Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

Providence, Rhode Island

Johnson & Wales University-Providence: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing Johnson & Wales University-Providence starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$40,408

Average net price after aid

$32,478

Total attendance cost

$58,330

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is Johnson & Wales University-Providence Expensive?

Johnson & Wales University-Providence reports tuition of $40,408 (out-of-state) / $40,408 (in-state) and an average net price of $32,478. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

Johnson & Wales University-Providence is a private nonprofit in Providence, RI. The total estimated cost of attendance is $58,330, the acceptance rate is 83.70%, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $43,418.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Johnson & Wales University-Providence’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View Johnson & Wales University-Providence tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could Johnson & Wales University-Providence fit your shortlist?

Johnson & Wales University-Providence is a private nonprofit in Providence, RI. Its reported average net price is $32,478, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $40,408. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a private nonprofit option in Providence with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported 54.88% completion rate and $43,418 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared Rhode Island schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Johnson & Wales University-Providence may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$40,408

Net price

$32,478

Acceptance rate

83.70%

SAT

1,107

ACT

20-26

Graduation rate

54.88%

Salary after graduation

$43,418

ROI payback

3.0 yrs

Reported snapshot

Johnson & Wales University-Providence at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

3,913

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

420

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

13:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

76.34%

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Private nonprofit
Accreditor New England Commission on Higher Education
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
Main campus Main campus reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address 8 Abbott Park Place, Providence, RI 02903-3703

Admissions

Is Johnson & Wales University-Providence hard to get into?

Acceptance rate is 83.70%. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

83.70%

SAT overall

1,107

ACT range

20-26

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$40,408

Room and board

$18,776

Books and supplies

$1,200

Other expenses

$1,758

Net price

$32,478

4-year net price

$129,912

Johnson & Wales University-Providence Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $28,488 $29,842 $2,374/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $29,394 $28,936 $2,450/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $31,538 $26,792 $2,628/mo
$75,001–$110,000 $33,740 $24,590 $2,812/mo
Over $110,000 $35,008 $23,322 $2,917/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use Johnson & Wales University-Providence's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

30.18%

Federal loan rate

73.52%

Students with any loan

95.43%

Median completer debt

$26,000

Median monthly payment

$276

Loan principal

$16,334

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count 9,397
3-year repayment count 9,726
5-year repayment count 9,997
7-year repayment count 8,618
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

42.43%

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

54.88%

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

22.13%

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$43,418

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $35,802
10-year median earnings $43,418
10-year mean earnings $42,200
Simple ROI payback 3.0 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 59.98%
59.98%
Hispanic 14.72%
14.72%
Asian 3.96%
3.96%
Black 10.86%
10.86%
Two or more races 1.89%
1.89%
Nonresident alien 3.45%
3.45%

Gender and economic profile

Men 38.13%
38.13%
Women 61.87%
61.87%

First-generation share

34.64%

Low-income share

37.60%

Average family income

$8,257

Pell students

1

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Associate Bachelor Certificate Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Personal Culinary 38.25%
38.25%
Business and marketing 19.22%
19.22%
Family and consumer sciences 8.26%
8.26%
Homeland security and law enforcement 7.89%
7.89%
Computer and information sciences 5.48%
5.48%
Health professions 5.01%
5.01%
Parks, recreation and fitness 3.99%
3.99%
Psychology 3.90%
3.90%
Communication and journalism 2.88%
2.88%
Biological sciences 1.58%
1.58%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Culinary Arts and Related Services Associate's Degree 293 $26,084
Foods, Nutrition, and Related Services Bachelor's Degree 246 $32,511
Hospitality Administration/Management Bachelor's Degree 161 $35,901
Culinary Arts and Related Services Bachelor's Degree 133 $30,833
Business Administration, Management and Operations Bachelor's Degree 124 $36,180
Parks, Recreation and Leisure Facilities Management Bachelor's Degree 109 $32,446
Criminal Justice and Corrections Bachelor's Degree 98 $34,100
Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology Bachelor's Degree 62 $29,732
Specialized Sales, Merchandising and Marketing Operations Bachelor's Degree 57 $35,690
Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations Bachelor's Degree 55 $33,237
Marketing Bachelor's Degree 55 $39,411
Computer Software and Media Applications Bachelor's Degree 47 $27,118
Business Administration, Management and Operations Master's Degree 41 $50,690
Hospitality Administration/Management Master's Degree 40 $43,055
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General Bachelor's Degree 38 $39,502
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions Master's Degree 37 $97,155
Accounting and Related Services Bachelor's Degree 36 $48,464
Biology, General Bachelor's Degree 32 $29,405

Highest reported program salary signals

Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions

Master's Degree

$97,155

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Master's Degree

$50,690

Accounting and Related Services

Bachelor's Degree

$48,464

Hospitality Administration/Management

Master's Degree

$43,055

Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General

Bachelor's Degree

$39,502

Marketing

Bachelor's Degree

$39,411

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

$36,180

Hospitality Administration/Management

Bachelor's Degree

$35,901

Specialized Sales, Merchandising and Marketing Operations

Bachelor's Degree

$35,690

Criminal Justice and Corrections

Bachelor's Degree

$34,100

Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations

Bachelor's Degree

$33,237

Foods, Nutrition, and Related Services

Bachelor's Degree

$32,511

Published tuition and cost components

Johnson & Wales University-Providence tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $40,408
In-state tuition $40,408
Out-of-state tuition $40,408
Cost per year $58,330
Average net price $32,478
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $233,320
Estimated 4-year net price $129,912

Johnson & Wales University-Providence In-State Tuition

Johnson & Wales University-Providence in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $40,408. Johnson & Wales University-Providence is listed as Private nonprofit. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

Johnson & Wales University-Providence Out-of-State Tuition

Johnson & Wales University-Providence out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $40,408. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in the federal source fields used for this guide.

Johnson & Wales University-Providence Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

Johnson & Wales University-Providence cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $58,330, while the average net price after aid is $32,478.

Cost per year

$58,330

4-year attendance estimate

$233,320

4-year net price estimate

$129,912

Johnson & Wales University-Providence Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate is 83.70%. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate 83.70%
SAT average/range 1,107
SAT Math middle range 470-600
SAT Reading middle range 500-630
ACT middle range 20-26
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

Johnson & Wales University-Providence SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for Johnson & Wales University-Providence are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is 1,107, SAT Math range is 470-600, and SAT Reading range is 500-630.

Johnson & Wales University-Providence ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for Johnson & Wales University-Providence should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is 20-26.

Johnson & Wales University-Providence GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

Johnson & Wales University-Providence Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Johnson & Wales University-Providence admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Selective admissions policy reported
Acceptance rate: 83.70%
SAT data: 1,107
ACT data: 20-26

Johnson & Wales University-Providence Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to Johnson & Wales University-Providence Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at Johnson & Wales University-Providence's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Johnson & Wales University-Providence provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

Johnson & Wales University-Providence Financial Aid

Johnson & Wales University-Providence financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 30.18% and federal loan rate is 73.52%.

Johnson & Wales University-Providence Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Johnson & Wales University-Providence.

Johnson & Wales University-Providence Net Price by Family Income

Johnson & Wales University-Providence net price is $32,478 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Johnson & Wales University-Providence Rankings 2026

Johnson & Wales University-Providence ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate 54.88%
Salary after graduation $43,418
10-year median earnings $43,418
State average net price $26,706
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 3.0 years simple payback

Johnson & Wales University-Providence Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Johnson & Wales University-Providence has 82 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Culinary Arts and Related Services

Associate's Degree

293 reported awards

Program

Foods, Nutrition, and Related Services

Bachelor's Degree

246 reported awards

Program

Hospitality Administration/Management

Bachelor's Degree

161 reported awards

Program

Culinary Arts and Related Services

Bachelor's Degree

133 reported awards

Program

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

124 reported awards

Program

Parks, Recreation and Leisure Facilities Management

Bachelor's Degree

109 reported awards

Program

Criminal Justice and Corrections

Bachelor's Degree

98 reported awards

Program

Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology

Bachelor's Degree

62 reported awards

Johnson & Wales University-Providence Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $97,155

Educational Administration and Supervision

Doctoral Degree

Program earnings: $90,408

Electrical Engineering Technologies/Technicians

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $72,120

Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $63,561

Computer Engineering

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $58,107

Finance and Financial Management Services

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $57,354

Finance and Financial Management Services

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $57,304

Education, Other

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $56,619

Johnson & Wales University-Providence Graduation Rate

Johnson & Wales University-Providence graduation rate per College Scorecard is 54.88%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

Johnson & Wales University-Providence Salary After Graduation

Johnson & Wales University-Providence salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $43,418 for 10-year median earnings.

Johnson & Wales University-Providence ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, Johnson & Wales University-Providence reaches a simple payback estimate in about 3.0 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

Johnson & Wales University-Providence Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$40,408

Out-of-state tuition

$40,408

Average net price

$32,478

Attendance cost

$58,330

Johnson & Wales University-Providence Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Johnson & Wales University-Providence.

Tuition

Per semester: $20,204

Annual: $40,408

Room and board

Per semester: $9,388

Annual: $18,776

Books and supplies

Per semester: $600

Annual: $1,200

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: $879

Annual: $1,758

Attendance cost

Per semester: $29,165

Annual: $58,330

Johnson & Wales University-Providence Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$161,632

Four-year attendance estimate

$233,320

Four-year average net price

$129,912

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

Johnson & Wales University-Providence is listed as Private nonprofit per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $40,408 and out-of-state tuition is $40,408. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in this dataset.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists Johnson & Wales University-Providence as Private nonprofit. Private colleges commonly report one tuition rate rather than separate resident and nonresident rates. In this dataset, Johnson & Wales University-Providence reports $40,408 for out-of-state tuition and $40,408 for in-state tuition. International student billing, visa expenses, health insurance and aid eligibility should be verified directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

$18,776

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$11,200

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$1,200

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

$1,758

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$58,330

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at Johnson & Wales University-Providence pays approximately $32,478 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Rhode Island average of $26,706 and above the national average of $17,506.

Acceptance Rate and Outcomes

Acceptance Rate

83.70%

SAT Average

1,107

ACT Range

20-26

Johnson & Wales University-Providence Acceptance Rate Trend

The current College Scorecard value in this College Scorecard is 83.70%. This means approximately 837 applicants were admitted per 1,000 who applied, based on the College Scorecard enrollment of 3,913 undergraduates. Historical year-by-year acceptance rate data will appear here after multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Current dataset

83.70%

Current College Scorecard admissions snapshot

Multi-year acceptance trend data is not shown until verified historical releases are imported. This avoids presenting decorative bars as real admissions history.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

New England Commission on Higher Education

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$40,408

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$40,408

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$58,330

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$32,478

State avg: $26,706. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

30.18%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

73.52%

Share using federal loans.

What Does Johnson & Wales University-Providence Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Room and board Books and supplies Other expenses

Tuition

$40,408

Room and board

$18,776

Books and supplies

$1,200

Other expenses

$1,758

Sticker price

$58,330

Average net price

$32,478

Average aid coverage

44%

$25,852 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at Johnson & Wales University-Providence pays approximately $32,478 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Rhode Island average of $26,706 and above the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is Johnson & Wales University-Providence?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Rhode Island and national averages.

Johnson & Wales University-Providence net price

$32,478

Rhode Island average

$26,706

National average

$17,506

Johnson & Wales University-Providence Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $40,408 and average net price at $32,478. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$40,408

Current net price

$32,478

Current out-of-state tuition $40,408
Current average net price $32,478

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

54.88%

Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.

10-Year Earnings

$43,418

Undergraduates

3,913

10-Year Median Earnings - Johnson & Wales University-Providence vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

Johnson & Wales University-Providence graduates earn about 1.0x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends Johnson & Wales University-Providence?

Undergraduates

3,913

Completion rate

54.88%

Above national average; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

30.18%

Below national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

73.52%

Above national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 30.18% of Johnson & Wales University-Providence students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 73.52% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

30.18%

Federal loan rate

73.52%

Students with any loan

95.43%

Average net price

$32,478

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at Johnson & Wales University-Providence

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Johnson & Wales University-Providence's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$16,334

Median completer debt

$26,000

Median monthly payment

$276

Federal loan rate

73.52%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open Johnson & Wales University-Providence Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open Johnson & Wales University-Providence's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review Johnson & Wales University-Providence's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use Johnson & Wales University-Providence's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

Johnson & Wales University-Providence Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

$283,979,243

Endowment per undergraduate

$72,573

Faculty salary field

$10,490

Tuition revenue per FTE

$21,110

Instructional spend per FTE

$12,806

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

Johnson & Wales University-Providence lists New England Commission on Higher Education as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

Johnson & Wales University-Providence is listed at 8 Abbott Park Place, Providence, RI 02903-3703. Accreditor: New England Commission on Higher Education.

Address

8 Abbott Park Place
Providence, RI 02903-3703

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Selective admissions policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare Johnson & Wales University-Providence with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

Johnson & Wales University-Providence
Accept. rate
83.70%
Tuition
$40,408
Net price
$32,478
10-yr earnings
$43,418
Brown University
Accept. rate
5.23%
Tuition
$68,230
Net price
$26,572
10-yr earnings
$93,487
Bryant University
Accept. rate
65.65%
Tuition
$51,169
Net price
$40,846
10-yr earnings
$90,008
Providence College
Accept. rate
48.72%
Tuition
$60,848
Net price
$45,538
10-yr earnings
$87,054
Salve Regina University
Accept. rate
69.91%
Tuition
$47,930
Net price
$35,682
10-yr earnings
$72,975

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is Johnson and Wales University Tuition?

Johnson & Wales University-Providence out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $40,408. In-state tuition is $40,408. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is Johnson & Wales University-Providence's average net price?

Johnson & Wales University-Providence's average net price per College Scorecard is $32,478. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all Johnson & Wales University-Providence fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Johnson & Wales University-Providence.

What is Johnson & Wales University-Providence's acceptance rate?

Johnson & Wales University-Providence's acceptance rate per College Scorecard is 83.70%.

What does Johnson & Wales University-Providence cost for families earning under $30,000?

College Scorecard income-bracket data shows an average net price of $28,488 for Johnson & Wales University-Providence students from families earning under $30,000. Actual costs vary; use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

What is Johnson & Wales University-Providence's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $43,418 for Johnson & Wales University-Providence.

Is Johnson & Wales University-Providence accredited?

Johnson & Wales University-Providence's accreditor per College Scorecard is New England Commission on Higher Education.

How many students attend Johnson & Wales University-Providence?

Per College Scorecard, 3,913 undergraduate students at Johnson & Wales University-Providence.

What percentage of Johnson & Wales University-Providence students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for Johnson & Wales University-Providence per College Scorecard is 30.18%.

What is the federal loan rate at Johnson & Wales University-Providence?

The federal loan rate for Johnson & Wales University-Providence per College Scorecard is 73.52%.

Where should I verify Johnson & Wales University-Providence data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Johnson & Wales University-Providence or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does Johnson & Wales University-Providence report?

Johnson & Wales University-Providence reports SAT data around 1,107, with math 470-600 and reading 500-630 where available.

What GPA requirements does Johnson & Wales University-Providence have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the Johnson & Wales University-Providence application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does Johnson & Wales University-Providence offer?

Johnson & Wales University-Providence has reported program records including Culinary Arts and Related Services, Foods, Nutrition, and Related Services, Hospitality Administration/Management. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is Johnson & Wales University-Providence's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 3.0 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.