Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

Walla Walla, Washington

Whitman College: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing Whitman College starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$61,492

Average net price after aid

$35,506

Total attendance cost

$75,042

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is Whitman College Expensive?

Whitman College reports tuition of $61,492 (out-of-state) / $61,492 (in-state) and an average net price of $35,506. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

Whitman College is a private nonprofit in Walla Walla, WA. The total estimated cost of attendance is $75,042, the acceptance rate is 49.99%, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $67,589.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Whitman College’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View Whitman College tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could Whitman College fit your shortlist?

Whitman College is a private nonprofit in Walla Walla, WA. Its reported average net price is $35,506, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $61,492. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a private nonprofit option in Walla Walla with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported 80.98% completion rate and $67,589 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared Washington schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Whitman College may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$61,492

Net price

$35,506

Acceptance rate

49.99%

SAT

1,365

ACT

27-33

Graduation rate

80.98%

Salary after graduation

$67,589

ROI payback

2.1 yrs

Reported snapshot

Whitman College at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

1,523

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

Not available

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

10:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

88.69%

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Private nonprofit
Accreditor Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
Main campus Main campus reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address 345 Boyer Ave, Walla Walla, WA 99362

Admissions

Is Whitman College hard to get into?

Acceptance rate is 49.99%. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

49.99%

SAT overall

1,365

ACT range

27-33

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$61,492

Room and board

$14,640

Books and supplies

$1,400

Other expenses

$800

Net price

$35,506

4-year net price

$142,024

Whitman College Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $19,307 $55,735 $1,609/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $19,724 $55,318 $1,644/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $28,426 $46,616 $2,369/mo
$75,001–$110,000 $27,829 $47,213 $2,319/mo
Over $110,000 $47,254 $27,788 $3,938/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use Whitman College's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

14.67%

Federal loan rate

36.37%

Students with any loan

93.40%

Median completer debt

$18,437

Median monthly payment

$195

Loan principal

$12,000

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count 384
3-year repayment count 399
5-year repayment count 390
7-year repayment count 343
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

68.12%

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

80.98%

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

12.85%

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$67,589

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $45,594
10-year median earnings $67,589
10-year mean earnings $59,400
Simple ROI payback 2.1 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 57.98%
57.98%
Hispanic 11.69%
11.69%
Asian 5.45%
5.45%
Black 2.89%
2.89%
Two or more races 6.24%
6.24%
Nonresident alien 13.99%
13.99%

Gender and economic profile

Men 43.14%
43.14%
Women 56.86%
56.86%

First-generation share

11.68%

Low-income share

16.17%

Average family income

$303

Pell students

0

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Bachelor Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Social sciences 20.56%
20.56%
Biological sciences 15.49%
15.49%
Psychology 13.80%
13.80%
Visual and performing arts 10.14%
10.14%
Physical sciences 7.89%
7.89%
English 6.76%
6.76%
Computer and information sciences 5.92%
5.92%
Mathematics 4.79%
4.79%
Philosophy and religious studies 4.23%
4.23%
History 3.38%
3.38%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Research and Experimental Psychology Bachelor's Degree 41 Not reported
Economics Bachelor's Degree 41 $38,596
Biology, General Bachelor's Degree 40 $20,051
Political Science and Government Bachelor's Degree 31 $20,472
English Language and Literature, General Bachelor's Degree 23 $25,574
Sociology Bachelor's Degree 23 Not reported
Computer and Information Sciences, General Bachelor's Degree 20 Not reported
Astronomy and Astrophysics Bachelor's Degree 19 Not reported
Fine and Studio Arts Bachelor's Degree 19 Not reported
History Bachelor's Degree 19 Not reported
Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology Bachelor's Degree 17 Not reported
Geological and Earth Sciences/Geosciences Bachelor's Degree 17 Not reported
Philosophy Bachelor's Degree 16 Not reported
Chemistry Bachelor's Degree 15 Not reported
Film/Video and Photographic Arts Bachelor's Degree 14 Not reported
Ecology, Evolution, Systematics, and Population Biology Bachelor's Degree 13 Not reported
Mathematics Bachelor's Degree 13 Not reported
Social Sciences, Other Bachelor's Degree 10 Not reported

Highest reported program salary signals

Economics

Bachelor's Degree

$38,596

English Language and Literature, General

Bachelor's Degree

$25,574

Political Science and Government

Bachelor's Degree

$20,472

Biology, General

Bachelor's Degree

$20,051

Published tuition and cost components

Whitman College tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $61,492
In-state tuition $61,492
Out-of-state tuition $61,492
Cost per year $75,042
Average net price $35,506
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $300,168
Estimated 4-year net price $142,024

Whitman College In-State Tuition

Whitman College in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $61,492. Whitman College is listed as Private nonprofit. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

Whitman College Out-of-State Tuition

Whitman College out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $61,492. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in the federal source fields used for this guide.

Whitman College Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

Whitman College cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $75,042, while the average net price after aid is $35,506.

Cost per year

$75,042

4-year attendance estimate

$300,168

4-year net price estimate

$142,024

Whitman College Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate is 49.99%. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate 49.99%
SAT average/range 1,365
SAT Math middle range 620-740
SAT Reading middle range 650-740
ACT middle range 27-33
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

Whitman College SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for Whitman College are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is 1,365, SAT Math range is 620-740, and SAT Reading range is 650-740.

Whitman College ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for Whitman College should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is 27-33.

Whitman College GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

Whitman College Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Whitman College admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Selective admissions policy reported
Acceptance rate: 49.99%
SAT data: 1,365
ACT data: 27-33

Whitman College Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to Whitman College Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at Whitman College's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Whitman College provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

Whitman College Financial Aid

Whitman College financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 14.67% and federal loan rate is 36.37%.

Whitman College Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Whitman College.

Whitman College Net Price by Family Income

Whitman College net price is $35,506 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Whitman College Rankings 2026

Whitman College ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate 80.98%
Salary after graduation $67,589
10-year median earnings $67,589
State average net price $17,377
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 2.1 years simple payback

Whitman College Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Whitman College has 42 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Research and Experimental Psychology

Bachelor's Degree

41 reported awards

Program

Economics

Bachelor's Degree

41 reported awards

Program

Biology, General

Bachelor's Degree

40 reported awards

Program

Political Science and Government

Bachelor's Degree

31 reported awards

Program

English Language and Literature, General

Bachelor's Degree

23 reported awards

Program

Sociology

Bachelor's Degree

23 reported awards

Program

Computer and Information Sciences, General

Bachelor's Degree

20 reported awards

Program

Astronomy and Astrophysics

Bachelor's Degree

19 reported awards

Whitman College Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Economics

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $38,596

Psychology, General

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $29,549

English Language and Literature, General

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $25,574

Political Science and Government

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $20,472

Biology, General

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $20,051

Research and Experimental Psychology

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: Not reported

Sociology

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: Not reported

Computer and Information Sciences, General

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: Not reported

Whitman College Graduation Rate

Whitman College graduation rate per College Scorecard is 80.98%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

Whitman College Salary After Graduation

Whitman College salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $67,589 for 10-year median earnings.

Whitman College ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, Whitman College reaches a simple payback estimate in about 2.1 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

Whitman College Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$61,492

Out-of-state tuition

$61,492

Average net price

$35,506

Attendance cost

$75,042

Whitman College Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Whitman College.

Tuition

Per semester: $30,746

Annual: $61,492

Room and board

Per semester: $7,320

Annual: $14,640

Books and supplies

Per semester: $700

Annual: $1,400

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: $400

Annual: $800

Attendance cost

Per semester: $37,521

Annual: $75,042

Whitman College Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$245,968

Four-year attendance estimate

$300,168

Four-year average net price

$142,024

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

Whitman College is listed as Private nonprofit per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $61,492 and out-of-state tuition is $61,492. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in this dataset.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists Whitman College as Private nonprofit. Private colleges commonly report one tuition rate rather than separate resident and nonresident rates. In this dataset, Whitman College reports $61,492 for out-of-state tuition and $61,492 for in-state tuition. International student billing, visa expenses, health insurance and aid eligibility should be verified directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

$14,640

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$14,640

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$1,400

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

$800

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$75,042

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at Whitman College pays approximately $35,506 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Washington average of $17,377 and above the national average of $17,506.

Acceptance Rate and Outcomes

Acceptance Rate

49.99%

SAT Average

1,365

ACT Range

27-33

Whitman College Acceptance Rate Trend

The current College Scorecard value in this College Scorecard is 49.99%. This means approximately 500 applicants were admitted per 1,000 who applied, based on the College Scorecard enrollment of 1,523 undergraduates. Historical year-by-year acceptance rate data will appear here after multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Current dataset

49.99%

Current College Scorecard admissions snapshot

Multi-year acceptance trend data is not shown until verified historical releases are imported. This avoids presenting decorative bars as real admissions history.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$61,492

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$61,492

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$75,042

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$35,506

State avg: $17,377. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

14.67%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

36.37%

Share using federal loans.

What Does Whitman College Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Room and board Books and supplies Other expenses

Tuition

$61,492

Room and board

$14,640

Books and supplies

$1,400

Other expenses

$800

Sticker price

$75,042

Average net price

$35,506

Average aid coverage

53%

$39,536 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at Whitman College pays approximately $35,506 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Washington average of $17,377 and above the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is Whitman College?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Washington and national averages.

Whitman College net price

$35,506

Washington average

$17,377

National average

$17,506

Whitman College Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $61,492 and average net price at $35,506. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$61,492

Current net price

$35,506

Current out-of-state tuition $61,492
Current average net price $35,506

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

80.98%

Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.

10-Year Earnings

$67,589

Undergraduates

1,523

10-Year Median Earnings - Whitman College vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

Whitman College graduates earn about 1.5x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends Whitman College?

Undergraduates

1,523

Completion rate

80.98%

Above national average; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

14.67%

Below national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

36.37%

Below national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 14.67% of Whitman College students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 36.37% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

14.67%

Federal loan rate

36.37%

Students with any loan

93.40%

Average net price

$35,506

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at Whitman College

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Whitman College's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$12,000

Median completer debt

$18,437

Median monthly payment

$195

Federal loan rate

36.37%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open Whitman College Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open Whitman College's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review Whitman College's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use Whitman College's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

Whitman College Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

$732,832,355

Endowment per undergraduate

$481,177

Faculty salary field

$10,562

Tuition revenue per FTE

$29,618

Instructional spend per FTE

$21,344

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

Whitman College lists Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

Whitman College is listed at 345 Boyer Ave, Walla Walla, WA 99362. Accreditor: Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities.

Address

345 Boyer Ave
Walla Walla, WA 99362

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Selective admissions policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare Whitman College with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

Whitman College
Accept. rate
49.99%
Tuition
$61,492
Net price
$35,506
10-yr earnings
$67,589
Golden Gate University-Seattle
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
Not available
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$87,434
DigiPen Institute of Technology
Accept. rate
68.02%
Tuition
$37,400
Net price
$42,033
10-yr earnings
$79,878
Gonzaga University
Accept. rate
75.96%
Tuition
$53,500
Net price
$36,371
10-yr earnings
$78,892
University of Washington-Bothell Campus
Accept. rate
91.77%
Tuition
$41,913
Net price
$10,898
10-yr earnings
$78,466

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is Whitman College Tuition?

Whitman College out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $61,492. In-state tuition is $61,492. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is Whitman College's average net price?

Whitman College's average net price per College Scorecard is $35,506. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all Whitman College fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Whitman College.

What is Whitman College's acceptance rate?

Whitman College's acceptance rate per College Scorecard is 49.99%.

What does Whitman College cost for families earning under $30,000?

College Scorecard income-bracket data shows an average net price of $19,307 for Whitman College students from families earning under $30,000. Actual costs vary; use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

What is Whitman College's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $67,589 for Whitman College.

Is Whitman College accredited?

Whitman College's accreditor per College Scorecard is Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities.

How many students attend Whitman College?

Per College Scorecard, 1,523 undergraduate students at Whitman College.

What percentage of Whitman College students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for Whitman College per College Scorecard is 14.67%.

What is the federal loan rate at Whitman College?

The federal loan rate for Whitman College per College Scorecard is 36.37%.

Where should I verify Whitman College data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Whitman College or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does Whitman College report?

Whitman College reports SAT data around 1,365, with math 620-740 and reading 650-740 where available.

What GPA requirements does Whitman College have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the Whitman College application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does Whitman College offer?

Whitman College has reported program records including Research and Experimental Psychology, Economics, Biology, General. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is Whitman College's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 2.1 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.