Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

Colchester, Vermont

Saint Michael's College: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing Saint Michael's College starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$50,040

Average net price after aid

$30,033

Total attendance cost

$67,174

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is Saint Michael's College Expensive?

Saint Michael's College reports tuition of $50,040 (out-of-state) / $50,040 (in-state) and an average net price of $30,033. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

Saint Michael's College is a private nonprofit in Colchester, VT. The total estimated cost of attendance is $67,174, the acceptance rate is 91.85%, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $61,317.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Saint Michael's College’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View Saint Michael's College tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could Saint Michael's College fit your shortlist?

Saint Michael's College is a private nonprofit in Colchester, VT. Its reported average net price is $30,033, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $50,040. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a private nonprofit option in Colchester with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported 68.87% completion rate and $61,317 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared Vermont schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Saint Michael's College may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$50,040

Net price

$30,033

Acceptance rate

91.85%

SAT

1,241

ACT

22-30

Graduation rate

68.87%

Salary after graduation

$61,317

ROI payback

2.0 yrs

Reported snapshot

Saint Michael's College at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

1,157

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

192

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

10:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

84.11%

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Private nonprofit
Accreditor New England Commission on Higher Education
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
Main campus Main campus reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address One Winooski Park, Colchester, VT 05439

Admissions

Is Saint Michael's College hard to get into?

Acceptance rate is 91.85%. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

91.85%

SAT overall

1,241

ACT range

22-30

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$50,040

Room and board

$16,495

Books and supplies

$1,000

Other expenses

$1,687

Net price

$30,033

4-year net price

$120,132

Saint Michael's College Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $18,855 $48,319 $1,571/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $19,637 $47,537 $1,636/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $24,230 $42,944 $2,019/mo
$75,001–$110,000 $27,761 $39,413 $2,313/mo
Over $110,000 $34,664 $32,510 $2,889/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use Saint Michael's College's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

17.70%

Federal loan rate

58.31%

Students with any loan

97.88%

Median completer debt

$26,922

Median monthly payment

$285

Loan principal

$21,500

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count 779
3-year repayment count 808
5-year repayment count 828
7-year repayment count 784
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

62.75%

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

68.87%

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

0.00%

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$61,317

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $46,898
10-year median earnings $61,317
10-year mean earnings $57,800
Simple ROI payback 2.0 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 81.68%
81.68%
Hispanic 6.22%
6.22%
Asian 1.38%
1.38%
Black 3.46%
3.46%
Two or more races 2.85%
2.85%
Nonresident alien 3.89%
3.89%

Gender and economic profile

Men 45.72%
45.72%
Women 54.28%
54.28%

First-generation share

11.72%

Low-income share

10.91%

Average family income

$660

Pell students

0

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Bachelor Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Business and marketing 19.09%
19.09%
Psychology 15.86%
15.86%
Biological sciences 14.56%
14.56%
Social sciences 12.62%
12.62%
Health professions 7.77%
7.77%
Natural resources 4.21%
4.21%
History 3.88%
3.88%
Communication and journalism 3.24%
3.24%
Mathematics 2.91%
2.91%
Visual and performing arts 2.91%
2.91%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Business Administration, Management and Operations Bachelor's Degree 65 $40,880
Education, General Master's Degree 60 $53,516
Psychology, General Bachelor's Degree 50 $34,512
Biology, General Bachelor's Degree 43 $34,234
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods Bachelor's Degree 36 $36,156
Natural Resources Conservation and Research Bachelor's Degree 30 $32,958
English Language and Literature, General Bachelor's Degree 28 $31,518
Communication and Media Studies Bachelor's Degree 22 $38,419
Teaching English or French as a Second or Foreign Language Master's Degree 22 Not reported
Political Science and Government Bachelor's Degree 21 $30,772
Economics Bachelor's Degree 19 $42,769
Sociology Bachelor's Degree 16 $28,441
Sociology and Anthropology Bachelor's Degree 16 Not reported
History Bachelor's Degree 15 $22,082
Fine and Studio Arts Bachelor's Degree 14 Not reported
Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics Bachelor's Degree 13 $27,931
Mathematics Bachelor's Degree 13 $33,998
Computer Science Bachelor's Degree 12 Not reported

Highest reported program salary signals

Education, General

Master's Degree

$53,516

Economics

Bachelor's Degree

$42,769

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

$40,880

Communication and Media Studies

Bachelor's Degree

$38,419

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods

Bachelor's Degree

$36,156

Psychology, General

Bachelor's Degree

$34,512

Biology, General

Bachelor's Degree

$34,234

Mathematics

Bachelor's Degree

$33,998

Natural Resources Conservation and Research

Bachelor's Degree

$32,958

English Language and Literature, General

Bachelor's Degree

$31,518

Political Science and Government

Bachelor's Degree

$30,772

Sociology

Bachelor's Degree

$28,441

Published tuition and cost components

Saint Michael's College tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $50,040
In-state tuition $50,040
Out-of-state tuition $50,040
Cost per year $67,174
Average net price $30,033
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $268,696
Estimated 4-year net price $120,132

Saint Michael's College In-State Tuition

Saint Michael's College in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $50,040. Saint Michael's College is listed as Private nonprofit. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

Saint Michael's College Out-of-State Tuition

Saint Michael's College out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $50,040. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in the federal source fields used for this guide.

Saint Michael's College Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

Saint Michael's College cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $67,174, while the average net price after aid is $30,033.

Cost per year

$67,174

4-year attendance estimate

$268,696

4-year net price estimate

$120,132

Saint Michael's College Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate is 91.85%. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate 91.85%
SAT average/range 1,241
SAT Math middle range 550-630
SAT Reading middle range 600-680
ACT middle range 22-30
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

Saint Michael's College SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for Saint Michael's College are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is 1,241, SAT Math range is 550-630, and SAT Reading range is 600-680.

Saint Michael's College ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for Saint Michael's College should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is 22-30.

Saint Michael's College GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

Saint Michael's College Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Saint Michael's College admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Selective admissions policy reported
Acceptance rate: 91.85%
SAT data: 1,241
ACT data: 22-30

Saint Michael's College Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to Saint Michael's College Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at Saint Michael's College's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Saint Michael's College provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

Saint Michael's College Financial Aid

Saint Michael's College financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 17.70% and federal loan rate is 58.31%.

Saint Michael's College Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Saint Michael's College.

Saint Michael's College Net Price by Family Income

Saint Michael's College net price is $30,033 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Saint Michael's College Rankings 2026

Saint Michael's College ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate 68.87%
Salary after graduation $61,317
10-year median earnings $61,317
State average net price $27,888
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 2.0 years simple payback

Saint Michael's College Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Saint Michael's College has 46 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

65 reported awards

Program

Education, General

Master's Degree

60 reported awards

Program

Psychology, General

Bachelor's Degree

50 reported awards

Program

Biology, General

Bachelor's Degree

43 reported awards

Program

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods

Bachelor's Degree

36 reported awards

Program

Natural Resources Conservation and Research

Bachelor's Degree

30 reported awards

Program

English Language and Literature, General

Bachelor's Degree

28 reported awards

Program

Communication and Media Studies

Bachelor's Degree

22 reported awards

Saint Michael's College Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Accounting and Related Services

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $58,658

Education, General

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $53,516

Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $48,273

Economics

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $42,769

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $40,880

Communication and Media Studies

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $38,419

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $36,156

Psychology, General

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $34,512

Saint Michael's College Graduation Rate

Saint Michael's College graduation rate per College Scorecard is 68.87%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

Saint Michael's College Salary After Graduation

Saint Michael's College salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $61,317 for 10-year median earnings.

Saint Michael's College ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, Saint Michael's College reaches a simple payback estimate in about 2.0 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

Saint Michael's College Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$50,040

Out-of-state tuition

$50,040

Average net price

$30,033

Attendance cost

$67,174

Saint Michael's College Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Saint Michael's College.

Tuition

Per semester: $25,020

Annual: $50,040

Room and board

Per semester: $8,248

Annual: $16,495

Books and supplies

Per semester: $500

Annual: $1,000

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: $844

Annual: $1,687

Attendance cost

Per semester: $33,587

Annual: $67,174

Saint Michael's College Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$200,160

Four-year attendance estimate

$268,696

Four-year average net price

$120,132

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

Saint Michael's College is listed as Private nonprofit per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $50,040 and out-of-state tuition is $50,040. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in this dataset.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists Saint Michael's College as Private nonprofit. Private colleges commonly report one tuition rate rather than separate resident and nonresident rates. In this dataset, Saint Michael's College reports $50,040 for out-of-state tuition and $50,040 for in-state tuition. International student billing, visa expenses, health insurance and aid eligibility should be verified directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

$16,495

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$16,495

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$1,000

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

$1,687

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$67,174

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at Saint Michael's College pays approximately $30,033 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Vermont average of $27,888 and above the national average of $17,506.

Acceptance Rate and Outcomes

Acceptance Rate

91.85%

SAT Average

1,241

ACT Range

22-30

Saint Michael's College Acceptance Rate Trend

The current College Scorecard value in this College Scorecard is 91.85%. This means approximately 919 applicants were admitted per 1,000 who applied, based on the College Scorecard enrollment of 1,157 undergraduates. Historical year-by-year acceptance rate data will appear here after multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Current dataset

91.85%

Current College Scorecard admissions snapshot

Multi-year acceptance trend data is not shown until verified historical releases are imported. This avoids presenting decorative bars as real admissions history.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

New England Commission on Higher Education

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$50,040

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$50,040

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$67,174

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$30,033

State avg: $27,888. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

17.70%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

58.31%

Share using federal loans.

What Does Saint Michael's College Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Room and board Books and supplies Other expenses

Tuition

$50,040

Room and board

$16,495

Books and supplies

$1,000

Other expenses

$1,687

Sticker price

$67,174

Average net price

$30,033

Average aid coverage

55%

$37,141 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at Saint Michael's College pays approximately $30,033 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Vermont average of $27,888 and above the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is Saint Michael's College?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Vermont and national averages.

Saint Michael's College net price

$30,033

Vermont average

$27,888

National average

$17,506

Saint Michael's College Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $50,040 and average net price at $30,033. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$50,040

Current net price

$30,033

Current out-of-state tuition $50,040
Current average net price $30,033

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

68.87%

Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.

10-Year Earnings

$61,317

Undergraduates

1,157

10-Year Median Earnings - Saint Michael's College vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

National average $43,639

Saint Michael's College graduates earn about 1.4x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends Saint Michael's College?

Undergraduates

1,157

Completion rate

68.87%

Above national average; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

17.70%

Below national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

58.31%

Above national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 17.70% of Saint Michael's College students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 58.31% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

17.70%

Federal loan rate

58.31%

Students with any loan

97.88%

Average net price

$30,033

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at Saint Michael's College

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Saint Michael's College's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$21,500

Median completer debt

$26,922

Median monthly payment

$285

Federal loan rate

58.31%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open Saint Michael's College Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open Saint Michael's College's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review Saint Michael's College's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use Saint Michael's College's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

Saint Michael's College Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

$93,377,433

Endowment per undergraduate

$80,707

Faculty salary field

$8,928

Tuition revenue per FTE

$20,530

Instructional spend per FTE

$10,686

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

Saint Michael's College lists New England Commission on Higher Education as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

Saint Michael's College is listed at One Winooski Park, Colchester, VT 05439. Accreditor: New England Commission on Higher Education.

Address

One Winooski Park
Colchester, VT 05439

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Selective admissions policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare Saint Michael's College with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

Saint Michael's College
Accept. rate
91.85%
Tuition
$50,040
Net price
$30,033
10-yr earnings
$61,317
Middlebury College
Accept. rate
10.37%
Tuition
$65,280
Net price
$25,934
10-yr earnings
$76,310
Norwich University
Accept. rate
73.61%
Tuition
$49,600
Net price
$25,600
10-yr earnings
$65,575
University of Vermont
Accept. rate
60.02%
Tuition
$43,890
Net price
$20,860
10-yr earnings
$62,472
Champlain College
Accept. rate
66.72%
Tuition
$45,550
Net price
$35,000
10-yr earnings
$58,386

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is Saint Michael's College tuition?

Saint Michael's College out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $50,040. In-state tuition is $50,040. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is Saint Michael's College's average net price?

Saint Michael's College's average net price per College Scorecard is $30,033. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all Saint Michael's College fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Saint Michael's College.

What is Saint Michael's College's acceptance rate?

Saint Michael's College's acceptance rate per College Scorecard is 91.85%.

What does Saint Michael's College cost for families earning under $30,000?

College Scorecard income-bracket data shows an average net price of $18,855 for Saint Michael's College students from families earning under $30,000. Actual costs vary; use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

What is Saint Michael's College's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $61,317 for Saint Michael's College.

Is Saint Michael's College accredited?

Saint Michael's College's accreditor per College Scorecard is New England Commission on Higher Education.

How many students attend Saint Michael's College?

Per College Scorecard, 1,157 undergraduate students at Saint Michael's College.

What percentage of Saint Michael's College students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for Saint Michael's College per College Scorecard is 17.70%.

What is the federal loan rate at Saint Michael's College?

The federal loan rate for Saint Michael's College per College Scorecard is 58.31%.

Where should I verify Saint Michael's College data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Saint Michael's College or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does Saint Michael's College report?

Saint Michael's College reports SAT data around 1,241, with math 550-630 and reading 600-680 where available.

What GPA requirements does Saint Michael's College have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the Saint Michael's College application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does Saint Michael's College offer?

Saint Michael's College has reported program records including Business Administration, Management and Operations, Education, General, Psychology, General. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is Saint Michael's College's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 2.0 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.