot

Multi-year acceptance trend data is not shown until verified historical releases are imported. This avoids presenting decorative bars as real admissions history.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Middle States Commission on Higher Education

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$51,340

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$51,340

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$65,513

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$35,487

State avg: $20,881. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

18.15%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

54.05%

Share using federal loans.

What Does Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Room and board Books and supplies Other expenses

Tuition

$51,340

Room and board

$15,740

Books and supplies

$1,050

Other expenses

$1,470

Sticker price

$65,513

Average net price

$35,487

Average aid coverage

46%

$30,026 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia pays approximately $35,487 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Pennsylvania average of $20,881 and above the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Pennsylvania and national averages.

Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia net price

$35,487

Pennsylvania average

$20,881

National average

$17,506

Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $51,340 and average net price at $35,487. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$51,340

Current net price

$35,487

Current out-of-state tuition $51,340
Current average net price $35,487

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

79.83%

Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.

10-Year Earnings

$86,881

Undergraduates

4,742

10-Year Median Earnings - Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia graduates earn about 2.0x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia?

Undergraduates

4,742

Completion rate

79.83%

Above national average; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

18.15%

Below national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

54.05%

Above national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 18.15% of Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 54.05% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

18.15%

Federal loan rate

54.05%

Students with any loan

96.21%

Average net price

$35,487

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$21,500

Median completer debt

$25,500

Median monthly payment

$270

Federal loan rate

54.05%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

$468,085,827

Endowment per undergraduate

$98,711

Faculty salary field

$11,172

Tuition revenue per FTE

$23,594

Instructional spend per FTE

$11,293

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia lists Middle States Commission on Higher Education as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia is listed at 5600 City Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19131-1395. Accreditor: Middle States Commission on Higher Education.

Address

5600 City Avenue
Philadelphia, PA 19131-1395

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Selective admissions policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia
Accept. rate
86.39%
Tuition
$51,340
Net price
$35,487
10-yr earnings
$86,881
Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
Not available
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$138,767
Carnegie Mellon University
Accept. rate
11.40%
Tuition
$63,829
Net price
$31,671
10-yr earnings
$114,862
University of Pennsylvania
Accept. rate
5.87%
Tuition
$66,104
Net price
$31,229
10-yr earnings
$111,371
Lehigh University
Accept. rate
29.26%
Tuition
$62,180
Net price
$33,549
10-yr earnings
$105,584

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is Saint Joseph's University Tuition?

Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $51,340. In-state tuition is $51,340. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia's average net price?

Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia's average net price per College Scorecard is $35,487. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia.

What is Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia's acceptance rate?

Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia's acceptance rate per College Scorecard is 86.39%.

What does Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia cost for families earning under $30,000?

College Scorecard income-bracket data shows an average net price of $30,742 for Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia students from families earning under $30,000. Actual costs vary; use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

What is Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $86,881 for Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia.

Is Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia accredited?

Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia's accreditor per College Scorecard is Middle States Commission on Higher Education.

How many students attend Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia?

Per College Scorecard, 4,742 undergraduate students at Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia.

What percentage of Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia per College Scorecard is 18.15%.

What is the federal loan rate at Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia?

The federal loan rate for Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia per College Scorecard is 54.05%.

Where should I verify Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia report?

Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia reports SAT data around 1,256, with math 570-660 and reading 580-670 where available.

What GPA requirements does Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia offer?

Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia has reported program records including Specialized Sales, Merchandising and Marketing Operations, Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods, Health and Medical Administrative Services. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 1.6 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.