Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

Shoreline, Washington

Shoreline Community College: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing Shoreline Community College starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$7,430

Average net price after aid

$10,116

Total attendance cost

$18,499

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is Shoreline Community College Expensive?

Shoreline Community College reports tuition of $7,430 (out-of-state) / $4,388 (in-state) and an average net price of $10,116. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

Shoreline Community College is a public in Shoreline, WA. The total estimated cost of attendance is $18,499, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $52,009.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Shoreline Community College’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View Shoreline Community College tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could Shoreline Community College fit your shortlist?

Shoreline Community College is a public in Shoreline, WA. Its reported average net price is $10,116, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $7,430. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a public option in Shoreline with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported Not available completion rate and $52,009 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared Washington schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Shoreline Community College may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$7,430

Net price

$10,116

Acceptance rate

Not available

SAT

Not available

ACT

Not available

Graduation rate

Not available

Salary after graduation

$52,009

ROI payback

0.8 yrs

Reported snapshot

Shoreline Community College at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

3,109

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

Not available

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

14:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

Not available

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Public
Accreditor Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities
Admissions policy Open admission policy reported
Main campus Main campus reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address 16101 Greenwood Ave N, Shoreline, WA 98133-5696

Admissions

Is Shoreline Community College hard to get into?

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Shoreline Community College in the federal field used by this dataset; verify admissions selectivity directly with the school. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

Not available

SAT overall

Not available

ACT range

Not available

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$7,430

Room and board

$19,422

Books and supplies

$762

Other expenses

$3,750

Net price

$10,116

4-year net price

$40,464

Shoreline Community College Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $8,661 $9,838 $722/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $8,042 $10,457 $670/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $12,972 $5,527 $1,081/mo
$75,001–$110,000 $13,853 $4,646 $1,154/mo
Over $110,000 $18,258 $241 $1,522/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use Shoreline Community College's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

12.56%

Federal loan rate

4.39%

Students with any loan

40.63%

Median completer debt

$12,021

Median monthly payment

$127

Loan principal

$7,123

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count 1,328
3-year repayment count 1,391
5-year repayment count 1,372
7-year repayment count 1,067
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

Not available

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

Not available

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

Not available

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$52,009

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $43,123
10-year median earnings $52,009
10-year mean earnings $46,500
Simple ROI payback 0.8 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 33.45%
33.45%
Hispanic 12.93%
12.93%
Asian 13.28%
13.28%
Black 8.01%
8.01%
Two or more races 7.37%
7.37%
Nonresident alien 13.73%
13.73%

Gender and economic profile

Men 42.26%
42.26%
Women 57.74%
57.74%

First-generation share

40.10%

Low-income share

61.11%

Average family income

$1,723

Pell students

1

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Associate Certificate Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Liberal arts and humanities 36.58%
36.58%
Health professions 19.40%
19.40%
Business and marketing 10.81%
10.81%
Mechanic Repair Technology 8.50%
8.50%
Engineering technologies 7.88%
7.88%
Visual and performing arts 7.35%
7.35%
Science Technology 2.83%
2.83%
Communications Technology 1.86%
1.86%
Physical sciences 1.68%
1.68%
Computer and information sciences 1.42%
1.42%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities Associate's Degree 601 $32,243
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 123 Not reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Associate's Degree 96 $69,134
Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 90 Not reported
Music Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 79 Not reported
Business/Commerce, General Associate's Degree 70 Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 67 Not reported
Accounting and Related Services Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 57 Not reported
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 52 Not reported
Business Administration, Management and Operations Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 49 Not reported
Design and Applied Arts Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 45 Not reported
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions Associate's Degree 44 $78,372
Physical Sciences Associate's Degree 43 Not reported
Music Associate's Degree 28 $18,778
Health and Medical Administrative Services Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 27 Not reported
Criminal Justice and Corrections Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 25 Not reported
Health and Medical Administrative Services Associate's Degree 23 $47,394
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 20 $69,426

Highest reported program salary signals

Dental Support Services and Allied Professions

Associate's Degree

$78,372

Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

$69,426

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Associate's Degree

$69,134

Health and Medical Administrative Services

Associate's Degree

$47,394

Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities

Associate's Degree

$32,243

Music

Associate's Degree

$18,778

Published tuition and cost components

Shoreline Community College tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $7,430
In-state tuition $4,388
Out-of-state tuition $7,430
Cost per year $18,499
Average net price $10,116
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $73,996
Estimated 4-year net price $40,464

Shoreline Community College In-State Tuition

Shoreline Community College in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $4,388. Shoreline Community College is listed as Public. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

Shoreline Community College Out-of-State Tuition

Shoreline Community College out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $7,430. The reported in-state and out-of-state values differ, so residency status may matter when estimating cost.

Residency cost comparison

Should You Establish Washington Residency for Shoreline Community College?

Residency can be one of the largest cost differences for public universities. Based on reported tuition fields, the out-of-state premium is $3,042 per year, or $12,168 across four years before aid changes.

4-year in-state tuition

$17,552

4-year out-of-state tuition

$29,720

4-year premium

$12,168

  1. 1. Verify rules earlyResidency rules are state-specific and can depend on legal domicile, tax records and dependency status.
  2. 2. Confirm with the registrarUse the official school residency office before assuming future tuition changes.
  3. 3. Compare aid impactFinancial aid, housing and program fees can change the final cost beyond tuition alone.

Shoreline Community College Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

Shoreline Community College cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $18,499, while the average net price after aid is $10,116.

Cost per year

$18,499

4-year attendance estimate

$73,996

4-year net price estimate

$40,464

Shoreline Community College Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Shoreline Community College in the federal field used by this dataset; verify admissions selectivity directly with the school. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate Not available
SAT average/range Not available
SAT Math middle range Not available
SAT Reading middle range Not available
ACT middle range Not available
Admissions policy Open admission policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

Shoreline Community College SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for Shoreline Community College are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is Not available, SAT Math range is Not available, and SAT Reading range is Not available.

Shoreline Community College ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for Shoreline Community College should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is Not available.

Shoreline Community College GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

Shoreline Community College Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Shoreline Community College admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Open admission policy reported
Acceptance rate: Open enrollment
SAT data: Not available
ACT data: Not available

Shoreline Community College Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to Shoreline Community College Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at Shoreline Community College's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Shoreline Community College provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

Shoreline Community College Financial Aid

Shoreline Community College financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 12.56% and federal loan rate is 4.39%.

Shoreline Community College Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Shoreline Community College.

Shoreline Community College Net Price by Family Income

Shoreline Community College net price is $10,116 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Shoreline Community College Rankings 2026

Shoreline Community College ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate Not available
Salary after graduation $52,009
10-year median earnings $52,009
State average net price $17,377
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 0.8 years simple payback

Shoreline Community College Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Shoreline Community College has 70 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities

Associate's Degree

601 reported awards

Program

Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

123 reported awards

Program

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Associate's Degree

96 reported awards

Program

Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

90 reported awards

Program

Music

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

79 reported awards

Program

Business/Commerce, General

Associate's Degree

70 reported awards

Program

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

67 reported awards

Program

Accounting and Related Services

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

57 reported awards

Shoreline Community College Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Dental Support Services and Allied Professions

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $78,372

Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

Program earnings: $69,426

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $69,134

Accounting and Related Services

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $47,758

Health and Medical Administrative Services

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $47,394

Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $43,988

Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $43,914

Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $32,243

Shoreline Community College Graduation Rate

Shoreline Community College graduation rate per College Scorecard is Not available. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

Shoreline Community College Salary After Graduation

Shoreline Community College salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $52,009 for 10-year median earnings.

Shoreline Community College ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, Shoreline Community College reaches a simple payback estimate in about 0.8 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

Shoreline Community College Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$4,388

Out-of-state tuition

$7,430

Average net price

$10,116

Attendance cost

$18,499

Shoreline Community College Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Shoreline Community College.

Tuition

Per semester: $3,715

Annual: $7,430

Room and board

Per semester: $9,711

Annual: $19,422

Books and supplies

Per semester: $381

Annual: $762

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: $1,875

Annual: $3,750

Attendance cost

Per semester: $9,250

Annual: $18,499

Shoreline Community College Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$29,720

Four-year attendance estimate

$73,996

Four-year average net price

$40,464

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

Shoreline Community College is listed as Public per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $4,388 and out-of-state tuition is $7,430. Compare both values before estimating your bill, especially if residency status may affect pricing.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists Shoreline Community College as Public. Public colleges often use residency-based pricing, so international and nonresident students may face the out-of-state tuition rate. Verify residency, international student fees and aid eligibility directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

$19,422

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$17,868

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$762

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

$3,750

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$18,499

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at Shoreline Community College pays approximately $10,116 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Washington average of $17,377 and below the national average of $17,506.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$4,388

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$7,430

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$18,499

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$10,116

State avg: $17,377. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

12.56%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

4.39%

Share using federal loans.

What Does Shoreline Community College Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Room and board Books and supplies Other expenses

Tuition

$7,430

Room and board

$19,422

Books and supplies

$762

Other expenses

$3,750

Sticker price

$18,499

Average net price

$10,116

Average aid coverage

45%

$8,383 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at Shoreline Community College pays approximately $10,116 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Washington average of $17,377 and below the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is Shoreline Community College?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Washington and national averages.

Shoreline Community College net price

$10,116

Washington average

$17,377

National average

$17,506

Shoreline Community College Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $7,430 and average net price at $10,116. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$7,430

Current net price

$10,116

Current out-of-state tuition $7,430
Current average net price $10,116

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

Not available

Completion data is not reported for Shoreline Community College in the federal College Scorecard dataset.

10-Year Earnings

$52,009

Undergraduates

3,109

10-Year Median Earnings - Shoreline Community College vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

Shoreline Community College graduates earn about 1.2x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends Shoreline Community College?

Undergraduates

3,109

Completion rate

Not available

National comparison unavailable; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

12.56%

Below national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

4.39%

Below national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 12.56% of Shoreline Community College students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 4.39% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

12.56%

Federal loan rate

4.39%

Students with any loan

40.63%

Average net price

$10,116

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at Shoreline Community College

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Shoreline Community College's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$7,123

Median completer debt

$12,021

Median monthly payment

$127

Federal loan rate

4.39%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open Shoreline Community College Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open Shoreline Community College's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review Shoreline Community College's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use Shoreline Community College's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

Shoreline Community College Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

$4,560,753

Endowment per undergraduate

$1,467

Faculty salary field

$7,974

Tuition revenue per FTE

$7,752

Instructional spend per FTE

$11,823

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

Shoreline Community College lists Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

Shoreline Community College is listed at 16101 Greenwood Ave N, Shoreline, WA 98133-5696. Accreditor: Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities.

Address

16101 Greenwood Ave N
Shoreline, WA 98133-5696

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Open admission policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare Shoreline Community College with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

Shoreline Community College
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
$7,430
Net price
$10,116
10-yr earnings
$52,009
Golden Gate University-Seattle
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
Not available
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$87,434
DigiPen Institute of Technology
Accept. rate
68.02%
Tuition
$37,400
Net price
$42,033
10-yr earnings
$79,878
Gonzaga University
Accept. rate
75.96%
Tuition
$53,500
Net price
$36,371
10-yr earnings
$78,892
University of Washington-Bothell Campus
Accept. rate
91.77%
Tuition
$41,913
Net price
$10,898
10-yr earnings
$78,466

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is Shoreline Community College tuition?

Shoreline Community College out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $7,430. In-state tuition is $4,388. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is Shoreline Community College's average net price?

Shoreline Community College's average net price per College Scorecard is $10,116. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all Shoreline Community College fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Shoreline Community College.

Why is Shoreline Community College's acceptance rate not listed?

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Shoreline Community College in the federal field used by this dataset. That usually means the value should be verified directly with the school before comparing admissions selectivity.

What is Shoreline Community College's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $52,009 for Shoreline Community College.

Is Shoreline Community College accredited?

Shoreline Community College's accreditor per College Scorecard is Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities.

How many students attend Shoreline Community College?

Per College Scorecard, 3,109 undergraduate students at Shoreline Community College.

What percentage of Shoreline Community College students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for Shoreline Community College per College Scorecard is 12.56%.

What is the federal loan rate at Shoreline Community College?

The federal loan rate for Shoreline Community College per College Scorecard is 4.39%.

Where should I verify Shoreline Community College data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Shoreline Community College or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does Shoreline Community College report?

SAT score data is not reported for Shoreline Community College per College Scorecard. Check the official admissions page for current testing policy.

What GPA requirements does Shoreline Community College have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the Shoreline Community College application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does Shoreline Community College offer?

Shoreline Community College has reported program records including Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities, Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services, Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is Shoreline Community College's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 0.8 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.