Quick Answer: Is Western Dakota Technical College Expensive?
Western Dakota Technical College reports tuition of $8,008 (out-of-state) / $8,008 (in-state) and an average net price of $14,631. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.
Western Dakota Technical College is a public in Rapid City, SD. The total estimated cost of attendance is $20,885, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $40,240.
Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Western Dakota Technical College’s official website before applying.
Need the cost-focused view? View Western Dakota Technical College tuition fees and ROI details .
Verify before applying
Official links and next steps
Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.
Shortlist check
Could Western Dakota Technical College fit your shortlist?
Western Dakota Technical College is a public in Rapid City, SD. Its reported average net price is $14,631, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $8,008. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.
Keep it on your list if
- You want to compare a public option in Rapid City with nearby alternatives.
- Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
- You are comfortable comparing the reported Not available completion rate and $40,240 10-year earnings with similar schools.
Compare other options first if
- Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
- You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
- You have not compared South Dakota schools by net price, aid and outcomes.
Financial fit check
When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit
A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Western Dakota Technical College may not be the right choice if:
- Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
- You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
- Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.
Table of Contents
Decision guide
Start with cost, then test the fit
A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.
Tuition fees
$8,008
Net price
$14,631
Acceptance rate
Not available
SAT
Not available
ACT
Not available
Graduation rate
Not available
Salary after graduation
$40,240
ROI payback
1.5 yrs
Reported snapshot
Western Dakota Technical College at a glance
Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.
Enrollment
733
Undergraduate students reported
Graduate students
Not available
Graduate enrollment where reported
Student faculty ratio
10:1
Classroom access signal
Retention rate
Not available
Full-time first-year retention
| Profile field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Institution type | Public |
| Accreditor | Higher Learning Commission |
| Admissions policy | Open admission policy reported |
| Main campus | Main campus reported |
| Online only | Campus or mixed delivery |
| Address | 800 Mickelson Dr, Rapid City, SD 57703-4018 |
Admissions
Is Western Dakota Technical College hard to get into?
Acceptance rate data is not reported for Western Dakota Technical College in the federal field used by this dataset; verify admissions selectivity directly with the school. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.
Acceptance rate
Not available
SAT overall
Not available
ACT range
Not available
GPA requirement
Verify official source
How to use these admissions signals
Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.
Application checklist
- Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
- Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
- Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
- Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.
Interactive cost planning
What you may pay after aid
Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.
Tuition
$8,008
Room and board
$9,300
Books and supplies
$1,000
Other expenses
$2,700
Net price
$14,631
4-year net price
$58,524
Western Dakota Technical College Net Price by Income Bracket
| Family income | Avg net price | Savings vs sticker | Monthly view | Estimator |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| $0–$30,000 | $11,321 | $9,564 | $943/mo | |
| $30,001–$48,000 | $14,375 | $6,510 | $1,198/mo | |
| $48,001–$75,000 | $16,398 | $4,487 | $1,367/mo | |
| $75,001–$110,000 | $20,725 | $160 | $1,727/mo | |
| Over $110,000 | $19,914 | $971 | $1,660/mo |
Estimated net price for :
Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use Western Dakota Technical College's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.
Financial aid and borrowing
How aid and loans affect the price
Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.
Pell Grant rate
27.86%
Federal loan rate
35.04%
Students with any loan
79.91%
Median completer debt
$15,000
Median monthly payment
$159
Loan principal
$9,500
| Repayment field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| 1-year repayment count | 1,089 |
| 3-year repayment count | 1,111 |
| 5-year repayment count | 1,118 |
| 7-year repayment count | 942 |
| 3-year default rate | 0.00% |
Outcomes and ROI
What to check after cost
This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.
Graduation rate 4-year
Not available
Normal time
Graduation rate 150%
Not available
Federal 150% completion
Transfer rate
Not available
Full-time transfer outcome
10-year earnings
$40,240
Median after entry
ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.
| Earnings and ROI field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| 6 years after entry | $36,971 |
| 10-year median earnings | $40,240 |
| 10-year mean earnings | $37,900 |
| Simple ROI payback | 1.5 years |
Student body
Campus community context
Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.
Racial and ethnic diversity
Gender and economic profile
First-generation share
37.50%
Low-income share
53.83%
Average family income
$901
Pell students
1
Programs and earnings
Programs with reported salary signals
Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.
Popular areas of study
| Major / program | Credential | Awards | Program salary |
|---|---|---|---|
| Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 53 | $22,074 |
| Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 42 | $40,832 |
| Criminal Justice and Corrections | Associate's Degree | 30 | $37,382 |
| Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 26 | $27,253 |
| Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies | Associate's Degree | 22 | $38,609 |
| Precision Metal Working | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 22 | $44,614 |
| Precision Metal Working | Associate's Degree | 22 | $38,018 |
| Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions | Associate's Degree | 22 | $43,713 |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | Associate's Degree | 20 | $27,875 |
| Plumbing and Related Water Supply Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 19 | Not reported |
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing | Associate's Degree | 18 | Not reported |
| Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General | Associate's Degree | 17 | Not reported |
| Dental Support Services and Allied Professions | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 16 | $32,951 |
| Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions | Associate's Degree | 16 | $40,177 |
| Electrical and Power Transmission Installers | Associate's Degree | 14 | $37,211 |
| Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 13 | Not reported |
| Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications | Associate's Degree | 12 | $34,470 |
| Environmental Control Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | 12 | Not reported |
Highest reported program salary signals
Precision Metal Working
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
$44,614
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions
Associate's Degree
$43,713
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
$40,832
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions
Associate's Degree
$40,177
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies
Associate's Degree
$38,609
Precision Metal Working
Associate's Degree
$38,018
Criminal Justice and Corrections
Associate's Degree
$37,382
Electrical and Power Transmission Installers
Associate's Degree
$37,211
Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications
Associate's Degree
$34,470
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
$32,951
Business Administration, Management and Operations
Associate's Degree
$27,875
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
$27,253
Published tuition and cost components
Western Dakota Technical College tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.
| Cost field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Tuition fees | $8,008 |
| In-state tuition | $8,008 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $8,008 |
| Cost per year | $20,885 |
| Average net price | $14,631 |
| Estimated 4-year attendance cost | $83,540 |
| Estimated 4-year net price | $58,524 |
Western Dakota Technical College In-State Tuition
Western Dakota Technical College in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $8,008. Western Dakota Technical College is listed as Public. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.
Western Dakota Technical College Out-of-State Tuition
Western Dakota Technical College out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $8,008. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in the federal source fields used for this guide.
Western Dakota Technical College Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total
Western Dakota Technical College cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $20,885, while the average net price after aid is $14,631.
Cost per year
$20,885
4-year attendance estimate
$83,540
4-year net price estimate
$58,524
Western Dakota Technical College Acceptance Rate 2026
Acceptance rate data is not reported for Western Dakota Technical College in the federal field used by this dataset; verify admissions selectivity directly with the school. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.
| Admissions field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | Not available |
| SAT average/range | Not available |
| SAT Math middle range | Not available |
| SAT Reading middle range | Not available |
| ACT middle range | Not available |
| Admissions policy | Open admission policy reported |
| GPA requirements | Verify with official admissions |
| Application deadline | Verify with official admissions |
Western Dakota Technical College SAT Requirements
SAT requirements for Western Dakota Technical College are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is Not available, SAT Math range is Not available, and SAT Reading range is Not available.
Western Dakota Technical College ACT Requirements
ACT requirements for Western Dakota Technical College should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is Not available.
Western Dakota Technical College GPA Requirements
GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.
Western Dakota Technical College Admissions Requirements
Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Western Dakota Technical College admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.
Western Dakota Technical College Application Deadline 2026
Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.
Check Official Admissions DeadlinesHow to Apply to Western Dakota Technical College Step-by-Step
-
1. Open the official admissions page
Start at Western Dakota Technical College's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.
Open resource -
2. Review admissions requirements
Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.
-
3. Estimate cost before applying
Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Western Dakota Technical College provides one.
Open resource -
4. Submit the application and aid forms
Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.
Open resource
Western Dakota Technical College Financial Aid
Western Dakota Technical College financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 27.86% and federal loan rate is 35.04%.
Western Dakota Technical College Scholarships
Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Western Dakota Technical College.
Western Dakota Technical College Net Price by Family Income
Western Dakota Technical College net price is $14,631 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.
Western Dakota Technical College Rankings 2026
Western Dakota Technical College ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.
| Outcome field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Graduation rate | Not available |
| Salary after graduation | $40,240 |
| 10-year median earnings | $40,240 |
| State average net price | $16,583 |
| National average net price | $17,506 |
| ROI estimate | 1.5 years simple payback |
Western Dakota Technical College Most Popular Majors
Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Western Dakota Technical College has 42 program records per College Scorecard.
Program
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
53 reported awards
Program
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
42 reported awards
Program
Criminal Justice and Corrections
Associate's Degree
30 reported awards
Program
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
26 reported awards
Program
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies
Associate's Degree
22 reported awards
Program
Precision Metal Working
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
22 reported awards
Program
Precision Metal Working
Associate's Degree
22 reported awards
Program
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions
Associate's Degree
22 reported awards
Western Dakota Technical College Best Programs & Schools
Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.
Precision Metal Working
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Program earnings: $44,614
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions
Associate's Degree
Program earnings: $43,713
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Program earnings: $40,832
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions
Associate's Degree
Program earnings: $40,177
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies
Associate's Degree
Program earnings: $38,609
Precision Metal Working
Associate's Degree
Program earnings: $38,018
Accounting and Related Services
Associate's Degree
Program earnings: $37,675
Criminal Justice and Corrections
Associate's Degree
Program earnings: $37,382
Western Dakota Technical College Graduation Rate
Western Dakota Technical College graduation rate per College Scorecard is Not available. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.
Western Dakota Technical College Salary After Graduation
Western Dakota Technical College salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $40,240 for 10-year median earnings.
Western Dakota Technical College ROI - Return on Investment
Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, Western Dakota Technical College reaches a simple payback estimate in about 1.5 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.
ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.
ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.
Western Dakota Technical College Tuition Snapshot
Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.
In-state tuition
$8,008
Out-of-state tuition
$8,008
Average net price
$14,631
Attendance cost
$20,885
Western Dakota Technical College Estimated Per-Semester Cost
Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Western Dakota Technical College.
Tuition
Per semester: $4,004
Annual: $8,008
Room and board
Per semester: $4,650
Annual: $9,300
Books and supplies
Per semester: $500
Annual: $1,000
Other on-campus expenses
Per semester: $1,350
Annual: $2,700
Attendance cost
Per semester: $10,443
Annual: $20,885
Western Dakota Technical College Estimated Four-Year Cost
The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.
Four-year tuition estimate
$32,032
Four-year attendance estimate
$83,540
Four-year average net price
$58,524
In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition
Western Dakota Technical College is listed as Public per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $8,008 and out-of-state tuition is $8,008. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in this dataset.
International Student and Private College Tuition Note
The College Scorecard lists Western Dakota Technical College as Public. Public colleges often use residency-based pricing, so international and nonresident students may face the out-of-state tuition rate. Verify residency, international student fees and aid eligibility directly with the school.
Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost
Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.
Room and board, on campus
$9,300
Housing and meal estimate where reported.
Room and board, off campus
$11,700
Off-campus living estimate where reported.
Books and supplies
$1,000
Academic supply estimate.
Other expenses, on campus
$2,700
Personal and miscellaneous estimate.
Total attendance cost
$20,885
Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.
Average Net Price After Aid
Based on available data, the average student at Western Dakota Technical College pays approximately $14,631 per year after grants and aid. This is below the South Dakota average of $16,583 and below the national average of $17,506.
Tuition and Cost Breakdown
In-state tuition
$8,008
National avg: $20,567
Out-of-state tuition
$8,008
National avg: $20,567
Attendance cost
$20,885
Use with aid and net price.
Average net price
$14,631
State avg: $16,583. National avg: $17,506.
Pell grant rate
27.86%
Federal need-based grant indicator.
Federal loan rate
35.04%
Share using federal loans.
What Does Western Dakota Technical College Cost?
Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.
Tuition
$8,008
Room and board
$9,300
Books and supplies
$1,000
Other expenses
$2,700
Sticker price
$20,885
Average net price
$14,631
Average aid coverage
30%
$6,254 below sticker price on average
What You Pay
Based on available data, the average student at Western Dakota Technical College pays approximately $14,631 per year after grants and aid. This is below the South Dakota average of $16,583 and below the national average of $17,506.
How Affordable Is Western Dakota Technical College?
Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to South Dakota and national averages.
Western Dakota Technical College net price
$14,631
South Dakota average
$16,583
National average
$17,506
Western Dakota Technical College Tuition and Net Price Trend
The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $8,008 and average net price at $14,631. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.
Current tuition
$8,008
Current net price
$14,631
Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.
Student Outcomes
Completion Rate (150% Time)
Not available
Completion data is not reported for Western Dakota Technical College in the federal College Scorecard dataset.
10-Year Earnings
$40,240
Undergraduates
733
10-Year Median Earnings - Western Dakota Technical College vs Peers
Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.
Western Dakota Technical College graduates earn about 0.9x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.
Who Attends Western Dakota Technical College?
Undergraduates
733
Completion rate
Not available
National comparison unavailable; national avg: 52.02%
Pell recipients
27.86%
Below national average; national avg: 42.32%
Federal loan rate
35.04%
Below national average; national avg: 40.83%
Completion vs national average
Pell grant recipients
Federal loan usage
Financial Aid and Scholarships
About 27.86% of Western Dakota Technical College students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 35.04% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.
Pell grant rate
27.86%
Federal loan rate
35.04%
Students with any loan
79.91%
Average net price
$14,631
Net Price by Income Bracket
Estimate Your Net Price at Western Dakota Technical College
Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.
Estimated net price for :
This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Western Dakota Technical College's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.
Student Debt and Borrowing
Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.
Loan principal
$9,500
Median completer debt
$15,000
Median monthly payment
$159
Federal loan rate
35.04%
Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.
Net Price Calculator
Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.
Open Western Dakota Technical College Net Price CalculatorFinancial Aid Application Steps
This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.
-
1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible
Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.
Open resource -
2. Check school-specific aid requirements
Open Western Dakota Technical College's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.
Open resource -
3. Use the net price calculator
Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.
Open resource -
4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines
Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.
Payment Guide
Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.
-
1. Confirm published tuition and fees
Review Western Dakota Technical College's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.
-
2. Estimate net price after aid
Use Western Dakota Technical College's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.
-
3. Review financial aid and payment options
Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.
Western Dakota Technical College Financial Health and Student Support Capacity
These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.
Endowment
Not available
Endowment per undergraduate
Not reported
Faculty salary field
$6,714
Tuition revenue per FTE
$7,074
Instructional spend per FTE
$7,029
These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.
Accreditation
Western Dakota Technical College lists Higher Learning Commission as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.
Visit AccreditorCampus Location and Contact
Western Dakota Technical College is listed at 800 Mickelson Dr, Rapid City, SD 57703-4018. Accreditor: Higher Learning Commission.
Address
800 Mickelson Dr
Rapid City, SD 57703-4018
Official website
Open school websiteAdmissions policy
Open admission policy reported
Compare Schools
Compare Western Dakota Technical College with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.
- Accept. rate
- Not available
- Tuition
- $8,008
- Net price
- $14,631
- 10-yr earnings
- $40,240
- Accept. rate
- 85.25%
- Tuition
- $14,800
- Net price
- $20,380
- 10-yr earnings
- $72,257
- Accept. rate
- 59.25%
- Tuition
- $39,190
- Net price
- $24,723
- 10-yr earnings
- $59,217
- Accept. rate
- 98.71%
- Tuition
- $12,809
- Net price
- $18,219
- 10-yr earnings
- $55,070
- Accept. rate
- 82.08%
- Tuition
- $20,740
- Net price
- $20,874
- 10-yr earnings
- $54,521
Frequently Asked Questions
How much is Western Dakota Technical College tuition?
Western Dakota Technical College out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $8,008. In-state tuition is $8,008. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.
What is Western Dakota Technical College's average net price?
Western Dakota Technical College's average net price per College Scorecard is $14,631. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.
Does this page include all Western Dakota Technical College fees?
The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Western Dakota Technical College.
Why is Western Dakota Technical College's acceptance rate not listed?
Acceptance rate data is not reported for Western Dakota Technical College in the federal field used by this dataset. That usually means the value should be verified directly with the school before comparing admissions selectivity.
What is Western Dakota Technical College's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?
Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $40,240 for Western Dakota Technical College.
Is Western Dakota Technical College accredited?
Western Dakota Technical College's accreditor per College Scorecard is Higher Learning Commission.
How many students attend Western Dakota Technical College?
Per College Scorecard, 733 undergraduate students at Western Dakota Technical College.
What percentage of Western Dakota Technical College students receive Pell grants?
The Pell grant rate for Western Dakota Technical College per College Scorecard is 27.86%.
What is the federal loan rate at Western Dakota Technical College?
The federal loan rate for Western Dakota Technical College per College Scorecard is 35.04%.
Where should I verify Western Dakota Technical College data?
Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Western Dakota Technical College or the latest official federal education data.
What SAT requirements does Western Dakota Technical College report?
SAT score data is not reported for Western Dakota Technical College per College Scorecard. Check the official admissions page for current testing policy.
What GPA requirements does Western Dakota Technical College have?
GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.
When is the Western Dakota Technical College application deadline?
Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.
What majors and best programs does Western Dakota Technical College offer?
Western Dakota Technical College has reported program records including Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services, Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants, Criminal Justice and Corrections. Verify current majors with the official catalog.
What is Western Dakota Technical College's ROI?
A simple ROI payback estimate is about 1.5 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.
Data Used on This Page
- Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
- Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
- Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.