Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

South Charleston, West Virginia

BridgeValley Community & Technical College: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing BridgeValley Community & Technical College starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$11,748

Average net price after aid

$4,992

Total attendance cost

$10,892

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is BridgeValley Community & Technical College Expensive?

BridgeValley Community & Technical College reports tuition of $11,748 (out-of-state) / $5,282 (in-state) and an average net price of $4,992. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

BridgeValley Community & Technical College is a public in South Charleston, WV. The total estimated cost of attendance is $10,892, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $36,432.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on BridgeValley Community & Technical College’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View BridgeValley Community & Technical College tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could BridgeValley Community & Technical College fit your shortlist?

BridgeValley Community & Technical College is a public in South Charleston, WV. Its reported average net price is $4,992, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $11,748. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a public option in South Charleston with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported Not available completion rate and $36,432 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared West Virginia schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. BridgeValley Community & Technical College may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$11,748

Net price

$4,992

Acceptance rate

Not available

SAT

Not available

ACT

Not available

Graduation rate

Not available

Salary after graduation

$36,432

ROI payback

0.5 yrs

Reported snapshot

BridgeValley Community & Technical College at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

1,734

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

Not available

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

11:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

Not available

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Public
Accreditor Higher Learning Commission
Admissions policy Open admission policy reported
Main campus Main campus reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address 2001 Union Carbide Dr, South Charleston, WV 25136

Admissions

Is BridgeValley Community & Technical College hard to get into?

Acceptance rate data is not reported for BridgeValley Community & Technical College in the federal field used by this dataset; verify admissions selectivity directly with the school. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

Not available

SAT overall

Not available

ACT range

Not available

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$11,748

Room and board

Not available

Books and supplies

$1,672

Other expenses

Not available

Net price

$4,992

4-year net price

$19,968

BridgeValley Community & Technical College Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $4,116 $6,776 $343/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $4,840 $6,052 $403/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $7,174 $3,718 $598/mo
$75,001–$110,000 $8,249 $2,643 $687/mo
Over $110,000 $7,639 $3,253 $637/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use BridgeValley Community & Technical College's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

41.68%

Federal loan rate

25.28%

Students with any loan

56.40%

Median completer debt

$9,829

Median monthly payment

$104

Loan principal

$5,256

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count 947
3-year repayment count 969
5-year repayment count 1,254
7-year repayment count 930
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

Not available

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

Not available

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

Not available

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$36,432

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $34,209
10-year median earnings $36,432
10-year mean earnings Not available
Simple ROI payback 0.5 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 89.45%
89.45%
Hispanic 1.56%
1.56%
Asian 0.75%
0.75%
Black 5.65%
5.65%
Two or more races 0.00%
0.00%
Nonresident alien 0.00%
0.00%

Gender and economic profile

Men 41.64%
41.64%
Women 58.36%
58.36%

First-generation share

55.13%

Low-income share

54.46%

Average family income

$1,390

Pell students

1

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Associate Certificate Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Health professions 41.85%
41.85%
Engineering technologies 14.70%
14.70%
Computer and information sciences 9.58%
9.58%
Liberal arts and humanities 8.63%
8.63%
Business and marketing 5.43%
5.43%
Homeland security and law enforcement 4.15%
4.15%
Science Technology 3.51%
3.51%
Agriculture 3.19%
3.19%
Mechanic Repair Technology 2.56%
2.56%
Legal 1.92%
1.92%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Associate's Degree 84 $56,917
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities Associate's Degree 44 $23,902
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions Associate's Degree 29 $41,784
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions Associate's Degree 23 $26,075
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions Associate's Degree 18 $40,431
Health and Medical Administrative Services Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 13 Not reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 12 Not reported
Electrical Engineering Technologies/Technicians Associate's Degree 11 $45,448
Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians Associate's Degree 11 $86,241
Construction Engineering Technologies Associate's Degree 11 Not reported
Physical Science Technologies/Technicians Associate's Degree 11 $44,322
Veterinary/Animal Health Technologies/Technicians Associate's Degree 10 Not reported
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions Associate's Degree 10 Not reported
Legal Support Services Associate's Degree 9 $26,935
Precision Metal Working Associate's Degree 9 $66,092
Health and Medical Administrative Services Associate's Degree 9 Not reported
Criminal Justice and Corrections Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 8 Not reported
Criminal Justice and Corrections Associate's Degree 8 Not reported

Highest reported program salary signals

Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians

Associate's Degree

$86,241

Precision Metal Working

Associate's Degree

$66,092

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Associate's Degree

$56,917

Electrical Engineering Technologies/Technicians

Associate's Degree

$45,448

Physical Science Technologies/Technicians

Associate's Degree

$44,322

Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions

Associate's Degree

$41,784

Dental Support Services and Allied Professions

Associate's Degree

$40,431

Legal Support Services

Associate's Degree

$26,935

Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions

Associate's Degree

$26,075

Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities

Associate's Degree

$23,902

Published tuition and cost components

BridgeValley Community & Technical College tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $11,748
In-state tuition $5,282
Out-of-state tuition $11,748
Cost per year $10,892
Average net price $4,992
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $43,568
Estimated 4-year net price $19,968

BridgeValley Community & Technical College In-State Tuition

BridgeValley Community & Technical College in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $5,282. BridgeValley Community & Technical College is listed as Public. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

BridgeValley Community & Technical College Out-of-State Tuition

BridgeValley Community & Technical College out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $11,748. The reported in-state and out-of-state values differ, so residency status may matter when estimating cost.

Residency cost comparison

Should You Establish West Virginia Residency for BridgeValley Community & Technical College?

Residency can be one of the largest cost differences for public universities. Based on reported tuition fields, the out-of-state premium is $6,466 per year, or $25,864 across four years before aid changes.

4-year in-state tuition

$21,128

4-year out-of-state tuition

$46,992

4-year premium

$25,864

  1. 1. Verify rules earlyResidency rules are state-specific and can depend on legal domicile, tax records and dependency status.
  2. 2. Confirm with the registrarUse the official school residency office before assuming future tuition changes.
  3. 3. Compare aid impactFinancial aid, housing and program fees can change the final cost beyond tuition alone.

BridgeValley Community & Technical College Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

BridgeValley Community & Technical College cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $10,892, while the average net price after aid is $4,992.

Cost per year

$10,892

4-year attendance estimate

$43,568

4-year net price estimate

$19,968

BridgeValley Community & Technical College Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate data is not reported for BridgeValley Community & Technical College in the federal field used by this dataset; verify admissions selectivity directly with the school. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate Not available
SAT average/range Not available
SAT Math middle range Not available
SAT Reading middle range Not available
ACT middle range Not available
Admissions policy Open admission policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

BridgeValley Community & Technical College SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for BridgeValley Community & Technical College are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is Not available, SAT Math range is Not available, and SAT Reading range is Not available.

BridgeValley Community & Technical College ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for BridgeValley Community & Technical College should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is Not available.

BridgeValley Community & Technical College GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

BridgeValley Community & Technical College Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for BridgeValley Community & Technical College admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Open admission policy reported
Acceptance rate: Open enrollment
SAT data: Not available
ACT data: Not available

BridgeValley Community & Technical College Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to BridgeValley Community & Technical College Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at BridgeValley Community & Technical College's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if BridgeValley Community & Technical College provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

BridgeValley Community & Technical College Financial Aid

BridgeValley Community & Technical College financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 41.68% and federal loan rate is 25.28%.

BridgeValley Community & Technical College Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with BridgeValley Community & Technical College.

BridgeValley Community & Technical College Net Price by Family Income

BridgeValley Community & Technical College net price is $4,992 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

BridgeValley Community & Technical College Rankings 2026

BridgeValley Community & Technical College ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate Not available
Salary after graduation $36,432
10-year median earnings $36,432
State average net price $10,497
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 0.5 years simple payback

BridgeValley Community & Technical College Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. BridgeValley Community & Technical College has 73 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Associate's Degree

84 reported awards

Program

Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities

Associate's Degree

44 reported awards

Program

Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions

Associate's Degree

29 reported awards

Program

Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions

Associate's Degree

23 reported awards

Program

Dental Support Services and Allied Professions

Associate's Degree

18 reported awards

Program

Health and Medical Administrative Services

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

13 reported awards

Program

Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

12 reported awards

Program

Electrical Engineering Technologies/Technicians

Associate's Degree

11 reported awards

BridgeValley Community & Technical College Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $86,241

Precision Metal Working

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $66,092

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $56,917

Electrical Engineering Technologies/Technicians

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $45,448

Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $45,310

Physical Science Technologies/Technicians

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $44,322

Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $41,784

Dental Support Services and Allied Professions

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $40,431

BridgeValley Community & Technical College Graduation Rate

BridgeValley Community & Technical College graduation rate per College Scorecard is Not available. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

BridgeValley Community & Technical College Salary After Graduation

BridgeValley Community & Technical College salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $36,432 for 10-year median earnings.

BridgeValley Community & Technical College ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, BridgeValley Community & Technical College reaches a simple payback estimate in about 0.5 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

BridgeValley Community & Technical College Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$5,282

Out-of-state tuition

$11,748

Average net price

$4,992

Attendance cost

$10,892

BridgeValley Community & Technical College Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with BridgeValley Community & Technical College.

Tuition

Per semester: $5,874

Annual: $11,748

Room and board

Per semester: Not available

Annual: Not available

Books and supplies

Per semester: $836

Annual: $1,672

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: Not available

Annual: Not available

Attendance cost

Per semester: $5,446

Annual: $10,892

BridgeValley Community & Technical College Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$46,992

Four-year attendance estimate

$43,568

Four-year average net price

$19,968

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

BridgeValley Community & Technical College is listed as Public per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $5,282 and out-of-state tuition is $11,748. Compare both values before estimating your bill, especially if residency status may affect pricing.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists BridgeValley Community & Technical College as Public. Public colleges often use residency-based pricing, so international and nonresident students may face the out-of-state tuition rate. Verify residency, international student fees and aid eligibility directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

Not available

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$8,925

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$1,672

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

Not available

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$10,892

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at BridgeValley Community & Technical College pays approximately $4,992 per year after grants and aid. This is below the West Virginia average of $10,497 and below the national average of $17,506.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Higher Learning Commission

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$5,282

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$11,748

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$10,892

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$4,992

State avg: $10,497. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

41.68%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

25.28%

Share using federal loans.

What Does BridgeValley Community & Technical College Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Books and supplies

Tuition

$11,748

Books and supplies

$1,672

Sticker price

$10,892

Average net price

$4,992

Average aid coverage

54%

$5,900 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at BridgeValley Community & Technical College pays approximately $4,992 per year after grants and aid. This is below the West Virginia average of $10,497 and below the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is BridgeValley Community & Technical College?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to West Virginia and national averages.

BridgeValley Community & Technical College net price

$4,992

West Virginia average

$10,497

National average

$17,506

BridgeValley Community & Technical College Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $11,748 and average net price at $4,992. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$11,748

Current net price

$4,992

Current out-of-state tuition $11,748
Current average net price $4,992

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

Not available

Completion data is not reported for BridgeValley Community & Technical College in the federal College Scorecard dataset.

10-Year Earnings

$36,432

Undergraduates

1,734

10-Year Median Earnings - BridgeValley Community & Technical College vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

BridgeValley Community & Technical College graduates earn about 0.8x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends BridgeValley Community & Technical College?

Undergraduates

1,734

Completion rate

Not available

National comparison unavailable; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

41.68%

Below national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

25.28%

Below national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 41.68% of BridgeValley Community & Technical College students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 25.28% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

41.68%

Federal loan rate

25.28%

Students with any loan

56.40%

Average net price

$4,992

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at BridgeValley Community & Technical College

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use BridgeValley Community & Technical College's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$5,256

Median completer debt

$9,829

Median monthly payment

$104

Federal loan rate

25.28%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open BridgeValley Community & Technical College Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open BridgeValley Community & Technical College's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review BridgeValley Community & Technical College's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use BridgeValley Community & Technical College's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

BridgeValley Community & Technical College Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

$50,000

Endowment per undergraduate

$29

Faculty salary field

$6,374

Tuition revenue per FTE

$3,627

Instructional spend per FTE

$8,462

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

BridgeValley Community & Technical College lists Higher Learning Commission as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

BridgeValley Community & Technical College is listed at 2001 Union Carbide Dr, South Charleston, WV 25136. Accreditor: Higher Learning Commission.

Address

2001 Union Carbide Dr
South Charleston, WV 25136

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Open admission policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare BridgeValley Community & Technical College with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

BridgeValley Community & Technical College
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
$11,748
Net price
$4,992
10-yr earnings
$36,432
West Virginia University Hospital Departments of Rad Tech and Nutrition
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
Not available
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$69,666
Wheeling University
Accept. rate
75.18%
Tuition
$29,475
Net price
$19,040
10-yr earnings
$57,949
Potomac State College of West Virginia University
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
$12,624
Net price
$7,403
10-yr earnings
$55,939
West Virginia University
Accept. rate
86.26%
Tuition
$27,360
Net price
$12,997
10-yr earnings
$55,939

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is BridgeValley Community & Technical College tuition?

BridgeValley Community & Technical College out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $11,748. In-state tuition is $5,282. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is BridgeValley Community & Technical College's average net price?

BridgeValley Community & Technical College's average net price per College Scorecard is $4,992. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all BridgeValley Community & Technical College fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with BridgeValley Community & Technical College.

Why is BridgeValley Community & Technical College's acceptance rate not listed?

Acceptance rate data is not reported for BridgeValley Community & Technical College in the federal field used by this dataset. That usually means the value should be verified directly with the school before comparing admissions selectivity.

What is BridgeValley Community & Technical College's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $36,432 for BridgeValley Community & Technical College.

Is BridgeValley Community & Technical College accredited?

BridgeValley Community & Technical College's accreditor per College Scorecard is Higher Learning Commission.

How many students attend BridgeValley Community & Technical College?

Per College Scorecard, 1,734 undergraduate students at BridgeValley Community & Technical College.

What percentage of BridgeValley Community & Technical College students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for BridgeValley Community & Technical College per College Scorecard is 41.68%.

What is the federal loan rate at BridgeValley Community & Technical College?

The federal loan rate for BridgeValley Community & Technical College per College Scorecard is 25.28%.

Where should I verify BridgeValley Community & Technical College data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with BridgeValley Community & Technical College or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does BridgeValley Community & Technical College report?

SAT score data is not reported for BridgeValley Community & Technical College per College Scorecard. Check the official admissions page for current testing policy.

What GPA requirements does BridgeValley Community & Technical College have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the BridgeValley Community & Technical College application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does BridgeValley Community & Technical College offer?

BridgeValley Community & Technical College has reported program records including Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing, Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities, Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is BridgeValley Community & Technical College's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 0.5 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.