Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

Phoenix, Arizona

Grand Canyon University: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing Grand Canyon University starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$17,450

Average net price after aid

$21,931

Total attendance cost

$31,493

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is Grand Canyon University Expensive?

Grand Canyon University reports tuition of $17,450 (out-of-state) / $17,450 (in-state) and an average net price of $21,931. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

Grand Canyon University is a private for-profit in Phoenix, AZ. The total estimated cost of attendance is $31,493, the acceptance rate is 60.36%, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $42,186.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Grand Canyon University’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View Grand Canyon University tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could Grand Canyon University fit your shortlist?

Grand Canyon University is a private for-profit in Phoenix, AZ. Its reported average net price is $21,931, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $17,450. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a private for-profit option in Phoenix with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported 43.04% completion rate and $42,186 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared Arizona schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Grand Canyon University may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$17,450

Net price

$21,931

Acceptance rate

60.36%

SAT

1,095

ACT

19-24

Graduation rate

43.04%

Salary after graduation

$42,186

ROI payback

2.1 yrs

Reported snapshot

Grand Canyon University at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

68,619

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

36,634

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

21:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

68.38%

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Private for-profit
Accreditor Higher Learning Commission
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
Main campus Main campus reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address 3300 W Camelback Rd, Phoenix, AZ 85017

Admissions

Is Grand Canyon University hard to get into?

Acceptance rate is 60.36%. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

60.36%

SAT overall

1,095

ACT range

19-24

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$17,450

Room and board

$11,162

Books and supplies

$750

Other expenses

$4,300

Net price

$21,931

4-year net price

$87,724

Grand Canyon University Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $18,474 $13,019 $1,540/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $19,082 $12,411 $1,590/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $22,037 $9,456 $1,836/mo
$75,001–$110,000 $23,907 $7,586 $1,992/mo
Over $110,000 $24,177 $7,316 $2,015/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use Grand Canyon University's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

43.08%

Federal loan rate

53.50%

Students with any loan

87.91%

Median completer debt

$22,114

Median monthly payment

$234

Loan principal

$12,500

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count 27,367
3-year repayment count 28,348
5-year repayment count 22,850
7-year repayment count 11,437
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

36.79%

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

43.04%

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

0.00%

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$42,186

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $47,280
10-year median earnings $42,186
10-year mean earnings $58,500
Simple ROI payback 2.1 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 47.73%
47.73%
Hispanic 24.24%
24.24%
Asian 2.84%
2.84%
Black 15.80%
15.80%
Two or more races 4.71%
4.71%
Nonresident alien 0.95%
0.95%

Gender and economic profile

Men 30.15%
30.15%
Women 69.85%
69.85%

First-generation share

47.44%

Low-income share

48.90%

Average family income

$41,209

Pell students

1

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Bachelor Certificate Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Health professions 35.84%
35.84%
Business and marketing 20.04%
20.04%
Public Administration Social Service 12.62%
12.62%
Education 12.14%
12.14%
Homeland security and law enforcement 3.90%
3.90%
Computer and information sciences 2.77%
2.77%
Theology Religious Vocation 1.98%
1.98%
Parks, recreation and fitness 1.87%
1.87%
Biological sciences 1.80%
1.80%
Visual and performing arts 1.80%
1.80%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Bachelor's Degree 4,638 $78,940
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods Master's Degree 2,329 $40,997
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Master's Degree 1,935 $97,451
Business Administration, Management and Operations Master's Degree 1,793 $65,248
Special Education and Teaching Master's Degree 1,624 $45,704
Business Administration, Management and Operations Bachelor's Degree 1,511 $47,402
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods Bachelor's Degree 1,228 $34,808
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas Master's Degree 1,200 $51,330
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions Master's Degree 1,164 $42,189
Educational Administration and Supervision Master's Degree 912 $56,083
Human Services, General Bachelor's Degree 845 $32,131
Psychology, Other Master's Degree 774 $43,695
Education, General Master's Degree 707 $59,308
Special Education and Teaching Bachelor's Degree 471 $35,016
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions Bachelor's Degree 426 $34,191
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Doctoral Degree 368 $117,397
Health and Medical Administrative Services Bachelor's Degree 354 $39,965
Community Organization and Advocacy Bachelor's Degree 349 $31,651

Highest reported program salary signals

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Doctoral Degree

$117,397

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Master's Degree

$97,451

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

$78,940

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Master's Degree

$65,248

Education, General

Master's Degree

$59,308

Educational Administration and Supervision

Master's Degree

$56,083

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas

Master's Degree

$51,330

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

$47,402

Special Education and Teaching

Master's Degree

$45,704

Psychology, Other

Master's Degree

$43,695

Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions

Master's Degree

$42,189

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods

Master's Degree

$40,997

Published tuition and cost components

Grand Canyon University tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $17,450
In-state tuition $17,450
Out-of-state tuition $17,450
Cost per year $31,493
Average net price $21,931
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $125,972
Estimated 4-year net price $87,724

Grand Canyon University In-State Tuition

Grand Canyon University in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $17,450. Grand Canyon University is listed as Private for-profit. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

Grand Canyon University Out-of-State Tuition

Grand Canyon University out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $17,450. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in the federal source fields used for this guide.

Grand Canyon University Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

Grand Canyon University cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $31,493, while the average net price after aid is $21,931.

Cost per year

$31,493

4-year attendance estimate

$125,972

4-year net price estimate

$87,724

Grand Canyon University Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate is 60.36%. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate 60.36%
SAT average/range 1,095
SAT Math middle range 518-555
SAT Reading middle range 540-620
ACT middle range 19-24
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

Grand Canyon University SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for Grand Canyon University are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is 1,095, SAT Math range is 518-555, and SAT Reading range is 540-620.

Grand Canyon University ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for Grand Canyon University should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is 19-24.

Grand Canyon University GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

Grand Canyon University Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Grand Canyon University admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Selective admissions policy reported
Acceptance rate: 60.36%
SAT data: 1,095
ACT data: 19-24

Grand Canyon University Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to Grand Canyon University Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at Grand Canyon University's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Grand Canyon University provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

Grand Canyon University Financial Aid

Grand Canyon University financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 43.08% and federal loan rate is 53.50%.

Grand Canyon University Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Grand Canyon University.

Grand Canyon University Net Price by Family Income

Grand Canyon University net price is $21,931 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Grand Canyon University Rankings 2026

Grand Canyon University ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate 43.04%
Salary after graduation $42,186
10-year median earnings $42,186
State average net price $19,498
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 2.1 years simple payback

Grand Canyon University Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Grand Canyon University has 124 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

4,638 reported awards

Program

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods

Master's Degree

2,329 reported awards

Program

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Master's Degree

1,935 reported awards

Program

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Master's Degree

1,793 reported awards

Program

Special Education and Teaching

Master's Degree

1,624 reported awards

Program

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

1,511 reported awards

Program

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods

Bachelor's Degree

1,228 reported awards

Program

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas

Master's Degree

1,200 reported awards

Grand Canyon University Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Doctoral Degree

Program earnings: $117,440

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Doctoral Degree

Program earnings: $117,397

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Graduate/Professional Certificate

Program earnings: $111,750

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $97,451

Computer and Information Sciences, General

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $86,965

Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $85,677

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $78,940

Psychology, General

Doctoral Degree

Program earnings: $75,505

Grand Canyon University Graduation Rate

Grand Canyon University graduation rate per College Scorecard is 43.04%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

Grand Canyon University Salary After Graduation

Grand Canyon University salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $42,186 for 10-year median earnings.

Grand Canyon University ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, Grand Canyon University reaches a simple payback estimate in about 2.1 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

Grand Canyon University Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$17,450

Out-of-state tuition

$17,450

Average net price

$21,931

Attendance cost

$31,493

Grand Canyon University Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Grand Canyon University.

Tuition

Per semester: $8,725

Annual: $17,450

Room and board

Per semester: $5,581

Annual: $11,162

Books and supplies

Per semester: $375

Annual: $750

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: $2,150

Annual: $4,300

Attendance cost

Per semester: $15,747

Annual: $31,493

Grand Canyon University Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$69,800

Four-year attendance estimate

$125,972

Four-year average net price

$87,724

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

Grand Canyon University is listed as Private for-profit per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $17,450 and out-of-state tuition is $17,450. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in this dataset.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists Grand Canyon University as Private for-profit. Private colleges commonly report one tuition rate rather than separate resident and nonresident rates. In this dataset, Grand Canyon University reports $17,450 for out-of-state tuition and $17,450 for in-state tuition. International student billing, visa expenses, health insurance and aid eligibility should be verified directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

$11,162

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$11,162

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$750

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

$4,300

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$31,493

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at Grand Canyon University pays approximately $21,931 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Arizona average of $19,498 and above the national average of $17,506.

Acceptance Rate and Outcomes

Acceptance Rate

60.36%

SAT Average

1,095

ACT Range

19-24

Grand Canyon University Acceptance Rate Trend

The current College Scorecard value in this College Scorecard is 60.36%. This means approximately 604 applicants were admitted per 1,000 who applied, based on the College Scorecard enrollment of 68,619 undergraduates. Historical year-by-year acceptance rate data will appear here after multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Current dataset

60.36%

Current College Scorecard admissions snapshot

Multi-year acceptance trend data is not shown until verified historical releases are imported. This avoids presenting decorative bars as real admissions history.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Higher Learning Commission

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$17,450

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$17,450

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$31,493

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$21,931

State avg: $19,498. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

43.08%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

53.50%

Share using federal loans.

What Does Grand Canyon University Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Room and board Books and supplies Other expenses

Tuition

$17,450

Room and board

$11,162

Books and supplies

$750

Other expenses

$4,300

Sticker price

$31,493

Average net price

$21,931

Average aid coverage

30%

$9,562 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at Grand Canyon University pays approximately $21,931 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Arizona average of $19,498 and above the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is Grand Canyon University?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Arizona and national averages.

Grand Canyon University net price

$21,931

Arizona average

$19,498

National average

$17,506

Grand Canyon University Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $17,450 and average net price at $21,931. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$17,450

Current net price

$21,931

Current out-of-state tuition $17,450
Current average net price $21,931

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

43.04%

Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.

10-Year Earnings

$42,186

Undergraduates

68,619

10-Year Median Earnings - Grand Canyon University vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

Grand Canyon University graduates earn about 1.0x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends Grand Canyon University?

Undergraduates

68,619

Completion rate

43.04%

Below national average; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

43.08%

Above national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

53.50%

Above national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 43.08% of Grand Canyon University students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 53.50% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

43.08%

Federal loan rate

53.50%

Students with any loan

87.91%

Average net price

$21,931

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at Grand Canyon University

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Grand Canyon University's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$12,500

Median completer debt

$22,114

Median monthly payment

$234

Federal loan rate

53.50%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open Grand Canyon University Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open Grand Canyon University's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review Grand Canyon University's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use Grand Canyon University's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

Grand Canyon University Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

Not available

Endowment per undergraduate

Not reported

Faculty salary field

$7,479

Tuition revenue per FTE

$11,541

Instructional spend per FTE

$2,367

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

Grand Canyon University lists Higher Learning Commission as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

Grand Canyon University is listed at 3300 W Camelback Rd, Phoenix, AZ 85017. Accreditor: Higher Learning Commission.

Address

3300 W Camelback Rd
Phoenix, AZ 85017

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Selective admissions policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare Grand Canyon University with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

Grand Canyon University
Accept. rate
60.36%
Tuition
$17,450
Net price
$21,931
10-yr earnings
$42,186
Chamberlain University-Arizona
Accept. rate
87.50%
Tuition
$20,462
Net price
$37,002
10-yr earnings
$92,405
Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott
Accept. rate
75.19%
Tuition
$42,204
Net price
$39,983
10-yr earnings
$84,131
Mayo Clinic College of Medicine and Science - Arizona
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
$3,257
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$79,652
Alliant International University - Phoenix
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
$13,918
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$66,666

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is Grand Canyon University Tuition?

Grand Canyon University out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $17,450. In-state tuition is $17,450. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is Grand Canyon University's average net price?

Grand Canyon University's average net price per College Scorecard is $21,931. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all Grand Canyon University fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Grand Canyon University.

What is Grand Canyon University's acceptance rate?

Grand Canyon University's acceptance rate per College Scorecard is 60.36%.

What does Grand Canyon University cost for families earning under $30,000?

College Scorecard income-bracket data shows an average net price of $18,474 for Grand Canyon University students from families earning under $30,000. Actual costs vary; use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

What is Grand Canyon University's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $42,186 for Grand Canyon University.

Is Grand Canyon University accredited?

Grand Canyon University's accreditor per College Scorecard is Higher Learning Commission.

How many students attend Grand Canyon University?

Per College Scorecard, 68,619 undergraduate students at Grand Canyon University.

What percentage of Grand Canyon University students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for Grand Canyon University per College Scorecard is 43.08%.

What is the federal loan rate at Grand Canyon University?

The federal loan rate for Grand Canyon University per College Scorecard is 53.50%.

Where should I verify Grand Canyon University data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Grand Canyon University or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does Grand Canyon University report?

Grand Canyon University reports SAT data around 1,095, with math 518-555 and reading 540-620 where available.

What GPA requirements does Grand Canyon University have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the Grand Canyon University application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does Grand Canyon University offer?

Grand Canyon University has reported program records including Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing, Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods, Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is Grand Canyon University's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 2.1 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.