Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

Charles Town, West Virginia

American Public University System: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing American Public University System starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$8,400

Average net price after aid

$9,104

Total attendance cost

$16,358

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is American Public University System Expensive?

American Public University System reports tuition of $8,400 (out-of-state) / $8,400 (in-state) and an average net price of $9,104. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

American Public University System is a private for-profit in Charles Town, WV. The total estimated cost of attendance is $16,358, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $44,409.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on American Public University System’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View American Public University System tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could American Public University System fit your shortlist?

American Public University System is a private for-profit in Charles Town, WV. Its reported average net price is $9,104, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $8,400. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a private for-profit option in Charles Town with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported 53.23% completion rate and $44,409 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared West Virginia schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. American Public University System may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$8,400

Net price

$9,104

Acceptance rate

Not available

SAT

Not available

ACT

Not available

Graduation rate

53.23%

Salary after graduation

$44,409

ROI payback

0.8 yrs

Reported snapshot

American Public University System at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

38,976

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

9,709

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

25:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

93.62%

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Private for-profit
Accreditor Higher Learning Commission
Admissions policy Open admission policy reported
Main campus Main campus reported
Online only Online-only institution
Address 111 W Congress St, Charles Town, WV 25414

Admissions

Is American Public University System hard to get into?

Acceptance rate data is not reported for American Public University System in the federal field used by this dataset; verify admissions selectivity directly with the school. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

Not available

SAT overall

Not available

ACT range

Not available

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$8,400

Room and board

Not available

Books and supplies

$0

Other expenses

Not available

Net price

$9,104

4-year net price

$36,416

American Public University System Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $9,011 $7,347 $751/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $9,637 $6,721 $803/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $7,301 $9,057 $608/mo
$75,001–$110,000 $14,848 $1,510 $1,237/mo
Over $110,000 $14,848 $1,510 $1,237/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use American Public University System's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

24.67%

Federal loan rate

13.29%

Students with any loan

71.35%

Median completer debt

$21,743

Median monthly payment

$231

Loan principal

$10,282

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count 30,232
3-year repayment count 30,783
5-year repayment count 14,148
7-year repayment count 2,647
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

31.92%

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

53.23%

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

0.00%

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$44,409

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $32,917
10-year median earnings $44,409
10-year mean earnings $67,000
Simple ROI payback 0.8 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 46.13%
46.13%
Hispanic 19.01%
19.01%
Asian 2.92%
2.92%
Black 16.48%
16.48%
Two or more races 4.78%
4.78%
Nonresident alien 1.23%
1.23%

Gender and economic profile

Men 64.78%
64.78%
Women 35.22%
35.22%

First-generation share

53.44%

Low-income share

60.94%

Average family income

$21,736

Pell students

1

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Associate Bachelor Certificate Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Business and marketing 28.64%
28.64%
Liberal arts and humanities 14.92%
14.92%
Homeland security and law enforcement 13.05%
13.05%
Health professions 10.63%
10.63%
Computer and information sciences 7.29%
7.29%
Military 5.10%
5.10%
Parks, recreation and fitness 3.97%
3.97%
Natural resources 2.96%
2.96%
Psychology 2.77%
2.77%
Family and consumer sciences 2.19%
2.19%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Business Administration, Management and Operations Bachelor's Degree 1,809 $54,183
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities Associate's Degree 1,712 $45,956
Business Administration, Management and Operations Master's Degree 888 $67,224
Criminal Justice and Corrections Bachelor's Degree 608 $49,354
Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, Other Associate's Degree 604 $34,395
Homeland Security Bachelor's Degree 559 $51,985
Health and Physical Education/Fitness Bachelor's Degree 473 $47,616
Intelligence, Command Control and Information Operations Bachelor's Degree 425 Not reported
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management Bachelor's Degree 415 $63,468
Natural Resources Conservation and Research Bachelor's Degree 313 $45,245
Psychology, General Bachelor's Degree 311 $37,948
Business Administration, Management and Operations Associate's Degree 256 $40,681
Homeland Security Master's Degree 246 $66,045
Intelligence, Command Control and Information Operations Master's Degree 230 Not reported
Computer and Information Sciences, General Bachelor's Degree 224 $56,355
Business Administration, Management and Operations Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 216 $46,077
Health and Physical Education/Fitness Master's Degree 198 $54,121
History Master's Degree 181 $52,904

Highest reported program salary signals

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Master's Degree

$67,224

Homeland Security

Master's Degree

$66,045

Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management

Bachelor's Degree

$63,468

Computer and Information Sciences, General

Bachelor's Degree

$56,355

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

$54,183

Health and Physical Education/Fitness

Master's Degree

$54,121

History

Master's Degree

$52,904

Homeland Security

Bachelor's Degree

$51,985

Criminal Justice and Corrections

Bachelor's Degree

$49,354

Health and Physical Education/Fitness

Bachelor's Degree

$47,616

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

$46,077

Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities

Associate's Degree

$45,956

Published tuition and cost components

American Public University System tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $8,400
In-state tuition $8,400
Out-of-state tuition $8,400
Cost per year $16,358
Average net price $9,104
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $65,432
Estimated 4-year net price $36,416

American Public University System In-State Tuition

American Public University System in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $8,400. American Public University System is listed as Private for-profit. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

American Public University System Out-of-State Tuition

American Public University System out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $8,400. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in the federal source fields used for this guide.

American Public University System Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

American Public University System cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $16,358, while the average net price after aid is $9,104.

Cost per year

$16,358

4-year attendance estimate

$65,432

4-year net price estimate

$36,416

American Public University System Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate data is not reported for American Public University System in the federal field used by this dataset; verify admissions selectivity directly with the school. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate Not available
SAT average/range Not available
SAT Math middle range Not available
SAT Reading middle range Not available
ACT middle range Not available
Admissions policy Open admission policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

American Public University System SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for American Public University System are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is Not available, SAT Math range is Not available, and SAT Reading range is Not available.

American Public University System ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for American Public University System should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is Not available.

American Public University System GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

American Public University System Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for American Public University System admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Open admission policy reported
Acceptance rate: Open enrollment
SAT data: Not available
ACT data: Not available

American Public University System Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to American Public University System Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at American Public University System's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if American Public University System provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

American Public University System Financial Aid

American Public University System financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 24.67% and federal loan rate is 13.29%.

American Public University System Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with American Public University System.

American Public University System Net Price by Family Income

American Public University System net price is $9,104 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

American Public University System Rankings 2026

American Public University System ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate 53.23%
Salary after graduation $44,409
10-year median earnings $44,409
State average net price $10,497
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 0.8 years simple payback

American Public University System Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. American Public University System has 152 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

1,809 reported awards

Program

Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities

Associate's Degree

1,712 reported awards

Program

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Master's Degree

888 reported awards

Program

Criminal Justice and Corrections

Bachelor's Degree

608 reported awards

Program

Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, Other

Associate's Degree

604 reported awards

Program

Homeland Security

Bachelor's Degree

559 reported awards

Program

Health and Physical Education/Fitness

Bachelor's Degree

473 reported awards

Program

Intelligence, Command Control and Information Operations

Bachelor's Degree

425 reported awards

American Public University System Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $105,483

Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $89,079

Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $85,935

Mechanical Engineering Related Technologies/Technicians

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $77,507

International/Global Studies

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $75,015

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $74,655

International Relations and National Security Studies

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $72,770

Public Health

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $72,029

American Public University System Graduation Rate

American Public University System graduation rate per College Scorecard is 53.23%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

American Public University System Salary After Graduation

American Public University System salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $44,409 for 10-year median earnings.

American Public University System ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, American Public University System reaches a simple payback estimate in about 0.8 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

American Public University System Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$8,400

Out-of-state tuition

$8,400

Average net price

$9,104

Attendance cost

$16,358

American Public University System Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with American Public University System.

Tuition

Per semester: $4,200

Annual: $8,400

Room and board

Per semester: Not available

Annual: Not available

Books and supplies

Per semester: $0

Annual: $0

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: Not available

Annual: Not available

Attendance cost

Per semester: $8,179

Annual: $16,358

American Public University System Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$33,600

Four-year attendance estimate

$65,432

Four-year average net price

$36,416

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

American Public University System is listed as Private for-profit per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $8,400 and out-of-state tuition is $8,400. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in this dataset.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists American Public University System as Private for-profit. Private colleges commonly report one tuition rate rather than separate resident and nonresident rates. In this dataset, American Public University System reports $8,400 for out-of-state tuition and $8,400 for in-state tuition. International student billing, visa expenses, health insurance and aid eligibility should be verified directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

Not available

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$8,792

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$0

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

Not available

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$16,358

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at American Public University System pays approximately $9,104 per year after grants and aid. This is below the West Virginia average of $10,497 and below the national average of $17,506.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Higher Learning Commission

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$8,400

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$8,400

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$16,358

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$9,104

State avg: $10,497. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

24.67%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

13.29%

Share using federal loans.

What Does American Public University System Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Fees and remainder

Tuition

$8,400

Fees and remainder

$7,958

Sticker price

$16,358

Average net price

$9,104

Average aid coverage

44%

$7,254 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at American Public University System pays approximately $9,104 per year after grants and aid. This is below the West Virginia average of $10,497 and below the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is American Public University System?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to West Virginia and national averages.

American Public University System net price

$9,104

West Virginia average

$10,497

National average

$17,506

American Public University System Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $8,400 and average net price at $9,104. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$8,400

Current net price

$9,104

Current out-of-state tuition $8,400
Current average net price $9,104

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

53.23%

Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.

10-Year Earnings

$44,409

Undergraduates

38,976

10-Year Median Earnings - American Public University System vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

American Public University System graduates earn about 1.0x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends American Public University System?

Undergraduates

38,976

Completion rate

53.23%

Above national average; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

24.67%

Below national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

13.29%

Below national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 24.67% of American Public University System students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 13.29% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

24.67%

Federal loan rate

13.29%

Students with any loan

71.35%

Average net price

$9,104

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at American Public University System

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use American Public University System's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$10,282

Median completer debt

$21,743

Median monthly payment

$231

Federal loan rate

13.29%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open American Public University System Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open American Public University System's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review American Public University System's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use American Public University System's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

American Public University System Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

Not available

Endowment per undergraduate

Not reported

Faculty salary field

$6,574

Tuition revenue per FTE

$7,542

Instructional spend per FTE

$1,750

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

American Public University System lists Higher Learning Commission as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

American Public University System is listed at 111 W Congress St, Charles Town, WV 25414. Accreditor: Higher Learning Commission.

Address

111 W Congress St
Charles Town, WV 25414

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Open admission policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare American Public University System with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

American Public University System
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
$8,400
Net price
$9,104
10-yr earnings
$44,409
West Virginia University Hospital Departments of Rad Tech and Nutrition
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
Not available
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$69,666
Wheeling University
Accept. rate
75.18%
Tuition
$29,475
Net price
$19,040
10-yr earnings
$57,949
Potomac State College of West Virginia University
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
$12,624
Net price
$7,403
10-yr earnings
$55,939
West Virginia University
Accept. rate
86.26%
Tuition
$27,360
Net price
$12,997
10-yr earnings
$55,939

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is American Military University Tuition?

American Public University System out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $8,400. In-state tuition is $8,400. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is American Public University System's average net price?

American Public University System's average net price per College Scorecard is $9,104. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all American Public University System fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with American Public University System.

Why is American Public University System's acceptance rate not listed?

Acceptance rate data is not reported for American Public University System in the federal field used by this dataset. That usually means the value should be verified directly with the school before comparing admissions selectivity.

What does American Public University System cost for families earning under $30,000?

College Scorecard income-bracket data shows an average net price of $9,011 for American Public University System students from families earning under $30,000. Actual costs vary; use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

What is American Public University System's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $44,409 for American Public University System.

Is American Public University System accredited?

American Public University System's accreditor per College Scorecard is Higher Learning Commission.

How many students attend American Public University System?

Per College Scorecard, 38,976 undergraduate students at American Public University System.

What percentage of American Public University System students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for American Public University System per College Scorecard is 24.67%.

What is the federal loan rate at American Public University System?

The federal loan rate for American Public University System per College Scorecard is 13.29%.

Where should I verify American Public University System data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with American Public University System or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does American Public University System report?

SAT score data is not reported for American Public University System per College Scorecard. Check the official admissions page for current testing policy.

What GPA requirements does American Public University System have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the American Public University System application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does American Public University System offer?

American Public University System has reported program records including Business Administration, Management and Operations, Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities, Business Administration, Management and Operations. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is American Public University System's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 0.8 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.