Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

College data resource

Rhode Island College Tuition 2026 - Compare 23 Schools

Rhode Island has 23 higher education institutions in this directory. Compare tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, aid, programs and outcome signals before opening city or school pages.

Rhode Island directory

23

Schools

12

Cities

Quick cost snapshot

Average in-state tuition

$33,836

Average out-of-state tuition

$36,965

Average attendance cost

$50,572

Average net price

$26,706

Average acceptance rate

61.66%

Admissions selectivity

Average SAT signal

1,265

Where reported

Average ACT signal

30

Where reported

Average salary after graduation

$56,328

10-year median earnings

Quick Answer: How Much Does College Cost in Rhode Island?

In Rhode Island, reported average in-state tuition is $33,836, out-of-state tuition is $36,965, and average net price is $26,706 among schools with available data.

Rhode Island college cost research is different from many states because students may compare public universities, private nonprofit colleges, community colleges and career-focused institutions. Residency, transfer path, housing location and aid eligibility can change the real cost more than tuition alone.

Use this directory to compare tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, aid, programs and outcome signals across public and private institutions before opening city or school profiles.

Official Rhode Island Higher Education Resources

Use these official, state-verified resources and portals to verify admissions guidelines, apply for financial aid, and check eligibility deadlines.

Popular Rhode Island College Guides & Profiles

Direct links to the largest and most researched higher education profiles in Rhode Island by undergraduate enrollment.

Best Colleges in Rhode Island by Category

Use these curated lists to find schools that match specific financial, selective, or transfer paths in Rhode Island.

Best Affordable Public

Sorted by lowest average net price for in-state residents after accounting for grants and scholarships.

Best Low Net Price

Top overall institutions in Rhode Island with the lowest reported net price after financial aid.

Best Selective

Most competitive admissions profiles, sorted by lowest overall acceptance rate.

Best High-Salary Outcomes

Schools whose graduates report the highest median earnings 10 years after entry.

Best Community Colleges

Top associate degree programs in Rhode Island ranked by lowest overall net price.

Best Transfer-Friendly

Colleges and universities reporting the highest rates of student transfers.

State-specific research path

Rhode Island Tuition, Admissions, Aid and ROI Compared With National Averages

Start with statewide averages, then open city and school pages for university-specific tuition fees, in-state tuition, out-of-state tuition, net price, admissions requirements, how to apply notes, financial aid, scholarships, majors, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

State education map

Rhode Island tuition fees, admissions and ROI landscape

Use tuition fees, in-state and out-of-state tuition, net price, acceptance rate, admissions, majors, graduation and salary signals to understand how Rhode Island higher education options compare before opening city and school pages.

Tuition fee records14
In-state tuition14
Cost per year13
Acceptance rate12
SAT / ACT signals9 / 5
Salary / ROI data19
Students walking through a university quad

Rhode Island College Directory

Use the sections below to move from statewide tuition averages into city hubs, high-cost schools, lower net price options and a complete A-Z school crawl path.

Top Rhode Island Cities for Tuition Fees, Admissions Requirements, Majors and ROI

Cities are sorted by school count so readers can quickly reach local pages for tuition fees, in-state and out-of-state tuition, acceptance rate, admissions requirements, financial aid, majors, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

Highest Tuition Fee and Cost Per Year Schools in Rhode Island

Schools below are sorted by reported out-of-state tuition from College Scorecard cost fields. Open a profile to compare tuition fees with net price, financial aid, scholarships, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

Lowest Net Price, Financial Aid and Scholarship Research in Rhode Island

Schools below are sorted by average net price after grants and scholarships where reported. Use them as starting points for financial aid, scholarship, cost per year and ROI research.

Top Rhode Island schools by enrollmentLargest Rhode Island University Guides for Tuition Fees, Admissions, Majors, Salary and ROI

The school list is sorted by undergraduate enrollment when that field is reported, with school name as the secondary sort. Use each row to open a broader university guide covering tuition fees, in-state tuition, out-of-state tuition, cost per year, net price, acceptance rate, SAT and ACT signals, admissions requirements, how to apply resources, financial aid, scholarships, majors, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

University of Rhode Island Kingston Tuition fees: $35,804Acceptance: 77.07% Salary after graduation: $69,743Programs: 192 records More about Tuition & ROI
Community College of Rhode Island Warwick Tuition fees: $14,210Admissions not reported Salary after graduation: $42,659Programs: 95 records More about Tuition & ROI
Brown University Providence Tuition fees: $68,230Acceptance: 5.23% Salary after graduation: $93,487Programs: 182 records More about Tuition & ROI
Rhode Island College Providence Tuition fees: $26,519Acceptance: 81.09% Salary after graduation: $56,318Programs: 107 records More about Tuition & ROI
Providence College Providence Tuition fees: $60,848Acceptance: 48.72% Salary after graduation: $87,054Programs: 75 records More about Tuition & ROI
Roger Williams University Bristol Tuition fees: $42,666Acceptance: 87.78% Salary after graduation: $70,266Programs: 102 records More about Tuition & ROI
Johnson & Wales University-Providence Providence Tuition fees: $40,408Acceptance: 83.70% Salary after graduation: $43,418Programs: 82 records More about Tuition & ROI
Bryant University Smithfield Tuition fees: $51,169Acceptance: 65.65% Salary after graduation: $90,008Programs: 44 records More about Tuition & ROI
Salve Regina University Newport Tuition fees: $47,930Acceptance: 69.91% Salary after graduation: $72,975Programs: 81 records More about Tuition & ROI
Rhode Island School of Design Providence Tuition fees: $59,760Acceptance: 13.81% Salary after graduation: $68,140Programs: 25 records More about Tuition & ROI
Johnson & Wales University-Online Providence Tuition fees: $13,365Acceptance: 54.26% Salary after graduation: $43,418Programs: 59 records More about Tuition & ROI
New England Institute of Technology East Greenwich Tuition fees: $35,625Acceptance: 72.73% Salary after graduation: $48,684Programs: 49 records More about Tuition & ROI
Lincoln Technical Institute-Lincoln Lincoln Net price: $30,860Admissions not reported Salary after graduation: $31,914Programs: 6 records More about Tuition & ROI
New England Tractor Trailer Training School of Rhode Island Pawtucket Net price: $15,411Admissions not reported Salary after graduation: $53,085Programs: 3 records More about Tuition & ROI
College Unbound Providence Tuition fees: $10,488Admissions not reported ROI data variesPrograms: 1 records More about Tuition & ROI
Paul Mitchell the School-Rhode Island Cranston Net price: $32,626Admissions not reported Salary after graduation: $26,897Programs: 1 records More about Tuition & ROI
Motoring Technical Training Institute East Providence Net price: $19,403Admissions not reported Salary after graduation: $48,281Programs: 3 records More about Tuition & ROI
Empire Beauty School-Warwick Providence Net price: $19,633Admissions not reported Salary after graduation: $23,589Programs: 1 records More about Tuition & ROI
COLLECTIV Academy-Cranston Cranston Net price: $18,493Admissions not reported ROI data variesPrograms: 1 records More about Tuition & ROI
IYRS School of Technology & Trades Newport Net price: $18,436Acceptance: 80.00% ROI data variesPrograms: 3 records More about Tuition & ROI
All Rhode Island Schools A-Z

This complete crawlable list gives search engines and readers direct access to every Rhode Island school profile without relying on deep pagination.

Rhode Island University FAQ

What are average Rhode Island university tuition fees, in-state tuition and out-of-state tuition?

The average in-state tuition for Rhode Island schools with reported tuition is $33,836. The average out-of-state tuition is $36,965, and average cost per year is $50,572 where reported.

Where can I compare Rhode Island acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements and GPA requirements?

This page summarizes Rhode Island acceptance rate data at 61.66% where reported, plus SAT and ACT coverage when available. GPA requirements and application deadlines are usually school-specific, so open each university profile and verify final requirements with the official admissions office.

How do Rhode Island financial aid, scholarships and net price compare?

The average net price for Rhode Island schools with reported net price data is $26,706. Use net price with Pell Grant, loan and scholarship notes on school pages before relying on published tuition fees alone.

Can I research Rhode Island majors, best programs and rankings here?

School profiles include program and major signals where the College Scorecard and IPEDS data reports them. Rankings and best-program claims are treated as research prompts, not invented rankings, so use the listed school pages and official catalogs for final program decisions.

Which Rhode Island university has the strongest salary after graduation and ROI signal?

Rhode Island schools vary significantly by program type. Nursing, medical and technical programs often report the highest 10-year earnings, while community colleges and career schools can have lower tuition and different completion patterns. Compare salary after graduation relative to tuition, net price, debt and graduation rate for a complete ROI picture.