Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Rosedale Technical College: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing Rosedale Technical College starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$16,700

Average net price after aid

$15,372

Total attendance cost

$28,485

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is Rosedale Technical College Expensive?

Rosedale Technical College reports tuition of $16,700 (out-of-state) / $16,700 (in-state) and an average net price of $15,372. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

Rosedale Technical College is a private nonprofit in Pittsburgh, PA. The total estimated cost of attendance is $28,485, the acceptance rate is 76.98%, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $47,880.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Rosedale Technical College’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View Rosedale Technical College tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could Rosedale Technical College fit your shortlist?

Rosedale Technical College is a private nonprofit in Pittsburgh, PA. Its reported average net price is $15,372, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $16,700. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a private nonprofit option in Pittsburgh with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported Not available completion rate and $47,880 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared Pennsylvania schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Rosedale Technical College may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$16,700

Net price

$15,372

Acceptance rate

76.98%

SAT

Not available

ACT

Not available

Graduation rate

Not available

Salary after graduation

$47,880

ROI payback

1.3 yrs

Reported snapshot

Rosedale Technical College at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

405

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

Not available

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

15:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

Not available

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Private nonprofit
Accreditor Middle States Commission on Higher Education
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
Main campus Main campus reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address 215 Beecham Drive, Pittsburgh, PA 15205-9791

Admissions

Is Rosedale Technical College hard to get into?

Acceptance rate is 76.98%. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

76.98%

SAT overall

Not available

ACT range

Not available

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$16,700

Room and board

Not available

Books and supplies

$2,500

Other expenses

Not available

Net price

$15,372

4-year net price

$61,488

Rosedale Technical College Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $9,014 $19,471 $751/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $10,310 $18,175 $859/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $16,738 $11,747 $1,395/mo
$75,001–$110,000 $20,785 $7,700 $1,732/mo
Over $110,000 $26,635 $1,850 $2,220/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use Rosedale Technical College's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

55.88%

Federal loan rate

86.57%

Students with any loan

82.58%

Median completer debt

$12,000

Median monthly payment

$127

Loan principal

$12,000

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count 437
3-year repayment count 436
5-year repayment count 471
7-year repayment count 300
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

Not available

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

Not available

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

Not available

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$47,880

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $45,219
10-year median earnings $47,880
10-year mean earnings $37,500
Simple ROI payback 1.3 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 78.27%
78.27%
Hispanic 2.47%
2.47%
Asian 0.49%
0.49%
Black 14.07%
14.07%
Two or more races 4.20%
4.20%
Nonresident alien 0.00%
0.00%

Gender and economic profile

Men 90.62%
90.62%
Women 9.38%
9.38%

First-generation share

38.43%

Low-income share

53.10%

Average family income

$597

Pell students

1

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Associate Certificate Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Mechanic Repair Technology 63.67%
63.67%
Construction 19.03%
19.03%
Transportation 11.42%
11.42%
Precision Production 5.88%
5.88%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies Associate's Degree 90 $39,512
Ground Transportation Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 46 $44,418
Electrical and Power Transmission Installers Associate's Degree 38 $34,849
Precision Metal Working Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 31 $34,154
Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR) Associate's Degree 29 $33,979
Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR) Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 13 Not reported
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 13 $36,541
Electrical and Power Transmission Installers Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 11 Not reported
Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies Associate's Degree 1 Not reported
Air Transportation Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 0 Not reported
Air Transportation Associate's Degree 0 Not reported

Highest reported program salary signals

Ground Transportation

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

$44,418

Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies

Associate's Degree

$39,512

Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

$36,541

Electrical and Power Transmission Installers

Associate's Degree

$34,849

Precision Metal Working

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

$34,154

Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR)

Associate's Degree

$33,979

Published tuition and cost components

Rosedale Technical College tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $16,700
In-state tuition $16,700
Out-of-state tuition $16,700
Cost per year $28,485
Average net price $15,372
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $113,940
Estimated 4-year net price $61,488

Rosedale Technical College In-State Tuition

Rosedale Technical College in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $16,700. Rosedale Technical College is listed as Private nonprofit. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

Rosedale Technical College Out-of-State Tuition

Rosedale Technical College out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $16,700. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in the federal source fields used for this guide.

Rosedale Technical College Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

Rosedale Technical College cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $28,485, while the average net price after aid is $15,372.

Cost per year

$28,485

4-year attendance estimate

$113,940

4-year net price estimate

$61,488

Rosedale Technical College Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate is 76.98%. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate 76.98%
SAT average/range Not available
SAT Math middle range Not available
SAT Reading middle range Not available
ACT middle range Not available
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

Rosedale Technical College SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for Rosedale Technical College are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is Not available, SAT Math range is Not available, and SAT Reading range is Not available.

Rosedale Technical College ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for Rosedale Technical College should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is Not available.

Rosedale Technical College GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

Rosedale Technical College Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Rosedale Technical College admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Selective admissions policy reported
Acceptance rate: 76.98%
SAT data: Not available
ACT data: Not available

Rosedale Technical College Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to Rosedale Technical College Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at Rosedale Technical College's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Rosedale Technical College provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

Rosedale Technical College Financial Aid

Rosedale Technical College financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 55.88% and federal loan rate is 86.57%.

Rosedale Technical College Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Rosedale Technical College.

Rosedale Technical College Net Price by Family Income

Rosedale Technical College net price is $15,372 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Rosedale Technical College Rankings 2026

Rosedale Technical College ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate Not available
Salary after graduation $47,880
10-year median earnings $47,880
State average net price $20,881
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 1.3 years simple payback

Rosedale Technical College Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Rosedale Technical College has 11 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies

Associate's Degree

90 reported awards

Program

Ground Transportation

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

46 reported awards

Program

Electrical and Power Transmission Installers

Associate's Degree

38 reported awards

Program

Precision Metal Working

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

31 reported awards

Program

Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR)

Associate's Degree

29 reported awards

Program

Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR)

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

13 reported awards

Program

Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

13 reported awards

Program

Electrical and Power Transmission Installers

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

11 reported awards

Rosedale Technical College Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Ground Transportation

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

Program earnings: $44,418

Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $39,512

Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

Program earnings: $36,541

Electrical and Power Transmission Installers

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $34,849

Precision Metal Working

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

Program earnings: $34,154

Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR)

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $33,979

Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR)

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

Program earnings: Not reported

Electrical and Power Transmission Installers

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

Program earnings: Not reported

Rosedale Technical College Graduation Rate

Rosedale Technical College graduation rate per College Scorecard is Not available. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

Rosedale Technical College Salary After Graduation

Rosedale Technical College salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $47,880 for 10-year median earnings.

Rosedale Technical College ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, Rosedale Technical College reaches a simple payback estimate in about 1.3 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

Rosedale Technical College Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$16,700

Out-of-state tuition

$16,700

Average net price

$15,372

Attendance cost

$28,485

Rosedale Technical College Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Rosedale Technical College.

Tuition

Per semester: $8,350

Annual: $16,700

Room and board

Per semester: Not available

Annual: Not available

Books and supplies

Per semester: $1,250

Annual: $2,500

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: Not available

Annual: Not available

Attendance cost

Per semester: $14,243

Annual: $28,485

Rosedale Technical College Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$66,800

Four-year attendance estimate

$113,940

Four-year average net price

$61,488

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

Rosedale Technical College is listed as Private nonprofit per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $16,700 and out-of-state tuition is $16,700. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in this dataset.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists Rosedale Technical College as Private nonprofit. Private colleges commonly report one tuition rate rather than separate resident and nonresident rates. In this dataset, Rosedale Technical College reports $16,700 for out-of-state tuition and $16,700 for in-state tuition. International student billing, visa expenses, health insurance and aid eligibility should be verified directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

Not available

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$11,100

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$2,500

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

Not available

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$28,485

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at Rosedale Technical College pays approximately $15,372 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Pennsylvania average of $20,881 and below the national average of $17,506.

Acceptance Rate and Outcomes

Acceptance Rate

76.98%

SAT Average

Not available

ACT Range

Not available

Rosedale Technical College Acceptance Rate Trend

The current College Scorecard value in this College Scorecard is 76.98%. This means approximately 770 applicants were admitted per 1,000 who applied, based on the College Scorecard enrollment of 405 undergraduates. Historical year-by-year acceptance rate data will appear here after multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Current dataset

76.98%

Current College Scorecard admissions snapshot

Multi-year acceptance trend data is not shown until verified historical releases are imported. This avoids presenting decorative bars as real admissions history.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Middle States Commission on Higher Education

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$16,700

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$16,700

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$28,485

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$15,372

State avg: $20,881. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

55.88%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

86.57%

Share using federal loans.

What Does Rosedale Technical College Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Books and supplies Fees and remainder

Tuition

$16,700

Books and supplies

$2,500

Fees and remainder

$9,285

Sticker price

$28,485

Average net price

$15,372

Average aid coverage

46%

$13,113 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at Rosedale Technical College pays approximately $15,372 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Pennsylvania average of $20,881 and below the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is Rosedale Technical College?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Pennsylvania and national averages.

Rosedale Technical College net price

$15,372

Pennsylvania average

$20,881

National average

$17,506

Rosedale Technical College Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $16,700 and average net price at $15,372. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$16,700

Current net price

$15,372

Current out-of-state tuition $16,700
Current average net price $15,372

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

Not available

Completion data is not reported for Rosedale Technical College in the federal College Scorecard dataset.

10-Year Earnings

$47,880

Undergraduates

405

10-Year Median Earnings - Rosedale Technical College vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

Rosedale Technical College graduates earn about 1.1x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends Rosedale Technical College?

Undergraduates

405

Completion rate

Not available

National comparison unavailable; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

55.88%

Above national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

86.57%

Above national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 55.88% of Rosedale Technical College students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 86.57% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

55.88%

Federal loan rate

86.57%

Students with any loan

82.58%

Average net price

$15,372

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at Rosedale Technical College

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Rosedale Technical College's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$12,000

Median completer debt

$12,000

Median monthly payment

$127

Federal loan rate

86.57%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open Rosedale Technical College Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open Rosedale Technical College's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review Rosedale Technical College's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use Rosedale Technical College's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

Rosedale Technical College Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

Not available

Endowment per undergraduate

Not reported

Faculty salary field

$5,216

Tuition revenue per FTE

$13,592

Instructional spend per FTE

$5,333

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

Rosedale Technical College lists Middle States Commission on Higher Education as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

Rosedale Technical College is listed at 215 Beecham Drive, Pittsburgh, PA 15205-9791. Accreditor: Middle States Commission on Higher Education.

Address

215 Beecham Drive
Pittsburgh, PA 15205-9791

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Selective admissions policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare Rosedale Technical College with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

Rosedale Technical College
Accept. rate
76.98%
Tuition
$16,700
Net price
$15,372
10-yr earnings
$47,880
Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
Not available
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$138,767
Carnegie Mellon University
Accept. rate
11.40%
Tuition
$63,829
Net price
$31,671
10-yr earnings
$114,862
University of Pennsylvania
Accept. rate
5.87%
Tuition
$66,104
Net price
$31,229
10-yr earnings
$111,371
Lehigh University
Accept. rate
29.26%
Tuition
$62,180
Net price
$33,549
10-yr earnings
$105,584

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is Rosedale Technical College tuition?

Rosedale Technical College out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $16,700. In-state tuition is $16,700. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is Rosedale Technical College's average net price?

Rosedale Technical College's average net price per College Scorecard is $15,372. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all Rosedale Technical College fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Rosedale Technical College.

What is Rosedale Technical College's acceptance rate?

Rosedale Technical College's acceptance rate per College Scorecard is 76.98%.

What does Rosedale Technical College cost for families earning under $30,000?

College Scorecard income-bracket data shows an average net price of $9,014 for Rosedale Technical College students from families earning under $30,000. Actual costs vary; use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

What is Rosedale Technical College's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $47,880 for Rosedale Technical College.

Is Rosedale Technical College accredited?

Rosedale Technical College's accreditor per College Scorecard is Middle States Commission on Higher Education.

How many students attend Rosedale Technical College?

Per College Scorecard, 405 undergraduate students at Rosedale Technical College.

What percentage of Rosedale Technical College students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for Rosedale Technical College per College Scorecard is 55.88%.

What is the federal loan rate at Rosedale Technical College?

The federal loan rate for Rosedale Technical College per College Scorecard is 86.57%.

Where should I verify Rosedale Technical College data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Rosedale Technical College or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does Rosedale Technical College report?

SAT score data is not reported for Rosedale Technical College per College Scorecard. Check the official admissions page for current testing policy.

What GPA requirements does Rosedale Technical College have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the Rosedale Technical College application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does Rosedale Technical College offer?

Rosedale Technical College has reported program records including Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies, Ground Transportation, Electrical and Power Transmission Installers. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is Rosedale Technical College's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 1.3 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.