Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

Middlebury, Vermont

Middlebury College: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing Middlebury College starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$65,280

Average net price after aid

$25,934

Total attendance cost

$82,260

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is Middlebury College Expensive?

Middlebury College reports tuition of $65,280 (out-of-state) / $65,280 (in-state) and an average net price of $25,934. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

Middlebury College is a private nonprofit in Middlebury, VT. The total estimated cost of attendance is $82,260, the acceptance rate is 10.37%, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $76,310.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Middlebury College’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View Middlebury College tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could Middlebury College fit your shortlist?

Middlebury College is a private nonprofit in Middlebury, VT. Its reported average net price is $25,934, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $65,280. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a private nonprofit option in Middlebury with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported 92.59% completion rate and $76,310 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared Vermont schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Middlebury College may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$65,280

Net price

$25,934

Acceptance rate

10.37%

SAT

1,500

ACT

33-34

Graduation rate

92.59%

Salary after graduation

$76,310

ROI payback

1.4 yrs

Reported snapshot

Middlebury College at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

2,785

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

57

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

9:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

93.58%

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Private nonprofit
Accreditor New England Commission on Higher Education
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
Main campus Main campus reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address Old Chapel, Middlebury, VT 05753

Admissions

Is Middlebury College hard to get into?

Acceptance rate is 10.37%. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

10.37%

SAT overall

1,500

ACT range

33-34

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$65,280

Room and board

$18,600

Books and supplies

$1,000

Other expenses

$1,000

Net price

$25,934

4-year net price

$103,736

Middlebury College Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $10,270 $71,990 $856/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $8,548 $73,712 $712/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $14,741 $67,519 $1,228/mo
$75,001–$110,000 $22,228 $60,032 $1,852/mo
Over $110,000 $48,804 $33,456 $4,067/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use Middlebury College's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

16.73%

Federal loan rate

22.79%

Students with any loan

84.42%

Median completer debt

$13,857

Median monthly payment

$147

Loan principal

$11,522

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count 387
3-year repayment count 397
5-year repayment count 404
7-year repayment count 379
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

70.98%

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

92.59%

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

2.68%

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$76,310

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $57,291
10-year median earnings $76,310
10-year mean earnings $71,900
Simple ROI payback 1.4 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 55.55%
55.55%
Hispanic 11.74%
11.74%
Asian 7.83%
7.83%
Black 5.64%
5.64%
Two or more races 7.47%
7.47%
Nonresident alien 10.95%
10.95%

Gender and economic profile

Men 46.75%
46.75%
Women 53.25%
53.25%

First-generation share

21.57%

Low-income share

30.43%

Average family income

$539

Pell students

0

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Bachelor Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Social sciences 33.22%
33.22%
Biological sciences 14.57%
14.57%
Natural resources 9.33%
9.33%
Computer and information sciences 7.36%
7.36%
Psychology 6.22%
6.22%
Visual and performing arts 5.07%
5.07%
English 4.26%
4.26%
Ethnic, cultural and gender studies 4.09%
4.09%
Physical sciences 3.76%
3.76%
Foreign languages 3.60%
3.60%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Economics Bachelor's Degree 129 $69,712
Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics Master's Degree 79 $45,813
English Language and Literature, General Master's Degree 77 $53,933
Computer Science Bachelor's Degree 65 $74,716
Political Science and Government Bachelor's Degree 62 $51,074
Natural Resources Conservation and Research Bachelor's Degree 49 $22,553
Neurobiology and Neurosciences Bachelor's Degree 42 $39,735
International Relations and National Security Studies Bachelor's Degree 38 $43,313
Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology Bachelor's Degree 36 $26,943
Research and Experimental Psychology Bachelor's Degree 35 Not reported
Mathematics Bachelor's Degree 34 Not reported
History Bachelor's Degree 31 $34,318
Sociology Bachelor's Degree 30 $28,997
Biology, General Bachelor's Degree 29 $34,891
Area Studies Bachelor's Degree 28 $36,925
Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics Bachelor's Degree 28 $40,656
English Language and Literature/Letters, Other Bachelor's Degree 27 $34,871
Film/Video and Photographic Arts Bachelor's Degree 21 Not reported

Highest reported program salary signals

Computer Science

Bachelor's Degree

$74,716

Economics

Bachelor's Degree

$69,712

English Language and Literature, General

Master's Degree

$53,933

Political Science and Government

Bachelor's Degree

$51,074

Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics

Master's Degree

$45,813

International Relations and National Security Studies

Bachelor's Degree

$43,313

Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics

Bachelor's Degree

$40,656

Neurobiology and Neurosciences

Bachelor's Degree

$39,735

Area Studies

Bachelor's Degree

$36,925

Biology, General

Bachelor's Degree

$34,891

English Language and Literature/Letters, Other

Bachelor's Degree

$34,871

History

Bachelor's Degree

$34,318

Published tuition and cost components

Middlebury College tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $65,280
In-state tuition $65,280
Out-of-state tuition $65,280
Cost per year $82,260
Average net price $25,934
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $329,040
Estimated 4-year net price $103,736

Middlebury College In-State Tuition

Middlebury College in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $65,280. Middlebury College is listed as Private nonprofit. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

Middlebury College Out-of-State Tuition

Middlebury College out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $65,280. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in the federal source fields used for this guide.

Middlebury College Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

Middlebury College cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $82,260, while the average net price after aid is $25,934.

Cost per year

$82,260

4-year attendance estimate

$329,040

4-year net price estimate

$103,736

Middlebury College Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate is 10.37%. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate 10.37%
SAT average/range 1,500
SAT Math middle range 710-780
SAT Reading middle range 720-770
ACT middle range 33-34
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

Middlebury College SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for Middlebury College are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is 1,500, SAT Math range is 710-780, and SAT Reading range is 720-770.

Middlebury College ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for Middlebury College should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is 33-34.

Middlebury College GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

Middlebury College Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Middlebury College admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Selective admissions policy reported
Acceptance rate: 10.37%
SAT data: 1,500
ACT data: 33-34

Middlebury College Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to Middlebury College Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at Middlebury College's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Middlebury College provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

Middlebury College Financial Aid

Middlebury College financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 16.73% and federal loan rate is 22.79%.

Middlebury College Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Middlebury College.

Middlebury College Net Price by Family Income

Middlebury College net price is $25,934 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Middlebury College Rankings 2026

Middlebury College ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate 92.59%
Salary after graduation $76,310
10-year median earnings $76,310
State average net price $27,888
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 1.4 years simple payback

Middlebury College Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Middlebury College has 59 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Economics

Bachelor's Degree

129 reported awards

Program

Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics

Master's Degree

79 reported awards

Program

English Language and Literature, General

Master's Degree

77 reported awards

Program

Computer Science

Bachelor's Degree

65 reported awards

Program

Political Science and Government

Bachelor's Degree

62 reported awards

Program

Natural Resources Conservation and Research

Bachelor's Degree

49 reported awards

Program

Neurobiology and Neurosciences

Bachelor's Degree

42 reported awards

Program

International Relations and National Security Studies

Bachelor's Degree

38 reported awards

Middlebury College Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $75,919

Computer Science

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $74,716

Economics

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $69,712

International Business

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $65,380

International Relations and National Security Studies

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $58,169

Linguistic, Comparative, and Related Language Studies and Services

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $57,928

English Language and Literature, General

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $53,933

Natural Resources Conservation and Research

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $53,031

Middlebury College Graduation Rate

Middlebury College graduation rate per College Scorecard is 92.59%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

Middlebury College Salary After Graduation

Middlebury College salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $76,310 for 10-year median earnings.

Middlebury College ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, Middlebury College reaches a simple payback estimate in about 1.4 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

Middlebury College Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$65,280

Out-of-state tuition

$65,280

Average net price

$25,934

Attendance cost

$82,260

Middlebury College Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Middlebury College.

Tuition

Per semester: $32,640

Annual: $65,280

Room and board

Per semester: $9,300

Annual: $18,600

Books and supplies

Per semester: $500

Annual: $1,000

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: $500

Annual: $1,000

Attendance cost

Per semester: $41,130

Annual: $82,260

Middlebury College Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$261,120

Four-year attendance estimate

$329,040

Four-year average net price

$103,736

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

Middlebury College is listed as Private nonprofit per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $65,280 and out-of-state tuition is $65,280. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in this dataset.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists Middlebury College as Private nonprofit. Private colleges commonly report one tuition rate rather than separate resident and nonresident rates. In this dataset, Middlebury College reports $65,280 for out-of-state tuition and $65,280 for in-state tuition. International student billing, visa expenses, health insurance and aid eligibility should be verified directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

$18,600

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$7,700

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$1,000

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

$1,000

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$82,260

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at Middlebury College pays approximately $25,934 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Vermont average of $27,888 and above the national average of $17,506.

Acceptance Rate and Outcomes

Acceptance Rate

10.37%

SAT Average

1,500

ACT Range

33-34

Middlebury College Acceptance Rate Trend

The current College Scorecard value in this College Scorecard is 10.37%. This means approximately 104 applicants were admitted per 1,000 who applied, based on the College Scorecard enrollment of 2,785 undergraduates. Historical year-by-year acceptance rate data will appear here after multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Current dataset

10.37%

Current College Scorecard admissions snapshot

Multi-year acceptance trend data is not shown until verified historical releases are imported. This avoids presenting decorative bars as real admissions history.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

New England Commission on Higher Education

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$65,280

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$65,280

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$82,260

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$25,934

State avg: $27,888. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

16.73%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

22.79%

Share using federal loans.

What Does Middlebury College Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Room and board Books and supplies Other expenses

Tuition

$65,280

Room and board

$18,600

Books and supplies

$1,000

Other expenses

$1,000

Sticker price

$82,260

Average net price

$25,934

Average aid coverage

68%

$56,326 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at Middlebury College pays approximately $25,934 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Vermont average of $27,888 and above the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is Middlebury College?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Vermont and national averages.

Middlebury College net price

$25,934

Vermont average

$27,888

National average

$17,506

Middlebury College Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $65,280 and average net price at $25,934. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$65,280

Current net price

$25,934

Current out-of-state tuition $65,280
Current average net price $25,934

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

92.59%

Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.

10-Year Earnings

$76,310

Undergraduates

2,785

10-Year Median Earnings - Middlebury College vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

National average $43,639

Middlebury College graduates earn about 1.7x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends Middlebury College?

Undergraduates

2,785

Completion rate

92.59%

Above national average; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

16.73%

Below national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

22.79%

Below national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 16.73% of Middlebury College students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 22.79% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

16.73%

Federal loan rate

22.79%

Students with any loan

84.42%

Average net price

$25,934

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at Middlebury College

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Middlebury College's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$11,522

Median completer debt

$13,857

Median monthly payment

$147

Federal loan rate

22.79%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open Middlebury College Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open Middlebury College's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review Middlebury College's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use Middlebury College's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

Middlebury College Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

$1,303,473,464

Endowment per undergraduate

$468,034

Faculty salary field

$13,491

Tuition revenue per FTE

$48,788

Instructional spend per FTE

$29,547

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

Middlebury College lists New England Commission on Higher Education as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

Middlebury College is listed at Old Chapel, Middlebury, VT 05753. Accreditor: New England Commission on Higher Education.

Address

Old Chapel
Middlebury, VT 05753

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Selective admissions policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare Middlebury College with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

Middlebury College
Accept. rate
10.37%
Tuition
$65,280
Net price
$25,934
10-yr earnings
$76,310
Norwich University
Accept. rate
73.61%
Tuition
$49,600
Net price
$25,600
10-yr earnings
$65,575
University of Vermont
Accept. rate
60.02%
Tuition
$43,890
Net price
$20,860
10-yr earnings
$62,472
Saint Michael's College
Accept. rate
91.85%
Tuition
$50,040
Net price
$30,033
10-yr earnings
$61,317
Champlain College
Accept. rate
66.72%
Tuition
$45,550
Net price
$35,000
10-yr earnings
$58,386

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is Middlebury College Tuition?

Middlebury College out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $65,280. In-state tuition is $65,280. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is Middlebury College's average net price?

Middlebury College's average net price per College Scorecard is $25,934. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all Middlebury College fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Middlebury College.

What is Middlebury College's acceptance rate?

Middlebury College's acceptance rate per College Scorecard is 10.37%.

What does Middlebury College cost for families earning under $30,000?

College Scorecard income-bracket data shows an average net price of $10,270 for Middlebury College students from families earning under $30,000. Actual costs vary; use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

What is Middlebury College's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $76,310 for Middlebury College.

Is Middlebury College accredited?

Middlebury College's accreditor per College Scorecard is New England Commission on Higher Education.

How many students attend Middlebury College?

Per College Scorecard, 2,785 undergraduate students at Middlebury College.

What percentage of Middlebury College students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for Middlebury College per College Scorecard is 16.73%.

What is the federal loan rate at Middlebury College?

The federal loan rate for Middlebury College per College Scorecard is 22.79%.

Where should I verify Middlebury College data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Middlebury College or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does Middlebury College report?

Middlebury College reports SAT data around 1,500, with math 710-780 and reading 720-770 where available.

What GPA requirements does Middlebury College have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the Middlebury College application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does Middlebury College offer?

Middlebury College has reported program records including Economics, Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics, English Language and Literature, General. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is Middlebury College's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 1.4 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.