Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

Powell, Wyoming

Northwest College: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing Northwest College starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$11,235

Average net price after aid

$7,394

Total attendance cost

$15,710

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is Northwest College Expensive?

Northwest College reports tuition of $11,235 (out-of-state) / $4,935 (in-state) and an average net price of $7,394. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

Northwest College is a public in Powell, WY. The total estimated cost of attendance is $15,710, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $36,950.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Northwest College’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View Northwest College tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could Northwest College fit your shortlist?

Northwest College is a public in Powell, WY. Its reported average net price is $7,394, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $11,235. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a public option in Powell with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported 43.75% completion rate and $36,950 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared Wyoming schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Northwest College may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$11,235

Net price

$7,394

Acceptance rate

Not available

SAT

Not available

ACT

Not available

Graduation rate

43.75%

Salary after graduation

$36,950

ROI payback

0.8 yrs

Reported snapshot

Northwest College at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

826

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

Not available

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

13:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

Not available

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Public
Accreditor Higher Learning Commission
Admissions policy Open admission policy reported
Main campus Main campus reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address 231 W 6th St, Powell, WY 82435-1898

Admissions

Is Northwest College hard to get into?

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Northwest College in the federal field used by this dataset; verify admissions selectivity directly with the school. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

Not available

SAT overall

Not available

ACT range

Not available

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$11,235

Room and board

$8,840

Books and supplies

$1,440

Other expenses

$3,820

Net price

$7,394

4-year net price

$29,576

Northwest College Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $6,904 $8,806 $575/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $7,056 $8,654 $588/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $8,598 $7,112 $717/mo
Over $110,000 $7,019 $8,691 $585/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use Northwest College's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

18.48%

Federal loan rate

9.91%

Students with any loan

53.90%

Median completer debt

$10,000

Median monthly payment

$106

Loan principal

$6,500

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count 627
3-year repayment count 643
5-year repayment count 639
7-year repayment count 513
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

Not available

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

43.75%

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

14.77%

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$36,950

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $33,237
10-year median earnings $36,950
10-year mean earnings $37,200
Simple ROI payback 0.8 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 70.10%
70.10%
Hispanic 9.44%
9.44%
Asian 0.36%
0.36%
Black 0.48%
0.48%
Two or more races 3.03%
3.03%
Nonresident alien 11.99%
11.99%

Gender and economic profile

Men 38.86%
38.86%
Women 61.14%
61.14%

First-generation share

36.25%

Low-income share

42.93%

Average family income

$629

Pell students

1

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Associate Bachelor Certificate Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Health professions 20.88%
20.88%
Liberal arts and humanities 17.22%
17.22%
Agriculture 10.26%
10.26%
Business and marketing 8.79%
8.79%
Computer and information sciences 5.86%
5.86%
Visual and performing arts 5.86%
5.86%
Education 4.76%
4.76%
Homeland security and law enforcement 4.40%
4.40%
Psychology 3.66%
3.66%
Social sciences 2.93%
2.93%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities Associate's Degree 59 $19,235
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Associate's Degree 28 $54,781
Precision Metal Working Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 27 Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods Associate's Degree 17 Not reported
Music Associate's Degree 15 Not reported
Agricultural Business and Management Associate's Degree 14 Not reported
Design and Applied Arts Associate's Degree 14 $24,597
Precision Metal Working Associate's Degree 13 $33,814
Criminal Justice and Corrections Associate's Degree 12 Not reported
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 12 Not reported
Agricultural and Domestic Animal Services Associate's Degree 11 Not reported
Natural Resources Management and Policy Associate's Degree 11 Not reported
Health/Medical Preparatory Programs Associate's Degree 11 Not reported
Agricultural Production Operations Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 10 Not reported
Biology, General Associate's Degree 10 Not reported
Business/Commerce, General Associate's Degree 9 Not reported
Communication and Media Studies Associate's Degree 8 Not reported
Engineering, General Associate's Degree 8 Not reported

Highest reported program salary signals

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Associate's Degree

$54,781

Precision Metal Working

Associate's Degree

$33,814

Design and Applied Arts

Associate's Degree

$24,597

Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities

Associate's Degree

$19,235

Published tuition and cost components

Northwest College tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $11,235
In-state tuition $4,935
Out-of-state tuition $11,235
Cost per year $15,710
Average net price $7,394
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $62,840
Estimated 4-year net price $29,576

Northwest College In-State Tuition

Northwest College in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $4,935. Northwest College is listed as Public. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

Northwest College Out-of-State Tuition

Northwest College out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $11,235. The reported in-state and out-of-state values differ, so residency status may matter when estimating cost.

Residency cost comparison

Should You Establish Wyoming Residency for Northwest College?

Residency can be one of the largest cost differences for public universities. Based on reported tuition fields, the out-of-state premium is $6,300 per year, or $25,200 across four years before aid changes.

4-year in-state tuition

$19,740

4-year out-of-state tuition

$44,940

4-year premium

$25,200

  1. 1. Verify rules earlyResidency rules are state-specific and can depend on legal domicile, tax records and dependency status.
  2. 2. Confirm with the registrarUse the official school residency office before assuming future tuition changes.
  3. 3. Compare aid impactFinancial aid, housing and program fees can change the final cost beyond tuition alone.

Northwest College Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

Northwest College cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $15,710, while the average net price after aid is $7,394.

Cost per year

$15,710

4-year attendance estimate

$62,840

4-year net price estimate

$29,576

Northwest College Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Northwest College in the federal field used by this dataset; verify admissions selectivity directly with the school. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate Not available
SAT average/range Not available
SAT Math middle range Not available
SAT Reading middle range Not available
ACT middle range Not available
Admissions policy Open admission policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

Northwest College SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for Northwest College are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is Not available, SAT Math range is Not available, and SAT Reading range is Not available.

Northwest College ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for Northwest College should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is Not available.

Northwest College GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

Northwest College Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Northwest College admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Open admission policy reported
Acceptance rate: Open enrollment
SAT data: Not available
ACT data: Not available

Northwest College Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to Northwest College Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at Northwest College's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Northwest College provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

Northwest College Financial Aid

Northwest College financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 18.48% and federal loan rate is 9.91%.

Northwest College Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Northwest College.

Northwest College Net Price by Family Income

Northwest College net price is $7,394 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Northwest College Rankings 2026

Northwest College ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate 43.75%
Salary after graduation $36,950
10-year median earnings $36,950
State average net price $12,619
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 0.8 years simple payback

Northwest College Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Northwest College has 65 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities

Associate's Degree

59 reported awards

Program

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Associate's Degree

28 reported awards

Program

Precision Metal Working

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

27 reported awards

Program

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods

Associate's Degree

17 reported awards

Program

Music

Associate's Degree

15 reported awards

Program

Agricultural Business and Management

Associate's Degree

14 reported awards

Program

Design and Applied Arts

Associate's Degree

14 reported awards

Program

Precision Metal Working

Associate's Degree

13 reported awards

Northwest College Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $54,781

Precision Metal Working

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $33,814

Design and Applied Arts

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $24,597

Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $19,235

Precision Metal Working

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

Program earnings: Not reported

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: Not reported

Music

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: Not reported

Agricultural Business and Management

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: Not reported

Northwest College Graduation Rate

Northwest College graduation rate per College Scorecard is 43.75%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

Northwest College Salary After Graduation

Northwest College salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $36,950 for 10-year median earnings.

Northwest College ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, Northwest College reaches a simple payback estimate in about 0.8 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

Northwest College Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$4,935

Out-of-state tuition

$11,235

Average net price

$7,394

Attendance cost

$15,710

Northwest College Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Northwest College.

Tuition

Per semester: $5,618

Annual: $11,235

Room and board

Per semester: $4,420

Annual: $8,840

Books and supplies

Per semester: $720

Annual: $1,440

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: $1,910

Annual: $3,820

Attendance cost

Per semester: $7,855

Annual: $15,710

Northwest College Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$44,940

Four-year attendance estimate

$62,840

Four-year average net price

$29,576

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

Northwest College is listed as Public per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $4,935 and out-of-state tuition is $11,235. Compare both values before estimating your bill, especially if residency status may affect pricing.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists Northwest College as Public. Public colleges often use residency-based pricing, so international and nonresident students may face the out-of-state tuition rate. Verify residency, international student fees and aid eligibility directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

$8,840

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$13,222

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$1,440

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

$3,820

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$15,710

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at Northwest College pays approximately $7,394 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Wyoming average of $12,619 and below the national average of $17,506.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Higher Learning Commission

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$4,935

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$11,235

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$15,710

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$7,394

State avg: $12,619. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

18.48%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

9.91%

Share using federal loans.

What Does Northwest College Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Room and board Books and supplies Other expenses

Tuition

$11,235

Room and board

$8,840

Books and supplies

$1,440

Other expenses

$3,820

Sticker price

$15,710

Average net price

$7,394

Average aid coverage

53%

$8,316 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at Northwest College pays approximately $7,394 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Wyoming average of $12,619 and below the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is Northwest College?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Wyoming and national averages.

Northwest College net price

$7,394

Wyoming average

$12,619

National average

$17,506

Northwest College Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $11,235 and average net price at $7,394. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$11,235

Current net price

$7,394

Current out-of-state tuition $11,235
Current average net price $7,394

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

43.75%

Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.

10-Year Earnings

$36,950

Undergraduates

826

10-Year Median Earnings - Northwest College vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

Northwest College graduates earn about 0.8x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends Northwest College?

Undergraduates

826

Completion rate

43.75%

Below national average; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

18.48%

Below national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

9.91%

Below national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 18.48% of Northwest College students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 9.91% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

18.48%

Federal loan rate

9.91%

Students with any loan

53.90%

Average net price

$7,394

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at Northwest College

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Northwest College's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$6,500

Median completer debt

$10,000

Median monthly payment

$106

Federal loan rate

9.91%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open Northwest College Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open Northwest College's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review Northwest College's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use Northwest College's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

Northwest College Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

$31,119,191

Endowment per undergraduate

$37,675

Faculty salary field

$7,379

Tuition revenue per FTE

$4,130

Instructional spend per FTE

$8,041

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

Northwest College lists Higher Learning Commission as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

Northwest College is listed at 231 W 6th St, Powell, WY 82435-1898. Accreditor: Higher Learning Commission.

Address

231 W 6th St
Powell, WY 82435-1898

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Open admission policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare Northwest College with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

Northwest College
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
$11,235
Net price
$7,394
10-yr earnings
$36,950
University of Wyoming
Accept. rate
97.41%
Tuition
$22,718
Net price
$11,779
10-yr earnings
$56,880
WyoTech
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
Not available
Net price
$42,574
10-yr earnings
$50,167
Laramie County Community College
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
$10,913
Net price
$7,143
10-yr earnings
$44,783
Western Wyoming Community College
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
$10,550
Net price
$8,420
10-yr earnings
$40,939

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is Northwest College tuition?

Northwest College out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $11,235. In-state tuition is $4,935. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is Northwest College's average net price?

Northwest College's average net price per College Scorecard is $7,394. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all Northwest College fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Northwest College.

Why is Northwest College's acceptance rate not listed?

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Northwest College in the federal field used by this dataset. That usually means the value should be verified directly with the school before comparing admissions selectivity.

What is Northwest College's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $36,950 for Northwest College.

Is Northwest College accredited?

Northwest College's accreditor per College Scorecard is Higher Learning Commission.

How many students attend Northwest College?

Per College Scorecard, 826 undergraduate students at Northwest College.

What percentage of Northwest College students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for Northwest College per College Scorecard is 18.48%.

What is the federal loan rate at Northwest College?

The federal loan rate for Northwest College per College Scorecard is 9.91%.

Where should I verify Northwest College data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Northwest College or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does Northwest College report?

SAT score data is not reported for Northwest College per College Scorecard. Check the official admissions page for current testing policy.

What GPA requirements does Northwest College have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the Northwest College application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does Northwest College offer?

Northwest College has reported program records including Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities, Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing, Precision Metal Working. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is Northwest College's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 0.8 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.