Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

Anaheim, California

Southern California Institute of Technology: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing Southern California Institute of Technology starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$20,515

Average net price after aid

$27,735

Total attendance cost

$33,835

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is Southern California Institute of Technology Expensive?

Southern California Institute of Technology reports tuition of $20,515 (out-of-state) / $20,515 (in-state) and an average net price of $27,735. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

Southern California Institute of Technology is a private for-profit in Anaheim, CA. The total estimated cost of attendance is $33,835, the acceptance rate is 87.50%, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $53,598.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Southern California Institute of Technology’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View Southern California Institute of Technology tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could Southern California Institute of Technology fit your shortlist?

Southern California Institute of Technology is a private for-profit in Anaheim, CA. Its reported average net price is $27,735, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $20,515. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a private for-profit option in Anaheim with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported 79.44% completion rate and $53,598 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared California schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Southern California Institute of Technology may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$20,515

Net price

$27,735

Acceptance rate

87.50%

SAT

Not available

ACT

Not available

Graduation rate

79.44%

Salary after graduation

$53,598

ROI payback

2.1 yrs

Reported snapshot

Southern California Institute of Technology at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

533

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

Not available

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

22:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

81.25%

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Private for-profit
Accreditor Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
Main campus Main campus reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address 525 N. Muller Street, Anaheim, CA 92801-3758

Admissions

Is Southern California Institute of Technology hard to get into?

Acceptance rate is 87.50%. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

87.50%

SAT overall

Not available

ACT range

Not available

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$20,515

Room and board

Not available

Books and supplies

$1,440

Other expenses

Not available

Net price

$27,735

4-year net price

$110,940

Southern California Institute of Technology Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $26,219 $7,616 $2,185/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $27,306 $6,529 $2,276/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $30,074 $3,761 $2,506/mo
$75,001–$110,000 $31,065 $2,770 $2,589/mo
Over $110,000 $33,673 $162 $2,806/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use Southern California Institute of Technology's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

71.21%

Federal loan rate

67.56%

Students with any loan

85.32%

Median completer debt

$10,798

Median monthly payment

$114

Loan principal

$10,651

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count 650
3-year repayment count 654
5-year repayment count 708
7-year repayment count 681
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

49.59%

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

79.44%

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

0.43%

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$53,598

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $60,630
10-year median earnings $53,598
10-year mean earnings $35,800
Simple ROI payback 2.1 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 15.38%
15.38%
Hispanic 60.23%
60.23%
Asian 9.57%
9.57%
Black 5.25%
5.25%
Two or more races 5.82%
5.82%
Nonresident alien 0.00%
0.00%

Gender and economic profile

Men 94.56%
94.56%
Women 5.44%
5.44%

First-generation share

61.84%

Low-income share

60.78%

Average family income

$770

Pell students

1

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Associate Bachelor Certificate Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Construction 61.54%
61.54%
Engineering technologies 23.32%
23.32%
Engineering 7.69%
7.69%
Computer and information sciences 7.45%
7.45%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Electrical and Power Transmission Installers Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 281 $35,873
Electrical, Electronics and Communications Engineering Bachelor's Degree 56 $63,708
Electromechanical Instrumentation and Maintenance Technologies/Technicians Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 50 $45,872
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 26 $33,935
Biomedical/Medical Engineering Bachelor's Degree 19 $57,237
Computer Science Bachelor's Degree 10 Not reported
Electrical Engineering Technologies/Technicians Associate's Degree 1 Not reported
Accounting and Related Services Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 0 Not reported
Accounting and Related Services Bachelor's Degree 0 Not reported

Highest reported program salary signals

Electrical, Electronics and Communications Engineering

Bachelor's Degree

$63,708

Biomedical/Medical Engineering

Bachelor's Degree

$57,237

Electromechanical Instrumentation and Maintenance Technologies/Technicians

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

$45,872

Electrical and Power Transmission Installers

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

$35,873

Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

$33,935

Published tuition and cost components

Southern California Institute of Technology tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $20,515
In-state tuition $20,515
Out-of-state tuition $20,515
Cost per year $33,835
Average net price $27,735
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $135,340
Estimated 4-year net price $110,940

Southern California Institute of Technology In-State Tuition

Southern California Institute of Technology in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $20,515. Southern California Institute of Technology is listed as Private for-profit. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

Southern California Institute of Technology Out-of-State Tuition

Southern California Institute of Technology out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $20,515. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in the federal source fields used for this guide.

Southern California Institute of Technology Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

Southern California Institute of Technology cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $33,835, while the average net price after aid is $27,735.

Cost per year

$33,835

4-year attendance estimate

$135,340

4-year net price estimate

$110,940

Southern California Institute of Technology Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate is 87.50%. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate 87.50%
SAT average/range Not available
SAT Math middle range Not available
SAT Reading middle range Not available
ACT middle range Not available
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

Southern California Institute of Technology SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for Southern California Institute of Technology are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is Not available, SAT Math range is Not available, and SAT Reading range is Not available.

Southern California Institute of Technology ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for Southern California Institute of Technology should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is Not available.

Southern California Institute of Technology GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

Southern California Institute of Technology Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Southern California Institute of Technology admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Selective admissions policy reported
Acceptance rate: 87.50%
SAT data: Not available
ACT data: Not available

Southern California Institute of Technology Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to Southern California Institute of Technology Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at Southern California Institute of Technology's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Southern California Institute of Technology provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

Southern California Institute of Technology Financial Aid

Southern California Institute of Technology financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 71.21% and federal loan rate is 67.56%.

Southern California Institute of Technology Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Southern California Institute of Technology.

Southern California Institute of Technology Net Price by Family Income

Southern California Institute of Technology net price is $27,735 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Southern California Institute of Technology Rankings 2026

Southern California Institute of Technology ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate 79.44%
Salary after graduation $53,598
10-year median earnings $53,598
State average net price $19,695
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 2.1 years simple payback

Southern California Institute of Technology Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Southern California Institute of Technology has 9 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Electrical and Power Transmission Installers

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

281 reported awards

Program

Electrical, Electronics and Communications Engineering

Bachelor's Degree

56 reported awards

Program

Electromechanical Instrumentation and Maintenance Technologies/Technicians

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

50 reported awards

Program

Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

26 reported awards

Program

Biomedical/Medical Engineering

Bachelor's Degree

19 reported awards

Program

Computer Science

Bachelor's Degree

10 reported awards

Program

Electrical Engineering Technologies/Technicians

Associate's Degree

1 reported awards

Program

Accounting and Related Services

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

0 reported awards

Southern California Institute of Technology Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Electrical, Electronics and Communications Engineering

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $63,708

Biomedical/Medical Engineering

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $57,237

Electromechanical Instrumentation and Maintenance Technologies/Technicians

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

Program earnings: $45,872

Electrical and Power Transmission Installers

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

Program earnings: $35,873

Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

Program earnings: $33,935

Computer Science

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: Not reported

Electrical Engineering Technologies/Technicians

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: Not reported

Accounting and Related Services

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

Program earnings: Not reported

Southern California Institute of Technology Graduation Rate

Southern California Institute of Technology graduation rate per College Scorecard is 79.44%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

Southern California Institute of Technology Salary After Graduation

Southern California Institute of Technology salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $53,598 for 10-year median earnings.

Southern California Institute of Technology ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, Southern California Institute of Technology reaches a simple payback estimate in about 2.1 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

Southern California Institute of Technology Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$20,515

Out-of-state tuition

$20,515

Average net price

$27,735

Attendance cost

$33,835

Southern California Institute of Technology Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Southern California Institute of Technology.

Tuition

Per semester: $10,258

Annual: $20,515

Room and board

Per semester: Not available

Annual: Not available

Books and supplies

Per semester: $720

Annual: $1,440

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: Not available

Annual: Not available

Attendance cost

Per semester: $16,918

Annual: $33,835

Southern California Institute of Technology Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$82,060

Four-year attendance estimate

$135,340

Four-year average net price

$110,940

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

Southern California Institute of Technology is listed as Private for-profit per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $20,515 and out-of-state tuition is $20,515. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in this dataset.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists Southern California Institute of Technology as Private for-profit. Private colleges commonly report one tuition rate rather than separate resident and nonresident rates. In this dataset, Southern California Institute of Technology reports $20,515 for out-of-state tuition and $20,515 for in-state tuition. International student billing, visa expenses, health insurance and aid eligibility should be verified directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

Not available

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$15,336

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$1,440

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

Not available

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$33,835

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at Southern California Institute of Technology pays approximately $27,735 per year after grants and aid. This is above the California average of $19,695 and above the national average of $17,506.

Acceptance Rate and Outcomes

Acceptance Rate

87.50%

SAT Average

Not available

ACT Range

Not available

Southern California Institute of Technology Acceptance Rate Trend

The current College Scorecard value in this College Scorecard is 87.50%. This means approximately 875 applicants were admitted per 1,000 who applied, based on the College Scorecard enrollment of 533 undergraduates. Historical year-by-year acceptance rate data will appear here after multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Current dataset

87.50%

Current College Scorecard admissions snapshot

Multi-year acceptance trend data is not shown until verified historical releases are imported. This avoids presenting decorative bars as real admissions history.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$20,515

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$20,515

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$33,835

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$27,735

State avg: $19,695. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

71.21%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

67.56%

Share using federal loans.

What Does Southern California Institute of Technology Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Books and supplies Fees and remainder

Tuition

$20,515

Books and supplies

$1,440

Fees and remainder

$11,880

Sticker price

$33,835

Average net price

$27,735

Average aid coverage

18%

$6,100 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at Southern California Institute of Technology pays approximately $27,735 per year after grants and aid. This is above the California average of $19,695 and above the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is Southern California Institute of Technology?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to California and national averages.

Southern California Institute of Technology net price

$27,735

California average

$19,695

National average

$17,506

Southern California Institute of Technology Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $20,515 and average net price at $27,735. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$20,515

Current net price

$27,735

Current out-of-state tuition $20,515
Current average net price $27,735

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

79.44%

Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.

10-Year Earnings

$53,598

Undergraduates

533

10-Year Median Earnings - Southern California Institute of Technology vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

Southern California Institute of Technology graduates earn about 1.2x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends Southern California Institute of Technology?

Undergraduates

533

Completion rate

79.44%

Above national average; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

71.21%

Above national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

67.56%

Above national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 71.21% of Southern California Institute of Technology students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 67.56% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

71.21%

Federal loan rate

67.56%

Students with any loan

85.32%

Average net price

$27,735

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at Southern California Institute of Technology

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Southern California Institute of Technology's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$10,651

Median completer debt

$10,798

Median monthly payment

$114

Federal loan rate

67.56%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open Southern California Institute of Technology Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open Southern California Institute of Technology's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review Southern California Institute of Technology's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use Southern California Institute of Technology's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

Southern California Institute of Technology Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

Not available

Endowment per undergraduate

Not reported

Faculty salary field

$7,284

Tuition revenue per FTE

$7,414

Instructional spend per FTE

$1,400

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

Southern California Institute of Technology lists Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

Southern California Institute of Technology is listed at 525 N. Muller Street, Anaheim, CA 92801-3758. Accreditor: Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges.

Address

525 N. Muller Street
Anaheim, CA 92801-3758

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Selective admissions policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare Southern California Institute of Technology with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

Southern California Institute of Technology
Accept. rate
87.50%
Tuition
$20,515
Net price
$27,735
10-yr earnings
$53,598
Samuel Merritt University
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
Not available
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$143,238
Harvey Mudd College
Accept. rate
13.06%
Tuition
$66,255
Net price
$32,492
10-yr earnings
$138,687
California Institute of Technology
Accept. rate
3.14%
Tuition
$63,255
Net price
$18,902
10-yr earnings
$128,566
Stanford University
Accept. rate
3.91%
Tuition
$62,484
Net price
$12,136
10-yr earnings
$124,080

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is Southern California Institute of Technology tuition?

Southern California Institute of Technology out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $20,515. In-state tuition is $20,515. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is Southern California Institute of Technology's average net price?

Southern California Institute of Technology's average net price per College Scorecard is $27,735. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all Southern California Institute of Technology fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Southern California Institute of Technology.

What is Southern California Institute of Technology's acceptance rate?

Southern California Institute of Technology's acceptance rate per College Scorecard is 87.50%.

What does Southern California Institute of Technology cost for families earning under $30,000?

College Scorecard income-bracket data shows an average net price of $26,219 for Southern California Institute of Technology students from families earning under $30,000. Actual costs vary; use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

What is Southern California Institute of Technology's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $53,598 for Southern California Institute of Technology.

Is Southern California Institute of Technology accredited?

Southern California Institute of Technology's accreditor per College Scorecard is Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges.

How many students attend Southern California Institute of Technology?

Per College Scorecard, 533 undergraduate students at Southern California Institute of Technology.

What percentage of Southern California Institute of Technology students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for Southern California Institute of Technology per College Scorecard is 71.21%.

What is the federal loan rate at Southern California Institute of Technology?

The federal loan rate for Southern California Institute of Technology per College Scorecard is 67.56%.

Where should I verify Southern California Institute of Technology data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Southern California Institute of Technology or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does Southern California Institute of Technology report?

SAT score data is not reported for Southern California Institute of Technology per College Scorecard. Check the official admissions page for current testing policy.

What GPA requirements does Southern California Institute of Technology have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the Southern California Institute of Technology application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does Southern California Institute of Technology offer?

Southern California Institute of Technology has reported program records including Electrical and Power Transmission Installers, Electrical, Electronics and Communications Engineering, Electromechanical Instrumentation and Maintenance Technologies/Technicians. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is Southern California Institute of Technology's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 2.1 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.