Quick Answer: Is University of Puerto Rico-Carolina Expensive?
University of Puerto Rico-Carolina reports tuition of $7,986 (out-of-state) / $7,986 (in-state) and an average net price of $14,072. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.
University of Puerto Rico-Carolina is a public in Carolina, PR. The total estimated cost of attendance is $21,072, the acceptance rate is 52.73%, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $30,626.
Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on University of Puerto Rico-Carolina’s official website before applying.
Need the cost-focused view? View University of Puerto Rico-Carolina tuition fees and ROI details .
Verify before applying
Official links and next steps
Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.
Shortlist check
Could University of Puerto Rico-Carolina fit your shortlist?
University of Puerto Rico-Carolina is a public in Carolina, PR. Its reported average net price is $14,072, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $7,986. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.
Keep it on your list if
- You want to compare a public option in Carolina with nearby alternatives.
- Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
- You are comfortable comparing the reported 40.23% completion rate and $30,626 10-year earnings with similar schools.
Compare other options first if
- Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
- You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
- You have not compared Puerto Rico schools by net price, aid and outcomes.
Financial fit check
When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit
A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. University of Puerto Rico-Carolina may not be the right choice if:
- Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
- You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
- Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.
Table of Contents
Decision guide
Start with cost, then test the fit
A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.
Tuition fees
$7,986
Net price
$14,072
Acceptance rate
52.73%
SAT
904
ACT
Not available
Graduation rate
40.23%
Salary after graduation
$30,626
ROI payback
1.8 yrs
Reported snapshot
University of Puerto Rico-Carolina at a glance
Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.
Enrollment
2,367
Undergraduate students reported
Graduate students
Not available
Graduate enrollment where reported
Student faculty ratio
17:1
Classroom access signal
Retention rate
75.76%
Full-time first-year retention
| Profile field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Institution type | Public |
| Accreditor | Middle States Commission on Higher Education |
| Admissions policy | Selective admissions policy reported |
| Main campus | Main campus reported |
| Online only | Campus or mixed delivery |
| Address | Carretera 887 Bo San Anton, Carolina, PR 00984-4800 |
Admissions
Is University of Puerto Rico-Carolina hard to get into?
Acceptance rate is 52.73%. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.
Acceptance rate
52.73%
SAT overall
904
ACT range
Not available
GPA requirement
Verify official source
How to use these admissions signals
Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.
Application checklist
- Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
- Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
- Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
- Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.
Interactive cost planning
What you may pay after aid
Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.
Tuition
$7,986
Room and board
Not available
Books and supplies
$2,793
Other expenses
Not available
Net price
$14,072
4-year net price
$56,288
University of Puerto Rico-Carolina Net Price by Income Bracket
| Family income | Avg net price | Savings vs sticker | Monthly view | Estimator |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| $0–$30,000 | $13,801 | $7,271 | $1,150/mo | |
| $30,001–$48,000 | $14,401 | $6,671 | $1,200/mo | |
| $48,001–$75,000 | $14,824 | $6,248 | $1,235/mo | |
| $75,001–$110,000 | $14,999 | $6,073 | $1,250/mo | |
| Over $110,000 | $14,999 | $6,073 | $1,250/mo |
Estimated net price for :
Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use University of Puerto Rico-Carolina's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.
Financial aid and borrowing
How aid and loans affect the price
Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.
Pell Grant rate
74.19%
Federal loan rate
3.52%
Students with any loan
7.48%
Median completer debt
$5,500
Median monthly payment
$58
Loan principal
$4,500
| Repayment field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| 1-year repayment count | 263 |
| 3-year repayment count | 271 |
| 5-year repayment count | 90 |
| 7-year repayment count | Not available |
| 3-year default rate | 0.00% |
Outcomes and ROI
What to check after cost
This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.
Graduation rate 4-year
36.11%
Normal time
Graduation rate 150%
40.23%
Federal 150% completion
Transfer rate
19.67%
Full-time transfer outcome
10-year earnings
$30,626
Median after entry
ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.
| Earnings and ROI field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| 6 years after entry | $22,317 |
| 10-year median earnings | $30,626 |
| 10-year mean earnings | Not available |
| Simple ROI payback | 1.8 years |
Student body
Campus community context
Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.
Racial and ethnic diversity
Gender and economic profile
First-generation share
18.44%
Low-income share
67.34%
Average family income
$1,993
Pell students
1
Programs and earnings
Programs with reported salary signals
Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.
Popular areas of study
| Major / program | Credential | Awards | Program salary |
|---|---|---|---|
| Hospitality Administration/Management | Bachelor's Degree | 131 | $24,523 |
| Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology | Bachelor's Degree | 125 | $11,399 |
| Criminal Justice and Corrections | Bachelor's Degree | 120 | $20,435 |
| Graphic Communications | Bachelor's Degree | 66 | $25,077 |
| Finance and Financial Management Services | Bachelor's Degree | 60 | $24,961 |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | Bachelor's Degree | 58 | $31,890 |
| Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication | Bachelor's Degree | 39 | $21,431 |
| Mechanical Engineering Related Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | 32 | $25,610 |
| Business Operations Support and Assistant Services | Bachelor's Degree | 25 | $24,178 |
| Design and Applied Arts | Bachelor's Degree | 19 | Not reported |
| Electromechanical Instrumentation and Maintenance Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | 17 | Not reported |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas | Bachelor's Degree | 11 | Not reported |
| Design and Applied Arts | Associate's Degree | 5 | Not reported |
| Special Education and Teaching | Associate's Degree | 0 | Not reported |
| Mechanical Engineering | Associate's Degree | 0 | Not reported |
| Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | 0 | Not reported |
| Natural Sciences | Associate's Degree | 0 | Not reported |
| Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other | Bachelor's Degree | 0 | $27,092 |
Highest reported program salary signals
Business Administration, Management and Operations
Bachelor's Degree
$31,890
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other
Bachelor's Degree
$27,092
Mechanical Engineering Related Technologies/Technicians
Associate's Degree
$25,610
Graphic Communications
Bachelor's Degree
$25,077
Finance and Financial Management Services
Bachelor's Degree
$24,961
Hospitality Administration/Management
Bachelor's Degree
$24,523
Business Operations Support and Assistant Services
Bachelor's Degree
$24,178
Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication
Bachelor's Degree
$21,431
Criminal Justice and Corrections
Bachelor's Degree
$20,435
Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology
Bachelor's Degree
$11,399
Published tuition and cost components
University of Puerto Rico-Carolina tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.
| Cost field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Tuition fees | $7,986 |
| In-state tuition | $7,986 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $7,986 |
| Cost per year | $21,072 |
| Average net price | $14,072 |
| Estimated 4-year attendance cost | $84,288 |
| Estimated 4-year net price | $56,288 |
University of Puerto Rico-Carolina In-State Tuition
University of Puerto Rico-Carolina in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $7,986. University of Puerto Rico-Carolina is listed as Public. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.
University of Puerto Rico-Carolina Out-of-State Tuition
University of Puerto Rico-Carolina out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $7,986. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in the federal source fields used for this guide.
University of Puerto Rico-Carolina Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total
University of Puerto Rico-Carolina cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $21,072, while the average net price after aid is $14,072.
Cost per year
$21,072
4-year attendance estimate
$84,288
4-year net price estimate
$56,288
University of Puerto Rico-Carolina Acceptance Rate 2026
Acceptance rate is 52.73%. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.
| Admissions field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 52.73% |
| SAT average/range | 904 |
| SAT Math middle range | 390-500 |
| SAT Reading middle range | 395-519 |
| ACT middle range | Not available |
| Admissions policy | Selective admissions policy reported |
| GPA requirements | Verify with official admissions |
| Application deadline | Verify with official admissions |
University of Puerto Rico-Carolina SAT Requirements
SAT requirements for University of Puerto Rico-Carolina are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is 904, SAT Math range is 390-500, and SAT Reading range is 395-519.
University of Puerto Rico-Carolina ACT Requirements
ACT requirements for University of Puerto Rico-Carolina should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is Not available.
University of Puerto Rico-Carolina GPA Requirements
GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.
University of Puerto Rico-Carolina Admissions Requirements
Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for University of Puerto Rico-Carolina admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.
University of Puerto Rico-Carolina Application Deadline 2026
Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.
Check Official Admissions DeadlinesHow to Apply to University of Puerto Rico-Carolina Step-by-Step
-
1. Open the official admissions page
Start at University of Puerto Rico-Carolina's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.
Open resource -
2. Review admissions requirements
Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.
-
3. Estimate cost before applying
Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if University of Puerto Rico-Carolina provides one.
Open resource -
4. Submit the application and aid forms
Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.
Open resource
University of Puerto Rico-Carolina Financial Aid
University of Puerto Rico-Carolina financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 74.19% and federal loan rate is 3.52%.
University of Puerto Rico-Carolina Scholarships
Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with University of Puerto Rico-Carolina.
University of Puerto Rico-Carolina Net Price by Family Income
University of Puerto Rico-Carolina net price is $14,072 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.
University of Puerto Rico-Carolina Rankings 2026
University of Puerto Rico-Carolina ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.
| Outcome field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Graduation rate | 40.23% |
| Salary after graduation | $30,626 |
| 10-year median earnings | $30,626 |
| State average net price | $7,276 |
| National average net price | $17,506 |
| ROI estimate | 1.8 years simple payback |
University of Puerto Rico-Carolina Most Popular Majors
Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. University of Puerto Rico-Carolina has 20 program records per College Scorecard.
Program
Hospitality Administration/Management
Bachelor's Degree
131 reported awards
Program
Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology
Bachelor's Degree
125 reported awards
Program
Criminal Justice and Corrections
Bachelor's Degree
120 reported awards
Program
Graphic Communications
Bachelor's Degree
66 reported awards
Program
Finance and Financial Management Services
Bachelor's Degree
60 reported awards
Program
Business Administration, Management and Operations
Bachelor's Degree
58 reported awards
Program
Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication
Bachelor's Degree
39 reported awards
Program
Mechanical Engineering Related Technologies/Technicians
Associate's Degree
32 reported awards
University of Puerto Rico-Carolina Best Programs & Schools
Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.
Business Administration, Management and Operations
Bachelor's Degree
Program earnings: $31,890
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other
Bachelor's Degree
Program earnings: $27,092
Mechanical Engineering Related Technologies/Technicians
Associate's Degree
Program earnings: $25,610
Graphic Communications
Bachelor's Degree
Program earnings: $25,077
Finance and Financial Management Services
Bachelor's Degree
Program earnings: $24,961
Hospitality Administration/Management
Bachelor's Degree
Program earnings: $24,523
Business Operations Support and Assistant Services
Bachelor's Degree
Program earnings: $24,178
Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication
Bachelor's Degree
Program earnings: $21,431
University of Puerto Rico-Carolina Graduation Rate
University of Puerto Rico-Carolina graduation rate per College Scorecard is 40.23%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.
University of Puerto Rico-Carolina Salary After Graduation
University of Puerto Rico-Carolina salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $30,626 for 10-year median earnings.
University of Puerto Rico-Carolina ROI - Return on Investment
Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, University of Puerto Rico-Carolina reaches a simple payback estimate in about 1.8 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.
ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.
ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.
University of Puerto Rico-Carolina Tuition Snapshot
Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.
In-state tuition
$7,986
Out-of-state tuition
$7,986
Average net price
$14,072
Attendance cost
$21,072
University of Puerto Rico-Carolina Estimated Per-Semester Cost
Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with University of Puerto Rico-Carolina.
Tuition
Per semester: $3,993
Annual: $7,986
Room and board
Per semester: Not available
Annual: Not available
Books and supplies
Per semester: $1,397
Annual: $2,793
Other on-campus expenses
Per semester: Not available
Annual: Not available
Attendance cost
Per semester: $10,536
Annual: $21,072
University of Puerto Rico-Carolina Estimated Four-Year Cost
The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.
Four-year tuition estimate
$31,944
Four-year attendance estimate
$84,288
Four-year average net price
$56,288
In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition
University of Puerto Rico-Carolina is listed as Public per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $7,986 and out-of-state tuition is $7,986. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in this dataset.
International Student and Private College Tuition Note
The College Scorecard lists University of Puerto Rico-Carolina as Public. Public colleges often use residency-based pricing, so international and nonresident students may face the out-of-state tuition rate. Verify residency, international student fees and aid eligibility directly with the school.
Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost
Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.
Room and board, on campus
Not available
Housing and meal estimate where reported.
Room and board, off campus
$11,385
Off-campus living estimate where reported.
Books and supplies
$2,793
Academic supply estimate.
Other expenses, on campus
Not available
Personal and miscellaneous estimate.
Total attendance cost
$21,072
Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.
Average Net Price After Aid
Based on available data, the average student at University of Puerto Rico-Carolina pays approximately $14,072 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Puerto Rico average of $7,276 and below the national average of $17,506.
Acceptance Rate and Outcomes
Acceptance Rate
52.73%
SAT Average
904
ACT Range
Not available
University of Puerto Rico-Carolina Acceptance Rate Trend
The current College Scorecard value in this College Scorecard is 52.73%. This means approximately 527 applicants were admitted per 1,000 who applied, based on the College Scorecard enrollment of 2,367 undergraduates. Historical year-by-year acceptance rate data will appear here after multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.
Current dataset
52.73%
Current College Scorecard admissions snapshot
Multi-year acceptance trend data is not shown until verified historical releases are imported. This avoids presenting decorative bars as real admissions history.
Tuition and Cost Breakdown
In-state tuition
$7,986
National avg: $20,567
Out-of-state tuition
$7,986
National avg: $20,567
Attendance cost
$21,072
Use with aid and net price.
Average net price
$14,072
State avg: $7,276. National avg: $17,506.
Pell grant rate
74.19%
Federal need-based grant indicator.
Federal loan rate
3.52%
Share using federal loans.
What Does University of Puerto Rico-Carolina Cost?
Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.
Tuition
$7,986
Books and supplies
$2,793
Fees and remainder
$10,293
Sticker price
$21,072
Average net price
$14,072
Average aid coverage
33%
$7,000 below sticker price on average
What You Pay
Based on available data, the average student at University of Puerto Rico-Carolina pays approximately $14,072 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Puerto Rico average of $7,276 and below the national average of $17,506.
How Affordable Is University of Puerto Rico-Carolina?
Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Puerto Rico and national averages.
University of Puerto Rico-Carolina net price
$14,072
Puerto Rico average
$7,276
National average
$17,506
University of Puerto Rico-Carolina Tuition and Net Price Trend
The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $7,986 and average net price at $14,072. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.
Current tuition
$7,986
Current net price
$14,072
Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.
Student Outcomes
Completion Rate (150% Time)
40.23%
Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.
10-Year Earnings
$30,626
Undergraduates
2,367
10-Year Median Earnings - University of Puerto Rico-Carolina vs Peers
Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.
University of Puerto Rico-Carolina graduates earn about 0.7x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.
Who Attends University of Puerto Rico-Carolina?
Undergraduates
2,367
Completion rate
40.23%
Below national average; national avg: 52.02%
Pell recipients
74.19%
Above national average; national avg: 42.32%
Federal loan rate
3.52%
Below national average; national avg: 40.83%
Completion vs national average
Pell grant recipients
Federal loan usage
Financial Aid and Scholarships
About 74.19% of University of Puerto Rico-Carolina students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 3.52% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.
Pell grant rate
74.19%
Federal loan rate
3.52%
Students with any loan
7.48%
Average net price
$14,072
Net Price by Income Bracket
Estimate Your Net Price at University of Puerto Rico-Carolina
Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.
Estimated net price for :
This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use University of Puerto Rico-Carolina's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.
Student Debt and Borrowing
Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.
Loan principal
$4,500
Median completer debt
$5,500
Median monthly payment
$58
Federal loan rate
3.52%
Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.
Net Price Calculator
Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.
Open University of Puerto Rico-Carolina Net Price CalculatorFinancial Aid Application Steps
This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.
-
1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible
Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.
Open resource -
2. Check school-specific aid requirements
Open University of Puerto Rico-Carolina's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.
Open resource -
3. Use the net price calculator
Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.
Open resource -
4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines
Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.
Payment Guide
Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.
-
1. Confirm published tuition and fees
Review University of Puerto Rico-Carolina's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.
-
2. Estimate net price after aid
Use University of Puerto Rico-Carolina's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.
-
3. Review financial aid and payment options
Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.
University of Puerto Rico-Carolina Financial Health and Student Support Capacity
These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.
Endowment
Not available
Endowment per undergraduate
Not reported
Faculty salary field
$7,457
Tuition revenue per FTE
$1,685
Instructional spend per FTE
$5,974
These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.
Accreditation
University of Puerto Rico-Carolina lists Middle States Commission on Higher Education as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.
Visit AccreditorCampus Location and Contact
University of Puerto Rico-Carolina is listed at Carretera 887 Bo San Anton, Carolina, PR 00984-4800. Accreditor: Middle States Commission on Higher Education.
Address
Carretera 887 Bo San Anton
Carolina, PR 00984-4800
Official website
Open school websiteAdmissions policy
Selective admissions policy reported
Compare Schools
Compare University of Puerto Rico-Carolina with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.
- Accept. rate
- 52.73%
- Tuition
- $7,986
- Net price
- $14,072
- 10-yr earnings
- $30,626
- Accept. rate
- 52.17%
- Tuition
- $5,274
- Net price
- $12,684
- 10-yr earnings
- $48,992
- Accept. rate
- Not available
- Tuition
- $9,810
- Net price
- $16,338
- 10-yr earnings
- $47,540
- Accept. rate
- Not available
- Tuition
- Not available
- Net price
- Not available
- 10-yr earnings
- $45,953
- Accept. rate
- 100.00%
- Tuition
- $7,797
- Net price
- $10,933
- 10-yr earnings
- $41,544
Frequently Asked Questions
How much is University of Puerto Rico-Carolina tuition?
University of Puerto Rico-Carolina out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $7,986. In-state tuition is $7,986. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.
What is University of Puerto Rico-Carolina's average net price?
University of Puerto Rico-Carolina's average net price per College Scorecard is $14,072. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.
Does this page include all University of Puerto Rico-Carolina fees?
The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with University of Puerto Rico-Carolina.
What is University of Puerto Rico-Carolina's acceptance rate?
University of Puerto Rico-Carolina's acceptance rate per College Scorecard is 52.73%.
What is University of Puerto Rico-Carolina's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?
Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $30,626 for University of Puerto Rico-Carolina.
Is University of Puerto Rico-Carolina accredited?
University of Puerto Rico-Carolina's accreditor per College Scorecard is Middle States Commission on Higher Education.
How many students attend University of Puerto Rico-Carolina?
Per College Scorecard, 2,367 undergraduate students at University of Puerto Rico-Carolina.
What percentage of University of Puerto Rico-Carolina students receive Pell grants?
The Pell grant rate for University of Puerto Rico-Carolina per College Scorecard is 74.19%.
What is the federal loan rate at University of Puerto Rico-Carolina?
The federal loan rate for University of Puerto Rico-Carolina per College Scorecard is 3.52%.
Where should I verify University of Puerto Rico-Carolina data?
Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with University of Puerto Rico-Carolina or the latest official federal education data.
What SAT requirements does University of Puerto Rico-Carolina report?
University of Puerto Rico-Carolina reports SAT data around 904, with math 390-500 and reading 395-519 where available.
What GPA requirements does University of Puerto Rico-Carolina have?
GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.
When is the University of Puerto Rico-Carolina application deadline?
Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.
What majors and best programs does University of Puerto Rico-Carolina offer?
University of Puerto Rico-Carolina has reported program records including Hospitality Administration/Management, Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology, Criminal Justice and Corrections. Verify current majors with the official catalog.
What is University of Puerto Rico-Carolina's ROI?
A simple ROI payback estimate is about 1.8 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.
Data Used on This Page
- Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
- Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
- Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.