Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

Hato Rey, Puerto Rico

Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$9,810

Average net price after aid

$16,338

Total attendance cost

$21,894

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico Expensive?

Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico reports tuition of $9,810 (out-of-state) / $9,810 (in-state) and an average net price of $16,338. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico is a private nonprofit in Hato Rey, PR. The total estimated cost of attendance is $21,894, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $47,540.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico fit your shortlist?

Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico is a private nonprofit in Hato Rey, PR. Its reported average net price is $16,338, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $9,810. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a private nonprofit option in Hato Rey with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported 23.56% completion rate and $47,540 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared Puerto Rico schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$9,810

Net price

$16,338

Acceptance rate

Not available

SAT

Not available

ACT

Not available

Graduation rate

23.56%

Salary after graduation

$47,540

ROI payback

1.4 yrs

Reported snapshot

Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

3,791

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

549

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

17:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

77.36%

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Private nonprofit
Accreditor Middle States Commission on Higher Education
Admissions policy Open admission policy reported
Main campus Main campus reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address 377 Ponce de Leon Ave, Hato Rey, PR 00919

Admissions

Is Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico hard to get into?

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico in the federal field used by this dataset; verify admissions selectivity directly with the school. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

Not available

SAT overall

Not available

ACT range

Not available

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$9,810

Room and board

$10,635

Books and supplies

$2,448

Other expenses

$7,868

Net price

$16,338

4-year net price

$65,352

Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $15,277 $6,617 $1,273/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $16,276 $5,618 $1,356/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $18,513 $3,381 $1,543/mo
$75,001–$110,000 $20,951 $943 $1,746/mo
Over $110,000 $21,701 $193 $1,808/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

62.32%

Federal loan rate

34.05%

Students with any loan

62.57%

Median completer debt

$22,564

Median monthly payment

$239

Loan principal

$12,830

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count 1,179
3-year repayment count 1,259
5-year repayment count 1,181
7-year repayment count 852
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

3.64%

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

23.56%

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

7.52%

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$47,540

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $37,753
10-year median earnings $47,540
10-year mean earnings $36,300
Simple ROI payback 1.4 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 0.21%
0.21%
Hispanic 99.47%
99.47%
Asian 0.05%
0.05%
Black 0.11%
0.11%
Two or more races 0.00%
0.00%
Nonresident alien 0.00%
0.00%

Gender and economic profile

Men 71.14%
71.14%
Women 28.86%
28.86%

First-generation share

21.96%

Low-income share

67.38%

Average family income

$1,539

Pell students

1

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Associate Bachelor Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Engineering 78.18%
78.18%
Computer and information sciences 7.73%
7.73%
Architecture 6.82%
6.82%
Business and marketing 3.64%
3.64%
Visual and performing arts 2.50%
2.50%
Engineering technologies 1.14%
1.14%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Engineering-Related Fields Master's Degree 82 $68,163
Mechanical Engineering Bachelor's Degree 73 $54,538
Industrial Engineering Bachelor's Degree 55 $60,169
Computer Engineering Bachelor's Degree 47 $38,213
Electrical, Electronics and Communications Engineering Bachelor's Degree 46 $64,548
Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians Master's Degree 43 Not reported
Biomedical/Medical Engineering Bachelor's Degree 39 Not reported
Architecture Bachelor's Degree 34 $20,080
Chemical Engineering Bachelor's Degree 29 Not reported
Business Administration, Management and Operations Bachelor's Degree 29 $25,994
Civil Engineering Bachelor's Degree 26 $51,064
Computer and Information Sciences, General Bachelor's Degree 23 Not reported
Manufacturing Engineering Master's Degree 22 Not reported
Business Administration, Management and Operations Master's Degree 18 $60,559
Computer Engineering Master's Degree 16 Not reported
Computer and Information Sciences, General Master's Degree 15 Not reported
Civil Engineering Master's Degree 15 Not reported
Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering Bachelor's Degree 13 Not reported

Highest reported program salary signals

Engineering-Related Fields

Master's Degree

$68,163

Electrical, Electronics and Communications Engineering

Bachelor's Degree

$64,548

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Master's Degree

$60,559

Industrial Engineering

Bachelor's Degree

$60,169

Mechanical Engineering

Bachelor's Degree

$54,538

Civil Engineering

Bachelor's Degree

$51,064

Computer Engineering

Bachelor's Degree

$38,213

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

$25,994

Architecture

Bachelor's Degree

$20,080

Published tuition and cost components

Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $9,810
In-state tuition $9,810
Out-of-state tuition $9,810
Cost per year $21,894
Average net price $16,338
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $87,576
Estimated 4-year net price $65,352

Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico In-State Tuition

Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $9,810. Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico is listed as Private nonprofit. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico Out-of-State Tuition

Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $9,810. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in the federal source fields used for this guide.

Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $21,894, while the average net price after aid is $16,338.

Cost per year

$21,894

4-year attendance estimate

$87,576

4-year net price estimate

$65,352

Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico in the federal field used by this dataset; verify admissions selectivity directly with the school. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate Not available
SAT average/range Not available
SAT Math middle range Not available
SAT Reading middle range Not available
ACT middle range Not available
Admissions policy Open admission policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is Not available, SAT Math range is Not available, and SAT Reading range is Not available.

Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is Not available.

Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Open admission policy reported
Acceptance rate: Open enrollment
SAT data: Not available
ACT data: Not available

Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico Financial Aid

Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 62.32% and federal loan rate is 34.05%.

Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico.

Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico Net Price by Family Income

Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico net price is $16,338 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico Rankings 2026

Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate 23.56%
Salary after graduation $47,540
10-year median earnings $47,540
State average net price $7,276
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 1.4 years simple payback

Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico has 43 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Engineering-Related Fields

Master's Degree

82 reported awards

Program

Mechanical Engineering

Bachelor's Degree

73 reported awards

Program

Industrial Engineering

Bachelor's Degree

55 reported awards

Program

Computer Engineering

Bachelor's Degree

47 reported awards

Program

Electrical, Electronics and Communications Engineering

Bachelor's Degree

46 reported awards

Program

Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians

Master's Degree

43 reported awards

Program

Biomedical/Medical Engineering

Bachelor's Degree

39 reported awards

Program

Architecture

Bachelor's Degree

34 reported awards

Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Engineering-Related Fields

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $68,163

Electrical, Electronics and Communications Engineering

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $64,548

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $60,559

Industrial Engineering

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $60,169

Mechanical Engineering

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $54,538

Civil Engineering

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $51,064

Computer Engineering

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $38,213

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $25,994

Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico Graduation Rate

Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico graduation rate per College Scorecard is 23.56%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico Salary After Graduation

Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $47,540 for 10-year median earnings.

Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico reaches a simple payback estimate in about 1.4 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$9,810

Out-of-state tuition

$9,810

Average net price

$16,338

Attendance cost

$21,894

Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico.

Tuition

Per semester: $4,905

Annual: $9,810

Room and board

Per semester: $5,318

Annual: $10,635

Books and supplies

Per semester: $1,224

Annual: $2,448

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: $3,934

Annual: $7,868

Attendance cost

Per semester: $10,947

Annual: $21,894

Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$39,240

Four-year attendance estimate

$87,576

Four-year average net price

$65,352

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico is listed as Private nonprofit per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $9,810 and out-of-state tuition is $9,810. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in this dataset.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico as Private nonprofit. Private colleges commonly report one tuition rate rather than separate resident and nonresident rates. In this dataset, Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico reports $9,810 for out-of-state tuition and $9,810 for in-state tuition. International student billing, visa expenses, health insurance and aid eligibility should be verified directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

$10,635

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$12,393

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$2,448

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

$7,868

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$21,894

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico pays approximately $16,338 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Puerto Rico average of $7,276 and below the national average of $17,506.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Middle States Commission on Higher Education

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$9,810

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$9,810

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$21,894

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$16,338

State avg: $7,276. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

62.32%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

34.05%

Share using federal loans.

What Does Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Room and board Books and supplies Other expenses

Tuition

$9,810

Room and board

$10,635

Books and supplies

$2,448

Other expenses

$7,868

Sticker price

$21,894

Average net price

$16,338

Average aid coverage

25%

$5,556 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico pays approximately $16,338 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Puerto Rico average of $7,276 and below the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Puerto Rico and national averages.

Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico net price

$16,338

Puerto Rico average

$7,276

National average

$17,506

Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $9,810 and average net price at $16,338. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$9,810

Current net price

$16,338

Current out-of-state tuition $9,810
Current average net price $16,338

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

23.56%

Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.

10-Year Earnings

$47,540

Undergraduates

3,791

10-Year Median Earnings - Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico graduates earn about 1.1x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico?

Undergraduates

3,791

Completion rate

23.56%

Below national average; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

62.32%

Above national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

34.05%

Below national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 62.32% of Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 34.05% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

62.32%

Federal loan rate

34.05%

Students with any loan

62.57%

Average net price

$16,338

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$12,830

Median completer debt

$22,564

Median monthly payment

$239

Federal loan rate

34.05%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

$23,696,861

Endowment per undergraduate

$6,251

Faculty salary field

$4,952

Tuition revenue per FTE

$8,600

Instructional spend per FTE

$2,887

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico lists Middle States Commission on Higher Education as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico is listed at 377 Ponce de Leon Ave, Hato Rey, PR 00919. Accreditor: Middle States Commission on Higher Education.

Address

377 Ponce de Leon Ave
Hato Rey, PR 00919

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Open admission policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
$9,810
Net price
$16,338
10-yr earnings
$47,540
University of Puerto Rico-Mayaguez
Accept. rate
52.17%
Tuition
$5,274
Net price
$12,684
10-yr earnings
$48,992
University of Puerto Rico-Medical Sciences
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
Not available
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$45,953
Albizu University-San Juan
Accept. rate
100.00%
Tuition
$7,797
Net price
$10,933
10-yr earnings
$41,544
University of Puerto Rico-Rio Piedras
Accept. rate
53.20%
Tuition
$5,324
Net price
$6,507
10-yr earnings
$35,723

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico tuition?

Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $9,810. In-state tuition is $9,810. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico's average net price?

Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico's average net price per College Scorecard is $16,338. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico.

Why is Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico's acceptance rate not listed?

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico in the federal field used by this dataset. That usually means the value should be verified directly with the school before comparing admissions selectivity.

What does Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico cost for families earning under $30,000?

College Scorecard income-bracket data shows an average net price of $15,277 for Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico students from families earning under $30,000. Actual costs vary; use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

What is Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $47,540 for Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico.

Is Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico accredited?

Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico's accreditor per College Scorecard is Middle States Commission on Higher Education.

How many students attend Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico?

Per College Scorecard, 3,791 undergraduate students at Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico.

What percentage of Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico per College Scorecard is 62.32%.

What is the federal loan rate at Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico?

The federal loan rate for Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico per College Scorecard is 34.05%.

Where should I verify Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico report?

SAT score data is not reported for Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico per College Scorecard. Check the official admissions page for current testing policy.

What GPA requirements does Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico offer?

Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico has reported program records including Engineering-Related Fields, Mechanical Engineering, Industrial Engineering. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 1.4 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.