Quick Answer: Is Davis & Elkins College Expensive?
Davis & Elkins College reports tuition of $31,270 (out-of-state) / $31,270 (in-state) and an average net price of $19,428. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.
Davis & Elkins College is a private nonprofit in Elkins, WV. The total estimated cost of attendance is $44,322, the acceptance rate is 58.23%, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $43,411.
Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Davis & Elkins College’s official website before applying.
Need the cost-focused view? View Davis & Elkins College tuition fees and ROI details .
Verify before applying
Official links and next steps
Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.
Shortlist check
Could Davis & Elkins College fit your shortlist?
Davis & Elkins College is a private nonprofit in Elkins, WV. Its reported average net price is $19,428, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $31,270. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.
Keep it on your list if
- You want to compare a private nonprofit option in Elkins with nearby alternatives.
- Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
- You are comfortable comparing the reported 36.60% completion rate and $43,411 10-year earnings with similar schools.
Compare other options first if
- Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
- You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
- You have not compared West Virginia schools by net price, aid and outcomes.
Financial fit check
When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit
A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Davis & Elkins College may not be the right choice if:
- Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
- You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
- Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.
Table of Contents
Decision guide
Start with cost, then test the fit
A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.
Tuition fees
$31,270
Net price
$19,428
Acceptance rate
58.23%
SAT
985
ACT
1-14
Graduation rate
36.60%
Salary after graduation
$43,411
ROI payback
1.8 yrs
Reported snapshot
Davis & Elkins College at a glance
Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.
Enrollment
681
Undergraduate students reported
Graduate students
Not available
Graduate enrollment where reported
Student faculty ratio
11:1
Classroom access signal
Retention rate
58.10%
Full-time first-year retention
| Profile field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Institution type | Private nonprofit |
| Accreditor | Higher Learning Commission |
| Admissions policy | Selective admissions policy reported |
| Main campus | Main campus reported |
| Online only | Campus or mixed delivery |
| Address | 100 Campus Dr, Elkins, WV 26241-3996 |
Admissions
Is Davis & Elkins College hard to get into?
Acceptance rate is 58.23%. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.
Acceptance rate
58.23%
SAT overall
985
ACT range
1-14
GPA requirement
Verify official source
How to use these admissions signals
Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.
Application checklist
- Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
- Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
- Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
- Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.
Interactive cost planning
What you may pay after aid
Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.
Tuition
$31,270
Room and board
$10,425
Books and supplies
$1,462
Other expenses
$3,304
Net price
$19,428
4-year net price
$77,712
Davis & Elkins College Net Price by Income Bracket
| Family income | Avg net price | Savings vs sticker | Monthly view | Estimator |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| $0–$30,000 | $17,780 | $26,542 | $1,482/mo | |
| $30,001–$48,000 | $15,228 | $29,094 | $1,269/mo | |
| $48,001–$75,000 | $18,783 | $25,539 | $1,565/mo | |
| $75,001–$110,000 | $22,902 | $21,420 | $1,909/mo | |
| Over $110,000 | $21,729 | $22,593 | $1,811/mo |
Estimated net price for :
Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use Davis & Elkins College's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.
Financial aid and borrowing
How aid and loans affect the price
Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.
Pell Grant rate
40.31%
Federal loan rate
65.38%
Students with any loan
92.37%
Median completer debt
$27,000
Median monthly payment
$286
Loan principal
$17,057
| Repayment field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| 1-year repayment count | 432 |
| 3-year repayment count | 445 |
| 5-year repayment count | 415 |
| 7-year repayment count | 390 |
| 3-year default rate | 0.00% |
Outcomes and ROI
What to check after cost
This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.
Graduation rate 4-year
29.83%
Normal time
Graduation rate 150%
36.60%
Federal 150% completion
Transfer rate
20.85%
Full-time transfer outcome
10-year earnings
$43,411
Median after entry
ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.
| Earnings and ROI field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| 6 years after entry | $38,495 |
| 10-year median earnings | $43,411 |
| 10-year mean earnings | $40,200 |
| Simple ROI payback | 1.8 years |
Student body
Campus community context
Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.
Racial and ethnic diversity
Gender and economic profile
First-generation share
47.85%
Low-income share
41.39%
Average family income
$459
Pell students
1
Programs and earnings
Programs with reported salary signals
Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.
Popular areas of study
| Major / program | Credential | Awards | Program salary |
|---|---|---|---|
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing | Associate's Degree | 31 | $71,201 |
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing | Bachelor's Degree | 19 | $64,503 |
| Health and Physical Education/Fitness | Bachelor's Degree | 18 | Not reported |
| Psychology, General | Bachelor's Degree | 17 | Not reported |
| Criminology | Bachelor's Degree | 14 | Not reported |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | Bachelor's Degree | 14 | Not reported |
| Accounting and Related Services | Bachelor's Degree | 12 | Not reported |
| Marketing | Bachelor's Degree | 10 | Not reported |
| Computer Science | Bachelor's Degree | 7 | Not reported |
| Fine and Studio Arts | Bachelor's Degree | 6 | Not reported |
| Finance and Financial Management Services | Bachelor's Degree | 6 | Not reported |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods | Bachelor's Degree | 5 | Not reported |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas | Bachelor's Degree | 5 | Not reported |
| Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services | Bachelor's Degree | 5 | Not reported |
| English Language and Literature, General | Bachelor's Degree | 5 | Not reported |
| Sustainability Studies | Bachelor's Degree | 5 | Not reported |
| Political Science and Government | Bachelor's Degree | 5 | Not reported |
| Natural Resources Conservation and Research | Bachelor's Degree | 4 | Not reported |
Highest reported program salary signals
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing
Associate's Degree
$71,201
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing
Bachelor's Degree
$64,503
Published tuition and cost components
Davis & Elkins College tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.
| Cost field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Tuition fees | $31,270 |
| In-state tuition | $31,270 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $31,270 |
| Cost per year | $44,322 |
| Average net price | $19,428 |
| Estimated 4-year attendance cost | $177,288 |
| Estimated 4-year net price | $77,712 |
Davis & Elkins College In-State Tuition
Davis & Elkins College in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $31,270. Davis & Elkins College is listed as Private nonprofit. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.
Davis & Elkins College Out-of-State Tuition
Davis & Elkins College out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $31,270. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in the federal source fields used for this guide.
Davis & Elkins College Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total
Davis & Elkins College cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $44,322, while the average net price after aid is $19,428.
Cost per year
$44,322
4-year attendance estimate
$177,288
4-year net price estimate
$77,712
Davis & Elkins College Acceptance Rate 2026
Acceptance rate is 58.23%. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.
| Admissions field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 58.23% |
| SAT average/range | 985 |
| SAT Math middle range | 430-550 |
| SAT Reading middle range | 450-575 |
| ACT middle range | 1-14 |
| Admissions policy | Selective admissions policy reported |
| GPA requirements | Verify with official admissions |
| Application deadline | Verify with official admissions |
Davis & Elkins College SAT Requirements
SAT requirements for Davis & Elkins College are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is 985, SAT Math range is 430-550, and SAT Reading range is 450-575.
Davis & Elkins College ACT Requirements
ACT requirements for Davis & Elkins College should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is 1-14.
Davis & Elkins College GPA Requirements
GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.
Davis & Elkins College Admissions Requirements
Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Davis & Elkins College admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.
Davis & Elkins College Application Deadline 2026
Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.
Check Official Admissions DeadlinesHow to Apply to Davis & Elkins College Step-by-Step
-
1. Open the official admissions page
Start at Davis & Elkins College's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.
Open resource -
2. Review admissions requirements
Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.
-
3. Estimate cost before applying
Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Davis & Elkins College provides one.
Open resource -
4. Submit the application and aid forms
Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.
Open resource
Davis & Elkins College Financial Aid
Davis & Elkins College financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 40.31% and federal loan rate is 65.38%.
Davis & Elkins College Scholarships
Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Davis & Elkins College.
Davis & Elkins College Net Price by Family Income
Davis & Elkins College net price is $19,428 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.
Davis & Elkins College Rankings 2026
Davis & Elkins College ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.
| Outcome field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Graduation rate | 36.60% |
| Salary after graduation | $43,411 |
| 10-year median earnings | $43,411 |
| State average net price | $10,497 |
| National average net price | $17,506 |
| ROI estimate | 1.8 years simple payback |
Davis & Elkins College Most Popular Majors
Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Davis & Elkins College has 46 program records per College Scorecard.
Program
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing
Associate's Degree
31 reported awards
Program
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing
Bachelor's Degree
19 reported awards
Program
Health and Physical Education/Fitness
Bachelor's Degree
18 reported awards
Program
Psychology, General
Bachelor's Degree
17 reported awards
Program
Criminology
Bachelor's Degree
14 reported awards
Program
Business Administration, Management and Operations
Bachelor's Degree
14 reported awards
Program
Accounting and Related Services
Bachelor's Degree
12 reported awards
Program
Marketing
Bachelor's Degree
10 reported awards
Davis & Elkins College Best Programs & Schools
Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing
Associate's Degree
Program earnings: $71,201
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing
Bachelor's Degree
Program earnings: $64,503
Health and Physical Education/Fitness
Bachelor's Degree
Program earnings: Not reported
Psychology, General
Bachelor's Degree
Program earnings: Not reported
Criminology
Bachelor's Degree
Program earnings: Not reported
Business Administration, Management and Operations
Bachelor's Degree
Program earnings: Not reported
Accounting and Related Services
Bachelor's Degree
Program earnings: Not reported
Marketing
Bachelor's Degree
Program earnings: Not reported
Davis & Elkins College Graduation Rate
Davis & Elkins College graduation rate per College Scorecard is 36.60%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.
Davis & Elkins College Salary After Graduation
Davis & Elkins College salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $43,411 for 10-year median earnings.
Davis & Elkins College ROI - Return on Investment
Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, Davis & Elkins College reaches a simple payback estimate in about 1.8 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.
ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.
ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.
Davis & Elkins College Tuition Snapshot
Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.
In-state tuition
$31,270
Out-of-state tuition
$31,270
Average net price
$19,428
Attendance cost
$44,322
Davis & Elkins College Estimated Per-Semester Cost
Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Davis & Elkins College.
Tuition
Per semester: $15,635
Annual: $31,270
Room and board
Per semester: $5,213
Annual: $10,425
Books and supplies
Per semester: $731
Annual: $1,462
Other on-campus expenses
Per semester: $1,652
Annual: $3,304
Attendance cost
Per semester: $22,161
Annual: $44,322
Davis & Elkins College Estimated Four-Year Cost
The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.
Four-year tuition estimate
$125,080
Four-year attendance estimate
$177,288
Four-year average net price
$77,712
In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition
Davis & Elkins College is listed as Private nonprofit per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $31,270 and out-of-state tuition is $31,270. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in this dataset.
International Student and Private College Tuition Note
The College Scorecard lists Davis & Elkins College as Private nonprofit. Private colleges commonly report one tuition rate rather than separate resident and nonresident rates. In this dataset, Davis & Elkins College reports $31,270 for out-of-state tuition and $31,270 for in-state tuition. International student billing, visa expenses, health insurance and aid eligibility should be verified directly with the school.
Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost
Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.
Room and board, on campus
$10,425
Housing and meal estimate where reported.
Room and board, off campus
$8,746
Off-campus living estimate where reported.
Books and supplies
$1,462
Academic supply estimate.
Other expenses, on campus
$3,304
Personal and miscellaneous estimate.
Total attendance cost
$44,322
Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.
Average Net Price After Aid
Based on available data, the average student at Davis & Elkins College pays approximately $19,428 per year after grants and aid. This is above the West Virginia average of $10,497 and above the national average of $17,506.
Acceptance Rate and Outcomes
Acceptance Rate
58.23%
SAT Average
985
ACT Range
1-14
Davis & Elkins College Acceptance Rate Trend
The current College Scorecard value in this College Scorecard is 58.23%. This means approximately 582 applicants were admitted per 1,000 who applied, based on the College Scorecard enrollment of 681 undergraduates. Historical year-by-year acceptance rate data will appear here after multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.
Current dataset
58.23%
Current College Scorecard admissions snapshot
Multi-year acceptance trend data is not shown until verified historical releases are imported. This avoids presenting decorative bars as real admissions history.
Tuition and Cost Breakdown
In-state tuition
$31,270
National avg: $20,567
Out-of-state tuition
$31,270
National avg: $20,567
Attendance cost
$44,322
Use with aid and net price.
Average net price
$19,428
State avg: $10,497. National avg: $17,506.
Pell grant rate
40.31%
Federal need-based grant indicator.
Federal loan rate
65.38%
Share using federal loans.
What Does Davis & Elkins College Cost?
Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.
Tuition
$31,270
Room and board
$10,425
Books and supplies
$1,462
Other expenses
$3,304
Sticker price
$44,322
Average net price
$19,428
Average aid coverage
56%
$24,894 below sticker price on average
What You Pay
Based on available data, the average student at Davis & Elkins College pays approximately $19,428 per year after grants and aid. This is above the West Virginia average of $10,497 and above the national average of $17,506.
How Affordable Is Davis & Elkins College?
Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to West Virginia and national averages.
Davis & Elkins College net price
$19,428
West Virginia average
$10,497
National average
$17,506
Davis & Elkins College Tuition and Net Price Trend
The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $31,270 and average net price at $19,428. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.
Current tuition
$31,270
Current net price
$19,428
Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.
Student Outcomes
Completion Rate (150% Time)
36.60%
Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.
10-Year Earnings
$43,411
Undergraduates
681
10-Year Median Earnings - Davis & Elkins College vs Peers
Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.
Davis & Elkins College graduates earn about 1.0x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.
Who Attends Davis & Elkins College?
Undergraduates
681
Completion rate
36.60%
Below national average; national avg: 52.02%
Pell recipients
40.31%
Below national average; national avg: 42.32%
Federal loan rate
65.38%
Above national average; national avg: 40.83%
Completion vs national average
Pell grant recipients
Federal loan usage
Financial Aid and Scholarships
About 40.31% of Davis & Elkins College students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 65.38% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.
Pell grant rate
40.31%
Federal loan rate
65.38%
Students with any loan
92.37%
Average net price
$19,428
Net Price by Income Bracket
Estimate Your Net Price at Davis & Elkins College
Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.
Estimated net price for :
This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Davis & Elkins College's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.
Student Debt and Borrowing
Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.
Loan principal
$17,057
Median completer debt
$27,000
Median monthly payment
$286
Federal loan rate
65.38%
Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.
Net Price Calculator
Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.
Open Davis & Elkins College Net Price CalculatorFinancial Aid Application Steps
This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.
-
1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible
Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.
Open resource -
2. Check school-specific aid requirements
Open Davis & Elkins College's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.
Open resource -
3. Use the net price calculator
Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.
Open resource -
4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines
Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.
Payment Guide
Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.
-
1. Confirm published tuition and fees
Review Davis & Elkins College's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.
-
2. Estimate net price after aid
Use Davis & Elkins College's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.
-
3. Review financial aid and payment options
Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.
Davis & Elkins College Financial Health and Student Support Capacity
These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.
Endowment
$64,031,427
Endowment per undergraduate
$94,026
Faculty salary field
$5,589
Tuition revenue per FTE
$8,464
Instructional spend per FTE
$10,000
These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.
Accreditation
Davis & Elkins College lists Higher Learning Commission as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.
Visit AccreditorCampus Location and Contact
Davis & Elkins College is listed at 100 Campus Dr, Elkins, WV 26241-3996. Accreditor: Higher Learning Commission.
Address
100 Campus Dr
Elkins, WV 26241-3996
Official website
Open school websiteAdmissions policy
Selective admissions policy reported
Compare Schools
Compare Davis & Elkins College with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.
- Accept. rate
- 58.23%
- Tuition
- $31,270
- Net price
- $19,428
- 10-yr earnings
- $43,411
- Accept. rate
- Not available
- Tuition
- Not available
- Net price
- Not available
- 10-yr earnings
- $69,666
- Accept. rate
- 75.18%
- Tuition
- $29,475
- Net price
- $19,040
- 10-yr earnings
- $57,949
- Accept. rate
- Not available
- Tuition
- $12,624
- Net price
- $7,403
- 10-yr earnings
- $55,939
- Accept. rate
- 86.26%
- Tuition
- $27,360
- Net price
- $12,997
- 10-yr earnings
- $55,939
Frequently Asked Questions
How much is Davis & Elkins College tuition?
Davis & Elkins College out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $31,270. In-state tuition is $31,270. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.
What is Davis & Elkins College's average net price?
Davis & Elkins College's average net price per College Scorecard is $19,428. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.
Does this page include all Davis & Elkins College fees?
The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Davis & Elkins College.
What is Davis & Elkins College's acceptance rate?
Davis & Elkins College's acceptance rate per College Scorecard is 58.23%.
What does Davis & Elkins College cost for families earning under $30,000?
College Scorecard income-bracket data shows an average net price of $17,780 for Davis & Elkins College students from families earning under $30,000. Actual costs vary; use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.
What is Davis & Elkins College's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?
Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $43,411 for Davis & Elkins College.
Is Davis & Elkins College accredited?
Davis & Elkins College's accreditor per College Scorecard is Higher Learning Commission.
How many students attend Davis & Elkins College?
Per College Scorecard, 681 undergraduate students at Davis & Elkins College.
What percentage of Davis & Elkins College students receive Pell grants?
The Pell grant rate for Davis & Elkins College per College Scorecard is 40.31%.
What is the federal loan rate at Davis & Elkins College?
The federal loan rate for Davis & Elkins College per College Scorecard is 65.38%.
Where should I verify Davis & Elkins College data?
Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Davis & Elkins College or the latest official federal education data.
What SAT requirements does Davis & Elkins College report?
Davis & Elkins College reports SAT data around 985, with math 430-550 and reading 450-575 where available.
What GPA requirements does Davis & Elkins College have?
GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.
When is the Davis & Elkins College application deadline?
Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.
What majors and best programs does Davis & Elkins College offer?
Davis & Elkins College has reported program records including Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing, Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing, Health and Physical Education/Fitness. Verify current majors with the official catalog.
What is Davis & Elkins College's ROI?
A simple ROI payback estimate is about 1.8 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.
Data Used on This Page
- Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
- Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
- Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.