Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

Compton, California

Compton College: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing Compton College starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$8,822

Average net price after aid

$11,103

Total attendance cost

$17,782

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is Compton College Expensive?

Compton College reports tuition of $8,822 (out-of-state) / $1,142 (in-state) and an average net price of $11,103. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

Compton College is a public in Compton, CA. The total estimated cost of attendance is $17,782, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $34,181.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Compton College’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View Compton College tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could Compton College fit your shortlist?

Compton College is a public in Compton, CA. Its reported average net price is $11,103, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $8,822. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a public option in Compton with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported Not available completion rate and $34,181 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared California schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Compton College may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$8,822

Net price

$11,103

Acceptance rate

Not available

SAT

Not available

ACT

Not available

Graduation rate

Not available

Salary after graduation

$34,181

ROI payback

1.3 yrs

Reported snapshot

Compton College at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

2,881

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

Not available

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

17:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

Not available

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Public
Accreditor Western Association of Schools and Colleges Accrediting Commission for Community and Junior Colleges
Admissions policy Open admission policy reported
Main campus Main campus reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address 1111 East Artesia Blvd., Compton, CA 90221-5393

Admissions

Is Compton College hard to get into?

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Compton College in the federal field used by this dataset; verify admissions selectivity directly with the school. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

Not available

SAT overall

Not available

ACT range

Not available

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$8,822

Room and board

Not available

Books and supplies

$938

Other expenses

Not available

Net price

$11,103

4-year net price

$44,412

Compton College Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $11,072 $6,710 $923/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $10,652 $7,130 $888/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $11,087 $6,695 $924/mo
$75,001–$110,000 $15,334 $2,448 $1,278/mo
Over $110,000 $15,334 $2,448 $1,278/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use Compton College's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

27.12%

Federal loan rate

1.74%

Students with any loan

Not available

Median completer debt

Not available

Median monthly payment

Not available

Loan principal

$6,463

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count Not available
3-year repayment count Not available
5-year repayment count Not available
7-year repayment count Not available
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

Not available

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

Not available

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

Not available

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$34,181

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $28,922
10-year median earnings $34,181
10-year mean earnings Not available
Simple ROI payback 1.3 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 2.85%
2.85%
Hispanic 53.56%
53.56%
Asian 2.19%
2.19%
Black 34.57%
34.57%
Two or more races 3.30%
3.30%
Nonresident alien 0.00%
0.00%

Gender and economic profile

Men 36.34%
36.34%
Women 63.66%
63.66%

First-generation share

Not available

Low-income share

Not available

Average family income

Not available

Pell students

Not available

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Associate Certificate Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Liberal arts and humanities 52.15%
52.15%
Multi/interdisciplinary studies 9.46%
9.46%
Mechanic Repair Technology 8.71%
8.71%
Personal Culinary 6.88%
6.88%
Health professions 4.73%
4.73%
Homeland security and law enforcement 3.66%
3.66%
Family and consumer sciences 3.23%
3.23%
Psychology 2.37%
2.37%
Business and marketing 2.37%
2.37%
Social sciences 1.61%
1.61%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities Associate's Degree 251 Not reported
Biological and Physical Sciences Associate's Degree 119 Not reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Associate's Degree 66 Not reported
Psychology, General Associate's Degree 40 Not reported
Sociology Associate's Degree 33 Not reported
Business Administration, Management and Operations Associate's Degree 31 Not reported
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services Associate's Degree 24 Not reported
Criminal Justice and Corrections Associate's Degree 21 Not reported
Physical Sciences Associate's Degree 18 Not reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 14 Not reported
Precision Metal Working Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 12 Not reported
Mathematics Associate's Degree 10 Not reported
Communication and Media Studies Associate's Degree 8 Not reported
Health and Physical Education/Fitness Associate's Degree 7 Not reported
Physics Associate's Degree 5 Not reported
Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics Associate's Degree 4 Not reported
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 4 Not reported
Political Science and Government Associate's Degree 4 Not reported

Published tuition and cost components

Compton College tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $8,822
In-state tuition $1,142
Out-of-state tuition $8,822
Cost per year $17,782
Average net price $11,103
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $71,128
Estimated 4-year net price $44,412

Compton College In-State Tuition

Compton College in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $1,142. Compton College is listed as Public. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

Compton College Out-of-State Tuition

Compton College out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $8,822. The reported in-state and out-of-state values differ, so residency status may matter when estimating cost.

Residency cost comparison

Should You Establish California Residency for Compton College?

Residency can be one of the largest cost differences for public universities. Based on reported tuition fields, the out-of-state premium is $7,680 per year, or $30,720 across four years before aid changes.

4-year in-state tuition

$4,568

4-year out-of-state tuition

$35,288

4-year premium

$30,720

  1. 1. Verify rules earlyResidency rules are state-specific and can depend on legal domicile, tax records and dependency status.
  2. 2. Confirm with the registrarUse the official school residency office before assuming future tuition changes.
  3. 3. Compare aid impactFinancial aid, housing and program fees can change the final cost beyond tuition alone.

Compton College Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

Compton College cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $17,782, while the average net price after aid is $11,103.

Cost per year

$17,782

4-year attendance estimate

$71,128

4-year net price estimate

$44,412

Compton College Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Compton College in the federal field used by this dataset; verify admissions selectivity directly with the school. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate Not available
SAT average/range Not available
SAT Math middle range Not available
SAT Reading middle range Not available
ACT middle range Not available
Admissions policy Open admission policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

Compton College SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for Compton College are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is Not available, SAT Math range is Not available, and SAT Reading range is Not available.

Compton College ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for Compton College should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is Not available.

Compton College GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

Compton College Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Compton College admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Open admission policy reported
Acceptance rate: Open enrollment
SAT data: Not available
ACT data: Not available

Compton College Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to Compton College Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at Compton College's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Compton College provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

Compton College Financial Aid

Compton College financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 27.12% and federal loan rate is 1.74%.

Compton College Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Compton College.

Compton College Net Price by Family Income

Compton College net price is $11,103 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Compton College Rankings 2026

Compton College ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate Not available
Salary after graduation $34,181
10-year median earnings $34,181
State average net price $19,695
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 1.3 years simple payback

Compton College Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Compton College has 53 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities

Associate's Degree

251 reported awards

Program

Biological and Physical Sciences

Associate's Degree

119 reported awards

Program

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Associate's Degree

66 reported awards

Program

Psychology, General

Associate's Degree

40 reported awards

Program

Sociology

Associate's Degree

33 reported awards

Program

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Associate's Degree

31 reported awards

Program

Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services

Associate's Degree

24 reported awards

Program

Criminal Justice and Corrections

Associate's Degree

21 reported awards

Compton College Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: Not reported

Biological and Physical Sciences

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: Not reported

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: Not reported

Psychology, General

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: Not reported

Sociology

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: Not reported

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: Not reported

Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: Not reported

Criminal Justice and Corrections

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: Not reported

Compton College Graduation Rate

Compton College graduation rate per College Scorecard is Not available. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

Compton College Salary After Graduation

Compton College salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $34,181 for 10-year median earnings.

Compton College ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, Compton College reaches a simple payback estimate in about 1.3 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

Compton College Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$1,142

Out-of-state tuition

$8,822

Average net price

$11,103

Attendance cost

$17,782

Compton College Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Compton College.

Tuition

Per semester: $4,411

Annual: $8,822

Room and board

Per semester: Not available

Annual: Not available

Books and supplies

Per semester: $469

Annual: $938

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: Not available

Annual: Not available

Attendance cost

Per semester: $8,891

Annual: $17,782

Compton College Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$35,288

Four-year attendance estimate

$71,128

Four-year average net price

$44,412

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

Compton College is listed as Public per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $1,142 and out-of-state tuition is $8,822. Compare both values before estimating your bill, especially if residency status may affect pricing.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists Compton College as Public. Public colleges often use residency-based pricing, so international and nonresident students may face the out-of-state tuition rate. Verify residency, international student fees and aid eligibility directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

Not available

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$19,431

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$938

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

Not available

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$17,782

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at Compton College pays approximately $11,103 per year after grants and aid. This is below the California average of $19,695 and below the national average of $17,506.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Western Association of Schools and Colleges Accrediting Commission for Community and Junior Colleges

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$1,142

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$8,822

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$17,782

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$11,103

State avg: $19,695. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

27.12%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

1.74%

Share using federal loans.

What Does Compton College Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Books and supplies Fees and remainder

Tuition

$8,822

Books and supplies

$938

Fees and remainder

$8,022

Sticker price

$17,782

Average net price

$11,103

Average aid coverage

38%

$6,679 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at Compton College pays approximately $11,103 per year after grants and aid. This is below the California average of $19,695 and below the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is Compton College?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to California and national averages.

Compton College net price

$11,103

California average

$19,695

National average

$17,506

Compton College Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $8,822 and average net price at $11,103. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$8,822

Current net price

$11,103

Current out-of-state tuition $8,822
Current average net price $11,103

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

Not available

Completion data is not reported for Compton College in the federal College Scorecard dataset.

10-Year Earnings

$34,181

Undergraduates

2,881

10-Year Median Earnings - Compton College vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

Compton College $34,181
National average $43,639

Compton College graduates earn about 0.8x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends Compton College?

Undergraduates

2,881

Completion rate

Not available

National comparison unavailable; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

27.12%

Below national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

1.74%

Below national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 27.12% of Compton College students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 1.74% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

27.12%

Federal loan rate

1.74%

Students with any loan

Not available

Average net price

$11,103

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at Compton College

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Compton College's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$6,463

Median completer debt

Not available

Median monthly payment

Not available

Federal loan rate

1.74%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open Compton College Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open Compton College's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review Compton College's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use Compton College's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

Compton College Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

Not available

Endowment per undergraduate

Not reported

Faculty salary field

$11,652

Tuition revenue per FTE

$562

Instructional spend per FTE

$7,378

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

Compton College lists Western Association of Schools and Colleges Accrediting Commission for Community and Junior Colleges as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Campus Location and Contact

Compton College is listed at 1111 East Artesia Blvd., Compton, CA 90221-5393. Accreditor: Western Association of Schools and Colleges Accrediting Commission for Community and Junior Colleges.

Address

1111 East Artesia Blvd.
Compton, CA 90221-5393

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Open admission policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare Compton College with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

Compton College
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
$8,822
Net price
$11,103
10-yr earnings
$34,181
Samuel Merritt University
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
Not available
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$143,238
Harvey Mudd College
Accept. rate
13.06%
Tuition
$66,255
Net price
$32,492
10-yr earnings
$138,687
California Institute of Technology
Accept. rate
3.14%
Tuition
$63,255
Net price
$18,902
10-yr earnings
$128,566
Stanford University
Accept. rate
3.91%
Tuition
$62,484
Net price
$12,136
10-yr earnings
$124,080

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is Compton College tuition?

Compton College out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $8,822. In-state tuition is $1,142. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is Compton College's average net price?

Compton College's average net price per College Scorecard is $11,103. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all Compton College fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Compton College.

Why is Compton College's acceptance rate not listed?

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Compton College in the federal field used by this dataset. That usually means the value should be verified directly with the school before comparing admissions selectivity.

What is Compton College's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $34,181 for Compton College.

Is Compton College accredited?

Compton College's accreditor per College Scorecard is Western Association of Schools and Colleges Accrediting Commission for Community and Junior Colleges.

How many students attend Compton College?

Per College Scorecard, 2,881 undergraduate students at Compton College.

What percentage of Compton College students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for Compton College per College Scorecard is 27.12%.

What is the federal loan rate at Compton College?

The federal loan rate for Compton College per College Scorecard is 1.74%.

Where should I verify Compton College data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Compton College or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does Compton College report?

SAT score data is not reported for Compton College per College Scorecard. Check the official admissions page for current testing policy.

What GPA requirements does Compton College have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the Compton College application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does Compton College offer?

Compton College has reported program records including Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities, Biological and Physical Sciences, Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is Compton College's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 1.3 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.